$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
169 reviews
Going back!

Absolutely loved this hotel! Want to stay at a Trump wherever we go! See full review

  • Romantic loving couple
  • May 4, 2014
great getaway

the services were excellent, very clean, the food was great! Would definitely go back See full review

  • Estrella loves traveling
  • Apr 8, 2014
Shorefront Miami Beach hotel getaway with suites, large pool and spa

This oceanfront hotel pampers guests in true Trump fashion. The 390-room property is located in the exclusive enclave of Sunny Isles Beach. It spares no luxury, from private beachside cabanas to a holistic day spa. The focal point is the grotto-style pool, where waterfalls cascade into a lagoon and palm trees sway in the wind. Oceanfront suites, available in one- or two-bedroom versions, have an upscale high-rise condo feel with balconies and sophisticated furniture and accessories.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one- and two-bedroom suites
  • Large lagoon-style pool complete with beachside bar and cabanas
  • Three restaurants: a sushi eatery,  contemporary American restaurant and poolside grill
  • Planet Kids club
  • Aquanox spa offering massages, facials, waxing and body treatments
Rooms

Deluxe rooms, deluxe studios, junior and one- or two-bedroom suites use texture, warm woods and soft lighting to create a modern feel. Beige and black are predominant colors, a subtlety that keeps the focus on the oceanfront or Intracoastal Waterway views. Look for high-end standards like marble bathrooms, granite countertops and plush linens embroidered with the Trump logo. Wi-Fi and hardwired access (fees apply) is available in all rooms.

Features

Guests at this elegant hotel benefit from an intimate, private setting that is still close to South Beach restaurants and nightlife. Guests do not have to go to Ocean Drive for dinner. The on-site fine dining restaurant Neomi's is open all day and serves contemporary American fare. There is also fresh sashimi and maki at the on-site Sushi Lounge and Restaurant open 11am to 11pm. For a beauty tune-up, indulge in body treatments, massages, facials and hair removal at Aquanox Spa. The kids can work on crafts or exercising at the Planet Kids club (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollwood International Airport (13 miles)
  • Miami International Airport (20 miles)
Attractions
  • Lummus Park
  • South Beach
  • Aventura Mall
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Port of Everglades
  • Port of Miami
Business
  • 22,000 square feet of event space, including an oceanfront ballroom and 16 meeting rooms with ocean or bay views
  • Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Free insurance to cover events in the case of a hurricane (effective June 1 to Nov. 30 for named hurricanes only)
  • Event photographer can be arranged
Policies and fees

Package Policy

A handling fee of $5.00 for each package up to 10 packages will be applied, $15.00 for each package for the next 11-20 packages, and $25.00 for each package for the next 21-30 packages. All packages should be addressed to a registered guest's name only. We will not accept more than 30 packages per registered guest room and not sooner than 10 days prior to guest’s check-in date at the resort. The size of the package cannot be more than 2.25 cubic feet in volume (which equates to a box measuring approximately 18 x 18 x 12 inches).

  • The hotel charges $24 a day for valet parking. 
  • The base rate for rooms covers two guests, with each additional adult costing $50. 
  • The property considers visitors 12 and under as children.
  • Resort fee is charged at $20.00 plus 7% tax. The fee covers high-speed Internet access, entrance to Aquanox Spa, utilization of Fitness Center, complimentary local calls (up to 20 minutes per call), access fees waived for credit card and 800 calls, 10 pages of incoming faxes per day, in-room coffee replenished daily, morning newspaper, beach and pool chairs, umbrellas and towels as well as pool and beach attendant gratuities, Planet Kids Club and scheduled shuttle service to Aventura Mall, Bal Harbour Shops, Dezer Museum and South Beach.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.943 -80.1204
Area served
Miami Intl Airport MIA 20 mi, Ft. Lauderdale Airport 11 mi, Art Deco District 8 mi, Aventura Mall 3 mi, Bal Harbour Shops 3 mi, Gulf Stream Racetrack 5 mi.
Nearby airports
Miami International (MIA) 20 MI , Fort Lauderdale International (FLL) 11 MI
Area description
Located midway between Ft. Lauderdale and Miami Beach on the Atlantic Ocean. The location offers convenient access to both Ft. Lauderdale and Miami International Airports. Located nearby is exclusive shopping at the world-famous Bal Harbour shops as well as Aventura mall. The hotel is a 25 minute drive from the excitement of South Beach's Art Deco District. The area is Florida's newest up and coming luxury destination. Several state parks are nearby as well as championship golf.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trump International Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Trump International Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe Studio Ocean View
Our impeccably designed deluxe studios offer two queen-sized beds; an oversized living room with desk; sitting area with two chairs and table; oversized bathroom with separate shower and tub and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Room Ocean View
Our comfortably appointed deluxe rooms offer two queen sized beds and all of our standard guest room amenities.
1 Bedroom Suite Bay View
Elegantly decorated one-bedroom suites feature over 1,000 square feet of luxury including bedroom with king-sized bed and walk-in closet; sitting area with table and chairs; fully equipped kitchen with stove, double sided refrigerator, microwave, double sinks, dishwasher, all utensils and bar sitting area; large living room with sleeper sofa, ottoman and sitting area; oversized bathroom with separate glass enclosed shower, deep-soaking tub and vanity area; laundry with stackable washer and dryer and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Junior Suite Bay View
Junior Suite Bay View, 1 king bed, kitchenette, microwave, wet bar, sitting area, high speed internet, 710 Sq Ft. Luxuriously-appointed junior suites include a bedroom area with king size bed and adjacent sitting area featuring a sleep sofa, ottoman, easy chair, table and chairs to accommodate up to four (4) guests. Additional amenities include a large bathroom with separate, glass-enclosed shower and deep-soaking tub; laundry with stackable washer and dryer; and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Studio Bay View
Our impeccably designed deluxe studios offer two queen-sized beds; an oversized living room with desk; sitting area with two chairs and table; oversized bathroom with separate shower and tub and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View, 1 king bed, kitchenette, microwave, wet bar, sitting area, high speed internet, 710 Sq Ft. Luxuriously-appointed junior suites include a bedroom area with king size bed and adjacent sitting area featuring a sleep sofa, ottoman, easy chair, table and chairs to accommodate up to four (4) guests. Additional amenities include a large bathroom with separate, glass-enclosed shower and deep-soaking tub; laundry with stackable washer and dryer; and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Room Bay View
Our comfortably appointed deluxe rooms offer two queen sized beds and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Run Of House
This is a TRUMPTASTIC VALUE! Our comfortably appointed room offers two queen sized beds or one king and all of our standard guest room amenities. You will be given a 15% off Bloomingdale's shopping certificate for booking this room for your stay anytime between Dec 11-Dec 25th, 2006!

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Neomi's
Full service restaurant serving American Cuisine overlooking pool. Serving breakfast and lunch in an upscale atmosphere with indoor or outdoor dining.
Gili's Pool Bar and Grill
Pool and beach side overlooking the Atlantic Ocean featuring casual fare.
Asian Fusion Lounge
Lobby lounge featuring Sushi and an upscale lunch and dinner menu.
Bella Beach
Bella Beach is the newest dining destination at Trump International Beach Resort. An oceanfront oasis complete with resort and beachside entrances, custom lounge chairs, daybeds, and elite amenities, Bella Beach is the areas first restaurant situated directly on the sand. Featuring open-air dining and entertainment on select days, Bella Beach fare focuses on Mediterranean-style cuisine, including whole grilled fish, a raw bar, caviar and tartars, grilled steaks, and lobsters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (169)

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississippi
Mar 1, 2010

fine stay

This was a very nice place, but not outstanding. Not memorable. Too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yvolina
martinique france
Feb 21, 2010

dinningf

disappointing restaurant very average and no activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pennsylvania
Philadelphia PA
Jan 2, 2010

Did not live up to expectations

The public spaces were quite nice but I absolutely hated the scent/ air freshener in the lobby - it made me sick. They need more elevators as well - long wait times. The rooms were large and had a microwave which was nice as we were travelling with our seven yr old son. The decor in the room left much to be desired though - very bland and boring - most unlike Miami. They did have a shuttle service to South beach, Bal Harbour, etc. few times a day, which reduced the money spent on cabs. Car parking is valet only requiring some wait at busy times and costs more to park at the hotel. My son also enjoyed the children's program there. It was a decent place but I don't think we'll go back there again. This part of Miami is pretty secluded and you need a long car ride to get anywhere near to the action. Next time we will probably pick something closer to Miami beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sushi Samba on Lincoln road is a great experience.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cold Mom
Snowy plains
Dec 30, 2009

Maybe again?

Beautiful beach. Very friendly service from everyone. Way too pricey to take my family there again. Restaurants close at 10-we were on CST with hungry teens and room service was outrageously priced with limited menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Dec 14, 2009

"The Birthday Gift Was Florida"

My wife and I had a rich and beautiful stay at the Trump International Beach Resort. The service was impeccable and the staff members were ambassadors for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Foxcafe, Ocean Prime and Emeril's were taxi or bus like locations but excellent dinning.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cape Cod Massachusetts
Dec 9, 2009

Trump International Beach Resort

I've read bad & good reviews before going on vacation and don't agree with any of the bad. We were on a belated honeymoon and were upgraded from waterway view to Jr. Suite Ocean View. We also got chocolate covered strawberries on our first night there. The room was fabulous!!! This hotel is absolutely fantastic. We wanted laid bad and that's what we got. The people there were so friendly and did everything to help us. I lost my beach bag one day and after talking to security, they found my bag and brought it to me in my room. Sure drinks/food were expensive but this is a vacation and is to be expected. We went to South Beach one day and couldn't wait to get back to the Trump where it's peaceful. Due to personnel being so friendly we found other guests to be just as friendly. I expected a lot from my trip and got even more than I hoped for. I would go back to Trump immediately and recommend it to anyone. It's not an "action" area but is great to rekindle a relationship and have a great time. Loved the near by Sushi restaurant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were a lot of restaurants to choose from in the area. Everything was in walking distance or there were shuttles to South Beach for a little more action. South Beach was super expensive! Go out of the hotel to the left for more shops and across the street for stores and inexpensive fast food. Did not need a car.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gluten free girl
waterloo ontario canada
Nov 24, 2009

quiet getaway

the room was clean but attention to details would make it better, we asked for no smoking room and the noisy people beside us were smoking drugs so we had to change rooms at our own effort and no apologies. The door to the balcony was to heavy to open the tv did not work light bulbs that did not go on and closet door broken. there is nothing close for fun and taxies are very expensive,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The runaway girls
Cincinnati, Ohio
Nov 23, 2009

Exactly what the Doctor ordered!!!

Our goal was to run away from reality. I was expecting something nice but The Trump Internation Hotel and Spa was nothing short of fantastic. The hotel was beautiful, the staff was extremely friendly and professional, we had a beautiful view and love both the pool and the beach amenities. No reason to look any further. Our goal is to make this trip every year around the same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a little Italian restaurant just across the street where the food was fantistic and the service was excellent. We ate there 2 nights and everything was delicious.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Totally in love couple from Boston!
Boston, MA
Nov 7, 2009

A Great Experience!

Started off our vacation with a complimentary upgrade to a suite, courtesy of the friendly reception. The room was more than we expected, as not only did we get a suite, but we also got a room with a semi-ocean/semi-bay view, which was great! The cleaning staff deserve a parade! We never saw them but every single time we returned to our room, it was spotless; bed made, new towels, and a complimentary chocolate at night. (They checked our room twice a day.) For a couple, the location of the hotel was a compromise. Although we loved waking and taking a dip in the pool, spending the afternoon in the private beach, and riding a $150/hr jet-ski; at night to get some nightlife we had to travel about 30-45 minutes on the public bus. In a taxi it was about 20 min, but be ready to spend $30-40 per ride. The lounge bar looked nice however everytime we passed there was no one there... so we stayed away! Looked like it was more for a business type drink. Overall, we had a great experience! The attention of the staff from the reception desk to the service on the beach was excellent. (Just be sure to grab your wallet and have plenty of change as you will be tipping everyone! And we mean EVERYONE!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Some helpful tips to keep in mind would be: one, there is a supermarket a block away from the hotel. Two, there is also a number of restaurants close by, mainly across the street. We REALLY recommend Primarepa (a Colombian restaurant). Three, there is also a CVS near by so don't worry if you forgot something, like sunblock which you will need.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 5, 2009

Luxury getaway, for less

Wonderful service and beautiful hotel. The beach was so clean and I can't say enough good things about the service. I was so pampered and enjoyed it so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search