$198 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Trump International Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
154 reviews
10th Anniversary

Anniversary trip was awesome. Loved the hotel and everything around it. See full review

  • moury
  • Aug 21, 2015
Fantastic Getaway!

The Trump International beach resort is a wonderful resort for a relaxing and fun getaway! This... See full review

  • Joifulblonde
  • Aug 2, 2015
  • Lummus Park
  • South Beach
  • Aventura Mall
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Port of Everglades
  • Port of Miami
General
Guests at this elegant hotel benefit from an intimate, private setting that is still close to South Beach restaurants and nightlife. Guests do not have to go to Ocean Drive for dinner. The on-site fine dining restaurant Neomi's is open all day and serves contemporary American fare. There is also fresh sashimi and maki at the on-site Sushi Lounge and Restaurant open 11am to 11pm. For a beauty tune-up, indulge in body treatments, massages, facials and hair removal at Aquanox Spa. The kids can work on crafts or exercising at the Planet Kids club (fees apply).
Location

This oceanfront hotel pampers guests in true Trump fashion. The 390-room property is located in the exclusive enclave of Sunny Isles Beach. It spares no luxury, from private beachside cabanas to a holistic day spa. The focal point is the grotto-style pool, where waterfalls cascade into a lagoon and palm trees sway in the wind. Oceanfront suites, available in one- or two-bedroom versions, have an upscale high-rise condo feel with balconies and sophisticated furniture and accessories.

Dining
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollwood International Airport (13 miles)
  • Miami International Airport (20 miles)
Rooms
Deluxe rooms, deluxe studios, junior and one- or two-bedroom suites use texture, warm woods and soft lighting to create a modern feel. Beige and black are predominant colors, a subtlety that keeps the focus on the oceanfront or Intracoastal Waterway views. Look for high-end standards like marble bathrooms, granite countertops and plush linens embroidered with the Trump logo. Wi-Fi and hardwired access (fees apply) is available in all rooms.
Property features

Contemporary oceanfront resort with pool in Miami's Sunny Isles Beach

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one- and two-bedroom suites
  • Large lagoon-style pool complete with beachside bar and cabanas
  • Three restaurants: a sushi eatery,  contemporary American restaurant and poolside grill
  • Planet Kids club
  • Aquanox spa offering massages, facials, waxing and body treatments
Nearby attractions
  • Effective October 1, 2014 for all future bookings, the resort fee at Trump International Beach Resort will change from $20 plus 7% tax ($21.40)  to $22 plus 7% tax ($23.54). Resort Fees services include: wired and wireless Internet access in the guest room for up to eight devices, access to our world-class spa & fitness center; in-room coffee; daily newspaper; local phone calls up to 20 minutes per day; beach lounge chairs and umbrellas at the pool; pool & beach attendant gratuities; scheduled shuttle service to South Beach, Bal Harbour Shops, Aventura Mall and Dezer Car Museum, and Planet Kids Program (from 10 am to 4 pm, kids from 4 to 12 years old).
  • Package Policy: A handling fee of $5.00 for each package up to 10 packages will be applied, $15.00 for each package for the next 11-20 packages, and $25.00 for each package for the next 21-30 packages. All packages should be addressed to a registered guest's name only. We will not accept more than 30 packages per registered guest room and not sooner than 10 days prior to guest?s check-in date at the resort. The size of the package cannot be more than 2.25 cubic feet in volume (which equates to a box measuring approximately 18 x 18 x 12 inches).
  • The hotel charges $24 a day for valet parking. 
  • The base rate for rooms covers two guests, with each additional adult costing $50.
  • The property considers visitors 12 and under as children.
Business
  • 22,000 square feet of event space, including an oceanfront ballroom and 16 meeting rooms with ocean or bay views
  • Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Free insurance to cover events in the case of a hurricane (effective June 1 to Nov. 30 for named hurricanes only)
  • Event photographer can be arranged
Transportation
  • Oceanfront one- and two-bedroom suites
  • Large lagoon-style pool complete with beachside bar and cabanas
  • Three restaurants: a sushi eatery,  contemporary American restaurant and poolside grill
  • Planet Kids club
  • Aquanox spa offering massages, facials, waxing and body treatments
Fees
  • Valet parking fee is $30 USD per day.
  • A resort fee of $22 USD plus 7% tax ($23.54 USD) includes services such as Internet access in rooms for up to 8 devices, access to spa & fitness center, in-room coffee, daily newspaper, local phone calls (20 minutes/day), beach lounge chairs & umbrellas at the pool, pool and beach attendant gratuities, scheduled shuttle service to South Beach, Bal Harbour Shops, Aventura Mall and Dezer Car Museum, and Planet Kids Program (10 AM to 4 PM, kids 4-12 yrs old).
Policies
  • Package Policy: A handling fee of $5.00 for each package up to 10 packages will be applied, $15.00 for each package for the next 11-20 packages, and $25.00 for each package for the next 21-30 packages. All packages should be addressed to a registered guest's name only. We will not accept more than 30 packages per registered guest room and not sooner than 10 days prior to guest?s check-in date at the resort. The size of the package cannot be more than 2.25 cubic feet in volume (which equates to a box measuring approximately 18 x 18 x 12 inches).
  • The base rate for rooms covers two guests. Each additional adult costs $50.
  • The property considers visitors 12 and under as children.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trump International Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★★★
$139
4.0 / 5 257 reviews
★★★
$69
3.5 / 5 759 reviews
★★★★
$169
3.4 / 5 66 reviews
★★★
$78
2.9 / 5 74 reviews
★★★★
$109
3.9 / 5 199 reviews
★★★★★
$161
4.0 / 5 176 reviews
★★★★
$78
3.3 / 5 611 reviews
★★★★
$159
3.9 / 5 50 reviews

Trump International Beach Resort Rooms

Junior Suite Bay View
Junior Suite Bay View, 1 king bed, kitchenette, microwave, wet bar, sitting area, high speed internet, 710 Sq Ft. Luxuriously-appointed junior suites include a bedroom area with king size bed and adjacent sitting area featuring a sleep sofa, ottoman, easy chair, table and chairs to accommodate up to four (4) guests. Additional amenities include a large bathroom with separate, glass-enclosed shower and deep-soaking tub; laundry with stackable washer and dryer; and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Studio Ocean View
Our impeccably designed deluxe studios offer two queen-sized beds; an oversized living room with desk; sitting area with two chairs and table; oversized bathroom with separate shower and tub and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Room Ocean View
Our comfortably appointed deluxe rooms offer two queen sized beds and all of our standard guest room amenities.
1 Bedroom Suite Bay View
Elegantly decorated one-bedroom suites feature over 1,000 square feet of luxury including bedroom with king-sized bed and walk-in closet; sitting area with table and chairs; fully equipped kitchen with stove, double sided refrigerator, microwave, double sinks, dishwasher, all utensils and bar sitting area; large living room with sleeper sofa, ottoman and sitting area; oversized bathroom with separate glass enclosed shower, deep-soaking tub and vanity area; laundry with stackable washer and dryer and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Studio Bay View
Our impeccably designed deluxe studios offer two queen-sized beds; an oversized living room with desk; sitting area with two chairs and table; oversized bathroom with separate shower and tub and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View, 1 king bed, kitchenette, microwave, wet bar, sitting area, high speed internet, 710 Sq Ft. Luxuriously-appointed junior suites include a bedroom area with king size bed and adjacent sitting area featuring a sleep sofa, ottoman, easy chair, table and chairs to accommodate up to four (4) guests. Additional amenities include a large bathroom with separate, glass-enclosed shower and deep-soaking tub; laundry with stackable washer and dryer; and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Deluxe Room Bay View
Our comfortably appointed deluxe rooms offer two queen sized beds and all of our standard guest room amenities.
Run Of House
This is a TRUMPTASTIC VALUE! Our comfortably appointed room offers two queen sized beds or one king and all of our standard guest room amenities. You will be given a 15% off Bloomingdale's shopping certificate for booking this room for your stay anytime between Dec 11-Dec 25th, 2006!

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Bella Beach
Bella Beach is the newest dining destination at Trump International Beach Resort. An oceanfront oasis complete with resort and beachside entrances, custom lounge chairs, daybeds, and elite amenities, Bella Beach is the areas first restaurant situated directly on the sand. Featuring open-air dining and entertainment on select days, Bella Beach fare focuses on Mediterranean-style cuisine, including whole grilled fish, a raw bar, caviar and tartars, grilled steaks, and lobsters.
Gili's Pool Bar and Grill
Pool and beach side overlooking the Atlantic Ocean featuring casual fare.
Neomi's
Full service restaurant serving American Cuisine overlooking pool. Serving breakfast and lunch in an upscale atmosphere with indoor or outdoor dining.
Asian Fusion Lounge
Lobby lounge featuring Sushi and an upscale lunch and dinner menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Beach Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colby Apps
Friends
Houston
Jul 29, 2012

Perfect getaway

My best friend and I stayed here for a week for a relaxing geteway. The rooms were clean, customer service was top notch and you can't beat the location since the resort sits on the beach. As expected, the on site resturants and food services are expensive but there's a Walgeens, CVS, a grocery, and a number of affordable dining in easy walking distance. Did I mention that the beach is right out the back door? I will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Trump provides a free shuttle service around different areas in Miami. Take advantage of this. The only downside is that its last run is at 9pm for those who plan on partying at Mangos on South Beach.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moury
Couples
Passaic
Aug 21, 2015

10th Anniversary

Anniversary trip was awesome. Loved the hotel and everything around it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joifulblonde
Couples
Chicago
Aug 2, 2015

Fantastic Getaway!

The Trump International beach resort is a wonderful resort for a relaxing and fun getaway! This place is truly great for a Miami vacation especially for those who prefer to avoid the non stop action of South Beach. It is however, close enough to visit the nightclubs etc. if you so desire. My Husband and I love this property for the stellar service, the great amenities, including two fabulous pools a great beach and reasonably priced dining options, both on and off property in this location. I cannot say enough about the wonderful doormen, the front desk and the concierge who truly make this place like a second home. This is also a great resort for families, they have planned children's activities and are very family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gastonhm
Family
Miguel Hidalgo
Jun 8, 2015

Very good hotel

The hotel was very good and cleen, the pool was very cleaning, and an excelent view from the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SJ87
Couples
Staten Island
May 22, 2015

Babymoon done right

We called ahead and told them we were expecting and they definitely took care of us. Room upgrade with the most amazing balcony view. Were so thankful to the staff and management for treating us well our first time in Miami together. Baby was happy :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
N/A
May 16, 2015

great Hotel

Amazing Beach resort and hotel , close to Aventura Mall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
susan m.
Friends
millstone twp
Apr 16, 2015

Girls weekend

Great time staff over the top friendly. Hotel could use new carpets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard D.
Couples
Laval
Feb 14, 2015

Great spring trip

Great suite and services...well located and a great hot tub on our private deck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bwana Doug
Couples
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 18, 2014

Great getaway location

My wife and I needed a great vacation spot for our 10th anniversary. This location was perfect for us considering there were outdoor seated restaurants within walking distance as well as many shopping choices within 2 miles. The hotel staff were all very friendly and were helpful whenever they were needed. The front desk did ask if we wanted to change our bay view suite to an "ocean view", for an upcharge of course, but to be quite honest the view of the bay was beautiful because we could watch the sunset and see the city lights from our balcony. We did have a rental car that we were required to valet park each day at the hotel. It would have been nice if the booking site mentioned there was a $30/day charge to park the vehicle. The valet service was fantastic and they were very professional and polite. It is normal for hotels to have valet parking but being surprised after a long day of travel never sits well on the day you check in. Also be sure to check your bill if you charge things to your room, say from the pool bar, etc.. We noticed that there were food charges we did not make added to our bill and when they checked into it they said it was a "system error" and quickly removed them. How come system errors never remove charges, but only add them? We had a great vacation and all-in-all we were pleased with the choice we made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel did not offer many dining options but that is not a problem. There was a wide variety within a short walk and more within a 2 mile radius if you take a cab.

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami is the place
Family
Naples, Fl
Oct 20, 2014

Trump Beach Stay

Had a 1 bedroom suite on the 8th floor. Kitchen doesn't have a disposal but all other appliances worked great! Space was great for our 6 guests in the room. Would have been better if it had a guest bathroom though. Need to update the sofabed to something a little more comfy but overall the stay was great. The beach and pool were excellent. Close to the synagogue we walked to for the holiday. Great location great service. Friendly staff. Love the smell in the lobby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mozarts

Review of Trump International Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romantic loving couple
Couples
Miami, florida
May 4, 2014

Going back!

Absolutely loved this hotel! Want to stay at a Trump wherever we go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Quinn's in south beach a great dining experience and every dish a delight!

Back to menu Return to top