$235 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Aug 20, 2009

Our Miami Trip

Really pleasant stay - very nice. Staff are professional and friendly. We even had a surprise special treat from Guest Services for our 25th wedding anniversary in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Call ahead for your car if you are leaving the hotel to go somewhere - otherwise you have to wait for awhile for it to be brought to the front.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samaria
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 17, 2009

Trump Resort...Gorgeous...

This hotel was very beautiful. Check-in and out went smoothly. When we arrived, the air conditioning was not working which we found strange for a upscale hotel. While there we spent a great deal of time at the pool and on the beach. Having traveled to other upscale beach resorts, the pool design/furniture was very outdated. However, the staff was very kind. One challenge encountered was the length of time valet took to return cars. We waited over 30 minutes plus. The balcony/room view was amazing--we had ocean and bay view. For younger people hoping to hang out, we had to travel a bit to get to busier areas but overall, we enjoyed our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Aug 14, 2009

Summer Vacation

Great Service. However, I can hear the music from the meeting from after midnight. And I stayed on the 7th floor of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

OLA restaurant in South Beach is one of the best restaurant in the country. However, the bal harbor shopping center is a high-end shopping center and it's too expensive for regular shoppers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chedda's Gurl
Business
New Orleans,Louisiana
Jul 24, 2009

A+ ALL AROUND THE BOARD

I've wanted to visit Miami for quite some time and i must say the Trump International Beach Resort was the perfect stay. My bestfriend and I were upgraded from a bay view to an ocean view free of charge, if we called concierge they were there within 2 minutes, when we called for our car it was there when we got outside I mean it was GREAT!!!!! The service was excellent, the rooms were impeccable, the view was amazing. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!!!Hands down they were the BEST!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best Bang 4 my buck Mom
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 22, 2009

Pleasantly Impressed....great for R&R!!

The Trump International Resort was very clean, the rooms were spacious, right on the beach, the pools were really pretty, service was great, everyone was so nice. They let me check in early and upgraded me to an ocean-view..AWESOME VIEW!! My husband and I were looking for nice affordable family getaway, just to relax on the beach, very family orientated, we did venture to South Beach for 1 evening, that was enough excitement for 5 days we were there. You're situated right across the street from various fast food (KFC, McD's, Denny's)and restaraunts, La Terraza was delish, but little pricey. Dinner at the hotel and drinks were very expensive also, check the bill, gratuity is added at 18%, so keep it in mind when you're tipping. There is also a supermarket about a block up, so get the basics there, oh and I don't remember reading this before, but all rooms have microwaves and fridge, this was a major plus for me. All in all great experience, I'm already thinking about returning to this same spot next year. Only real con, if you have children and need carseats, unless you rent a car, you are at the mercy of the shuttles, which are first come first serve, and their schedules. Again there's shopping close by, probably could walk to most things, but keep in mind the Miami heat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the complimentary shuttle services if you can, remember first come first serve and you are at the mercy of their schedule.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best Bang 4 my buck Mom
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 22, 2009

Pleasantly Impressed....great for R&R!!

The Trump International Resort was very clean, the rooms were spacious, right on the beach, the pools were really pretty, service was great, everyone was so nice. They let me check in early and upgraded me to an ocean-view..AWESOME VIEW!! My husband and I were looking for nice affordable family getaway, just to relax on the beach, very family orientated, we did venture to South Beach for 1 evening, that was enough excitement for 5 days we were there. You're situated right across the street from various fast food (KFC, McD's, Denny's)and restaraunts, La Terraza was delish, but little pricey. Dinner at the hotel and drinks were very expensive also, check the bill, gratuity is added at 18%, so keep it in mind when you're tipping. There is also a supermarket about a block up, so get the basics there, oh and I don't remember reading this before, but all rooms have microwaves and fridge, this was a major plus for me. All in all great experience, I'm already thinking about returning to this same spot next year. Only real con, if you have children and need carseats, unless you rent a car, you are at the mercy of the shuttles, which are first come first serve, and their schedules. Again there's shopping close by, probably could walk to most things, but keep in mind the Miami heat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the complimentary shuttle services if you can, remember first come first serve and you are at the mercy of their schedule.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockland County, New York
Jul 13, 2009

Worth the price

The hotel was great, a little pricey. Food and beverages were $$$ but delicious. All staff were helpful, pleasant, and very hard working. Hotel is on a busy strip with tons of other hotels, lots of traffic ... but thats Miami for you. We stayed at the beach and by the pool and had a great time just relaxing. We did not rent a car, and cab services were very expensive in the area. Would definitely stay there again, maybe rent a car and plan some other activities. A great place to just kick back and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquamare - italian restaurant right across the street: food was good, prices were high but not outrageous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, MO
Jul 13, 2009

Great beach vacation!

The hotel was clean and very trendy. Everything I had hoped it would be. Service was great! Beach is one of the best I've been too, very clean. Pools were clean and I was able to get a chair right next to the pool every day. They had guys that would assist with setting up chairs and umbrellas again right next to the water. Drinks and food were brought right to you while at the beach. A little pricey ($10 per drink, plus 18% gratuity and tax) but friendly service. Fitness Center was great. We schdeduled a massage, which was wonderful. Highly recommend. The sauna, steam room and showers in the spa were also available to you after using the fitness center. They had a Coco-Mango shower in the women's locker room...it was heavenly. The room was not the nicest room I've ever stayed in especially considering the price, but was clean. They came in 2 times/day and straightened up. The conceirge desk offered anything and everything. Highly recommend scheduling a town car pick-up to and from airport. Very handy! We ate at Neomi's (fine dining in resort) the first night we got their, not good at all. Way over priced and absolutely terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Get reommendations from conceirge desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fun_365
Business
Rockville,MD
Jul 12, 2009

A very relaxing vacation

It was a very relaxing trip,mostly spent our time at the beach or at the pool. The hotel is located in an area where there are no activities on a walking distance,it would have been a great idea if the hotel invested in a piano bar or cafe also if it provided some animation at the pool site or even inside the hotel. the aquatic activities provided at the sea like jet ski where very expensive, $150 for one hour! The food was great especially at Neomi's restaurant but the variety were limited. This place is just for relaxation, any fun activities is outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ pilot
Business
Hackensack, NJ
Jul 7, 2009

July Fourth 2009 memories

Stay away from the minibar!!! Just cross the street to the mini mall and stock up on the adult beverages of your choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Two restaurants the hotel staff recommended: 1. Padrino's has great Cuban food. Located 2500 E Hallandale Beach Blvd Hallandale FL 33009 (954) 456-4550 www.padrinos.com 2. Primarepa has great Colombian food. Located across the street from the Trump Hotel at 18230 Collins Ave Sunny Isles FL 33160 (305) 466-2560.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top