Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
152 reviews
Very good hotel

The hotel was very good and cleen, the pool was very cleaning, and an excelent view from the room See full review

  • Gastonhm
  • Jun 8, 2015
Babymoon done right

We called ahead and told them we were expecting and they definitely took care of us. Room upgrade... See full review

  • SJ87
  • May 22, 2015
  • Lummus Park
  • South Beach
  • Aventura Mall
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Port of Everglades
  • Port of Miami
General
Guests at this elegant hotel benefit from an intimate, private setting that is still close to South Beach restaurants and nightlife. Guests do not have to go to Ocean Drive for dinner. The on-site fine dining restaurant Neomi's is open all day and serves contemporary American fare. There is also fresh sashimi and maki at the on-site Sushi Lounge and Restaurant open 11am to 11pm. For a beauty tune-up, indulge in body treatments, massages, facials and hair removal at Aquanox Spa. The kids can work on crafts or exercising at the Planet Kids club (fees apply).
Location

This oceanfront hotel pampers guests in true Trump fashion. The 390-room property is located in the exclusive enclave of Sunny Isles Beach. It spares no luxury, from private beachside cabanas to a holistic day spa. The focal point is the grotto-style pool, where waterfalls cascade into a lagoon and palm trees sway in the wind. Oceanfront suites, available in one- or two-bedroom versions, have an upscale high-rise condo feel with balconies and sophisticated furniture and accessories.

Dining
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollwood International Airport (13 miles)
  • Miami International Airport (20 miles)
Rooms
Deluxe rooms, deluxe studios, junior and one- or two-bedroom suites use texture, warm woods and soft lighting to create a modern feel. Beige and black are predominant colors, a subtlety that keeps the focus on the oceanfront or Intracoastal Waterway views. Look for high-end standards like marble bathrooms, granite countertops and plush linens embroidered with the Trump logo. Wi-Fi and hardwired access (fees apply) is available in all rooms.
Property features

Contemporary oceanfront resort with pool in Miami's Sunny Isles Beach

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one- and two-bedroom suites
  • Large lagoon-style pool complete with beachside bar and cabanas
  • Three restaurants: a sushi eatery,  contemporary American restaurant and poolside grill
  • Planet Kids club
  • Aquanox spa offering massages, facials, waxing and body treatments
Nearby attractions
  • Effective October 1, 2014 for all future bookings, the resort fee at Trump International Beach Resort will change from $20 plus 7% tax ($21.40)  to $22 plus 7% tax ($23.54). Resort Fees services include: wired and wireless Internet access in the guest room for up to eight devices, access to our world-class spa & fitness center; in-room coffee; daily newspaper; local phone calls up to 20 minutes per day; beach lounge chairs and umbrellas at the pool; pool & beach attendant gratuities; scheduled shuttle service to South Beach, Bal Harbour Shops, Aventura Mall and Dezer Car Museum, and Planet Kids Program (from 10 am to 4 pm, kids from 4 to 12 years old).
  • Package Policy: A handling fee of $5.00 for each package up to 10 packages will be applied, $15.00 for each package for the next 11-20 packages, and $25.00 for each package for the next 21-30 packages. All packages should be addressed to a registered guest's name only. We will not accept more than 30 packages per registered guest room and not sooner than 10 days prior to guest?s check-in date at the resort. The size of the package cannot be more than 2.25 cubic feet in volume (which equates to a box measuring approximately 18 x 18 x 12 inches).
  • The hotel charges $24 a day for valet parking. 
  • The base rate for rooms covers two guests, with each additional adult costing $50.
  • The property considers visitors 12 and under as children.
Business
  • 22,000 square feet of event space, including an oceanfront ballroom and 16 meeting rooms with ocean or bay views
  • Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Free insurance to cover events in the case of a hurricane (effective June 1 to Nov. 30 for named hurricanes only)
  • Event photographer can be arranged
Transportation
  • Oceanfront one- and two-bedroom suites
  • Large lagoon-style pool complete with beachside bar and cabanas
  • Three restaurants: a sushi eatery,  contemporary American restaurant and poolside grill
  • Planet Kids club
  • Aquanox spa offering massages, facials, waxing and body treatments
Fees
  • Valet parking fee is $30 USD per day.
  • A resort fee of $22 USD plus 7% tax ($23.54 USD) includes services such as Internet access in rooms for up to 8 devices, access to spa & fitness center, in-room coffee, daily newspaper, local phone calls (20 minutes/day), beach lounge chairs & umbrellas at the pool, pool and beach attendant gratuities, scheduled shuttle service to South Beach, Bal Harbour Shops, Aventura Mall and Dezer Car Museum, and Planet Kids Program (10 AM to 4 PM, kids 4-12 yrs old).
Policies
  • Package Policy: A handling fee of $5.00 for each package up to 10 packages will be applied, $15.00 for each package for the next 11-20 packages, and $25.00 for each package for the next 21-30 packages. All packages should be addressed to a registered guest's name only. We will not accept more than 30 packages per registered guest room and not sooner than 10 days prior to guest?s check-in date at the resort. The size of the package cannot be more than 2.25 cubic feet in volume (which equates to a box measuring approximately 18 x 18 x 12 inches).
  • The base rate for rooms covers two guests. Each additional adult costs $50.
  • The property considers visitors 12 and under as children.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Trump International Beach Resort Rooms

Junior Suite Bay View
Junior Suite Bay View, 1 king bed, kitchenette, microwave, wet bar, sitting area, high speed internet, 710 Sq Ft. Luxuriously-appointed junior suites include a bedroom area with king size bed and adjacent sitting area featuring a sleep sofa, ottoman, easy chair, table and chairs to accommodate up to four (4) guests. Additional amenities include a large bathroom with separate, glass-enclosed shower and deep-soaking tub; laundry with stackable washer and dryer; and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Studio Ocean View
Our impeccably designed deluxe studios offer two queen-sized beds; an oversized living room with desk; sitting area with two chairs and table; oversized bathroom with separate shower and tub and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Room Ocean View
Our comfortably appointed deluxe rooms offer two queen sized beds and all of our standard guest room amenities.
1 Bedroom Suite Bay View
Elegantly decorated one-bedroom suites feature over 1,000 square feet of luxury including bedroom with king-sized bed and walk-in closet; sitting area with table and chairs; fully equipped kitchen with stove, double sided refrigerator, microwave, double sinks, dishwasher, all utensils and bar sitting area; large living room with sleeper sofa, ottoman and sitting area; oversized bathroom with separate glass enclosed shower, deep-soaking tub and vanity area; laundry with stackable washer and dryer and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Studio Bay View
Our impeccably designed deluxe studios offer two queen-sized beds; an oversized living room with desk; sitting area with two chairs and table; oversized bathroom with separate shower and tub and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View, 1 king bed, kitchenette, microwave, wet bar, sitting area, high speed internet, 710 Sq Ft. Luxuriously-appointed junior suites include a bedroom area with king size bed and adjacent sitting area featuring a sleep sofa, ottoman, easy chair, table and chairs to accommodate up to four (4) guests. Additional amenities include a large bathroom with separate, glass-enclosed shower and deep-soaking tub; laundry with stackable washer and dryer; and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Room Bay View
Our comfortably appointed deluxe rooms offer two queen sized beds and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Run Of House
This is a TRUMPTASTIC VALUE! Our comfortably appointed room offers two queen sized beds or one king and all of our standard guest room amenities. You will be given a 15% off Bloomingdale's shopping certificate for booking this room for your stay anytime between Dec 11-Dec 25th, 2006!

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Map

25.943 -80.1204
Area served
Miami Intl Airport MIA 20 mi, Ft. Lauderdale Airport 11 mi, Art Deco District 8 mi, Aventura Mall 3 mi, Bal Harbour Shops 3 mi, Gulf Stream Racetrack 5 mi.
Nearby airports
Miami International (MIA) 20 MI , Fort Lauderdale International (FLL) 11 MI
Area description
Located midway between Ft. Lauderdale and Miami Beach on the Atlantic Ocean. The location offers convenient access to both Ft. Lauderdale and Miami International Airports. Located nearby is exclusive shopping at the world-famous Bal Harbour shops as well as Aventura mall. The hotel is a 25 minute drive from the excitement of South Beach's Art Deco District. The area is Florida's newest up and coming luxury destination. Several state parks are nearby as well as championship golf.

Dining

Bella Beach
Bella Beach is the newest dining destination at Trump International Beach Resort. An oceanfront oasis complete with resort and beachside entrances, custom lounge chairs, daybeds, and elite amenities, Bella Beach is the areas first restaurant situated directly on the sand. Featuring open-air dining and entertainment on select days, Bella Beach fare focuses on Mediterranean-style cuisine, including whole grilled fish, a raw bar, caviar and tartars, grilled steaks, and lobsters.
Gili's Pool Bar and Grill
Pool and beach side overlooking the Atlantic Ocean featuring casual fare.
Neomi's
Full service restaurant serving American Cuisine overlooking pool. Serving breakfast and lunch in an upscale atmosphere with indoor or outdoor dining.
Asian Fusion Lounge
Lobby lounge featuring Sushi and an upscale lunch and dinner menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (152)

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brava66
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 28, 2012

Yet another visit!

I visit this property at leat once a year as a treat to myself and have for the past six or seven. This year was one of the best! The staff was great. Hotel looked good. And, everyone was very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store almost directly across te street where you can get snacks for your room and the beach.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave The Game
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Jun 26, 2012

Miami Vaca

This resort was a perfect holiday spot. It had everything we wanted. Convenient location with lots of amenities. Will definitely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TP traveling
Business
Davie, FL
May 7, 2012

good experience

Hotel was excellent as well as staff. The beach was clean and had everything we need

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

very good service and quality of food was superb

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F. v. G.
Business
Fallbrook, California
Mar 26, 2012

Fantastic resort with everything on and in it

Perfect location for your getaway and/or vacation in Miami. Great staff, especially the concierge was very helpful for making our stay a memorable one. PERFECT!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Restaurant Timo on Collins Avenue just across the street is worth while and the J+G grill in the Saint Regis is "to die for".

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sbart123
Business
Philly
Jan 9, 2012

Holiday getaway

We arrived at the Trump International around 8 pm and found everything to be above our expectations. For the first two of a four night stay all was great. Then for some unknown reason the cleaning of our room went from great to poor. Only towels were replaced but beds were not made. The last night we waited until around 6 pm and were in the room waiting for the maids to finish cleaning so we could get ready for supper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaxspop
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Trump-grossly over rated

$7.50 for fifteen minutes of internet access, awful room acoustics and over run with Russian thugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billw
Business
Chicago
Jan 4, 2012

Trumph International Beach Resort getaway

The Hotel is Great. Great outdoor breakfast area. Great pool, fitness center. The rooms outstanding and they were quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SunnyIslesJellyfish
Business
Crystal Lake,
Nov 27, 2011

Great for Families.

The beach was very clean and beautiful. The hotel pools were nice but they closed the main pool for mechanical problems during our stay, this forced us to be on the beach more, and the kids enjoyed the ocean. It was a very relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ISACC
Business
NY
Nov 24, 2011

WASNT HAPPY!

I USUALLY STAY IN WESTIN DIPLOMAT, THIS HOTEL IS MORE IN THE AREA SO I THOUGHT ILL GIVE IT A TRY, NEVER AGAIN! ROMS AS CLEAN OR BIG AS WESTIN OR AS ANY OTHER 5 STAR HOTEL, THE BIG POOL WASN'T IN USE LOBBY IS VARY SMALL, BEDS ARE NOT EVEN CLOSE TO THE COMFORT IN OTHER 5 START HOTELS, WE WARE VARY DISAPPOINTED!!!! NEVER AGAIN !! I REALLY EXCEPTED MORE FROM MR TRUMP!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dobriyden
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Luxurious hotel

Very nice hotel and location. Would deffinetely recommend to anyone who likes luxury and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top