$235 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles CA
Oct 29, 2009

OK!

the hotel was very nice! location was amazing! the late night staff needs improvement in professionalism...hotel is for older people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tfrost
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Oct 24, 2009

Fantastic getaway

We were upgraded to an ocean view room on the 28th floor which was very nice. The hotel restaurants are good but even better deals can be found across the street at aquamare and akdeniz to name a few.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

2day trip to the keys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A and JH
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 19, 2009

Great Hotel

We went to MIami for a weekend getaway and were not let down by our stay at the Trump resort. The rooms were large, bed was comfortable and the linens were very clean. We enjoyed massages at the spa and dined at the hotel restaurant- both we would recommend. Gratuity was included on all bills, which was helpful. We received an automatic upgrade to an ocean view room without requesting it, which did not disappoint. Room service was spot on with any kind a condiment you could need for your meal, delivered on a linen tablecloth "table". The pool and beach access were outstanding, and we were able to use the pool and hot tubs 24 hours. The only minor minuses were that there was sometimes a long wait for valet to retrieve the car, we only received turndown service on one night of our three night stay (the first night they came while we were getting ready for dinner and told them we would be gone in 15-20 minutes- they never returned. The second time was our last night in which they just never showed. We had some leftover containers in the trash which didn't end up being removed so our room smelled like leftovers when we returned. Not a big deal, but expected nightly turn-down) The final negative was the fact that they had no silverware or plates in the room, even though there was a fridge and microwave, which would have been nice when we wanted to reheat some leftovers (and there was plenty of cabinet rooms for such items). The negatives were minor and did not affect our impression of the hotel or how much we enjoyed our weekend. We would definitely return to the Trump International Beach Resort in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chiacago area
Oct 19, 2009

Trump

I wish when booking travel package that is what it says. There is nothing worse than $50 a day in 5 star type charges. I would rather know and pay upfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana2020
Business
Houston, Tx
Oct 13, 2009

The Paradise Hotel

I really liked this hotel, It looked like a paradise,the pools and the beach are fantastic, even though that was a little far from South beach they have shutters that take you there and in the best malls in the city and is all included on the hotel tax already, I just loved it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chattanooga,tn
Oct 12, 2009

Great resort

Take a cab do not use shuttle serv. They changed our price and it took twice as long. You can get a nice cab and not have to wait and go to differant hotels other than yours. cost the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinning at the resort verry high. Realy nice restarunts close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dai-dai
Business
washington d.c.
Oct 6, 2009

a good price 4 a weekend getaway

The hotel was really nice I enjoy the beautiful beach, the jetski, an the hot tub outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There r a lot of nice little resturants across the street from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dai-dai
Business
washington d.c.
Oct 6, 2009

a good price 4 a weekend getaway

The hotel was really nice I enjoy the beautiful beach, the jetski, an the hot tub outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There r a lot of nice little resturants across the street from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Short Distance Traveler
Business
Washington DC
Sep 28, 2009

Not so Hot for the Money

Overall the Hotel was great, however they tried way to hard to please you, and each time that cost me tip money. You cant even set up your own towel on the beach without having to pay someone money to do it, even when you did not ask them to do it for you. I am glad I purchased this on [...] as a package as if I was paying the actual room rate I would have been very very upset at the prices. The room that was pictures as a junior suite was not the room I received. While I was put in a Jr Suite the bedroom area was not seperated by a louver area, it was actual part of the room not like the one pictured on the web site, or as a matter of fact as described on the web site of the hotel. Overall the trip was pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Short Distance Traveler
Business
Washington DC
Sep 28, 2009

Not so Hot for the Money

Overall the Hotel was great, however they tried way to hard to please you, and each time that cost me tip money. You cant even set up your own towel on the beach without having to pay someone money to do it, even when you did not ask them to do it for you. I am glad I purchased this on [...] as a package as if I was paying the actual room rate I would have been very very upset at the prices. The room that was pictures as a junior suite was not the room I received. While I was put in a Jr Suite the bedroom area was not seperated by a louver area, it was actual part of the room not like the one pictured on the web site, or as a matter of fact as described on the web site of the hotel. Overall the trip was pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top