$334 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
171 reviews
Going back!

Absolutely loved this hotel! Want to stay at a Trump wherever we go! See full review

  • Romantic loving couple
  • May 4, 2014
great getaway

the services were excellent, very clean, the food was great! Would definitely go back See full review

  • Estrella loves traveling
  • Apr 8, 2014
Shorefront Miami Beach hotel getaway with suites, large pool and spa

This oceanfront hotel pampers guests in true Trump fashion. The 390-room property is located in the exclusive enclave of Sunny Isles Beach. It spares no luxury, from private beachside cabanas to a holistic day spa. The focal point is the grotto-style pool, where waterfalls cascade into a lagoon and palm trees sway in the wind. Oceanfront suites, available in one- or two-bedroom versions, have an upscale high-rise condo feel with balconies and sophisticated furniture and accessories.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one- and two-bedroom suites
  • Large lagoon-style pool complete with beachside bar and cabanas
  • Three restaurants: a sushi eatery,  contemporary American restaurant and poolside grill
  • Planet Kids club
  • Aquanox spa offering massages, facials, waxing and body treatments
Rooms
Deluxe rooms, deluxe studios, junior and one- or two-bedroom suites use texture, warm woods and soft lighting to create a modern feel. Beige and black are predominant colors, a subtlety that keeps the focus on the oceanfront or Intracoastal Waterway views. Look for high-end standards like marble bathrooms, granite countertops and plush linens embroidered with the Trump logo. Wi-Fi and hardwired access (fees apply) is available in all rooms.
Features
Guests at this elegant hotel benefit from an intimate, private setting that is still close to South Beach restaurants and nightlife. Guests do not have to go to Ocean Drive for dinner. The on-site fine dining restaurant Neomi's is open all day and serves contemporary American fare. There is also fresh sashimi and maki at the on-site Sushi Lounge and Restaurant open 11am to 11pm. For a beauty tune-up, indulge in body treatments, massages, facials and hair removal at Aquanox Spa. The kids can work on crafts or exercising at the Planet Kids club (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollwood International Airport (13 miles)
  • Miami International Airport (20 miles)
Attractions
  • Lummus Park
  • South Beach
  • Aventura Mall
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Port of Everglades
  • Port of Miami
Business
  • 22,000 square feet of event space, including an oceanfront ballroom and 16 meeting rooms with ocean or bay views
  • Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Free insurance to cover events in the case of a hurricane (effective June 1 to Nov. 30 for named hurricanes only)
  • Event photographer can be arranged
Policies and fees
  • Effective October 1, 2014 for all future bookings, the resort fee at Trump International Beach Resort will change from $20 plus 7% tax ($21.40)  to $22 plus 7% tax ($23.54). Resort Fees services include: wired and wireless Internet access in the guest room for up to eight devices, access to our world-class spa & fitness center; in-room coffee; daily newspaper; local phone calls up to 20 minutes per day; beach lounge chairs and umbrellas at the pool; pool & beach attendant gratuities; scheduled shuttle service to South Beach, Bal Harbour Shops, Aventura Mall and Dezer Car Museum, and Planet Kids Program (from 10 am to 4 pm, kids from 4 to 12 years old).
  • Package Policy: A handling fee of $5.00 for each package up to 10 packages will be applied, $15.00 for each package for the next 11-20 packages, and $25.00 for each package for the next 21-30 packages. All packages should be addressed to a registered guest's name only. We will not accept more than 30 packages per registered guest room and not sooner than 10 days prior to guest?s check-in date at the resort. The size of the package cannot be more than 2.25 cubic feet in volume (which equates to a box measuring approximately 18 x 18 x 12 inches).
  • The hotel charges $24 a day for valet parking. 
  • The base rate for rooms covers two guests, with each additional adult costing $50.
  • The property considers visitors 12 and under as children.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trump International Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Trump International Beach Resort Rooms

Run Of House
This is a TRUMPTASTIC VALUE! Our comfortably appointed room offers two queen sized beds or one king and all of our standard guest room amenities. You will be given a 15% off Bloomingdale's shopping certificate for booking this room for your stay anytime between Dec 11-Dec 25th, 2006!
Deluxe Studio Ocean View
Our impeccably designed deluxe studios offer two queen-sized beds; an oversized living room with desk; sitting area with two chairs and table; oversized bathroom with separate shower and tub and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Room Ocean View
Our comfortably appointed deluxe rooms offer two queen sized beds and all of our standard guest room amenities.
1 Bedroom Suite Bay View
Elegantly decorated one-bedroom suites feature over 1,000 square feet of luxury including bedroom with king-sized bed and walk-in closet; sitting area with table and chairs; fully equipped kitchen with stove, double sided refrigerator, microwave, double sinks, dishwasher, all utensils and bar sitting area; large living room with sleeper sofa, ottoman and sitting area; oversized bathroom with separate glass enclosed shower, deep-soaking tub and vanity area; laundry with stackable washer and dryer and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Junior Suite Bay View
Junior Suite Bay View, 1 king bed, kitchenette, microwave, wet bar, sitting area, high speed internet, 710 Sq Ft. Luxuriously-appointed junior suites include a bedroom area with king size bed and adjacent sitting area featuring a sleep sofa, ottoman, easy chair, table and chairs to accommodate up to four (4) guests. Additional amenities include a large bathroom with separate, glass-enclosed shower and deep-soaking tub; laundry with stackable washer and dryer; and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Studio Bay View
Our impeccably designed deluxe studios offer two queen-sized beds; an oversized living room with desk; sitting area with two chairs and table; oversized bathroom with separate shower and tub and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View, 1 king bed, kitchenette, microwave, wet bar, sitting area, high speed internet, 710 Sq Ft. Luxuriously-appointed junior suites include a bedroom area with king size bed and adjacent sitting area featuring a sleep sofa, ottoman, easy chair, table and chairs to accommodate up to four (4) guests. Additional amenities include a large bathroom with separate, glass-enclosed shower and deep-soaking tub; laundry with stackable washer and dryer; and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Room Bay View
Our comfortably appointed deluxe rooms offer two queen sized beds and all of our standard guest room amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Bella Beach
Bella Beach is the newest dining destination at Trump International Beach Resort. An oceanfront oasis complete with resort and beachside entrances, custom lounge chairs, daybeds, and elite amenities, Bella Beach is the areas first restaurant situated directly on the sand. Featuring open-air dining and entertainment on select days, Bella Beach fare focuses on Mediterranean-style cuisine, including whole grilled fish, a raw bar, caviar and tartars, grilled steaks, and lobsters.
Neomi's
Full service restaurant serving American Cuisine overlooking pool. Serving breakfast and lunch in an upscale atmosphere with indoor or outdoor dining.
Gili's Pool Bar and Grill
Pool and beach side overlooking the Atlantic Ocean featuring casual fare.
Asian Fusion Lounge
Lobby lounge featuring Sushi and an upscale lunch and dinner menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (171)

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana2020
Business
Houston, Tx
Oct 13, 2009

The Paradise Hotel

I really liked this hotel, It looked like a paradise,the pools and the beach are fantastic, even though that was a little far from South beach they have shutters that take you there and in the best malls in the city and is all included on the hotel tax already, I just loved it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chattanooga,tn
Oct 12, 2009

Great resort

Take a cab do not use shuttle serv. They changed our price and it took twice as long. You can get a nice cab and not have to wait and go to differant hotels other than yours. cost the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinning at the resort verry high. Realy nice restarunts close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dai-dai
Business
washington d.c.
Oct 6, 2009

a good price 4 a weekend getaway

The hotel was really nice I enjoy the beautiful beach, the jetski, an the hot tub outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There r a lot of nice little resturants across the street from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Short Distance Traveler
Business
Washington DC
Sep 28, 2009

Not so Hot for the Money

Overall the Hotel was great, however they tried way to hard to please you, and each time that cost me tip money. You cant even set up your own towel on the beach without having to pay someone money to do it, even when you did not ask them to do it for you. I am glad I purchased this on [...] as a package as if I was paying the actual room rate I would have been very very upset at the prices. The room that was pictures as a junior suite was not the room I received. While I was put in a Jr Suite the bedroom area was not seperated by a louver area, it was actual part of the room not like the one pictured on the web site, or as a matter of fact as described on the web site of the hotel. Overall the trip was pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
Sep 25, 2009

Very Nice Loacation

This place is very nice i would never go back to this place again. You would think all the money that i spent on this hotel you would get free internet. Nope they charge every 24 hours for the internet. $12.99 a day that is crazy. Where i live we have a McDonalds that has free wifi. Donald is a cheap skate when it comes to that. Also they stock the fridge with a mini bar that is very expensive, and if you wanna take the stuff out of the fridge they will chare you $25. That is rediculous. Like Donald doesn't have enough money already. Everything there is high dollar so if you aren't rich i would recomend going somewhere else. The food is very expensive we spent $88 bucks on lunch which was chicken sandwich with fries and chicken strips with fries and 4 drinks. Do yourself a favor and go to the grocery store and liquor store across the street. You will save a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 12, 2009

Excellent

The beach and the pool are the best. We had an ocean front room and that was just the ideal room for us. Best bonus that we were not aware of till we got there was the free shuttle bus- It takes you to different malls and to Miami.. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in Florida! Hotel restaurants are pricy, so go around for a walk. Tons of restaurants are around within 0.5 mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS is just across the street and you can buy everything from there and save tons of money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allie RN
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 1, 2009

Service Amazing

The hotel itself was beautiful. The room we got was not what we expected; we expected an ocean view with a whirlpool tub; we got a two-queen bed w/o tub room...after going down to the desk we were able to upgrade for an additional cost, but amazing room including jaccuzzi on balcony for 10 people! Room was not as clean as we would've liked; old newspaper on the balcony and drawers were dirty. Staff incredibly nice and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Great restraunts available on main street-but 45 min drive away- hotel restraunt not worth the money (room service was better tasting than restraunt and cheaper!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Aug 31, 2009

Great experience

The service is excellent, everyone is helpful and wants to make sure you have an excellent time there. The beach was uncrowded, the rooms spotless and service excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to TIMO's restaurant just about a block and half away, excellent food and service. Also the price is good. Have the scallops and octopus appetizer, the best app I have ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rogers, AR
Aug 31, 2009

Trump international beach hotel

Good, clean and restful hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Freehold, NJ
Aug 28, 2009

10-year Anniversary Trip

My wife and I spent our 10-year anniversary at trump International and it was $$ well spent. We arrived after 9pm due to flight delays, so we were spent. However, the staff couldn't have been more courteous when we arrived. When greeted, they congratulated us on our anniversary and explained that they upgraded our room to a suite with an ocean front view on the 25th floor. The room (and view) was amazing. There were chocolate covered strawberries in the room, along with a bottle of wine - compliments of Guest Services. The beach and water was nice and clean, and they offered waiter service at the pool and beach (if desired). The waiters were not bothersome and only came to you when you wanted them to. I liked that. The umbrellas and beach chairs came with the price of the room. Very convenient. The location of the hotel was nice too. The area was upscale, so you could walk around in the evening without worrying about the neighborhood. There were plenty of restaurants nearby, and a supermarket - which came in handy for bottled water and snacks that you would otherwise spend too much for at the hotel itself. We did make use of the complimentary shuttle that took you to south beach. However, the shuttle's schedule is limited - so plan your trips accordingly if you don't want to take a taxi. Taxis are all over and run around $18 to Hollywood, Fl, $25 to Miami Beach, and $35 to south beach (not including tip). The taxi from the airport is a flat rate at $52 (not including tip). The hotel charges a daily parking rate, and there are parking meters in south beach. All-in-all, it was cheaper to forgo the rental car and simply pay for the taxi service. The hotel was the perfect place to relax and unwind. I'd also consider coming back with my kids. Lastly, I recommend visiting the Fontainebleau hotel for a drink on a Fri. or Sat. night- well worth the visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're in a romantic mood, make a reservation at Tantra in south beach - but don't make it for any earlier than 8pm. It has an exotic atmosphere unlike many places you've probably been to before, and the food was outstanding. I highly recommend the scallop appetizer and the chilean sea bass as an entree!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top