$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Freehold, NJ
Aug 28, 2009

10-year Anniversary Trip

My wife and I spent our 10-year anniversary at trump International and it was $$ well spent. We arrived after 9pm due to flight delays, so we were spent. However, the staff couldn't have been more courteous when we arrived. When greeted, they congratulated us on our anniversary and explained that they upgraded our room to a suite with an ocean front view on the 25th floor. The room (and view) was amazing. There were chocolate covered strawberries in the room, along with a bottle of wine - compliments of Guest Services. The beach and water was nice and clean, and they offered waiter service at the pool and beach (if desired). The waiters were not bothersome and only came to you when you wanted them to. I liked that. The umbrellas and beach chairs came with the price of the room. Very convenient. The location of the hotel was nice too. The area was upscale, so you could walk around in the evening without worrying about the neighborhood. There were plenty of restaurants nearby, and a supermarket - which came in handy for bottled water and snacks that you would otherwise spend too much for at the hotel itself. We did make use of the complimentary shuttle that took you to south beach. However, the shuttle's schedule is limited - so plan your trips accordingly if you don't want to take a taxi. Taxis are all over and run around $18 to Hollywood, Fl, $25 to Miami Beach, and $35 to south beach (not including tip). The taxi from the airport is a flat rate at $52 (not including tip). The hotel charges a daily parking rate, and there are parking meters in south beach. All-in-all, it was cheaper to forgo the rental car and simply pay for the taxi service. The hotel was the perfect place to relax and unwind. I'd also consider coming back with my kids. Lastly, I recommend visiting the Fontainebleau hotel for a drink on a Fri. or Sat. night- well worth the visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're in a romantic mood, make a reservation at Tantra in south beach - but don't make it for any earlier than 8pm. It has an exotic atmosphere unlike many places you've probably been to before, and the food was outstanding. I highly recommend the scallop appetizer and the chilean sea bass as an entree!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 28, 2009

Very Nice Resort

The resort was fantastic. Service was top notch and prompt. We went inland (of the strip) to eat because food was very expensive anywhere around the strip. Even so, food was noticably more expensive than we were accustomed. We rented a car at the airport and drove to resort, only to find that you MUST use their valet parking at $24/day. Other hidden costs were a $15/day beach access fee. If you don't care about cost, this is a wonderful resort. But, if you are looking for a budget resort, look somewhere else! (like Mexico - cheaper and every bit as nice)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's plenty of dining within walking distance, however consider driving away from strip for cheaper prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ti Anglade super Dad.
Business
San Rafael, CA
Aug 23, 2009

Good & not good

Superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

2nd floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Aug 20, 2009

Our Miami Trip

Really pleasant stay - very nice. Staff are professional and friendly. We even had a surprise special treat from Guest Services for our 25th wedding anniversary in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Call ahead for your car if you are leaving the hotel to go somewhere - otherwise you have to wait for awhile for it to be brought to the front.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samaria
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 17, 2009

Trump Resort...Gorgeous...

This hotel was very beautiful. Check-in and out went smoothly. When we arrived, the air conditioning was not working which we found strange for a upscale hotel. While there we spent a great deal of time at the pool and on the beach. Having traveled to other upscale beach resorts, the pool design/furniture was very outdated. However, the staff was very kind. One challenge encountered was the length of time valet took to return cars. We waited over 30 minutes plus. The balcony/room view was amazing--we had ocean and bay view. For younger people hoping to hang out, we had to travel a bit to get to busier areas but overall, we enjoyed our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Aug 14, 2009

Summer Vacation

Great Service. However, I can hear the music from the meeting from after midnight. And I stayed on the 7th floor of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

OLA restaurant in South Beach is one of the best restaurant in the country. However, the bal harbor shopping center is a high-end shopping center and it's too expensive for regular shoppers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chedda's Gurl
Business
New Orleans,Louisiana
Jul 24, 2009

A+ ALL AROUND THE BOARD

I've wanted to visit Miami for quite some time and i must say the Trump International Beach Resort was the perfect stay. My bestfriend and I were upgraded from a bay view to an ocean view free of charge, if we called concierge they were there within 2 minutes, when we called for our car it was there when we got outside I mean it was GREAT!!!!! The service was excellent, the rooms were impeccable, the view was amazing. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!!!Hands down they were the BEST!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best Bang 4 my buck Mom
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 22, 2009

Pleasantly Impressed....great for R&R!!

The Trump International Resort was very clean, the rooms were spacious, right on the beach, the pools were really pretty, service was great, everyone was so nice. They let me check in early and upgraded me to an ocean-view..AWESOME VIEW!! My husband and I were looking for nice affordable family getaway, just to relax on the beach, very family orientated, we did venture to South Beach for 1 evening, that was enough excitement for 5 days we were there. You're situated right across the street from various fast food (KFC, McD's, Denny's)and restaraunts, La Terraza was delish, but little pricey. Dinner at the hotel and drinks were very expensive also, check the bill, gratuity is added at 18%, so keep it in mind when you're tipping. There is also a supermarket about a block up, so get the basics there, oh and I don't remember reading this before, but all rooms have microwaves and fridge, this was a major plus for me. All in all great experience, I'm already thinking about returning to this same spot next year. Only real con, if you have children and need carseats, unless you rent a car, you are at the mercy of the shuttles, which are first come first serve, and their schedules. Again there's shopping close by, probably could walk to most things, but keep in mind the Miami heat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the complimentary shuttle services if you can, remember first come first serve and you are at the mercy of their schedule.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockland County, New York
Jul 13, 2009

Worth the price

The hotel was great, a little pricey. Food and beverages were $$$ but delicious. All staff were helpful, pleasant, and very hard working. Hotel is on a busy strip with tons of other hotels, lots of traffic ... but thats Miami for you. We stayed at the beach and by the pool and had a great time just relaxing. We did not rent a car, and cab services were very expensive in the area. Would definitely stay there again, maybe rent a car and plan some other activities. A great place to just kick back and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquamare - italian restaurant right across the street: food was good, prices were high but not outrageous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, MO
Jul 13, 2009

Great beach vacation!

The hotel was clean and very trendy. Everything I had hoped it would be. Service was great! Beach is one of the best I've been too, very clean. Pools were clean and I was able to get a chair right next to the pool every day. They had guys that would assist with setting up chairs and umbrellas again right next to the water. Drinks and food were brought right to you while at the beach. A little pricey ($10 per drink, plus 18% gratuity and tax) but friendly service. Fitness Center was great. We schdeduled a massage, which was wonderful. Highly recommend. The sauna, steam room and showers in the spa were also available to you after using the fitness center. They had a Coco-Mango shower in the women's locker room...it was heavenly. The room was not the nicest room I've ever stayed in especially considering the price, but was clean. They came in 2 times/day and straightened up. The conceirge desk offered anything and everything. Highly recommend scheduling a town car pick-up to and from airport. Very handy! We ate at Neomi's (fine dining in resort) the first night we got their, not good at all. Way over priced and absolutely terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Get reommendations from conceirge desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top