$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Aug 14, 2009

Summer Vacation

Great Service. However, I can hear the music from the meeting from after midnight. And I stayed on the 7th floor of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

OLA restaurant in South Beach is one of the best restaurant in the country. However, the bal harbor shopping center is a high-end shopping center and it's too expensive for regular shoppers.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chedda's Gurl
Business
New Orleans,Louisiana
Jul 24, 2009

A+ ALL AROUND THE BOARD

I've wanted to visit Miami for quite some time and i must say the Trump International Beach Resort was the perfect stay. My bestfriend and I were upgraded from a bay view to an ocean view free of charge, if we called concierge they were there within 2 minutes, when we called for our car it was there when we got outside I mean it was GREAT!!!!! The service was excellent, the rooms were impeccable, the view was amazing. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!!!Hands down they were the BEST!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockland County, New York
Jul 13, 2009

Worth the price

The hotel was great, a little pricey. Food and beverages were $$$ but delicious. All staff were helpful, pleasant, and very hard working. Hotel is on a busy strip with tons of other hotels, lots of traffic ... but thats Miami for you. We stayed at the beach and by the pool and had a great time just relaxing. We did not rent a car, and cab services were very expensive in the area. Would definitely stay there again, maybe rent a car and plan some other activities. A great place to just kick back and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquamare - italian restaurant right across the street: food was good, prices were high but not outrageous.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, MO
Jul 13, 2009

Great beach vacation!

The hotel was clean and very trendy. Everything I had hoped it would be. Service was great! Beach is one of the best I've been too, very clean. Pools were clean and I was able to get a chair right next to the pool every day. They had guys that would assist with setting up chairs and umbrellas again right next to the water. Drinks and food were brought right to you while at the beach. A little pricey ($10 per drink, plus 18% gratuity and tax) but friendly service. Fitness Center was great. We schdeduled a massage, which was wonderful. Highly recommend. The sauna, steam room and showers in the spa were also available to you after using the fitness center. They had a Coco-Mango shower in the women's locker room...it was heavenly. The room was not the nicest room I've ever stayed in especially considering the price, but was clean. They came in 2 times/day and straightened up. The conceirge desk offered anything and everything. Highly recommend scheduling a town car pick-up to and from airport. Very handy! We ate at Neomi's (fine dining in resort) the first night we got their, not good at all. Way over priced and absolutely terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Get reommendations from conceirge desk.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fun_365
Business
Rockville,MD
Jul 12, 2009

A very relaxing vacation

It was a very relaxing trip,mostly spent our time at the beach or at the pool. The hotel is located in an area where there are no activities on a walking distance,it would have been a great idea if the hotel invested in a piano bar or cafe also if it provided some animation at the pool site or even inside the hotel. the aquatic activities provided at the sea like jet ski where very expensive, $150 for one hour! The food was great especially at Neomi's restaurant but the variety were limited. This place is just for relaxation, any fun activities is outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ pilot
Business
Hackensack, NJ
Jul 7, 2009

July Fourth 2009 memories

Stay away from the minibar!!! Just cross the street to the mini mall and stock up on the adult beverages of your choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Two restaurants the hotel staff recommended: 1. Padrino's has great Cuban food. Located 2500 E Hallandale Beach Blvd Hallandale FL 33009 (954) 456-4550 www.padrinos.com 2. Primarepa has great Colombian food. Located across the street from the Trump Hotel at 18230 Collins Ave Sunny Isles FL 33160 (305) 466-2560.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trvln Vixen '09
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Jul 1, 2009

Awesome Resort!!

Had a blast! This resort is top notch from the friendly and helpful staff to the beautiful scenery. Had a short stay, but got a lot out of our mini getaway at this resort. The pool is awesome with the waterfalls and jacuzzis with a view overlooking the beach. The spa was wonderful, i.e. with it being Miami Spa Month during our stay. We were able to get an aromatherapy (50 min) massage and facial (30 min) during our stay for $99. The spa had a steam room and sauna which is important during a spa visit for myself. Also the amenities are included during your stay so you could go and use them at anytime. The steam room worked wonders for my skin after tanning. The hotel staff was great and the beach was beautiful and quiet! Our room was cleaned and straightened over twice a day. The location was perfect. Free shuttle to South Beach which is about 30 minutes away. I will probably be staying here again the next time I go to Miami! You get so much for the money. Worth every penny and more! Oh yeah, and the best part was we were upgraded to a suite with a view of the ocean and the strip (the best of both worlds)! Had an absolutely awesome time Dahling!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jun 24, 2009

Great Time in Miami

Completely relaxing, enjoyable getaway at Trump International in Sunny Isles. Highly recommended. No need for a car; can walk or ride shuttle to anywhere you might want to go. Great beach! Great staff who are friendly under any given circumstance ~ rain, shine, morning, night... look forward to a return visit. Loved those apples!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Co
Jun 24, 2009

Relax

Very relaxing and easy to get to. South Beach is not to far and easy to get to on the local bus lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant La Terraza is across the street. It is so delicious and prices are reasonable

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jun 12, 2009

Absolutely breathtaking!!!

All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautiful and the beach was terrific. I would highly recommend Trump to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Tropico is a great Cuban resturaunt within walking distance of the Trump.

Back to menu Return to top