$198 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveler247
Couples
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 29, 2009

Excellent beachfront hotel

I love the location of this hotel, very easy to get in and out without all the heavy traffic of Miami beach. I booked a room with ocean view, the few extra dollars is well worth it. There is nothing like waking up to the view of the ocean in the morning. My girlfriend loved the spacious bathroom and the beautiful pool. I have looked at photos of pools in other hotels and Trump has the best pool in Sunny Isles Beach, no question about it. The staff is always courteous and helpful. We look forward to stay at this hotel again when we come back to Miami in July.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Florida Vacationer
Family
Wyckoff, NJ
Mar 3, 2009

Top of the line hotel

We had stayed here a few years ago when it was under construction and it was even great then! This time was so wonderful because we were treated so perfectly from front desk check in, bellman (super friendly and seemed so grateful for tip..), pool area servers, housekeeping..everyone. I came with my 17 year old daughter for a 4 day getaway and reserved a bayview/cityview normal room. We requested an early check-in and were accommodated no problem and then we get this room way up high with an amazing city view and a hot tub on the balcony! It was so unexpected and then there was a washer dryer too! The beds are super comfortable. Just an immaculate room the whole time and I always tip housekeeping a few dollars a day when things look like that. The gym is great and clean with equipment that was all working and towels, water, apples and packaged headphones. I used it every day. The beach is clean and beautiful and so is the pool. It wasn't smokey at all like some of the other reviews said and maybe I was just lucky, but the kids were so well behaved! Food is great by the pool but a little pricey. You have to expect this if you're used to staying at this kind of hotel/resort but the portions are nice sized so it's worth it. They have drink specials daily that are great. I rented a car and knew about the valet charge $24/day so I was prepared. I have also stayed here without a car and the shuttle is good, but I need a car! Shopping is awesome at Aventura Mall and there are a million places to eat if you don't want to eat in the hotel. I didn't eat at the hotel restaurant, but it looked great. All in all an excellent experience and can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix supermarket is right down the street and sells everything if you like to have drinks in the room or snacks.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jan 3, 2009

A Wonderful Escape

My husband and I just returned home from 4 wonderful days at the Trump Resort. The hotel is beautiful and the room and bathroom are very comfortable as well as upscale and gorgess. The staff is very helpful. The hotel brunch is terrific but at night the restaurant could be a little less foo foo. I don't mind that but my husband was hungry and foo foo doesn't work then. The spa was also wonderful and well priced. I had two appointments and both were great. I would love to visit this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manassas
Dec 7, 2008

Excellent hotel

We stayed at this hotel last weekend and we had a fun time. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Mango restaurant in South beach rocks and don't miss the amphibian ride Duck Tours

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Nov 23, 2008

Nice hotel for a special getaway.

The Trump International in Sunny Isles is a beautiful hotel with all the amenities one could want. Room was spotless, view was spectacular and hotel staff were amazing. Nice beach and very comfortable area to walk around in day or night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be prepared to rent a car or take a taxi for entertainment and shopping.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Mexico City
Nov 17, 2008

excelent location and price

I found in Trump a perfect place less than three minutes from Aventura Mall located at the beach with a great fitness centre and very nice rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
West Palm Beach
Nov 16, 2008

Weekend Getaway

There was a complimentary room upgrade which was great. This room was a jr. suite with a King Bed , plenty of room. We took advantage of the amenities; Lunch at the pool side restuarant, lounged on the beach, worked out in the gym, pampered at the spa. It was great! Stayed only one night as it was a getaway for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Adventura Mall with shops & dining is less than 5 minutes drive.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boucherville
Sep 28, 2008

Great service !

Very nice room and hotel. Nice view and pools. Very good customer service. We felt taken car of by the hotel employees. This 3 days stays exceed my expectation. I would go back and recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an nice Italian restaurant just accross the street. There is a breakfast place ( Dennys ) just a couple of blocks away ( 5 min. walking distance )

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Rock Island
Sep 1, 2008

GREAT WEEKEND GET AWAY

TRUMP TOWER WAS VERY NICE LARGE ROOMS GREAT STAFF AND NICE POOLS. GREAT LOCATION NEXT BEACH. OUR ROOM HAD GREAT VIEW OF OCEAN AND BAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GREAT MENU SELECTION BUT ON EXPENISVE SIDE

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 30, 2008

Premium at ultra premium rate

The Trump International was nice but costly. We stayed here for 4 days. We had an Ocean View room. The first day we arrived the sliding door to the outdoor deck could not be opened. We were told it could have been painted shut and that we needed to have the maintenance person come up to our room to open it. My husband and I who were very tired from traveling, just wanted to stay in and order room service. Since we could not sit outside on the deck, we left the hotel and went to eat downtown. When we returned approx. 2 hours later - it had been fixed. However, the next day the same thing happened after housekeeping shut the sliding door...once again maintenance came back up (twice) to spray lubricant on the slider. The hotel is on a beautiful beach - what a nice view. This could be the reason we didn't complain too much over the door. The Staff was courteous & check-in went smoothly. The room had a microwave & coffee maker available. The breakfast buffet was good but it was - $21.00 a person...not including tip. Parking - $24.00 a day(valet only)... We didn't try room service but I did have a lemonade by the pool for $10.00! We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant for dinner - instead we ate at Il Mulino in the Auqualina hotel for our anniversary (wonderful experience!! The pools are nice - a lot of kids/families. Sometimes that pool could have been cleaner. Once pool was a bit quieter and we moved there after the second day. All in all, we had a nice time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is close to some great shopping areas - Bal Harbour, Aventura Mall...and approx. 15-20 minutes away from the South Beach area.

Back to menu Return to top