$334 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
171 reviews
Going back!

Absolutely loved this hotel! Want to stay at a Trump wherever we go! See full review

  • Romantic loving couple
  • May 4, 2014
great getaway

the services were excellent, very clean, the food was great! Would definitely go back See full review

  • Estrella loves traveling
  • Apr 8, 2014
Shorefront Miami Beach hotel getaway with suites, large pool and spa

This oceanfront hotel pampers guests in true Trump fashion. The 390-room property is located in the exclusive enclave of Sunny Isles Beach. It spares no luxury, from private beachside cabanas to a holistic day spa. The focal point is the grotto-style pool, where waterfalls cascade into a lagoon and palm trees sway in the wind. Oceanfront suites, available in one- or two-bedroom versions, have an upscale high-rise condo feel with balconies and sophisticated furniture and accessories.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one- and two-bedroom suites
  • Large lagoon-style pool complete with beachside bar and cabanas
  • Three restaurants: a sushi eatery,  contemporary American restaurant and poolside grill
  • Planet Kids club
  • Aquanox spa offering massages, facials, waxing and body treatments
Rooms
Deluxe rooms, deluxe studios, junior and one- or two-bedroom suites use texture, warm woods and soft lighting to create a modern feel. Beige and black are predominant colors, a subtlety that keeps the focus on the oceanfront or Intracoastal Waterway views. Look for high-end standards like marble bathrooms, granite countertops and plush linens embroidered with the Trump logo. Wi-Fi and hardwired access (fees apply) is available in all rooms.
Features
Guests at this elegant hotel benefit from an intimate, private setting that is still close to South Beach restaurants and nightlife. Guests do not have to go to Ocean Drive for dinner. The on-site fine dining restaurant Neomi's is open all day and serves contemporary American fare. There is also fresh sashimi and maki at the on-site Sushi Lounge and Restaurant open 11am to 11pm. For a beauty tune-up, indulge in body treatments, massages, facials and hair removal at Aquanox Spa. The kids can work on crafts or exercising at the Planet Kids club (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollwood International Airport (13 miles)
  • Miami International Airport (20 miles)
Attractions
  • Lummus Park
  • South Beach
  • Aventura Mall
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Port of Everglades
  • Port of Miami
Business
  • 22,000 square feet of event space, including an oceanfront ballroom and 16 meeting rooms with ocean or bay views
  • Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Free insurance to cover events in the case of a hurricane (effective June 1 to Nov. 30 for named hurricanes only)
  • Event photographer can be arranged
Policies and fees
  • Effective October 1, 2014 for all future bookings, the resort fee at Trump International Beach Resort will change from $20 plus 7% tax ($21.40)  to $22 plus 7% tax ($23.54). Resort Fees services include: wired and wireless Internet access in the guest room for up to eight devices, access to our world-class spa & fitness center; in-room coffee; daily newspaper; local phone calls up to 20 minutes per day; beach lounge chairs and umbrellas at the pool; pool & beach attendant gratuities; scheduled shuttle service to South Beach, Bal Harbour Shops, Aventura Mall and Dezer Car Museum, and Planet Kids Program (from 10 am to 4 pm, kids from 4 to 12 years old).
  • Package Policy: A handling fee of $5.00 for each package up to 10 packages will be applied, $15.00 for each package for the next 11-20 packages, and $25.00 for each package for the next 21-30 packages. All packages should be addressed to a registered guest's name only. We will not accept more than 30 packages per registered guest room and not sooner than 10 days prior to guest?s check-in date at the resort. The size of the package cannot be more than 2.25 cubic feet in volume (which equates to a box measuring approximately 18 x 18 x 12 inches).
  • The hotel charges $24 a day for valet parking. 
  • The base rate for rooms covers two guests, with each additional adult costing $50.
  • The property considers visitors 12 and under as children.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trump International Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Trump International Beach Resort Rooms

Run Of House
This is a TRUMPTASTIC VALUE! Our comfortably appointed room offers two queen sized beds or one king and all of our standard guest room amenities. You will be given a 15% off Bloomingdale's shopping certificate for booking this room for your stay anytime between Dec 11-Dec 25th, 2006!
Deluxe Studio Ocean View
Our impeccably designed deluxe studios offer two queen-sized beds; an oversized living room with desk; sitting area with two chairs and table; oversized bathroom with separate shower and tub and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Room Ocean View
Our comfortably appointed deluxe rooms offer two queen sized beds and all of our standard guest room amenities.
1 Bedroom Suite Bay View
Elegantly decorated one-bedroom suites feature over 1,000 square feet of luxury including bedroom with king-sized bed and walk-in closet; sitting area with table and chairs; fully equipped kitchen with stove, double sided refrigerator, microwave, double sinks, dishwasher, all utensils and bar sitting area; large living room with sleeper sofa, ottoman and sitting area; oversized bathroom with separate glass enclosed shower, deep-soaking tub and vanity area; laundry with stackable washer and dryer and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Junior Suite Bay View
Junior Suite Bay View, 1 king bed, kitchenette, microwave, wet bar, sitting area, high speed internet, 710 Sq Ft. Luxuriously-appointed junior suites include a bedroom area with king size bed and adjacent sitting area featuring a sleep sofa, ottoman, easy chair, table and chairs to accommodate up to four (4) guests. Additional amenities include a large bathroom with separate, glass-enclosed shower and deep-soaking tub; laundry with stackable washer and dryer; and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Studio Bay View
Our impeccably designed deluxe studios offer two queen-sized beds; an oversized living room with desk; sitting area with two chairs and table; oversized bathroom with separate shower and tub and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View, 1 king bed, kitchenette, microwave, wet bar, sitting area, high speed internet, 710 Sq Ft. Luxuriously-appointed junior suites include a bedroom area with king size bed and adjacent sitting area featuring a sleep sofa, ottoman, easy chair, table and chairs to accommodate up to four (4) guests. Additional amenities include a large bathroom with separate, glass-enclosed shower and deep-soaking tub; laundry with stackable washer and dryer; and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Room Bay View
Our comfortably appointed deluxe rooms offer two queen sized beds and all of our standard guest room amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Bella Beach
Bella Beach is the newest dining destination at Trump International Beach Resort. An oceanfront oasis complete with resort and beachside entrances, custom lounge chairs, daybeds, and elite amenities, Bella Beach is the areas first restaurant situated directly on the sand. Featuring open-air dining and entertainment on select days, Bella Beach fare focuses on Mediterranean-style cuisine, including whole grilled fish, a raw bar, caviar and tartars, grilled steaks, and lobsters.
Neomi's
Full service restaurant serving American Cuisine overlooking pool. Serving breakfast and lunch in an upscale atmosphere with indoor or outdoor dining.
Gili's Pool Bar and Grill
Pool and beach side overlooking the Atlantic Ocean featuring casual fare.
Asian Fusion Lounge
Lobby lounge featuring Sushi and an upscale lunch and dinner menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (171)

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colby Apps
Houston
Jul 29, 2012

Perfect getaway

My best friend and I stayed here for a week for a relaxing geteway. The rooms were clean, customer service was top notch and you can't beat the location since the resort sits on the beach. As expected, the on site resturants and food services are expensive but there's a Walgeens, CVS, a grocery, and a number of affordable dining in easy walking distance. Did I mention that the beach is right out the back door? I will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Trump provides a free shuttle service around different areas in Miami. Take advantage of this. The only downside is that its last run is at 9pm for those who plan on partying at Mangos on South Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DE
May 25, 2010

Great Stay!

We came for a 4-day getaway. Starters: The nice front desk lady bumped us up to king-size room. Service: Very friendly staff. Shuttle to South beach was run by a very helpful driver. Food: Bit disappointed here. Neomi was ok (good ambience and service) but the menu was not diverse. A little bit pricey too. Pool: Pools were good. Location: Nice north beach and close to a strip mall/liquor store. Lounge: Disappointed again as the Lime Lounge was quite lame. Room: Spacious, clean and maintained. Room Service: Very good service, came twice a day. Beach: Staff was helpful in setting up beach chairs/towels/drinks. Beach was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good options nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kmb5482
Business
Nashville, TN
May 16, 2010

Bryant's Review

This was our second time staying at the Trump. We LOVE it. THE GOOD: The staff is wonderful (courteous & professional). The pools are perfect. The beach is convenient and better than South Beach. The maids give you free chocolate, and the bathroom products are great. The room had a microwave, fridge, and sink. Great shopping and eateries are nearby. There are activities available at the hotel for children in early summer. THE BAD: There were scuff marks along the walls and bath tub. The hotel staff would not let us eat our own food at the pool. You are only allowed to order food from them. You have to pay for internet. OVERALL, it is worth the price, and we will most likely stay there again on our third trip to MIA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Aventura Mall is the best Mall in Miami. We shopped at all of the malls in Miami; Aventura had the most to offer and was very clean and classy. The hotel provides a shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not a happy hotel guest
Business
Charleston, SC
May 13, 2010

Trump Trap!!!

The majority of the staff was very nice, the food at the hotel main restaurant was quite nice, however you could tell it was a poorly trained staff which created negative expereinces.1. At check in, the front desk took my credit card for incidentals. However, they did not process it correctly and after I ordered room service for dinner, I received a call after fallinig asleep from the room service staff saying I owed them cash because the credit card was not on file. They told me to leave my cash on the food tray outside my door at half past midnight. The night manager told me I should have checked my messages at the front desk about the credit card when it was their error to not process it properly in the first place. Totally unacceptable. 2. The beach and pool staff were frequently engaged in loud and unprofessional conversations of a supposedly 5 star accomodation. They were not bashful to carry on their conversations when guests were near or in need of service.3. When checking out, I had a $40 bill for mini bar charges. We did not touch the mini bar. The front desk manager quickly took off the charge, but that is totall unsatisfactory!In closing, I did not enjoy this hotel except for a few bright spots engaging with the breafast staff, [...]. It was easy to see that the rest of the staff was poorly trained an in several cases, down right rude and inappropriate. We will not return. Donald Trump, your hotel is fired!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Mullino restaurant in the Aqualina hotel down the street was amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ghost Trojan
Business
Mountain View, CA
May 3, 2010

Simply Amazing and Relaxing

They have upgraded our room to Deluxe Studio with Big Balcony and Jacuzzi.. Loved the room and service. Beach area was very clean. very friendly staff. Unfortunately, Internet in room is not free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OR
May 2, 2010

bad experiance

i have bed bug bites all over my body and the hotel did not alarm me about how bad it will be once i am bitten, i even killed couple of them and gave it to the hotel manger. i don't know what to say but this hotel could have handled this problem better by providing me with the side affect of this bug. they said they have never seen it before, yeah right! i heat Miami and was planing to go back with couple of friends in July but now i am soooooo freaked out and can't go to sleep in my own house fearing this thing followed me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coolstay
Business
houston
May 2, 2010

fantastic and a pleasant experience

The eperience at the Trump International hotel was amazing. The hotel is at the beach and we took a sea facing room. The access to the beach at any time was an added advantage.The service of the staff was also good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Your daddy
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 26, 2010

Trump International Beach Resort

Lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 19, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

Dinning-in room service was the best of my experiences. Incredible food, presented for royalty. One night I ordered crab cakes twice. Lobby and hallways, all public areas were very well maintained. Fresh exotic plants throughout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring or obtain small snacks, fruit, oatmeal. Then enjoy the meals at Neomi's Restaurant where the food and service was excellence is the standard

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mother and Daughter Vacation
Business
Staten Island, NY
Apr 2, 2010

Simply Amazing!

The hotel was beautiful! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms were spotless, beds and pillows were very comfortable and the food was delicious! Both pools were beautiful and the beach was soooo serene. There are lounge chairs on the pool level that surround the beach that were our favorite spot. Very family friendly but also good for couples. Definately one of our best vacations yet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Publix supermarket only a block away from the hotel that I would recommend going to to buy snacks and possibly breakfast for the room. The food is kind of expensive and if you can save a little here and there, why not! There is also a Burger King and a Denny's not too far from the hotel, maybe a block or too down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ATL GA
Mar 26, 2010

will go back wilth family

Staff was GREAT!! view was incredible. food over priced. was forced to use valet parking at $24.00 a day (expensive).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top