$208 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cappette
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Apr 2, 2012

Restful Getaway

What was special about this hotel was the ever-present service staff whether in the lobby, at the pool, or by phone ready to tend to your every need. The staff was polite and prompt and guests were made to feel welcome and valued.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cappette
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Apr 2, 2012

Restful getaway

What stood out about this hotel was the ever-present service staff. Whether in the lobby or at the pool or by phone, there was always much staff available to tend to your every need. Service was prompt, polite, and made you feel like a valued guest. That is what makes a hotel special!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F. v. G.
Business
Fallbrook, California
Mar 26, 2012

Fantastic resort with everything on and in it

Perfect location for your getaway and/or vacation in Miami. Great staff, especially the concierge was very helpful for making our stay a memorable one. PERFECT!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Restaurant Timo on Collins Avenue just across the street is worth while and the J+G grill in the Saint Regis is "to die for".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KP22
Business
Des Moines, IA, USA
Mar 24, 2012

Outstanding service and personal Hospitality!!

We travel on a regular basis and our recent stay March 15-23 at the Trump International Beach Resort was purely top notch! The best customer Service we've ever had. Every single employee from the pool to the Housekeeper were nothing short of Professional and courteous from start to finish. Attention to detail was unmatched. We will definitely be staying here again in the near future. LOVED IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony Roma's, La Terraza, Beach Cafe & Grill, Lots of Sushi places and a nice little Mexican place in the strip mall by CVS Pharmacy. Take a $12.00 taxi ride to Adventura Mall and shop all day..awesome mall!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sbart123
Business
Philly
Jan 9, 2012

Holiday getaway

We arrived at the Trump International around 8 pm and found everything to be above our expectations. For the first two of a four night stay all was great. Then for some unknown reason the cleaning of our room went from great to poor. Only towels were replaced but beds were not made. The last night we waited until around 6 pm and were in the room waiting for the maids to finish cleaning so we could get ready for supper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaxspop
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Trump-grossly over rated

$7.50 for fifteen minutes of internet access, awful room acoustics and over run with Russian thugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billw
Business
Chicago
Jan 4, 2012

Trumph International Beach Resort getaway

The Hotel is Great. Great outdoor breakfast area. Great pool, fitness center. The rooms outstanding and they were quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Marie
Business
Washington DC
Dec 7, 2011

Wonderful long weekend!

Great hotel, wonderful weekend get-away. Lots of local places for eating a short walk away from hotel. Beautiful view of ocean from our room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SunnyIslesJellyfish
Business
Crystal Lake,
Nov 27, 2011

Great for Families.

The beach was very clean and beautiful. The hotel pools were nice but they closed the main pool for mechanical problems during our stay, this forced us to be on the beach more, and the kids enjoyed the ocean. It was a very relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ISACC
Business
NY
Nov 24, 2011

WASNT HAPPY!

I USUALLY STAY IN WESTIN DIPLOMAT, THIS HOTEL IS MORE IN THE AREA SO I THOUGHT ILL GIVE IT A TRY, NEVER AGAIN! ROMS AS CLEAN OR BIG AS WESTIN OR AS ANY OTHER 5 STAR HOTEL, THE BIG POOL WASN'T IN USE LOBBY IS VARY SMALL, BEDS ARE NOT EVEN CLOSE TO THE COMFORT IN OTHER 5 START HOTELS, WE WARE VARY DISAPPOINTED!!!! NEVER AGAIN !! I REALLY EXCEPTED MORE FROM MR TRUMP!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top