$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sbart123
Business
Philly
Jan 9, 2012

Holiday getaway

We arrived at the Trump International around 8 pm and found everything to be above our expectations. For the first two of a four night stay all was great. Then for some unknown reason the cleaning of our room went from great to poor. Only towels were replaced but beds were not made. The last night we waited until around 6 pm and were in the room waiting for the maids to finish cleaning so we could get ready for supper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaxspop
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Trump-grossly over rated

$7.50 for fifteen minutes of internet access, awful room acoustics and over run with Russian thugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billw
Business
Chicago
Jan 4, 2012

Trumph International Beach Resort getaway

The Hotel is Great. Great outdoor breakfast area. Great pool, fitness center. The rooms outstanding and they were quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Marie
Business
Washington DC
Dec 7, 2011

Wonderful long weekend!

Great hotel, wonderful weekend get-away. Lots of local places for eating a short walk away from hotel. Beautiful view of ocean from our room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SunnyIslesJellyfish
Business
Crystal Lake,
Nov 27, 2011

Great for Families.

The beach was very clean and beautiful. The hotel pools were nice but they closed the main pool for mechanical problems during our stay, this forced us to be on the beach more, and the kids enjoyed the ocean. It was a very relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ISACC
Business
NY
Nov 24, 2011

WASNT HAPPY!

I USUALLY STAY IN WESTIN DIPLOMAT, THIS HOTEL IS MORE IN THE AREA SO I THOUGHT ILL GIVE IT A TRY, NEVER AGAIN! ROMS AS CLEAN OR BIG AS WESTIN OR AS ANY OTHER 5 STAR HOTEL, THE BIG POOL WASN'T IN USE LOBBY IS VARY SMALL, BEDS ARE NOT EVEN CLOSE TO THE COMFORT IN OTHER 5 START HOTELS, WE WARE VARY DISAPPOINTED!!!! NEVER AGAIN !! I REALLY EXCEPTED MORE FROM MR TRUMP!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dobriyden
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Luxurious hotel

Very nice hotel and location. Would deffinetely recommend to anyone who likes luxury and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sohh
Business
Overland Park, KS, USA
Oct 26, 2011

spa

The have to tell people the spa was in remodeling. Bad time for that because Sunny Isle were raining. The price off breakfast was too expense e no much selection. services wrere very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go buy same things for breakfast and than have in your ap becausr the hotel buffet it is not great. There is a lot of places for bf in walking distance. And much more cheap.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ffej
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Long weekend

Had a delightful experience - staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant food was very good (albeit expensive), however service was a bit slow. Hectic at the front door with all those coming and going but valets did a terrific job keeping cars and people moving with a friendly smile. Beach is clean with two pools and hot tubs - all excellent. We'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. and Mrs. G
Business
Texas
Aug 29, 2011

Great Vacation

The minute we arrived, until the minute we left they were very attentive to our needs. They went above and beyond what I consider perfect! We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top