$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
169 reviews
Going back!

Absolutely loved this hotel! Want to stay at a Trump wherever we go! See full review

  • Romantic loving couple
  • May 4, 2014
great getaway

the services were excellent, very clean, the food was great! Would definitely go back See full review

  • Estrella loves traveling
  • Apr 8, 2014
Experience a commitment to excellent service on the shores of beautiful North Miami Beach at Trump International Beach Resort. With 390 guestrooms and suites with stunning views of the ocean or the bay, the property boasts some of the largest rooms in the city, all with private balconies, marble bathrooms and kitchenettes.

Enjoy fine dining and entertainment in the several restaurants and bars, indulge your senses at Aquanox Spa, experience fun with Planet Kids children program, or take the property shuttle to nearby upscale shopping at Bal Harbour Shops and Aventura Mall or to the excitement of South Beach. Parking for valet only and shuttles to upscale shopping at Bal Harbour Shops and Aventura Mall and to the excitement of South Beach.



** Please note: The property charges $28 per day for Valet parking **

** Please note: that base rate is for 2 guests. This property considers guest age 12 and under to be children. The fee for extra adult is $50 per person.**

**The resort, including ALL Rooms, is NON-SMOKING. Smoking is permitted in outdoor designated areas only and there will be a charge of USD300.00 for room cleaning/recovery fee if smoking in non-designated area.**

Package Policy.
A handling fee of $5.00 flat per package will be applied. All packages should be addressed to a REGISTERED guest's name ONLY. We will not accept more than 10 packages per registered guest room and not sooner than 10 days prior to guest's check-in date at the resort. The size of the package cannot be more than 2.25 cubic feet in volume (which equates to a box measuring approximately 18 inches x 18 inches x 12 inches).

Resort Fee Services Includes:
Wired and wireless internet access in the guest room for up to eight devices, access to our world-class spa & fitness center; In room coffee; Daily Newspaper; Local phone calls up to 20 minutes per day; Beach lounge chairs and umbrellas at the pool; Pool & Beach attendant gratuities; Scheduled shuttle service to South Beach, Bal Harbour Shops, Aventura Mall and Dezer Car Museum, and Planet Kids Program (from 10 am to 4 pm, kids from 4 to 12 years old)

Hotel Map

25.943 -80.1204
Area served
Miami Intl Airport MIA 20 mi, Ft. Lauderdale Airport 11 mi, Art Deco District 8 mi, Aventura Mall 3 mi, Bal Harbour Shops 3 mi, Gulf Stream Racetrack 5 mi.
Nearby airports
Miami International (MIA) 20 MI , Fort Lauderdale International (FLL) 11 MI
Area description
Located midway between Ft. Lauderdale and Miami Beach on the Atlantic Ocean. The location offers convenient access to both Ft. Lauderdale and Miami International Airports. Located nearby is exclusive shopping at the world-famous Bal Harbour shops as well as Aventura mall. The hotel is a 25 minute drive from the excitement of South Beach's Art Deco District. The area is Florida's newest up and coming luxury destination. Several state parks are nearby as well as championship golf.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trump International Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Trump International Beach Resort Rooms

Junior Suite Bay View
Junior Suite Bay View, 1 king bed, kitchenette, microwave, wet bar, sitting area, high speed internet, 710 Sq Ft. Luxuriously-appointed junior suites include a bedroom area with king size bed and adjacent sitting area featuring a sleep sofa, ottoman, easy chair, table and chairs to accommodate up to four (4) guests. Additional amenities include a large bathroom with separate, glass-enclosed shower and deep-soaking tub; laundry with stackable washer and dryer; and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Studio Ocean View
Our impeccably designed deluxe studios offer two queen-sized beds; an oversized living room with desk; sitting area with two chairs and table; oversized bathroom with separate shower and tub and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Room Ocean View
Our comfortably appointed deluxe rooms offer two queen sized beds and all of our standard guest room amenities.
1 Bedroom Suite Bay View
Elegantly decorated one-bedroom suites feature over 1,000 square feet of luxury including bedroom with king-sized bed and walk-in closet; sitting area with table and chairs; fully equipped kitchen with stove, double sided refrigerator, microwave, double sinks, dishwasher, all utensils and bar sitting area; large living room with sleeper sofa, ottoman and sitting area; oversized bathroom with separate glass enclosed shower, deep-soaking tub and vanity area; laundry with stackable washer and dryer and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Studio Bay View
Our impeccably designed deluxe studios offer two queen-sized beds; an oversized living room with desk; sitting area with two chairs and table; oversized bathroom with separate shower and tub and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View, 1 king bed, kitchenette, microwave, wet bar, sitting area, high speed internet, 710 Sq Ft. Luxuriously-appointed junior suites include a bedroom area with king size bed and adjacent sitting area featuring a sleep sofa, ottoman, easy chair, table and chairs to accommodate up to four (4) guests. Additional amenities include a large bathroom with separate, glass-enclosed shower and deep-soaking tub; laundry with stackable washer and dryer; and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Room Bay View
Our comfortably appointed deluxe rooms offer two queen sized beds and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Run Of House
This is a TRUMPTASTIC VALUE! Our comfortably appointed room offers two queen sized beds or one king and all of our standard guest room amenities. You will be given a 15% off Bloomingdale's shopping certificate for booking this room for your stay anytime between Dec 11-Dec 25th, 2006!

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gili's Pool Bar and Grill
Pool and beach side overlooking the Atlantic Ocean featuring casual fare.
Neomi's
Full service restaurant serving American Cuisine overlooking pool. Serving breakfast and lunch in an upscale atmosphere with indoor or outdoor dining.
Asian Fusion Lounge
Lobby lounge featuring Sushi and an upscale lunch and dinner menu.
Bella Beach
Bella Beach is the newest dining destination at Trump International Beach Resort. An oceanfront oasis complete with resort and beachside entrances, custom lounge chairs, daybeds, and elite amenities, Bella Beach is the areas first restaurant situated directly on the sand. Featuring open-air dining and entertainment on select days, Bella Beach fare focuses on Mediterranean-style cuisine, including whole grilled fish, a raw bar, caviar and tartars, grilled steaks, and lobsters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (169)

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not a happy hotel guest
Business
Charleston, SC
May 13, 2010

Trump Trap!!!

The majority of the staff was very nice, the food at the hotel main restaurant was quite nice, however you could tell it was a poorly trained staff which created negative expereinces.1. At check in, the front desk took my credit card for incidentals. However, they did not process it correctly and after I ordered room service for dinner, I received a call after fallinig asleep from the room service staff saying I owed them cash because the credit card was not on file. They told me to leave my cash on the food tray outside my door at half past midnight. The night manager told me I should have checked my messages at the front desk about the credit card when it was their error to not process it properly in the first place. Totally unacceptable. 2. The beach and pool staff were frequently engaged in loud and unprofessional conversations of a supposedly 5 star accomodation. They were not bashful to carry on their conversations when guests were near or in need of service.3. When checking out, I had a $40 bill for mini bar charges. We did not touch the mini bar. The front desk manager quickly took off the charge, but that is totall unsatisfactory!In closing, I did not enjoy this hotel except for a few bright spots engaging with the breafast staff, [...]. It was easy to see that the rest of the staff was poorly trained an in several cases, down right rude and inappropriate. We will not return. Donald Trump, your hotel is fired!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Mullino restaurant in the Aqualina hotel down the street was amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ghost Trojan
Business
Mountain View, CA
May 3, 2010

Simply Amazing and Relaxing

They have upgraded our room to Deluxe Studio with Big Balcony and Jacuzzi.. Loved the room and service. Beach area was very clean. very friendly staff. Unfortunately, Internet in room is not free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OR
May 2, 2010

bad experiance

i have bed bug bites all over my body and the hotel did not alarm me about how bad it will be once i am bitten, i even killed couple of them and gave it to the hotel manger. i don't know what to say but this hotel could have handled this problem better by providing me with the side affect of this bug. they said they have never seen it before, yeah right! i heat Miami and was planing to go back with couple of friends in July but now i am soooooo freaked out and can't go to sleep in my own house fearing this thing followed me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coolstay
Business
houston
May 2, 2010

fantastic and a pleasant experience

The eperience at the Trump International hotel was amazing. The hotel is at the beach and we took a sea facing room. The access to the beach at any time was an added advantage.The service of the staff was also good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Your daddy
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 26, 2010

Trump International Beach Resort

Lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 19, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

Dinning-in room service was the best of my experiences. Incredible food, presented for royalty. One night I ordered crab cakes twice. Lobby and hallways, all public areas were very well maintained. Fresh exotic plants throughout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring or obtain small snacks, fruit, oatmeal. Then enjoy the meals at Neomi's Restaurant where the food and service was excellence is the standard

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mother and Daughter Vacation
Business
Staten Island, NY
Apr 2, 2010

Simply Amazing!

The hotel was beautiful! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms were spotless, beds and pillows were very comfortable and the food was delicious! Both pools were beautiful and the beach was soooo serene. There are lounge chairs on the pool level that surround the beach that were our favorite spot. Very family friendly but also good for couples. Definately one of our best vacations yet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Publix supermarket only a block away from the hotel that I would recommend going to to buy snacks and possibly breakfast for the room. The food is kind of expensive and if you can save a little here and there, why not! There is also a Burger King and a Denny's not too far from the hotel, maybe a block or too down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ATL GA
Mar 26, 2010

will go back wilth family

Staff was GREAT!! view was incredible. food over priced. was forced to use valet parking at $24.00 a day (expensive).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CAPE COD
Mar 24, 2010

TRUMP PROBLEMS

LOCATION WAS GREAT, BEACH AND POOL WERE GREAT. THE BED WAS THE MOST UNCOMFORTABLE BED I HAVE EVER SLEPT IN. YOU HAD TO SLEEP IN A HOLE THE BED WAS SO DISTORTED. THE FOOT END OF THE MATTRESS WAS HIGHERE THAN THE HEAD END. THE PILLOWS WERE SO SOFT THAT THERE WAS HARDLY ANY SUPPORT. ONE NIGHT MY WIFE WAS SO UNCOMFORTABLE THAT SHE SLEPT ON THE COUCH. FOR WHAT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE A FIRST CLASS RESORT, THE SLEEPING ACCOMODATIONS SHOULD BE AN EMBARRASMENT TO THE FACILITY AND DONALD TRUMP. TO BAD BUT I WILL NEVER STAY AT ANOTHER TRUMP FACILITY-TO MANY OTHER EXCELLENT RESORTS ARE AVAILABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

POOL AND BEACH ARE EXCELLENT. BEACH RESTAURANT HAD A LIMITED MENU.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First tme guest
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 13, 2010

Great place but think what you want

The hotel just makes 4 stars when compared to hotels in Vegas. All staff were superior. The beach and pools wonderful with great support staff and no hidden fees. Was worth a one time visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We had a rented car and glad we did even with the costly hotel parking fee and needed tipping each time you get your car. Car got us to Miami places since there is only strip malls across from hotel and you are 15-25 miles to other attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top