$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brava66
Washington, DC
Jun 28, 2012

Yet another visit!

I visit this property at leat once a year as a treat to myself and have for the past six or seven. This year was one of the best! The staff was great. Hotel looked good. And, everyone was very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store almost directly across te street where you can get snacks for your room and the beach.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana2020
Business
Houston, Tx
Oct 13, 2009

The Paradise Hotel

I really liked this hotel, It looked like a paradise,the pools and the beach are fantastic, even though that was a little far from South beach they have shutters that take you there and in the best malls in the city and is all included on the hotel tax already, I just loved it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chattanooga,tn
Oct 12, 2009

Great resort

Take a cab do not use shuttle serv. They changed our price and it took twice as long. You can get a nice cab and not have to wait and go to differant hotels other than yours. cost the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinning at the resort verry high. Realy nice restarunts close by.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 12, 2009

Excellent

The beach and the pool are the best. We had an ocean front room and that was just the ideal room for us. Best bonus that we were not aware of till we got there was the free shuttle bus- It takes you to different malls and to Miami.. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in Florida! Hotel restaurants are pricy, so go around for a walk. Tons of restaurants are around within 0.5 mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS is just across the street and you can buy everything from there and save tons of money

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Aug 31, 2009

Great experience

The service is excellent, everyone is helpful and wants to make sure you have an excellent time there. The beach was uncrowded, the rooms spotless and service excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to TIMO's restaurant just about a block and half away, excellent food and service. Also the price is good. Have the scallops and octopus appetizer, the best app I have ever had.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rogers, AR
Aug 31, 2009

Trump international beach hotel

Good, clean and restful hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Freehold, NJ
Aug 28, 2009

10-year Anniversary Trip

My wife and I spent our 10-year anniversary at trump International and it was $$ well spent. We arrived after 9pm due to flight delays, so we were spent. However, the staff couldn't have been more courteous when we arrived. When greeted, they congratulated us on our anniversary and explained that they upgraded our room to a suite with an ocean front view on the 25th floor. The room (and view) was amazing. There were chocolate covered strawberries in the room, along with a bottle of wine - compliments of Guest Services. The beach and water was nice and clean, and they offered waiter service at the pool and beach (if desired). The waiters were not bothersome and only came to you when you wanted them to. I liked that. The umbrellas and beach chairs came with the price of the room. Very convenient. The location of the hotel was nice too. The area was upscale, so you could walk around in the evening without worrying about the neighborhood. There were plenty of restaurants nearby, and a supermarket - which came in handy for bottled water and snacks that you would otherwise spend too much for at the hotel itself. We did make use of the complimentary shuttle that took you to south beach. However, the shuttle's schedule is limited - so plan your trips accordingly if you don't want to take a taxi. Taxis are all over and run around $18 to Hollywood, Fl, $25 to Miami Beach, and $35 to south beach (not including tip). The taxi from the airport is a flat rate at $52 (not including tip). The hotel charges a daily parking rate, and there are parking meters in south beach. All-in-all, it was cheaper to forgo the rental car and simply pay for the taxi service. The hotel was the perfect place to relax and unwind. I'd also consider coming back with my kids. Lastly, I recommend visiting the Fontainebleau hotel for a drink on a Fri. or Sat. night- well worth the visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're in a romantic mood, make a reservation at Tantra in south beach - but don't make it for any earlier than 8pm. It has an exotic atmosphere unlike many places you've probably been to before, and the food was outstanding. I highly recommend the scallop appetizer and the chilean sea bass as an entree!

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 28, 2009

Very Nice Resort

The resort was fantastic. Service was top notch and prompt. We went inland (of the strip) to eat because food was very expensive anywhere around the strip. Even so, food was noticably more expensive than we were accustomed. We rented a car at the airport and drove to resort, only to find that you MUST use their valet parking at $24/day. Other hidden costs were a $15/day beach access fee. If you don't care about cost, this is a wonderful resort. But, if you are looking for a budget resort, look somewhere else! (like Mexico - cheaper and every bit as nice)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's plenty of dining within walking distance, however consider driving away from strip for cheaper prices.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ti Anglade super Dad.
Business
San Rafael, CA
Aug 23, 2009

Good & not good

Superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

2nd floor.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Aug 20, 2009

Our Miami Trip

Really pleasant stay - very nice. Staff are professional and friendly. We even had a surprise special treat from Guest Services for our 25th wedding anniversary in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Call ahead for your car if you are leaving the hotel to go somewhere - otherwise you have to wait for awhile for it to be brought to the front.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samaria
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 17, 2009

Trump Resort...Gorgeous...

This hotel was very beautiful. Check-in and out went smoothly. When we arrived, the air conditioning was not working which we found strange for a upscale hotel. While there we spent a great deal of time at the pool and on the beach. Having traveled to other upscale beach resorts, the pool design/furniture was very outdated. However, the staff was very kind. One challenge encountered was the length of time valet took to return cars. We waited over 30 minutes plus. The balcony/room view was amazing--we had ocean and bay view. For younger people hoping to hang out, we had to travel a bit to get to busier areas but overall, we enjoyed our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top