$334 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
171 reviews
Going back!

Absolutely loved this hotel! Want to stay at a Trump wherever we go! See full review

  • Romantic loving couple
  • May 4, 2014
great getaway

the services were excellent, very clean, the food was great! Would definitely go back See full review

  • Estrella loves traveling
  • Apr 8, 2014
Shorefront Miami Beach hotel getaway with suites, large pool and spa

This oceanfront hotel pampers guests in true Trump fashion. The 390-room property is located in the exclusive enclave of Sunny Isles Beach. It spares no luxury, from private beachside cabanas to a holistic day spa. The focal point is the grotto-style pool, where waterfalls cascade into a lagoon and palm trees sway in the wind. Oceanfront suites, available in one- or two-bedroom versions, have an upscale high-rise condo feel with balconies and sophisticated furniture and accessories.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one- and two-bedroom suites
  • Large lagoon-style pool complete with beachside bar and cabanas
  • Three restaurants: a sushi eatery,  contemporary American restaurant and poolside grill
  • Planet Kids club
  • Aquanox spa offering massages, facials, waxing and body treatments
Rooms
Deluxe rooms, deluxe studios, junior and one- or two-bedroom suites use texture, warm woods and soft lighting to create a modern feel. Beige and black are predominant colors, a subtlety that keeps the focus on the oceanfront or Intracoastal Waterway views. Look for high-end standards like marble bathrooms, granite countertops and plush linens embroidered with the Trump logo. Wi-Fi and hardwired access (fees apply) is available in all rooms.
Features
Guests at this elegant hotel benefit from an intimate, private setting that is still close to South Beach restaurants and nightlife. Guests do not have to go to Ocean Drive for dinner. The on-site fine dining restaurant Neomi's is open all day and serves contemporary American fare. There is also fresh sashimi and maki at the on-site Sushi Lounge and Restaurant open 11am to 11pm. For a beauty tune-up, indulge in body treatments, massages, facials and hair removal at Aquanox Spa. The kids can work on crafts or exercising at the Planet Kids club (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollwood International Airport (13 miles)
  • Miami International Airport (20 miles)
Attractions
  • Lummus Park
  • South Beach
  • Aventura Mall
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Port of Everglades
  • Port of Miami
Business
  • 22,000 square feet of event space, including an oceanfront ballroom and 16 meeting rooms with ocean or bay views
  • Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Free insurance to cover events in the case of a hurricane (effective June 1 to Nov. 30 for named hurricanes only)
  • Event photographer can be arranged
Policies and fees
  • Effective October 1, 2014 for all future bookings, the resort fee at Trump International Beach Resort will change from $20 plus 7% tax ($21.40)  to $22 plus 7% tax ($23.54). Resort Fees services include: wired and wireless Internet access in the guest room for up to eight devices, access to our world-class spa & fitness center; in-room coffee; daily newspaper; local phone calls up to 20 minutes per day; beach lounge chairs and umbrellas at the pool; pool & beach attendant gratuities; scheduled shuttle service to South Beach, Bal Harbour Shops, Aventura Mall and Dezer Car Museum, and Planet Kids Program (from 10 am to 4 pm, kids from 4 to 12 years old).
  • Package Policy: A handling fee of $5.00 for each package up to 10 packages will be applied, $15.00 for each package for the next 11-20 packages, and $25.00 for each package for the next 21-30 packages. All packages should be addressed to a registered guest's name only. We will not accept more than 30 packages per registered guest room and not sooner than 10 days prior to guest?s check-in date at the resort. The size of the package cannot be more than 2.25 cubic feet in volume (which equates to a box measuring approximately 18 x 18 x 12 inches).
  • The hotel charges $24 a day for valet parking. 
  • The base rate for rooms covers two guests, with each additional adult costing $50.
  • The property considers visitors 12 and under as children.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trump International Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Trump International Beach Resort Rooms

Run Of House
This is a TRUMPTASTIC VALUE! Our comfortably appointed room offers two queen sized beds or one king and all of our standard guest room amenities. You will be given a 15% off Bloomingdale's shopping certificate for booking this room for your stay anytime between Dec 11-Dec 25th, 2006!
Deluxe Studio Ocean View
Our impeccably designed deluxe studios offer two queen-sized beds; an oversized living room with desk; sitting area with two chairs and table; oversized bathroom with separate shower and tub and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Room Ocean View
Our comfortably appointed deluxe rooms offer two queen sized beds and all of our standard guest room amenities.
1 Bedroom Suite Bay View
Elegantly decorated one-bedroom suites feature over 1,000 square feet of luxury including bedroom with king-sized bed and walk-in closet; sitting area with table and chairs; fully equipped kitchen with stove, double sided refrigerator, microwave, double sinks, dishwasher, all utensils and bar sitting area; large living room with sleeper sofa, ottoman and sitting area; oversized bathroom with separate glass enclosed shower, deep-soaking tub and vanity area; laundry with stackable washer and dryer and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Junior Suite Bay View
Junior Suite Bay View, 1 king bed, kitchenette, microwave, wet bar, sitting area, high speed internet, 710 Sq Ft. Luxuriously-appointed junior suites include a bedroom area with king size bed and adjacent sitting area featuring a sleep sofa, ottoman, easy chair, table and chairs to accommodate up to four (4) guests. Additional amenities include a large bathroom with separate, glass-enclosed shower and deep-soaking tub; laundry with stackable washer and dryer; and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Studio Bay View
Our impeccably designed deluxe studios offer two queen-sized beds; an oversized living room with desk; sitting area with two chairs and table; oversized bathroom with separate shower and tub and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View, 1 king bed, kitchenette, microwave, wet bar, sitting area, high speed internet, 710 Sq Ft. Luxuriously-appointed junior suites include a bedroom area with king size bed and adjacent sitting area featuring a sleep sofa, ottoman, easy chair, table and chairs to accommodate up to four (4) guests. Additional amenities include a large bathroom with separate, glass-enclosed shower and deep-soaking tub; laundry with stackable washer and dryer; and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Room Bay View
Our comfortably appointed deluxe rooms offer two queen sized beds and all of our standard guest room amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Bella Beach
Bella Beach is the newest dining destination at Trump International Beach Resort. An oceanfront oasis complete with resort and beachside entrances, custom lounge chairs, daybeds, and elite amenities, Bella Beach is the areas first restaurant situated directly on the sand. Featuring open-air dining and entertainment on select days, Bella Beach fare focuses on Mediterranean-style cuisine, including whole grilled fish, a raw bar, caviar and tartars, grilled steaks, and lobsters.
Neomi's
Full service restaurant serving American Cuisine overlooking pool. Serving breakfast and lunch in an upscale atmosphere with indoor or outdoor dining.
Gili's Pool Bar and Grill
Pool and beach side overlooking the Atlantic Ocean featuring casual fare.
Asian Fusion Lounge
Lobby lounge featuring Sushi and an upscale lunch and dinner menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (171)

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colby Apps
Houston
Jul 29, 2012

Perfect getaway

My best friend and I stayed here for a week for a relaxing geteway. The rooms were clean, customer service was top notch and you can't beat the location since the resort sits on the beach. As expected, the on site resturants and food services are expensive but there's a Walgeens, CVS, a grocery, and a number of affordable dining in easy walking distance. Did I mention that the beach is right out the back door? I will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Trump provides a free shuttle service around different areas in Miami. Take advantage of this. The only downside is that its last run is at 9pm for those who plan on partying at Mangos on South Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bwana Doug
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 18, 2014

Great getaway location

My wife and I needed a great vacation spot for our 10th anniversary. This location was perfect for us considering there were outdoor seated restaurants within walking distance as well as many shopping choices within 2 miles. The hotel staff were all very friendly and were helpful whenever they were needed. The front desk did ask if we wanted to change our bay view suite to an "ocean view", for an upcharge of course, but to be quite honest the view of the bay was beautiful because we could watch the sunset and see the city lights from our balcony. We did have a rental car that we were required to valet park each day at the hotel. It would have been nice if the booking site mentioned there was a $30/day charge to park the vehicle. The valet service was fantastic and they were very professional and polite. It is normal for hotels to have valet parking but being surprised after a long day of travel never sits well on the day you check in. Also be sure to check your bill if you charge things to your room, say from the pool bar, etc.. We noticed that there were food charges we did not make added to our bill and when they checked into it they said it was a "system error" and quickly removed them. How come system errors never remove charges, but only add them? We had a great vacation and all-in-all we were pleased with the choice we made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel did not offer many dining options but that is not a problem. There was a wide variety within a short walk and more within a 2 mile radius if you take a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami is the place
Business
Naples, Fl
Oct 20, 2014

Trump Beach Stay

Had a 1 bedroom suite on the 8th floor. Kitchen doesn't have a disposal but all other appliances worked great! Space was great for our 6 guests in the room. Would have been better if it had a guest bathroom though. Need to update the sofabed to something a little more comfy but overall the stay was great. The beach and pool were excellent. Close to the synagogue we walked to for the holiday. Great location great service. Friendly staff. Love the smell in the lobby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mozarts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romantic loving couple
Business
Miami, florida
May 4, 2014

Going back!

Absolutely loved this hotel! Want to stay at a Trump wherever we go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Quinn's in south beach a great dining experience and every dish a delight!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Estrella loves traveling
Business
New Jersey
Apr 8, 2014

great getaway

the services were excellent, very clean, the food was great! Would definitely go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joe from new york
Business
new york
Mar 27, 2014

rely relaxing hotel

great spa and very nice staff working there to help u with what u need, to if your looking to do nothing besides relaxing and being at the pool all day then the "trump" it is

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duggie Pie
Business
Wash DC
Feb 9, 2014

Quick Getaway

Enjoyed stay. A/C would not shut off but otherwise a nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CRAZYJUDI
Business
N.Y.C.
Dec 23, 2013

a perfect hotel

We travel very ofeten internationally and domestically and rarely find a better run hotel with a winning staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brio is a delicious and well priced restaurant with excelent service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPnewyork
Business
New York
Dec 15, 2013

Pleasant relaxing vacation

The hotel is in the perfect location ! I loved the staff very superb . The spa needs a major update .. Not luxury at all. The pools and beach staff are incredible ! The views were wonderful! Definitely gonna go back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kosher dairy and meat restaraunt across the street and deliver to your room or the beach !!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzanne Gipson
Business
Jeffersonville IN
Jul 20, 2013

Amazing accommodations for a serene and relaxing respite

The Trump Hotel is clean, tastefully decorated, and has extremely easy access to a long, lovely stretch of beach. Th bed was surprisingly comfortable and we were not disturbed by external or interior noise at anytime during our stay. The staff were friendly, helpful, and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammy from the Midwest
Business
Near Champaign,IL
Jun 27, 2013

Awesome Hotel but not close to much

The hotel and staff were amazing! The location was not the best if you wanted to do anything. The shuttle doesnt run very convenient hours and drops you off for several hours at a time. If you opt for a cab the fare one way to South Beach is $25. The restaurants at the hotel were very price and there are only a few places to eat close buy. Burger King, KFC, and Tony Romas are the closest places everywhere else is $10 to $20 each way for a cab. I guess if you drive down or rent a car would be the way to go. If I that way again will defo stay closer to South Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay on South Beach if you want lots of activities and places to eat!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top