$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gluten free girl
Business
waterloo ontario canada
Nov 24, 2009

quiet getaway

the room was clean but attention to details would make it better, we asked for no smoking room and the noisy people beside us were smoking drugs so we had to change rooms at our own effort and no apologies. The door to the balcony was to heavy to open the tv did not work light bulbs that did not go on and closet door broken. there is nothing close for fun and taxies are very expensive,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The runaway girls
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Nov 23, 2009

Exactly what the Doctor ordered!!!

Our goal was to run away from reality. I was expecting something nice but The Trump Internation Hotel and Spa was nothing short of fantastic. The hotel was beautiful, the staff was extremely friendly and professional, we had a beautiful view and love both the pool and the beach amenities. No reason to look any further. Our goal is to make this trip every year around the same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a little Italian restaurant just across the street where the food was fantistic and the service was excellent. We ate there 2 nights and everything was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Totally in love couple from Boston!
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 7, 2009

A Great Experience!

Started off our vacation with a complimentary upgrade to a suite, courtesy of the friendly reception. The room was more than we expected, as not only did we get a suite, but we also got a room with a semi-ocean/semi-bay view, which was great! The cleaning staff deserve a parade! We never saw them but every single time we returned to our room, it was spotless; bed made, new towels, and a complimentary chocolate at night. (They checked our room twice a day.) For a couple, the location of the hotel was a compromise. Although we loved waking and taking a dip in the pool, spending the afternoon in the private beach, and riding a $150/hr jet-ski; at night to get some nightlife we had to travel about 30-45 minutes on the public bus. In a taxi it was about 20 min, but be ready to spend $30-40 per ride. The lounge bar looked nice however everytime we passed there was no one there... so we stayed away! Looked like it was more for a business type drink. Overall, we had a great experience! The attention of the staff from the reception desk to the service on the beach was excellent. (Just be sure to grab your wallet and have plenty of change as you will be tipping everyone! And we mean EVERYONE!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Some helpful tips to keep in mind would be: one, there is a supermarket a block away from the hotel. Two, there is also a number of restaurants close by, mainly across the street. We REALLY recommend Primarepa (a Colombian restaurant). Three, there is also a CVS near by so don't worry if you forgot something, like sunblock which you will need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 5, 2009

Luxury getaway, for less

Wonderful service and beautiful hotel. The beach was so clean and I can't say enough good things about the service. I was so pampered and enjoyed it so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wife on a Budget
Business
STL
Nov 4, 2009

Not as Fabulous As What We Read

The hotel was very nice... but not as nice as the pictures or the hotel next door. We were charged for everything and there wasn't any events planned for the weekend we stayed. However, the hotel next door had a great restaurant and they also had a Hawaiian theme party one night. Another peeve was the fact that we had to keep our ID cards out the entire time we were outside. Every 5 feet we walked someone would ask to see our ID card... It just got to be really annoying between getting new towels, drinks, chairs, etc. Finally, we had the deluxe view room with a small kitchen and two beds. The view was great but the quality of the room was not. We would not spend all the money we did and come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle from the hotel to the Adventura Mall to shop and eat. Bal Harbor was a waste of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Nov 3, 2009

fun in the sun!

we had a great time at the hotel! the pool was beautiful, and the beach was also wonderful. [...] the pool is so worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 29, 2009

Total Relaxation

We spent time on the beach sipping drinks and snacking on delicious fresh fruits. We enjoyed the pool and hot tubs day and night with the friendly pool bartender Gino and his disco music. We walked to nearby restaurants and took a short drive to tons of shopping and site seeing. Perfect getaway to relax!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street were great restaurants!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Oct 29, 2009

Beautiful resort and beach

We stayed 4 nights the last week of October and had a wonderful experience at this resort. The service is excellent, the facility, pools and beach are clean and beautiful. There are several restaurants within walking distance so you have plenty of options if you do not rent a car or don't want to take cabs. The staff was very professional and personable--we plan to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a variety of restaurants within a couple blocks of the hotel. They include upscale places, chain restaurants and fast food places so if you are on a budget or traveling with children you have plenty of options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles CA
Oct 29, 2009

OK!

the hotel was very nice! location was amazing! the late night staff needs improvement in professionalism...hotel is for older people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tfrost
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Oct 24, 2009

Fantastic getaway

We were upgraded to an ocean view room on the 28th floor which was very nice. The hotel restaurants are good but even better deals can be found across the street at aquamare and akdeniz to name a few.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

2day trip to the keys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top