$235 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trvln Vixen '09
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Jul 1, 2009

Awesome Resort!!

Had a blast! This resort is top notch from the friendly and helpful staff to the beautiful scenery. Had a short stay, but got a lot out of our mini getaway at this resort. The pool is awesome with the waterfalls and jacuzzis with a view overlooking the beach. The spa was wonderful, i.e. with it being Miami Spa Month during our stay. We were able to get an aromatherapy (50 min) massage and facial (30 min) during our stay for $99. The spa had a steam room and sauna which is important during a spa visit for myself. Also the amenities are included during your stay so you could go and use them at anytime. The steam room worked wonders for my skin after tanning. The hotel staff was great and the beach was beautiful and quiet! Our room was cleaned and straightened over twice a day. The location was perfect. Free shuttle to South Beach which is about 30 minutes away. I will probably be staying here again the next time I go to Miami! You get so much for the money. Worth every penny and more! Oh yeah, and the best part was we were upgraded to a suite with a view of the ocean and the strip (the best of both worlds)! Had an absolutely awesome time Dahling!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Jun 25, 2009

A positive experience

We love the hotel. The beach front location was great. Our room was upgraded to a studio looking to the bay with 2 queen size beds and a small kitchen with frig and microwave. The bath room was big and very nice with a separate shower and bath. The amenities and service were impeccable. The breakfast buffet was only $15 before tip and tax (a total of $20). The parking charge was excessive at $24/day. It's comparable with parking price in NYC, but this is Miami! However, overall we had a great time and felt like we had more than money worth from the hotel. Next time, we will stay at Trump again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Jun 25, 2009

A positive experience

We love the hotel. The beach front location was great. Our room was upgraded to a studio looking to the bay with 2 queen size beds and a small kitchen with frig and microwave. The bath room was big and very nice with a separate shower and bath. The amenities and service were impeccable. The breakfast buffet was only $15 before tip and tax (a total of $20). The parking charge was excessive at $24/day. It's comparable with parking price in NYC, but this is Miami! However, overall we had a great time and felt like we had more than money worth from the hotel. Next time, we will stay at Trump again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jun 24, 2009

Great Time in Miami

Completely relaxing, enjoyable getaway at Trump International in Sunny Isles. Highly recommended. No need for a car; can walk or ride shuttle to anywhere you might want to go. Great beach! Great staff who are friendly under any given circumstance ~ rain, shine, morning, night... look forward to a return visit. Loved those apples!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Co
Jun 24, 2009

Relax

Very relaxing and easy to get to. South Beach is not to far and easy to get to on the local bus lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant La Terraza is across the street. It is so delicious and prices are reasonable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jun 12, 2009

Absolutely breathtaking!!!

All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautiful and the beach was terrific. I would highly recommend Trump to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Tropico is a great Cuban resturaunt within walking distance of the Trump.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAHCAN
Business
OKLAHOMA
Jun 9, 2009

great location

great location. Not for PARTY SEEKERS, MORE RELAXATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

CLOSE TO MALLS, HOTEL HAS FREE VAN RIDE TO MOST ATTRACTIONS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snnaps22
Business
[...]
May 30, 2009

awsome cant be better !!!!

Hello , my name is Peter Moshkovskiy I was staying at your hotel for 6 days on my honey moon and I spend Great time there can't be better Loved the pool Bar , ill definitely will stay there in future , 5*

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Need some lovely light at the pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portsmouth , NH
May 27, 2009

Trump Int Resort

AWESOME I plan to return. Perfect in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
May 26, 2009

very nice resort

Enjoyed my stay at the Trump. I went on a tour of Miami and a boat ride. Bayside market place was a nice place where you could shop, listen to music and eat at various restuarants. The resort is so beautiful and the staff is very friendly. I would definitely recommend this resort and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bayside market place is a nice place to visit where you can shop, drink, and listen to music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top