$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
289 reviews
Going back!

Absolutely loved this hotel! Want to stay at a Trump wherever we go! See full review

  • Romantic loving couple
  • May 4, 2014
great getaway

the services were excellent, very clean, the food was great! Would definitely go back See full review

  • Estrella loves traveling
  • Apr 8, 2014
Shorefront Miami Beach hotel getaway with suites, large pool and spa

This oceanfront hotel pampers guests in true Trump fashion. The 390-room property is located in the exclusive enclave of Sunny Isles Beach. It spares no luxury, from private beachside cabanas to a holistic day spa. The focal point is the grotto-style pool, where waterfalls cascade into a lagoon and palm trees sway in the wind. Oceanfront suites, available in one- or two-bedroom versions, have an upscale high-rise condo feel with balconies and sophisticated furniture and accessories.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one- and two-bedroom suites
  • Large lagoon-style pool complete with beachside bar and cabanas
  • Three restaurants: a sushi eatery,  contemporary American restaurant and poolside grill
  • Planet Kids club
  • Aquanox spa offering massages, facials, waxing and body treatments
Rooms

Deluxe rooms, deluxe studios, junior and one- or two-bedroom suites use texture, warm woods and soft lighting to create a modern feel. Beige and black are predominant colors, a subtlety that keeps the focus on the oceanfront or Intracoastal Waterway views. Look for high-end standards like marble bathrooms, granite countertops and plush linens embroidered with the Trump logo. Wi-Fi and hardwired access (fees apply) is available in all rooms.

Features

Guests at this elegant hotel benefit from an intimate, private setting that is still close to South Beach restaurants and nightlife. Guests do not have to go to Ocean Drive for dinner. The on-site fine dining restaurant Neomi's is open all day and serves contemporary American fare. There is also fresh sashimi and maki at the on-site Sushi Lounge and Restaurant open 11am to 11pm. For a beauty tune-up, indulge in body treatments, massages, facials and hair removal at Aquanox Spa. The kids can work on crafts or exercising at the Planet Kids club (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollwood International Airport (13 miles)
  • Miami International Airport (20 miles)
Attractions
  • Lummus Park
  • South Beach
  • Aventura Mall
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Port of Everglades
  • Port of Miami
Business
  • 22,000 square feet of event space, including an oceanfront ballroom and 16 meeting rooms with ocean or bay views
  • Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Free insurance to cover events in the case of a hurricane (effective June 1 to Nov. 30 for named hurricanes only)
  • Event photographer can be arranged
Policies and fees

Package Policy

A handling fee of $5.00 for each package up to 10 packages will be applied, $15.00 for each package for the next 11-20 packages, and $25.00 for each package for the next 21-30 packages. All packages should be addressed to a registered guest's name only. We will not accept more than 30 packages per registered guest room and not sooner than 10 days prior to guest’s check-in date at the resort. The size of the package cannot be more than 2.25 cubic feet in volume (which equates to a box measuring approximately 18 x 18 x 12 inches).

  • The hotel charges $24 a day for valet parking. 
  • The base rate for rooms covers two guests, with each additional adult costing $50. 
  • The property considers visitors 12 and under as children.
  • Resort fee is charged at $20.00 plus 7% tax. The fee covers high-speed Internet access, entrance to Aquanox Spa, utilization of Fitness Center, complimentary local calls (up to 20 minutes per call), access fees waived for credit card and 800 calls, 10 pages of incoming faxes per day, in-room coffee replenished daily, morning newspaper, beach and pool chairs, umbrellas and towels as well as pool and beach attendant gratuities, Planet Kids Club and scheduled shuttle service to Aventura Mall, Bal Harbour Shops, Dezer Museum and South Beach.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Trump International Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe Studio Ocean View
Our impeccably designed deluxe studios offer two queen-sized beds; an oversized living room with desk; sitting area with two chairs and table; oversized bathroom with separate shower and tub and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Room Ocean View
Our comfortably appointed deluxe rooms offer two queen sized beds and all of our standard guest room amenities.
1 Bedroom Suite Bay View
Elegantly decorated one-bedroom suites feature over 1,000 square feet of luxury including bedroom with king-sized bed and walk-in closet; sitting area with table and chairs; fully equipped kitchen with stove, double sided refrigerator, microwave, double sinks, dishwasher, all utensils and bar sitting area; large living room with sleeper sofa, ottoman and sitting area; oversized bathroom with separate glass enclosed shower, deep-soaking tub and vanity area; laundry with stackable washer and dryer and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Junior Suite Bay View
Junior Suite Bay View, 1 king bed, kitchenette, microwave, wet bar, sitting area, high speed internet, 710 Sq Ft. Luxuriously-appointed junior suites include a bedroom area with king size bed and adjacent sitting area featuring a sleep sofa, ottoman, easy chair, table and chairs to accommodate up to four (4) guests. Additional amenities include a large bathroom with separate, glass-enclosed shower and deep-soaking tub; laundry with stackable washer and dryer; and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Studio Bay View
Our impeccably designed deluxe studios offer two queen-sized beds; an oversized living room with desk; sitting area with two chairs and table; oversized bathroom with separate shower and tub and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View, 1 king bed, kitchenette, microwave, wet bar, sitting area, high speed internet, 710 Sq Ft. Luxuriously-appointed junior suites include a bedroom area with king size bed and adjacent sitting area featuring a sleep sofa, ottoman, easy chair, table and chairs to accommodate up to four (4) guests. Additional amenities include a large bathroom with separate, glass-enclosed shower and deep-soaking tub; laundry with stackable washer and dryer; and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Room Bay View
Our comfortably appointed deluxe rooms offer two queen sized beds and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Run Of House
This is a TRUMPTASTIC VALUE! Our comfortably appointed room offers two queen sized beds or one king and all of our standard guest room amenities. You will be given a 15% off Bloomingdale's shopping certificate for booking this room for your stay anytime between Dec 11-Dec 25th, 2006!

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trump International Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.943 -80.1204
Area served
Miami Intl Airport MIA 20 mi, Ft. Lauderdale Airport 11 mi, Art Deco District 8 mi, Aventura Mall 3 mi, Bal Harbour Shops 3 mi, Gulf Stream Racetrack 5 mi.
Nearby airports
Miami International (MIA) 20 MI , Fort Lauderdale International (FLL) 11 MI
Area description
Located midway between Ft. Lauderdale and Miami Beach on the Atlantic Ocean. The location offers convenient access to both Ft. Lauderdale and Miami International Airports. Located nearby is exclusive shopping at the world-famous Bal Harbour shops as well as Aventura mall. The hotel is a 25 minute drive from the excitement of South Beach's Art Deco District. The area is Florida's newest up and coming luxury destination. Several state parks are nearby as well as championship golf.

Dining

Neomi's
Full service restaurant serving American Cuisine overlooking pool. Serving breakfast and lunch in an upscale atmosphere with indoor or outdoor dining.
Gili's Pool Bar and Grill
Pool and beach side overlooking the Atlantic Ocean featuring casual fare.
Asian Fusion Lounge
Lobby lounge featuring Sushi and an upscale lunch and dinner menu.
Bella Beach
Bella Beach is the newest dining destination at Trump International Beach Resort. An oceanfront oasis complete with resort and beachside entrances, custom lounge chairs, daybeds, and elite amenities, Bella Beach is the areas first restaurant situated directly on the sand. Featuring open-air dining and entertainment on select days, Bella Beach fare focuses on Mediterranean-style cuisine, including whole grilled fish, a raw bar, caviar and tartars, grilled steaks, and lobsters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (289)

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tfrost
Stockholm, Sweden
Oct 24, 2009

Fantastic getaway

We were upgraded to an ocean view room on the 28th floor which was very nice. The hotel restaurants are good but even better deals can be found across the street at aquamare and akdeniz to name a few.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

2day trip to the keys

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tfrost
Stockholm, Sweden
Oct 24, 2009

Fantastic getaway

We were upgraded to an ocean view room on the 28th floor which was very nice. The hotel restaurants are good but even better deals can be found across the street at aquamare and akdeniz to name a few.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

2day trip to the keys

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A and JH
Nashville, TN
Oct 19, 2009

Great Hotel

We went to MIami for a weekend getaway and were not let down by our stay at the Trump resort. The rooms were large, bed was comfortable and the linens were very clean. We enjoyed massages at the spa and dined at the hotel restaurant- both we would recommend. Gratuity was included on all bills, which was helpful. We received an automatic upgrade to an ocean view room without requesting it, which did not disappoint. Room service was spot on with any kind a condiment you could need for your meal, delivered on a linen tablecloth "table". The pool and beach access were outstanding, and we were able to use the pool and hot tubs 24 hours. The only minor minuses were that there was sometimes a long wait for valet to retrieve the car, we only received turndown service on one night of our three night stay (the first night they came while we were getting ready for dinner and told them we would be gone in 15-20 minutes- they never returned. The second time was our last night in which they just never showed. We had some leftover containers in the trash which didn't end up being removed so our room smelled like leftovers when we returned. Not a big deal, but expected nightly turn-down) The final negative was the fact that they had no silverware or plates in the room, even though there was a fridge and microwave, which would have been nice when we wanted to reheat some leftovers (and there was plenty of cabinet rooms for such items). The negatives were minor and did not affect our impression of the hotel or how much we enjoyed our weekend. We would definitely return to the Trump International Beach Resort in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chiacago area
Oct 19, 2009

Trump

I wish when booking travel package that is what it says. There is nothing worse than $50 a day in 5 star type charges. I would rather know and pay upfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A and JH
Nashville, TN
Oct 19, 2009

Great Hotel

We went to MIami for a weekend getaway and were not let down by our stay at the Trump resort. The rooms were large, bed was comfortable and the linens were very clean. We enjoyed massages at the spa and dined at the hotel restaurant- both we would recommend. Gratuity was included on all bills, which was helpful. We received an automatic upgrade to an ocean view room without requesting it, which did not disappoint. Room service was spot on with any kind a condiment you could need for your meal, delivered on a linen tablecloth "table". The pool and beach access were outstanding, and we were able to use the pool and hot tubs 24 hours. The only minor minuses were that there was sometimes a long wait for valet to retrieve the car, we only received turndown service on one night of our three night stay (the first night they came while we were getting ready for dinner and told them we would be gone in 15-20 minutes- they never returned. The second time was our last night in which they just never showed. We had some leftover containers in the trash which didn't end up being removed so our room smelled like leftovers when we returned. Not a big deal, but expected nightly turn-down) The final negative was the fact that they had no silverware or plates in the room, even though there was a fridge and microwave, which would have been nice when we wanted to reheat some leftovers (and there was plenty of cabinet rooms for such items). The negatives were minor and did not affect our impression of the hotel or how much we enjoyed our weekend. We would definitely return to the Trump International Beach Resort in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chiacago area
Oct 19, 2009

Trump

I wish when booking travel package that is what it says. There is nothing worse than $50 a day in 5 star type charges. I would rather know and pay upfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana2020
Houston, Tx
Oct 13, 2009

The Paradise Hotel

I really liked this hotel, It looked like a paradise,the pools and the beach are fantastic, even though that was a little far from South beach they have shutters that take you there and in the best malls in the city and is all included on the hotel tax already, I just loved it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana2020
Houston, Tx
Oct 13, 2009

The Paradise Hotel

I really liked this hotel, It looked like a paradise,the pools and the beach are fantastic, even though that was a little far from South beach they have shutters that take you there and in the best malls in the city and is all included on the hotel tax already, I just loved it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
chattanooga,tn
Oct 12, 2009

Great resort

Take a cab do not use shuttle serv. They changed our price and it took twice as long. You can get a nice cab and not have to wait and go to differant hotels other than yours. cost the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinning at the resort verry high. Realy nice restarunts close by.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
chattanooga,tn
Oct 12, 2009

Great resort

Take a cab do not use shuttle serv. They changed our price and it took twice as long. You can get a nice cab and not have to wait and go to differant hotels other than yours. cost the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinning at the resort verry high. Realy nice restarunts close by.

Back to menu Return to top