$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
289 reviews
Going back!

Absolutely loved this hotel! Want to stay at a Trump wherever we go! See full review

  • Romantic loving couple
  • May 4, 2014
great getaway

the services were excellent, very clean, the food was great! Would definitely go back See full review

  • Estrella loves traveling
  • Apr 8, 2014
Shorefront Miami Beach hotel getaway with suites, large pool and spa

This oceanfront hotel pampers guests in true Trump fashion. The 390-room property is located in the exclusive enclave of Sunny Isles Beach. It spares no luxury, from private beachside cabanas to a holistic day spa. The focal point is the grotto-style pool, where waterfalls cascade into a lagoon and palm trees sway in the wind. Oceanfront suites, available in one- or two-bedroom versions, have an upscale high-rise condo feel with balconies and sophisticated furniture and accessories.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one- and two-bedroom suites
  • Large lagoon-style pool complete with beachside bar and cabanas
  • Three restaurants: a sushi eatery,  contemporary American restaurant and poolside grill
  • Planet Kids club
  • Aquanox spa offering massages, facials, waxing and body treatments
Rooms

Deluxe rooms, deluxe studios, junior and one- or two-bedroom suites use texture, warm woods and soft lighting to create a modern feel. Beige and black are predominant colors, a subtlety that keeps the focus on the oceanfront or Intracoastal Waterway views. Look for high-end standards like marble bathrooms, granite countertops and plush linens embroidered with the Trump logo. Wi-Fi and hardwired access (fees apply) is available in all rooms.

Features

Guests at this elegant hotel benefit from an intimate, private setting that is still close to South Beach restaurants and nightlife. Guests do not have to go to Ocean Drive for dinner. The on-site fine dining restaurant Neomi's is open all day and serves contemporary American fare. There is also fresh sashimi and maki at the on-site Sushi Lounge and Restaurant open 11am to 11pm. For a beauty tune-up, indulge in body treatments, massages, facials and hair removal at Aquanox Spa. The kids can work on crafts or exercising at the Planet Kids club (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollwood International Airport (13 miles)
  • Miami International Airport (20 miles)
Attractions
  • Lummus Park
  • South Beach
  • Aventura Mall
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Port of Everglades
  • Port of Miami
Business
  • 22,000 square feet of event space, including an oceanfront ballroom and 16 meeting rooms with ocean or bay views
  • Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Free insurance to cover events in the case of a hurricane (effective June 1 to Nov. 30 for named hurricanes only)
  • Event photographer can be arranged
Policies and fees

Package Policy

A handling fee of $5.00 for each package up to 10 packages will be applied, $15.00 for each package for the next 11-20 packages, and $25.00 for each package for the next 21-30 packages. All packages should be addressed to a registered guest's name only. We will not accept more than 30 packages per registered guest room and not sooner than 10 days prior to guest’s check-in date at the resort. The size of the package cannot be more than 2.25 cubic feet in volume (which equates to a box measuring approximately 18 x 18 x 12 inches).

  • The hotel charges $24 a day for valet parking. 
  • The base rate for rooms covers two guests, with each additional adult costing $50. 
  • The property considers visitors 12 and under as children.
  • Resort fee is charged at $20.00 plus 7% tax. The fee covers high-speed Internet access, entrance to Aquanox Spa, utilization of Fitness Center, complimentary local calls (up to 20 minutes per call), access fees waived for credit card and 800 calls, 10 pages of incoming faxes per day, in-room coffee replenished daily, morning newspaper, beach and pool chairs, umbrellas and towels as well as pool and beach attendant gratuities, Planet Kids Club and scheduled shuttle service to Aventura Mall, Bal Harbour Shops, Dezer Museum and South Beach.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.943 -80.1204
Area served
Miami Intl Airport MIA 20 mi, Ft. Lauderdale Airport 11 mi, Art Deco District 8 mi, Aventura Mall 3 mi, Bal Harbour Shops 3 mi, Gulf Stream Racetrack 5 mi.
Nearby airports
Miami International (MIA) 20 MI , Fort Lauderdale International (FLL) 11 MI
Area description
Located midway between Ft. Lauderdale and Miami Beach on the Atlantic Ocean. The location offers convenient access to both Ft. Lauderdale and Miami International Airports. Located nearby is exclusive shopping at the world-famous Bal Harbour shops as well as Aventura mall. The hotel is a 25 minute drive from the excitement of South Beach's Art Deco District. The area is Florida's newest up and coming luxury destination. Several state parks are nearby as well as championship golf.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trump International Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Trump International Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe Studio Ocean View
Our impeccably designed deluxe studios offer two queen-sized beds; an oversized living room with desk; sitting area with two chairs and table; oversized bathroom with separate shower and tub and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Room Ocean View
Our comfortably appointed deluxe rooms offer two queen sized beds and all of our standard guest room amenities.
1 Bedroom Suite Bay View
Elegantly decorated one-bedroom suites feature over 1,000 square feet of luxury including bedroom with king-sized bed and walk-in closet; sitting area with table and chairs; fully equipped kitchen with stove, double sided refrigerator, microwave, double sinks, dishwasher, all utensils and bar sitting area; large living room with sleeper sofa, ottoman and sitting area; oversized bathroom with separate glass enclosed shower, deep-soaking tub and vanity area; laundry with stackable washer and dryer and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Junior Suite Bay View
Junior Suite Bay View, 1 king bed, kitchenette, microwave, wet bar, sitting area, high speed internet, 710 Sq Ft. Luxuriously-appointed junior suites include a bedroom area with king size bed and adjacent sitting area featuring a sleep sofa, ottoman, easy chair, table and chairs to accommodate up to four (4) guests. Additional amenities include a large bathroom with separate, glass-enclosed shower and deep-soaking tub; laundry with stackable washer and dryer; and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Studio Bay View
Our impeccably designed deluxe studios offer two queen-sized beds; an oversized living room with desk; sitting area with two chairs and table; oversized bathroom with separate shower and tub and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View, 1 king bed, kitchenette, microwave, wet bar, sitting area, high speed internet, 710 Sq Ft. Luxuriously-appointed junior suites include a bedroom area with king size bed and adjacent sitting area featuring a sleep sofa, ottoman, easy chair, table and chairs to accommodate up to four (4) guests. Additional amenities include a large bathroom with separate, glass-enclosed shower and deep-soaking tub; laundry with stackable washer and dryer; and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Room Bay View
Our comfortably appointed deluxe rooms offer two queen sized beds and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Run Of House
This is a TRUMPTASTIC VALUE! Our comfortably appointed room offers two queen sized beds or one king and all of our standard guest room amenities. You will be given a 15% off Bloomingdale's shopping certificate for booking this room for your stay anytime between Dec 11-Dec 25th, 2006!

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Neomi's
Full service restaurant serving American Cuisine overlooking pool. Serving breakfast and lunch in an upscale atmosphere with indoor or outdoor dining.
Gili's Pool Bar and Grill
Pool and beach side overlooking the Atlantic Ocean featuring casual fare.
Asian Fusion Lounge
Lobby lounge featuring Sushi and an upscale lunch and dinner menu.
Bella Beach
Bella Beach is the newest dining destination at Trump International Beach Resort. An oceanfront oasis complete with resort and beachside entrances, custom lounge chairs, daybeds, and elite amenities, Bella Beach is the areas first restaurant situated directly on the sand. Featuring open-air dining and entertainment on select days, Bella Beach fare focuses on Mediterranean-style cuisine, including whole grilled fish, a raw bar, caviar and tartars, grilled steaks, and lobsters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (289)

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colby Apps
Houston
Jul 29, 2012

Perfect getaway

My best friend and I stayed here for a week for a relaxing geteway. The rooms were clean, customer service was top notch and you can't beat the location since the resort sits on the beach. As expected, the on site resturants and food services are expensive but there's a Walgeens, CVS, a grocery, and a number of affordable dining in easy walking distance. Did I mention that the beach is right out the back door? I will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Trump provides a free shuttle service around different areas in Miami. Take advantage of this. The only downside is that its last run is at 9pm for those who plan on partying at Mangos on South Beach.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy - Mom/RN
Belvidere, IL
Sep 7, 2010

Relaxing, Convenient...Best Service

I went on vacation with my two sons and in 20 years have NEVER had a more relaxing trip with incredible ammenities, professional, courteous & accomodating staff members (every single one of them!)beautiful room with a dream-like view great ease of travel with timely take-offs/arrivals.....It couldn't have been any more enjoyable! We will definitely go back! [...]...Thank you for a very enjoyable experience for a newly divorced mom and her two sons....This was better therapy than anything!!! I would like to specifically note that staff members such as [...] were extremely professional, very helpful, personable and just plain fun to see daily outside at the pool, beach and Gili's grill. I am sure they are simply kind people on their own fruition, but one also needs to consider that whomever is conducting the staff training is obviously putting great emphasis on 'customer care and satisfaction' because every single employee we encountered had the 'how may I help you today' attitude!!! I have never seen it so prevalent and 'across the board' like that.....maybe they say on the application forms, 'Only kind people need apply'? HAHAHA!! I just can't say enough! We are all very happy....and when your 16 and 14 year old boys recognize something like this, you have to know that it is true!!! Great Job!Please forward this to the Trump International Beach Resort so that they realize what a great job they are doing. Thank you!Sincerely,Amy W

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

PF Chang's and Houston's Steak House were two favorites for my family and were very economical for quality of food, service, wait time (short even though they were very busy) and pricing

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LikeToTravel
Athens, Greece
Aug 29, 2010

Great vacation!

The staff was very accommodating. Planet Kids was great as an alternative to leave my daughter for a couple of hours when we needed to do some shopping. Only bad is that parking costs $24/day additionally which is a bit steep if you are already paying for a room as well as daily charge for internet of $10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great mall nearby as well as many nice shops.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissThrifty
WV
Aug 9, 2010

Livin in luxury

The staff was wonderful and very pleasant. Make sure you have a large spending limit on your credit card. For incidentals, they put a hold on it for $530! The rooms were always very clean and housekeeping was in twice a day. In the evening, you received a complimentary turn down service. Be prepared to tip everyone! Check your final bill as well. We were charged for a meal that we didn't eat because someone had a similar name? As well as charged double for parking when we only had one vehicle. Overall, very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient to many restaurants.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissThrifty
WV
Aug 9, 2010

Livin in luxury

The staff was wonderful and very pleasant. Make sure you have a large spending limit on your credit card. For incidentals, they put a hold on it for $530! The rooms were always very clean and housekeeping was in twice a day. In the evening, you received a complimentary turn down service. Be prepared to tip everyone! Check your final bill as well. We were charged for a meal that we didn't eat because someone had a similar name? As well as charged double for parking when we only had one vehicle. Overall, very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient to many restaurants.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 28, 2010

Romantic Getaway

An awesome experience in the Trump Resort was expected, I mean the name says it all. It was very calm and the staff was super friendly. The beach was wonderful also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Far from South Beach

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 28, 2010

Romantic Getaway

An awesome experience in the Trump Resort was expected, I mean the name says it all. It was very calm and the staff was super friendly. The beach was wonderful also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Far from South Beach

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank aka Chino
Houston, TX
Jul 27, 2010

Good Hotel, but not what you expected

The overall setting of the hotel was great. It was right there by the beach which is nice. The only thing is that it was about 35 min away from south beach, but the hotel did provide a free ride to south beach. Overall, it was a good experience, but not what I expected from the Trump himself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank aka Chino
Houston, TX
Jul 27, 2010

Good Hotel, but not what you expected

The overall setting of the hotel was great. It was right there by the beach which is nice. The only thing is that it was about 35 min away from south beach, but the hotel did provide a free ride to south beach. Overall, it was a good experience, but not what I expected from the Trump himself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Jul 26, 2010

Fantastic

The hotel is beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Jul 26, 2010

Fantastic

The hotel is beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top