$276 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LikeToTravel
Business
Athens, Greece
Aug 29, 2010

Great vacation!

The staff was very accommodating. Planet Kids was great as an alternative to leave my daughter for a couple of hours when we needed to do some shopping. Only bad is that parking costs $24/day additionally which is a bit steep if you are already paying for a room as well as daily charge for internet of $10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great mall nearby as well as many nice shops.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissThrifty
Business
WV
Aug 9, 2010

Livin in luxury

The staff was wonderful and very pleasant. Make sure you have a large spending limit on your credit card. For incidentals, they put a hold on it for $530! The rooms were always very clean and housekeeping was in twice a day. In the evening, you received a complimentary turn down service. Be prepared to tip everyone! Check your final bill as well. We were charged for a meal that we didn't eat because someone had a similar name? As well as charged double for parking when we only had one vehicle. Overall, very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient to many restaurants.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 28, 2010

Romantic Getaway

An awesome experience in the Trump Resort was expected, I mean the name says it all. It was very calm and the staff was super friendly. The beach was wonderful also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Far from South Beach

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank aka Chino
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 27, 2010

Good Hotel, but not what you expected

The overall setting of the hotel was great. It was right there by the beach which is nice. The only thing is that it was about 35 min away from south beach, but the hotel did provide a free ride to south beach. Overall, it was a good experience, but not what I expected from the Trump himself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 26, 2010

Fantastic

The hotel is beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Jul 7, 2010

Disappointed

There is no night life. Not enough to do at this hotel. Not enough choices for food. The hotel security is too busy flirting with its guests rather than attend to the problems at hand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Jul 7, 2010

Disappointed

There is no night life. Not enough to do at this hotel. Not enough choices for food. The hotel security is too busy flirting with its guests rather than attend to the problems at hand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 27, 2010

Beautiful

Great place, just didn't realize how far it was from south beach miami. Too many children there too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Far away, taxi ride is too expensive

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 20, 2010

RELAXING GET-A-WAY...Close to perfect!

This fabulous hotel sits in a remote location in Sunny Isles, FL just 20 minutes North of South Beach. While we were there, we enjoyed private access to the hotel beach and two pools that sat just yards away from the resort. The staff could not have been nicer...and assisted us with setting up a spot on the beach with two chairs and an umbrella! The hotel was very clean but we decided not to purchase any drinks there because their rates were very expensive! It was cheaper to sneak your own alcohol unnoticeable. The room service was perfect. Our junior suite room was upgraded and we received a free bottle of wine just for our stay! The only complaint I have about room was that every time our upstairs neighbors opened/closed the screen door to go on patio, we could hear the rumbling in our room which got very annoying! Besides that, the maids constantly cleaned up our mess and I would rate the overall room a 4 out of 5. There were a couple of restaurants at the hotel that we decided to not partake in because of the unreasonable price attached to each venue. Taxi services were the easiest way to get around, ranging from $25-40 depending where in Miami you decided to go. The hotel had a daily shuttle that drove us to South Beach which I recommend, free of charge! We were not charged for any added room services and overall it was a great few days for my fiance and I to get away from Texas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a publix supermarket right across the street from the Trump Hotel. Here is where we bought alcohol, snacks, and plastic cups. This saved us a ton of money because we were able to eat lunch a couple days during our stay. With out this trick, we would of been paying for an over priced sandwich somewhere else!

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tammy truong
Business
long beach, Ca
Jun 17, 2010

Fantastic vacation

Fantastic hotel. We had really, really good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top