$235 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Short Distance Traveler
Business
Washington DC
Sep 28, 2009

Not so Hot for the Money

Overall the Hotel was great, however they tried way to hard to please you, and each time that cost me tip money. You cant even set up your own towel on the beach without having to pay someone money to do it, even when you did not ask them to do it for you. I am glad I purchased this on [...] as a package as if I was paying the actual room rate I would have been very very upset at the prices. The room that was pictures as a junior suite was not the room I received. While I was put in a Jr Suite the bedroom area was not seperated by a louver area, it was actual part of the room not like the one pictured on the web site, or as a matter of fact as described on the web site of the hotel. Overall the trip was pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
Sep 25, 2009

Very Nice Loacation

This place is very nice i would never go back to this place again. You would think all the money that i spent on this hotel you would get free internet. Nope they charge every 24 hours for the internet. $12.99 a day that is crazy. Where i live we have a McDonalds that has free wifi. Donald is a cheap skate when it comes to that. Also they stock the fridge with a mini bar that is very expensive, and if you wanna take the stuff out of the fridge they will chare you $25. That is rediculous. Like Donald doesn't have enough money already. Everything there is high dollar so if you aren't rich i would recomend going somewhere else. The food is very expensive we spent $88 bucks on lunch which was chicken sandwich with fries and chicken strips with fries and 4 drinks. Do yourself a favor and go to the grocery store and liquor store across the street. You will save a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
Sep 25, 2009

Very Nice Loacation

This place is very nice i would never go back to this place again. You would think all the money that i spent on this hotel you would get free internet. Nope they charge every 24 hours for the internet. $12.99 a day that is crazy. Where i live we have a McDonalds that has free wifi. Donald is a cheap skate when it comes to that. Also they stock the fridge with a mini bar that is very expensive, and if you wanna take the stuff out of the fridge they will chare you $25. That is rediculous. Like Donald doesn't have enough money already. Everything there is high dollar so if you aren't rich i would recomend going somewhere else. The food is very expensive we spent $88 bucks on lunch which was chicken sandwich with fries and chicken strips with fries and 4 drinks. Do yourself a favor and go to the grocery store and liquor store across the street. You will save a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 12, 2009

Excellent

The beach and the pool are the best. We had an ocean front room and that was just the ideal room for us. Best bonus that we were not aware of till we got there was the free shuttle bus- It takes you to different malls and to Miami.. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in Florida! Hotel restaurants are pricy, so go around for a walk. Tons of restaurants are around within 0.5 mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS is just across the street and you can buy everything from there and save tons of money

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allie RN
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 1, 2009

Service Amazing

The hotel itself was beautiful. The room we got was not what we expected; we expected an ocean view with a whirlpool tub; we got a two-queen bed w/o tub room...after going down to the desk we were able to upgrade for an additional cost, but amazing room including jaccuzzi on balcony for 10 people! Room was not as clean as we would've liked; old newspaper on the balcony and drawers were dirty. Staff incredibly nice and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Great restraunts available on main street-but 45 min drive away- hotel restraunt not worth the money (room service was better tasting than restraunt and cheaper!)

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allie RN
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 1, 2009

Service Amazing

The hotel itself was beautiful. The room we got was not what we expected; we expected an ocean view with a whirlpool tub; we got a two-queen bed w/o tub room...after going down to the desk we were able to upgrade for an additional cost, but amazing room including jaccuzzi on balcony for 10 people! Room was not as clean as we would've liked; old newspaper on the balcony and drawers were dirty. Staff incredibly nice and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Great restraunts available on main street-but 45 min drive away- hotel restraunt not worth the money (room service was better tasting than restraunt and cheaper!)

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Aug 31, 2009

Great experience

The service is excellent, everyone is helpful and wants to make sure you have an excellent time there. The beach was uncrowded, the rooms spotless and service excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to TIMO's restaurant just about a block and half away, excellent food and service. Also the price is good. Have the scallops and octopus appetizer, the best app I have ever had.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rogers, AR
Aug 31, 2009

Trump international beach hotel

Good, clean and restful hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Freehold, NJ
Aug 28, 2009

10-year Anniversary Trip

My wife and I spent our 10-year anniversary at trump International and it was $$ well spent. We arrived after 9pm due to flight delays, so we were spent. However, the staff couldn't have been more courteous when we arrived. When greeted, they congratulated us on our anniversary and explained that they upgraded our room to a suite with an ocean front view on the 25th floor. The room (and view) was amazing. There were chocolate covered strawberries in the room, along with a bottle of wine - compliments of Guest Services. The beach and water was nice and clean, and they offered waiter service at the pool and beach (if desired). The waiters were not bothersome and only came to you when you wanted them to. I liked that. The umbrellas and beach chairs came with the price of the room. Very convenient. The location of the hotel was nice too. The area was upscale, so you could walk around in the evening without worrying about the neighborhood. There were plenty of restaurants nearby, and a supermarket - which came in handy for bottled water and snacks that you would otherwise spend too much for at the hotel itself. We did make use of the complimentary shuttle that took you to south beach. However, the shuttle's schedule is limited - so plan your trips accordingly if you don't want to take a taxi. Taxis are all over and run around $18 to Hollywood, Fl, $25 to Miami Beach, and $35 to south beach (not including tip). The taxi from the airport is a flat rate at $52 (not including tip). The hotel charges a daily parking rate, and there are parking meters in south beach. All-in-all, it was cheaper to forgo the rental car and simply pay for the taxi service. The hotel was the perfect place to relax and unwind. I'd also consider coming back with my kids. Lastly, I recommend visiting the Fontainebleau hotel for a drink on a Fri. or Sat. night- well worth the visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're in a romantic mood, make a reservation at Tantra in south beach - but don't make it for any earlier than 8pm. It has an exotic atmosphere unlike many places you've probably been to before, and the food was outstanding. I highly recommend the scallop appetizer and the chilean sea bass as an entree!

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 28, 2009

Very Nice Resort

The resort was fantastic. Service was top notch and prompt. We went inland (of the strip) to eat because food was very expensive anywhere around the strip. Even so, food was noticably more expensive than we were accustomed. We rented a car at the airport and drove to resort, only to find that you MUST use their valet parking at $24/day. Other hidden costs were a $15/day beach access fee. If you don't care about cost, this is a wonderful resort. But, if you are looking for a budget resort, look somewhere else! (like Mexico - cheaper and every bit as nice)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's plenty of dining within walking distance, however consider driving away from strip for cheaper prices.

Back to menu Return to top