$226 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy - Mom/RN
Business
Belvidere, IL
Sep 7, 2010

Relaxing, Convenient...Best Service

I went on vacation with my two sons and in 20 years have NEVER had a more relaxing trip with incredible ammenities, professional, courteous & accomodating staff members (every single one of them!)beautiful room with a dream-like view great ease of travel with timely take-offs/arrivals.....It couldn't have been any more enjoyable! We will definitely go back! [...]...Thank you for a very enjoyable experience for a newly divorced mom and her two sons....This was better therapy than anything!!! I would like to specifically note that staff members such as [...] were extremely professional, very helpful, personable and just plain fun to see daily outside at the pool, beach and Gili's grill. I am sure they are simply kind people on their own fruition, but one also needs to consider that whomever is conducting the staff training is obviously putting great emphasis on 'customer care and satisfaction' because every single employee we encountered had the 'how may I help you today' attitude!!! I have never seen it so prevalent and 'across the board' like that.....maybe they say on the application forms, 'Only kind people need apply'? HAHAHA!! I just can't say enough! We are all very happy....and when your 16 and 14 year old boys recognize something like this, you have to know that it is true!!! Great Job!Please forward this to the Trump International Beach Resort so that they realize what a great job they are doing. Thank you!Sincerely,Amy W

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

PF Chang's and Houston's Steak House were two favorites for my family and were very economical for quality of food, service, wait time (short even though they were very busy) and pricing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LikeToTravel
Business
Athens, Greece
Aug 29, 2010

Great vacation!

The staff was very accommodating. Planet Kids was great as an alternative to leave my daughter for a couple of hours when we needed to do some shopping. Only bad is that parking costs $24/day additionally which is a bit steep if you are already paying for a room as well as daily charge for internet of $10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great mall nearby as well as many nice shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissThrifty
Business
WV
Aug 9, 2010

Livin in luxury

The staff was wonderful and very pleasant. Make sure you have a large spending limit on your credit card. For incidentals, they put a hold on it for $530! The rooms were always very clean and housekeeping was in twice a day. In the evening, you received a complimentary turn down service. Be prepared to tip everyone! Check your final bill as well. We were charged for a meal that we didn't eat because someone had a similar name? As well as charged double for parking when we only had one vehicle. Overall, very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient to many restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 28, 2010

Romantic Getaway

An awesome experience in the Trump Resort was expected, I mean the name says it all. It was very calm and the staff was super friendly. The beach was wonderful also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Far from South Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank aka Chino
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 27, 2010

Good Hotel, but not what you expected

The overall setting of the hotel was great. It was right there by the beach which is nice. The only thing is that it was about 35 min away from south beach, but the hotel did provide a free ride to south beach. Overall, it was a good experience, but not what I expected from the Trump himself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 26, 2010

Fantastic

The hotel is beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Jul 7, 2010

Disappointed

There is no night life. Not enough to do at this hotel. Not enough choices for food. The hotel security is too busy flirting with its guests rather than attend to the problems at hand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 27, 2010

Beautiful

Great place, just didn't realize how far it was from south beach miami. Too many children there too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Far away, taxi ride is too expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 20, 2010

RELAXING GET-A-WAY...Close to perfect!

This fabulous hotel sits in a remote location in Sunny Isles, FL just 20 minutes North of South Beach. While we were there, we enjoyed private access to the hotel beach and two pools that sat just yards away from the resort. The staff could not have been nicer...and assisted us with setting up a spot on the beach with two chairs and an umbrella! The hotel was very clean but we decided not to purchase any drinks there because their rates were very expensive! It was cheaper to sneak your own alcohol unnoticeable. The room service was perfect. Our junior suite room was upgraded and we received a free bottle of wine just for our stay! The only complaint I have about room was that every time our upstairs neighbors opened/closed the screen door to go on patio, we could hear the rumbling in our room which got very annoying! Besides that, the maids constantly cleaned up our mess and I would rate the overall room a 4 out of 5. There were a couple of restaurants at the hotel that we decided to not partake in because of the unreasonable price attached to each venue. Taxi services were the easiest way to get around, ranging from $25-40 depending where in Miami you decided to go. The hotel had a daily shuttle that drove us to South Beach which I recommend, free of charge! We were not charged for any added room services and overall it was a great few days for my fiance and I to get away from Texas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a publix supermarket right across the street from the Trump Hotel. Here is where we bought alcohol, snacks, and plastic cups. This saved us a ton of money because we were able to eat lunch a couple days during our stay. With out this trick, we would of been paying for an over priced sandwich somewhere else!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tammy truong
Business
long beach, Ca
Jun 17, 2010

Fantastic vacation

Fantastic hotel. We had really, really good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top