$211 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ATL GA
Mar 26, 2010

will go back wilth family

Staff was GREAT!! view was incredible. food over priced. was forced to use valet parking at $24.00 a day (expensive).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CAPE COD
Mar 24, 2010

TRUMP PROBLEMS

LOCATION WAS GREAT, BEACH AND POOL WERE GREAT. THE BED WAS THE MOST UNCOMFORTABLE BED I HAVE EVER SLEPT IN. YOU HAD TO SLEEP IN A HOLE THE BED WAS SO DISTORTED. THE FOOT END OF THE MATTRESS WAS HIGHERE THAN THE HEAD END. THE PILLOWS WERE SO SOFT THAT THERE WAS HARDLY ANY SUPPORT. ONE NIGHT MY WIFE WAS SO UNCOMFORTABLE THAT SHE SLEPT ON THE COUCH. FOR WHAT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE A FIRST CLASS RESORT, THE SLEEPING ACCOMODATIONS SHOULD BE AN EMBARRASMENT TO THE FACILITY AND DONALD TRUMP. TO BAD BUT I WILL NEVER STAY AT ANOTHER TRUMP FACILITY-TO MANY OTHER EXCELLENT RESORTS ARE AVAILABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

POOL AND BEACH ARE EXCELLENT. BEACH RESTAURANT HAD A LIMITED MENU.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First tme guest
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 13, 2010

Great place but think what you want

The hotel just makes 4 stars when compared to hotels in Vegas. All staff were superior. The beach and pools wonderful with great support staff and no hidden fees. Was worth a one time visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We had a rented car and glad we did even with the costly hotel parking fee and needed tipping each time you get your car. Car got us to Miami places since there is only strip malls across from hotel and you are 15-25 miles to other attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississippi
Mar 1, 2010

fine stay

This was a very nice place, but not outstanding. Not memorable. Too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yvolina
Business
martinique france
Feb 21, 2010

dinningf

disappointing restaurant very average and no activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pennsylvania
Business
Philadelphia PA
Jan 2, 2010

Did not live up to expectations

The public spaces were quite nice but I absolutely hated the scent/ air freshener in the lobby - it made me sick. They need more elevators as well - long wait times. The rooms were large and had a microwave which was nice as we were travelling with our seven yr old son. The decor in the room left much to be desired though - very bland and boring - most unlike Miami. They did have a shuttle service to South beach, Bal Harbour, etc. few times a day, which reduced the money spent on cabs. Car parking is valet only requiring some wait at busy times and costs more to park at the hotel. My son also enjoyed the children's program there. It was a decent place but I don't think we'll go back there again. This part of Miami is pretty secluded and you need a long car ride to get anywhere near to the action. Next time we will probably pick something closer to Miami beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sushi Samba on Lincoln road is a great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cold Mom
Business
Snowy plains
Dec 30, 2009

Maybe again?

Beautiful beach. Very friendly service from everyone. Way too pricey to take my family there again. Restaurants close at 10-we were on CST with hungry teens and room service was outrageously priced with limited menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Dec 14, 2009

"The Birthday Gift Was Florida"

My wife and I had a rich and beautiful stay at the Trump International Beach Resort. The service was impeccable and the staff members were ambassadors for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Foxcafe, Ocean Prime and Emeril's were taxi or bus like locations but excellent dinning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Cod Massachusetts
Dec 9, 2009

Trump International Beach Resort

I've read bad & good reviews before going on vacation and don't agree with any of the bad. We were on a belated honeymoon and were upgraded from waterway view to Jr. Suite Ocean View. We also got chocolate covered strawberries on our first night there. The room was fabulous!!! This hotel is absolutely fantastic. We wanted laid bad and that's what we got. The people there were so friendly and did everything to help us. I lost my beach bag one day and after talking to security, they found my bag and brought it to me in my room. Sure drinks/food were expensive but this is a vacation and is to be expected. We went to South Beach one day and couldn't wait to get back to the Trump where it's peaceful. Due to personnel being so friendly we found other guests to be just as friendly. I expected a lot from my trip and got even more than I hoped for. I would go back to Trump immediately and recommend it to anyone. It's not an "action" area but is great to rekindle a relationship and have a great time. Loved the near by Sushi restaurant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were a lot of restaurants to choose from in the area. Everything was in walking distance or there were shuttles to South Beach for a little more action. South Beach was super expensive! Go out of the hotel to the left for more shops and across the street for stores and inexpensive fast food. Did not need a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gluten free girl
Business
waterloo ontario canada
Nov 24, 2009

quiet getaway

the room was clean but attention to details would make it better, we asked for no smoking room and the noisy people beside us were smoking drugs so we had to change rooms at our own effort and no apologies. The door to the balcony was to heavy to open the tv did not work light bulbs that did not go on and closet door broken. there is nothing close for fun and taxies are very expensive,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top