$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
289 reviews
Going back!

Absolutely loved this hotel! Want to stay at a Trump wherever we go! See full review

  • Romantic loving couple
  • May 4, 2014
great getaway

the services were excellent, very clean, the food was great! Would definitely go back See full review

  • Estrella loves traveling
  • Apr 8, 2014
Experience a commitment to excellent service on the shores of beautiful North Miami Beach at Trump International Beach Resort. With 390 guestrooms and suites with stunning views of the ocean or the bay, the property boasts some of the largest rooms in the city, all with private balconies, marble bathrooms and kitchenettes.

Enjoy fine dinning and entertainment in the several restaurants and bars, indulge your senses at Aquanox Spa, experience fun with Planet Kids children program, or take the property shuttle to nearby upscale shopping at Bal Harbour Shops and Aventura Mall or to the excitement of South Beach. Parking for valet only and shuttles to upscale shopping at Bal Harbour Shops and Aventura Mall and to the excitement of South Beach.

** Please note: The property charges $28 per day for Valet parking **
** Please note that base rate is for 2 guests. This property considers guest age 12 and under to be children. The fee for extra adult is $50 per person.
**The resort, including ALL Rooms, is NON-SMOKING. Smoking is permitted in outdoor designated areas only and there will be a charge of USD300.00 for room cleaning/recovery fee if smoking in non-designated area.
Package Policy.
A handling fee of $5.00 flat per package will be applied. All packages should be addressed to a REGISTERED guest's name ONLY. We will not accept more than 10 packages per registered guest room and not sooner than 10 days prior to guest's check-in date at the resort. The size of the package cannot be more than 2.25 cubic feet in volume (which equates to a box measuring approximately 18 inches x 18 inches x 12 inches).

Trump International Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe Studio Ocean View
Our impeccably designed deluxe studios offer two queen-sized beds; an oversized living room with desk; sitting area with two chairs and table; oversized bathroom with separate shower and tub and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Room Ocean View
Our comfortably appointed deluxe rooms offer two queen sized beds and all of our standard guest room amenities.
1 Bedroom Suite Bay View
Elegantly decorated one-bedroom suites feature over 1,000 square feet of luxury including bedroom with king-sized bed and walk-in closet; sitting area with table and chairs; fully equipped kitchen with stove, double sided refrigerator, microwave, double sinks, dishwasher, all utensils and bar sitting area; large living room with sleeper sofa, ottoman and sitting area; oversized bathroom with separate glass enclosed shower, deep-soaking tub and vanity area; laundry with stackable washer and dryer and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Junior Suite Bay View
Junior Suite Bay View, 1 king bed, kitchenette, microwave, wet bar, sitting area, high speed internet, 710 Sq Ft. Luxuriously-appointed junior suites include a bedroom area with king size bed and adjacent sitting area featuring a sleep sofa, ottoman, easy chair, table and chairs to accommodate up to four (4) guests. Additional amenities include a large bathroom with separate, glass-enclosed shower and deep-soaking tub; laundry with stackable washer and dryer; and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Studio Bay View
Our impeccably designed deluxe studios offer two queen-sized beds; an oversized living room with desk; sitting area with two chairs and table; oversized bathroom with separate shower and tub and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View, 1 king bed, kitchenette, microwave, wet bar, sitting area, high speed internet, 710 Sq Ft. Luxuriously-appointed junior suites include a bedroom area with king size bed and adjacent sitting area featuring a sleep sofa, ottoman, easy chair, table and chairs to accommodate up to four (4) guests. Additional amenities include a large bathroom with separate, glass-enclosed shower and deep-soaking tub; laundry with stackable washer and dryer; and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Room Bay View
Our comfortably appointed deluxe rooms offer two queen sized beds and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Run Of House
This is a TRUMPTASTIC VALUE! Our comfortably appointed room offers two queen sized beds or one king and all of our standard guest room amenities. You will be given a 15% off Bloomingdale's shopping certificate for booking this room for your stay anytime between Dec 11-Dec 25th, 2006!

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trump International Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.943 -80.1204
Area served
Miami Intl Airport MIA 20 mi, Ft. Lauderdale Airport 11 mi, Art Deco District 8 mi, Aventura Mall 3 mi, Bal Harbour Shops 3 mi, Gulf Stream Racetrack 5 mi.
Nearby airports
Miami International (MIA) 20 MI , Fort Lauderdale International (FLL) 11 MI
Area description
Located midway between Ft. Lauderdale and Miami Beach on the Atlantic Ocean. The location offers convenient access to both Ft. Lauderdale and Miami International Airports. Located nearby is exclusive shopping at the world-famous Bal Harbour shops as well as Aventura mall. The hotel is a 25 minute drive from the excitement of South Beach's Art Deco District. The area is Florida's newest up and coming luxury destination. Several state parks are nearby as well as championship golf.

Dining

Neomi's
Full service restaurant serving American Cuisine overlooking pool. Serving breakfast and lunch in an upscale atmosphere with indoor or outdoor dining.
Gili's Pool Bar and Grill
Pool and beach side overlooking the Atlantic Ocean featuring casual fare.
Asian Fusion Lounge
Lobby lounge featuring Sushi and an upscale lunch and dinner menu.
Bella Beach
Bella Beach is the newest dining destination at Trump International Beach Resort. An oceanfront oasis complete with resort and beachside entrances, custom lounge chairs, daybeds, and elite amenities, Bella Beach is the areas first restaurant situated directly on the sand. Featuring open-air dining and entertainment on select days, Bella Beach fare focuses on Mediterranean-style cuisine, including whole grilled fish, a raw bar, caviar and tartars, grilled steaks, and lobsters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (289)

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. and Mrs. G
Texas
Aug 29, 2011

Great Vacation

The minute we arrived, until the minute we left they were very attentive to our needs. They went above and beyond what I consider perfect! We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. and Mrs. G
Texas
Aug 29, 2011

Great Vacation

The minute we arrived, until the minute we left they were very attentive to our needs. They went above and beyond what I consider perfect! We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jjjjjjjjjj
Minneapolis, mn
Aug 25, 2011

wonderful relaxing vacation

Overall we were very happy with our stay at the Trump International. The beach was beautiful with a water sports vendor right on site. The guy running this place was very engaging and simply made you feel good. Extremely polite and engaging staff were eager to setup your chairs and umbrella. At peak times umbrellas were about 3 rows deep in some areas. Food/service on the beach was very good. Didn't spend much time at the pools but there appeared to be plenty of room. The room was large and comfortable. The bath included both a tub and walk in shower. beds had 1000 pillows but all were too large. Closet doors were not functional. I've read other reviews complaining about that. It's hard to believe that this wouldn't be fixed. The rooms were otherwise very nice. Did not eat at restaurants inside but there were good restraurants within walking distance. WOrk out facility was better than most. I would go back in a heartbeat. Te staff were attentive and extremely polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jjjjjjjjjj
Minneapolis, mn
Aug 25, 2011

wonderful relaxing vacation

Overall we were very happy with our stay at the Trump International. The beach was beautiful with a water sports vendor right on site. The guy running this place was very engaging and simply made you feel good. Extremely polite and engaging staff were eager to setup your chairs and umbrella. At peak times umbrellas were about 3 rows deep in some areas. Food/service on the beach was very good. Didn't spend much time at the pools but there appeared to be plenty of room. The room was large and comfortable. The bath included both a tub and walk in shower. beds had 1000 pillows but all were too large. Closet doors were not functional. I've read other reviews complaining about that. It's hard to believe that this wouldn't be fixed. The rooms were otherwise very nice. Did not eat at restaurants inside but there were good restraurants within walking distance. WOrk out facility was better than most. I would go back in a heartbeat. Te staff were attentive and extremely polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
More PT
Alabama, USA
Aug 18, 2011

All about the MONEY!!

First of all, staff was helpful and friendly. Secondly the rooms were clean and very comfortable. Thirdly. Everything cost extra. Wifi not free. Food not free,...no continental breakfast. Valet was $28.00 per day. After the initial cost of the room, all amenities should have been no cost. I didn't mind paying the excessive room rate but come on....wifi not included? They will load you up with booze in fridge and snacks in cupboards...but if you drink or eat it...you will be charged way above market price for any of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Crab House restaurant. Stay away. 25 bucks will get you a buffet with very small crabs with a couple of fried fish...if they replenish it within the hour. We filled up on potatoes and salad. If you go, order off the menu....no guarantees though.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
More PT
Alabama, USA
Aug 18, 2011

All about the MONEY!!

First of all, staff was helpful and friendly. Secondly the rooms were clean and very comfortable. Thirdly. Everything cost extra. Wifi not free. Food not free,...no continental breakfast. Valet was $28.00 per day. After the initial cost of the room, all amenities should have been no cost. I didn't mind paying the excessive room rate but come on....wifi not included? They will load you up with booze in fridge and snacks in cupboards...but if you drink or eat it...you will be charged way above market price for any of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Crab House restaurant. Stay away. 25 bucks will get you a buffet with very small crabs with a couple of fried fish...if they replenish it within the hour. We filled up on potatoes and salad. If you go, order off the menu....no guarantees though.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aron
New York, NY, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Great Experience

4 days traveling to Miami Beach. Great hotel and it offers all the services I wanted. The only thing I care is about delay the check-out time, but the rest were excellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice View to the Beach and has pool itself, short distance to the rear side beach!!

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aron
New York, NY, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Great Experience

4 days traveling to Miami Beach. Great hotel and it offers all the services I wanted. The only thing I care is about delay the check-out time, but the rest were excellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice View to the Beach and has pool itself, short distance to the rear side beach!!

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
"The Bull"
Canton, Ga.
Aug 8, 2011

I was Trumped at the Trump

There was extra cost that was not noted when we booked the hotel. Such as 28.00 per day for parking and 15.00 per day resort fee. The ice maker on the floor did not work, when you flushed the tolet it sounded like the pipes were coming thru the walls!! Get this..25.00 for 2 drinks!!That is just over charging the customer. Never again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
"The Bull"
Canton, Ga.
Aug 8, 2011

I was Trumped at the Trump

There was extra cost that was not noted when we booked the hotel. Such as 28.00 per day for parking and 15.00 per day resort fee. The ice maker on the floor did not work, when you flushed the tolet it sounded like the pipes were coming thru the walls!! Get this..25.00 for 2 drinks!!That is just over charging the customer. Never again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top