$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 24, 2008

great stay

This was my first time here and it was great. I look forward to my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, ON
Mar 12, 2008

Comfortable

The Trump Sonesta was very comfortable and the room size was good. The location was ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The daily shuttle bus takes you there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 3, 2008

Very accomodating

The entire staff was very professional and friendly. The accomodations and facility was very clean with beautiful landscape and view. I had a very relaxing stay. I would highly recommend this to a friend..single or with family and business associates as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

It is about a 20-30 min drive to south beach. The closer you get to the beach go over a couple of streets to stay off of Collins and Ocean drive. If you like to dance as well as watching girls and guys dance...GO TO MANGOs. I'm not a teeny booper and I had a blast!!!! Mansions is great too!!! Nikki beach is fun, but 21yr old crowd and techo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Mar 3, 2008

Very deceiving

I expected more from a luxury hotel propery. I upgraded to a deluxe ocean view suite, and only received a partial ocean view. The queen size beds where more like full size beds. The bathroom was also very tiny. No water pressure and a couple towels were soiled. For the dollars spent...it was not worth it. On a positive note, the poolside staff was very attentive and nice. I did not like how they let children run freely around the pool though. The shuttle bus service was very nice too...being that the location of this hotel meant pricey cab rides to Ft. Lauderdale and Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were some nice dining options within walking distance, but no other nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Feb 21, 2008

family friendly

Nice hotel. Very slow elevators. Some staff were great others were just OK. Difficult to just get a cup of coffee in the morning. it took a long time at the breakfast bar in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping and restaurants close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 3, 2008

Great getaway for 30+

This was a very comfortable place to stay, with high quality staff and quests. This stay was a place to relax and has nearby places to go such as South Beach and plenty of shopping that the shuttle will provide. The staff were friendly and the food was good. The pool and beach were pleasant without a bunch of partiers. I would definately stay here again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Quality shopping stores with restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jan 31, 2008

Thrilled!!

We stayed for 3 days and had a fun and relaxing vacation. Room was beautifil and spacious, view was gorgeous, staff were all super nice, and pools and beach were magnificent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We were not far from the Bal Harbour Shopping Mall, and enjoyed the close proximity to numerous stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 30, 2007

comfortable room

This is the first time we ever stayed at the Trump International Sonesta beach resort. we checked in relatively early in the morning. The staff was friendly and helpful to get us check in before the regular check-in time. We got a junor suite with excellent view of the ocean, a spacious balcony, nice sitting area and very comfortable bed. The bathroom is spacious and has a comtemporary design with bathtub and standing shower. The gym as well as the pool area are well kept. We did not eat at the restaurant there since we rent a car and drove to south beach to have dinner there. The lobby seems to lack of design, out-dated, and crowded. During our stay, there was a funraising event which was very uncomfortable and disturbing for the guesses at the hotel, occured at the lobby of the hotel in stead of the banquet hall and conventional center. We probably will stay there again even with some of the negative features since we had a great time and got a great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

1. southbeach about 30 minute drive with exciting activities and restaurant. 2. Biscayne bay with bayside market place with outdoor shoppings for souvernirs. 3. the everglade park. with approximate $20 per person, you can get on the airboat to explore the park and alligators!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 16, 2007

The Trump Sonesta was a comfortable stay

The Trump Sonesta was a nice hotel to stay the weekend with the girls. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I liked the fact it had two pools. However, the lower pool did not have any service. I thought everything they had was a little expensive but overall it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nikki Marina was a fun place to go and eat and be by the water.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Aug 15, 2007

Great getway from realtiy

The Trump International Sonesta Beach Resort is a great reality break as I was treated like one of the ?Rich and Famous? while staying there. I spent most of my time on the beach and the staff was always ready to take care of my every need. If you tip well, you will be treated very well!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pulix supermarket is a short walk from the hotel and a great place to stock up on snacks and wine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top