$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Aug 15, 2007

Great getway from realtiy

The Trump International Sonesta Beach Resort is a great reality break as I was treated like one of the ?Rich and Famous? while staying there. I spent most of my time on the beach and the staff was always ready to take care of my every need. If you tip well, you will be treated very well!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pulix supermarket is a short walk from the hotel and a great place to stock up on snacks and wine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 6, 2007

Great location

Amazing beach and pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

aventura mall!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 22, 2007

A Perfect Place to Relax

The Trump Sonesta is a perfect place to relax. It is secluded from the hustle and bustle of south beach. The beach is beautiful and pristine;the pools and jacuzzis are clean ad the rooms are absolutely wonderful. Actually the rooms were much, much bigger than we anticipated and we ejoyed them so uch that we ended up spending an entire evening just watching t.v.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are interested in shopping or eating in South Beach, don't want to wait for the hotel shuttle or pay $75.00 for cab fare, just take the S bus right across the street from the lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 5, 2007

Great View but a bit Pricey

My mother, sister, and I stayed at the Trump Sonesta, and my mother thought the room was okay. The beds were pretty descent and comfortable. The security staff was excellent, very helpful if you lose something. Do not order from Room Service - it was the worst quality food ever and the price was unbelievable. We did it because it was really late and we had no other choice. Bascially, I think if you book this hotel you will expect 5-star quality and you really only get 3. I think you could stay at a nice boutique hotel in South Beach for less and enjoy it more. This wasn't the worst hotel I've stayed at, but I think you have certain expectation when you see the name 'Trump' associated with the hotel. My expectations were a bit high, maybe too high, but I don't know if I would stay here again. Please note there is a strip mall across the street, but 70% of the stores there are for lease or out of business. The Pulix grocery store a little further down behind the Texaco was a life saver. If you chosse this hotel, be sure to stay July 4th, the view of the fireworks (oceanview) makes staying at the hotel worthwhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Drug Store Across the Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 2, 2007

cabbies

The cab drivers we had were poor at best. All claimed to not know much about where things were in South Beach or Ft. Lauderdale. Cheapest fares came when threatened to call the police about prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Jun 20, 2007

Very friendly staff

The staff were great. The spa was great. The lounge and dining areas were wonderful, as was the lobby. Bell hops, front desk staff and housekeeping staff were quick to bring you what you needed or answer questions. However, the room bathroom was dirty and tub was never cleaned, floors were never mopped and carpet was stained. This remained the same all 5 days we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ivona
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 18, 2007

Amaizing customer service

very good from beggining to end..amaizing people...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks,Quiznos,Mexican restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olexandr
Business
USA
Jun 18, 2007

Beautiful Beach

The Sonesta Trump was a fun hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Aventura Mall = Amazing Shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 17, 2007

Class it up a bit....

Ok that was the joke line for our 2nd trip to the Trump. It's a great place without the hassle of South Beach. Nice pool, beach access. Nice views, great staff. Drinks at the pool are a little expensive given they come in little plastic cups. Nice shopping stip across the st with a liqour store (wink,wink). Only problem we had on both stays here was noise coming from the adjoining rooms. The rooms have doors that adjoin and the noise tends to pour right in. The good news is that the staff is excellent about addressing noise issues, so be sure to call them in if you have them. If you are looking for a nice place to eat within walking distance of the hotel, head two blocks south to Timo in the shopping strip there. The fontina baked gnocci is worth it on its own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Timo Rest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jun 16, 2007

Outstanding property

Five star customer friendliness from date of arrival. Would highly recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top