$235 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DE
May 25, 2010

Great Stay!

We came for a 4-day getaway. Starters: The nice front desk lady bumped us up to king-size room. Service: Very friendly staff. Shuttle to South beach was run by a very helpful driver. Food: Bit disappointed here. Neomi was ok (good ambience and service) but the menu was not diverse. A little bit pricey too. Pool: Pools were good. Location: Nice north beach and close to a strip mall/liquor store. Lounge: Disappointed again as the Lime Lounge was quite lame. Room: Spacious, clean and maintained. Room Service: Very good service, came twice a day. Beach: Staff was helpful in setting up beach chairs/towels/drinks. Beach was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good options nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kmb5482
Business
Nashville, TN
May 16, 2010

Bryant's Review

This was our second time staying at the Trump. We LOVE it. THE GOOD: The staff is wonderful (courteous & professional). The pools are perfect. The beach is convenient and better than South Beach. The maids give you free chocolate, and the bathroom products are great. The room had a microwave, fridge, and sink. Great shopping and eateries are nearby. There are activities available at the hotel for children in early summer. THE BAD: There were scuff marks along the walls and bath tub. The hotel staff would not let us eat our own food at the pool. You are only allowed to order food from them. You have to pay for internet. OVERALL, it is worth the price, and we will most likely stay there again on our third trip to MIA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Aventura Mall is the best Mall in Miami. We shopped at all of the malls in Miami; Aventura had the most to offer and was very clean and classy. The hotel provides a shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not a happy hotel guest
Business
Charleston, SC
May 13, 2010

Trump Trap!!!

The majority of the staff was very nice, the food at the hotel main restaurant was quite nice, however you could tell it was a poorly trained staff which created negative expereinces.1. At check in, the front desk took my credit card for incidentals. However, they did not process it correctly and after I ordered room service for dinner, I received a call after fallinig asleep from the room service staff saying I owed them cash because the credit card was not on file. They told me to leave my cash on the food tray outside my door at half past midnight. The night manager told me I should have checked my messages at the front desk about the credit card when it was their error to not process it properly in the first place. Totally unacceptable. 2. The beach and pool staff were frequently engaged in loud and unprofessional conversations of a supposedly 5 star accomodation. They were not bashful to carry on their conversations when guests were near or in need of service.3. When checking out, I had a $40 bill for mini bar charges. We did not touch the mini bar. The front desk manager quickly took off the charge, but that is totall unsatisfactory!In closing, I did not enjoy this hotel except for a few bright spots engaging with the breafast staff, [...]. It was easy to see that the rest of the staff was poorly trained an in several cases, down right rude and inappropriate. We will not return. Donald Trump, your hotel is fired!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Mullino restaurant in the Aqualina hotel down the street was amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ghost Trojan
Business
Mountain View, CA
May 3, 2010

Simply Amazing and Relaxing

They have upgraded our room to Deluxe Studio with Big Balcony and Jacuzzi.. Loved the room and service. Beach area was very clean. very friendly staff. Unfortunately, Internet in room is not free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OR
May 2, 2010

bad experiance

i have bed bug bites all over my body and the hotel did not alarm me about how bad it will be once i am bitten, i even killed couple of them and gave it to the hotel manger. i don't know what to say but this hotel could have handled this problem better by providing me with the side affect of this bug. they said they have never seen it before, yeah right! i heat Miami and was planing to go back with couple of friends in July but now i am soooooo freaked out and can't go to sleep in my own house fearing this thing followed me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coolstay
Business
houston
May 2, 2010

fantastic and a pleasant experience

The eperience at the Trump International hotel was amazing. The hotel is at the beach and we took a sea facing room. The access to the beach at any time was an added advantage.The service of the staff was also good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Your daddy
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 26, 2010

Trump International Beach Resort

Lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Your daddy
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 26, 2010

Trump International Beach Resort

Lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 19, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

Dinning-in room service was the best of my experiences. Incredible food, presented for royalty. One night I ordered crab cakes twice. Lobby and hallways, all public areas were very well maintained. Fresh exotic plants throughout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring or obtain small snacks, fruit, oatmeal. Then enjoy the meals at Neomi's Restaurant where the food and service was excellence is the standard

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 19, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

Dinning-in room service was the best of my experiences. Incredible food, presented for royalty. One night I ordered crab cakes twice. Lobby and hallways, all public areas were very well maintained. Fresh exotic plants throughout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring or obtain small snacks, fruit, oatmeal. Then enjoy the meals at Neomi's Restaurant where the food and service was excellence is the standard

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top