$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 15, 2014 Check-out: Dec 17, 2014

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
171 reviews
Going back!

Absolutely loved this hotel! Want to stay at a Trump wherever we go! See full review

  • Romantic loving couple
  • May 4, 2014
great getaway

the services were excellent, very clean, the food was great! Would definitely go back See full review

  • Estrella loves traveling
  • Apr 8, 2014
Shorefront Miami Beach hotel getaway with suites, large pool and spa

This oceanfront hotel pampers guests in true Trump fashion. The 390-room property is located in the exclusive enclave of Sunny Isles Beach. It spares no luxury, from private beachside cabanas to a holistic day spa. The focal point is the grotto-style pool, where waterfalls cascade into a lagoon and palm trees sway in the wind. Oceanfront suites, available in one- or two-bedroom versions, have an upscale high-rise condo feel with balconies and sophisticated furniture and accessories.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one- and two-bedroom suites
  • Large lagoon-style pool complete with beachside bar and cabanas
  • Three restaurants: a sushi eatery,  contemporary American restaurant and poolside grill
  • Planet Kids club
  • Aquanox spa offering massages, facials, waxing and body treatments
Rooms
Deluxe rooms, deluxe studios, junior and one- or two-bedroom suites use texture, warm woods and soft lighting to create a modern feel. Beige and black are predominant colors, a subtlety that keeps the focus on the oceanfront or Intracoastal Waterway views. Look for high-end standards like marble bathrooms, granite countertops and plush linens embroidered with the Trump logo. Wi-Fi and hardwired access (fees apply) is available in all rooms.
Features
Guests at this elegant hotel benefit from an intimate, private setting that is still close to South Beach restaurants and nightlife. Guests do not have to go to Ocean Drive for dinner. The on-site fine dining restaurant Neomi's is open all day and serves contemporary American fare. There is also fresh sashimi and maki at the on-site Sushi Lounge and Restaurant open 11am to 11pm. For a beauty tune-up, indulge in body treatments, massages, facials and hair removal at Aquanox Spa. The kids can work on crafts or exercising at the Planet Kids club (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollwood International Airport (13 miles)
  • Miami International Airport (20 miles)
Attractions
  • Lummus Park
  • South Beach
  • Aventura Mall
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Port of Everglades
  • Port of Miami
Business
  • 22,000 square feet of event space, including an oceanfront ballroom and 16 meeting rooms with ocean or bay views
  • Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Free insurance to cover events in the case of a hurricane (effective June 1 to Nov. 30 for named hurricanes only)
  • Event photographer can be arranged
Policies and fees
  • Effective October 1, 2014 for all future bookings, the resort fee at Trump International Beach Resort will change from $20 plus 7% tax ($21.40)  to $22 plus 7% tax ($23.54). Resort Fees services include: wired and wireless Internet access in the guest room for up to eight devices, access to our world-class spa & fitness center; in-room coffee; daily newspaper; local phone calls up to 20 minutes per day; beach lounge chairs and umbrellas at the pool; pool & beach attendant gratuities; scheduled shuttle service to South Beach, Bal Harbour Shops, Aventura Mall and Dezer Car Museum, and Planet Kids Program (from 10 am to 4 pm, kids from 4 to 12 years old).
  • Package Policy: A handling fee of $5.00 for each package up to 10 packages will be applied, $15.00 for each package for the next 11-20 packages, and $25.00 for each package for the next 21-30 packages. All packages should be addressed to a registered guest's name only. We will not accept more than 30 packages per registered guest room and not sooner than 10 days prior to guest?s check-in date at the resort. The size of the package cannot be more than 2.25 cubic feet in volume (which equates to a box measuring approximately 18 x 18 x 12 inches).
  • The hotel charges $24 a day for valet parking. 
  • The base rate for rooms covers two guests, with each additional adult costing $50.
  • The property considers visitors 12 and under as children.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trump International Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Trump International Beach Resort Rooms

Junior Suite Bay View
Junior Suite Bay View, 1 king bed, kitchenette, microwave, wet bar, sitting area, high speed internet, 710 Sq Ft. Luxuriously-appointed junior suites include a bedroom area with king size bed and adjacent sitting area featuring a sleep sofa, ottoman, easy chair, table and chairs to accommodate up to four (4) guests. Additional amenities include a large bathroom with separate, glass-enclosed shower and deep-soaking tub; laundry with stackable washer and dryer; and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Studio Ocean View
Our impeccably designed deluxe studios offer two queen-sized beds; an oversized living room with desk; sitting area with two chairs and table; oversized bathroom with separate shower and tub and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Room Ocean View
Our comfortably appointed deluxe rooms offer two queen sized beds and all of our standard guest room amenities.
1 Bedroom Suite Bay View
Elegantly decorated one-bedroom suites feature over 1,000 square feet of luxury including bedroom with king-sized bed and walk-in closet; sitting area with table and chairs; fully equipped kitchen with stove, double sided refrigerator, microwave, double sinks, dishwasher, all utensils and bar sitting area; large living room with sleeper sofa, ottoman and sitting area; oversized bathroom with separate glass enclosed shower, deep-soaking tub and vanity area; laundry with stackable washer and dryer and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Studio Bay View
Our impeccably designed deluxe studios offer two queen-sized beds; an oversized living room with desk; sitting area with two chairs and table; oversized bathroom with separate shower and tub and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View, 1 king bed, kitchenette, microwave, wet bar, sitting area, high speed internet, 710 Sq Ft. Luxuriously-appointed junior suites include a bedroom area with king size bed and adjacent sitting area featuring a sleep sofa, ottoman, easy chair, table and chairs to accommodate up to four (4) guests. Additional amenities include a large bathroom with separate, glass-enclosed shower and deep-soaking tub; laundry with stackable washer and dryer; and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Room Bay View
Our comfortably appointed deluxe rooms offer two queen sized beds and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Run Of House
This is a TRUMPTASTIC VALUE! Our comfortably appointed room offers two queen sized beds or one king and all of our standard guest room amenities. You will be given a 15% off Bloomingdale's shopping certificate for booking this room for your stay anytime between Dec 11-Dec 25th, 2006!

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gili's Pool Bar and Grill
Pool and beach side overlooking the Atlantic Ocean featuring casual fare.
Neomi's
Full service restaurant serving American Cuisine overlooking pool. Serving breakfast and lunch in an upscale atmosphere with indoor or outdoor dining.
Asian Fusion Lounge
Lobby lounge featuring Sushi and an upscale lunch and dinner menu.
Bella Beach
Bella Beach is the newest dining destination at Trump International Beach Resort. An oceanfront oasis complete with resort and beachside entrances, custom lounge chairs, daybeds, and elite amenities, Bella Beach is the areas first restaurant situated directly on the sand. Featuring open-air dining and entertainment on select days, Bella Beach fare focuses on Mediterranean-style cuisine, including whole grilled fish, a raw bar, caviar and tartars, grilled steaks, and lobsters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (171)

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sohh
Business
Overland Park, KS, USA
Oct 26, 2011

spa

The have to tell people the spa was in remodeling. Bad time for that because Sunny Isle were raining. The price off breakfast was too expense e no much selection. services wrere very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go buy same things for breakfast and than have in your ap becausr the hotel buffet it is not great. There is a lot of places for bf in walking distance. And much more cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ffej
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Long weekend

Had a delightful experience - staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant food was very good (albeit expensive), however service was a bit slow. Hectic at the front door with all those coming and going but valets did a terrific job keeping cars and people moving with a friendly smile. Beach is clean with two pools and hot tubs - all excellent. We'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. and Mrs. G
Business
Texas
Aug 29, 2011

Great Vacation

The minute we arrived, until the minute we left they were very attentive to our needs. They went above and beyond what I consider perfect! We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jjjjjjjjjj
Business
Minneapolis, mn
Aug 25, 2011

wonderful relaxing vacation

Overall we were very happy with our stay at the Trump International. The beach was beautiful with a water sports vendor right on site. The guy running this place was very engaging and simply made you feel good. Extremely polite and engaging staff were eager to setup your chairs and umbrella. At peak times umbrellas were about 3 rows deep in some areas. Food/service on the beach was very good. Didn't spend much time at the pools but there appeared to be plenty of room. The room was large and comfortable. The bath included both a tub and walk in shower. beds had 1000 pillows but all were too large. Closet doors were not functional. I've read other reviews complaining about that. It's hard to believe that this wouldn't be fixed. The rooms were otherwise very nice. Did not eat at restaurants inside but there were good restraurants within walking distance. WOrk out facility was better than most. I would go back in a heartbeat. Te staff were attentive and extremely polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
More PT
Business
Alabama, USA
Aug 18, 2011

All about the MONEY!!

First of all, staff was helpful and friendly. Secondly the rooms were clean and very comfortable. Thirdly. Everything cost extra. Wifi not free. Food not free,...no continental breakfast. Valet was $28.00 per day. After the initial cost of the room, all amenities should have been no cost. I didn't mind paying the excessive room rate but come on....wifi not included? They will load you up with booze in fridge and snacks in cupboards...but if you drink or eat it...you will be charged way above market price for any of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Crab House restaurant. Stay away. 25 bucks will get you a buffet with very small crabs with a couple of fried fish...if they replenish it within the hour. We filled up on potatoes and salad. If you go, order off the menu....no guarantees though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aron
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Great Experience

4 days traveling to Miami Beach. Great hotel and it offers all the services I wanted. The only thing I care is about delay the check-out time, but the rest were excellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice View to the Beach and has pool itself, short distance to the rear side beach!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
"The Bull"
Business
Canton, Ga.
Aug 8, 2011

I was Trumped at the Trump

There was extra cost that was not noted when we booked the hotel. Such as 28.00 per day for parking and 15.00 per day resort fee. The ice maker on the floor did not work, when you flushed the tolet it sounded like the pipes were coming thru the walls!! Get this..25.00 for 2 drinks!!That is just over charging the customer. Never again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MW mama
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 21, 2011

Outstanding Service

My husband and I spent our 15 yr wedding anniversary here, and opted for the hotel partly because we went to South Beach last time, and we wanted a more relaxed atmosphere. The hotel itself was nice but not spectacular. There were some things that aesthetically needed updating but it was still quite nice. The only real gripe I have is with the elevators. There are only 4 to service 30 floors, and with the hotel being quite crowded, there were times when we had to wait over 5 minutes to get on an elevator. The thing that really stood out about the resort was the service provided by the staff. We were upgraded from a street view room with 2 queen beds to a Jr. Suite with an ocean view. We were given complimentary mojitos when we got to the pool area, where the pool manager made note of our names and greeted us by name each day thereafter. The servers at the pool and beach, while quite busy, were friendly and helpful and worked hard. We were given champagne by the spa staff for our anniversary. It seemed that every person we came across went out of their way for us. I can honestly say that of the many nice places I've had the good fortune to stay (The Peninsula, Four Seasons, Ritz, numerous Starwood hotels), the service at The Trump International was superior. The beach is absolutely gorgeous as are the pools. There were lots of families with small kids, so if you're looking for serenity and complete quiet, it might be an issue, but I didn't mind it or think it detracted from my enjoyment. We only ate poolside, enjoying the mahi sandwich and grilled shrimp. It was very good. My final thought is that we would definitely stay here again, and maybe next time with our kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to go to South Beach, plan on a $30ish cab ride. Even in the middle of the summer it was bustling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spontaneous Travelers
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Jul 19, 2011

Best Hotel Decision Ever

The hotel staff was very courteous and friendly. Will go there again once we have enough money to pay for another overpriced breakfast. Overall, very please though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sao paulo. BRASIL
Jul 11, 2011

excepcional time, cost,location,

it was the best since i start my trips to MIA, (15years ago). price, Location, faciliteis everything was perfect.i did saw some many people eating and buying stuffs outside hotel., maybe if the prices (restaurants)inside the hotel get a litle bit cheapper these people will stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

ball harbour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top