$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Marenas Resort

4 stars
18683 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
22 reviews
MARENAS IS PERFECT FOR A FAMILY VACATION

The location could not be better, and the staff was friendly, attentive to our needs. The premises... See full review

  • Qiwi
  • Apr 8, 2014
Excellent vacation

We recommend this hotel for vacation, we hade an excellent time. Next time will stay in this hotel. See full review

  • Gala best friend
  • Oct 11, 2013
Marenas Oceanfront Resort White Sands, Blue Water Sunny Isles Beach, FL On 2.0 miles of white sandy beach, this modern resort offers the perfect location for relaxation and activity. In the heart of Sunny Isles Beach between Ft. Lauderdale and Miami, this resort is just minutes from Bal Harbour Shops and Aventura Mall. Dining, night life, deep sea fishing and more are also nearby. Marenas Resort offers relaxing Spa Services upon request. Reservations are required. In addition, the resort offers a fully equipped fitness center with state of the art equipment. Our one and two bedroom suites with chic decor offers separate bedrooms with adjoining baths; spacious living rooms; fully equipped kitchens; complimentary high speed internet and private balconies. Perfect accommodations for your week (or weekend) at the beach.

Hotel Map

25.9491 -80.1204
Area served
Perfectly situated midway between Fort Lauderdale and Miami, Marenas Resort is easy to get to from both domestic and international locations.
Nearby airports
Marenas Resort is approximately 30 minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and 20 minutes from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL). Both offer all major rental car agencies.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marenas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Marenas Resort Rooms

Bayview Studio
Marenas Resort's Studio offers 200 square feet and offer step-out balconies and oversized marble bathrooms with spa-quality amenities. Casually elegant, the rooms feature a dramatic wall of windows and splashy backlit headboards.
One Bedroom Suite
Offering 700 square feet of living space, the one-bedroom Suite is complete with a kitchen & breakfast bar, living space with a queen sofa bed, washer and dryer and oversized marble bathrooms with spa-quality amenities. Floor-to-ceiling windows with ocean and lateral bay views and private balconies provide scenic water vistas from every angle of the suite.
Two Bedroom Suite
Marenas Resort features some of the most expansive suites in South Florida, measuring at 1100 square feet and providing two bedrooms and three full bathrooms. Here, guests can take advantage of a serene and stylish ambience and have additional room for family members and friends. Each features a fully-equipped kitchen with marble countertops and stainless steel appliances. Entertaining and living areas are equipped with a queen sofa bed and floor-to-ceiling windows with ocean and bay views, enhancing the experience of a tropical getaway. Expansive balconies are ideal for enjoying Sunny Isles' famous sunrises with a cup of coffee or relaxing with an afternoon glass of wine. Additionally, the suites' oversized marble bathrooms and in-suite washer and dryer units are both a convenient luxury for an extended beach vacation.
One Bedroom Accessible Suite with Grab Bars
Grab Bars Available. . Explore iconic, endless sunsets with bay and ocean views from the seabreeze balconies of these stylish suites. A breakfast bar overlooking a sophisticated kitchen contributes to an expressive, contemporary experience. The King Bed in the Master Bedroom, swathed in Egyptian cotton linen and plush down comforters, provides the sophisticated elegant style. (700 square feet)
One Bedroom Wheelchair Accessible Suite
Wheelchair Accessible. Explore iconic, endless sunsets with bay and ocean views from the seabreeze balconies of these stylish suites. A breakfast bar overlooking a sophisticated kitchen contributes to an expressive, contemporary experience. The King Bed in the Master Bedroom, swathed in Egyptian cotton linen and plush down comforters, provides the sophisticated elegant style. (700 square feet)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Let your wedding, social event or meeting shine, Marenas style. We transform occasions with the gorgeous views and balmy breezes that make South Florida so beloved. Our culinary team would be delighted to create a menu that will satisfy both your special needs and discerning palate. For more information contact our Sales Team at 877.250.4678 Terrace Room Ideal for both social and corporate events, this elegant 925-square-foot space features a full wall of floor-to-ceiling windows and opens to a spectacular ocean-view terrace. Enjoy cocktails alfresco before sitting down to a catered meal. Boardroom A spacious, handsomely appointed room on the lobby level seats up to 15 executives. Custom cabinetry, wall-mounted 50-inch plasma television, a sophisticated sound system and the latest audio-visual equipment enhance the productivity of this VIP space.

Dining

Caracol Restaurant
Casually chic dining on our lobby level Spectacular ocean views Two-story-high windows fill space with blue skies and starry nights Alfresco dining terrace Contemporary Mediterranean cuisine with a South Florida twist Serving: full American breakfast 6:30am-11am lunch 11am-5pm dinner 5pm-11pm
Caracol Lounge
The traditional lobby lounge gets stylish with rich cherry bar and illuminated wine wall Fun bar menu and signature cocktails Open Sun-Thurs 5pm-12am and Fri-Sat 5pm-1am
Caracolitos Pool Bar & Grill
The ultimate in alfresco experiences Refreshing snacks and Caribbean flavored cocktails Bar open 10:30am to sunset Food available 11am to one hour before sunset

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Marenas Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marenas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC Newelyweds
New York City, NY
Oct 29, 2012

Perfect Honeymoon Getaway!!!

We stayed at Marenas for our honeymoon for 6 days, 5 nights. We had such a wonderful time. The resort staff was extremely friendly and made us feel at home. When we checked in we received a free upgrade to the beautiful (huge) oceanfront suite with massive wraparound balcony due to the fact it was our honeymoon. They hotel staff surprised us with a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries one night for our honeymoon! We will definitely be coming back here! This resort is highly recommended!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marenas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John writhe
new York
Aug 28, 2012

great

Great hotel excellent cust service.the hotel staff are extremely pleasant top deal with and very professional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Aventura mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marenas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tnd2
Richmond, Texas
May 9, 2012

Friendly staff, good value

The $20.00/day resort fee is a bit unusual but $25.00/day valet parking is OK for 24-hrs in/out. Location is perfect for what I'm looking for, a short 3-nts relaxation on the beach away from the crowd in South Beach, Miami. But w/ a rental car, all attractions are within reasonable drive (20 min. or so.) I definitely will return and stay longer next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marenas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vero B. Jones
Rochester, NY, USA
Mar 7, 2012

The good life...

The experience was great, excellent room and friendly staff, only downside was the small pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

South Beach!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marenas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami fl
Jun 20, 2011

Cant complain.

People are very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marenas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Dec 22, 2010

Upgrade was great

Started out with a room that was filled with a king bed - maybe 3' on 3 sides to walk around. The A/C did not work. The next morning I asked to have maintenance fix the A/C and instead they upgraded us to a suite. The suite was well worth the money - even all of the extra fees!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Las Vegas Restaurant - Cuban food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marenas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
jersey city
Aug 26, 2010

good

overall good but location is a little off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marenas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
St. Louis Dad
St. Louis, MO
Aug 23, 2010

Beautiful hotel and great beach

Stayed at the Marenas Sunny Isle resort in August 2010 for 4 nights. We landed at Fort lauderdale airport and rented a car. The drive was only 20 minutes. Our GPS did not recognise Marenas resort or sunny Isle resort, but instead after much searching, we found that it is still listed as Le meridien. The check in was smooth. They only offer valet parking which is dollar 24 dollars, and charge a dollar 18/day resort fee(which is not unusual for resorts there). Our room was Deluxe 1 BR suite with a balcony, partial ocean view(but did not look like partial as the view was spectacular). Room had a living space with a sofa,fully functional kitchen and a big bathroom. The bedroom had a king bed and good view to ocean too. The bed was comfortable, with great feather down pillows. I am a light sleeper and can not sleep easily in hotels, but slept great here. The room was quite and had black out curtains which helped. We ate outside the first night as I was disappointed with the dining options in the hotel. there is only one restaurant which does not offer a lot. Next day we woke up, had our breakfast in hotel. They offer a lot of choices for breakfast. The pancakes were one of the best I had tasted. A 18 -20 tip is included in the bill almost everywhere in Mia%mi, which bugged me as some placed, they did not deserve that much tip. The best part of this hotel is the beach. It is awesome. Very clean, warm water, great beach side service, complimentary beach chairs and towels. It was perfect. It was worth staying in the hotel for the beach. We did go to the famous south beach, but I am not sure why it is so famous, as it was dirty and the water was not clean. We relaxed most of our stay on the beach, and did little shopping in the evenings. Overall, I will recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a good beach vacation stay with family and kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marenas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto
Oct 12, 2009

Good Hotel

Generally friendly & helpful staff. small but clean room with a large bathroom & great bed. Small pool but beautiful beach. 15-20 minutes from south beach, convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marenas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ITCHU FREEDBERGER
LAKEWOOD, NJ
Jun 22, 2009

DECENT SPOT

STANDARD ROOM WAS THE SMALLEST HOTEL ROOM I'VE EVER SEEN. AS SOON AS I WALKED IN,I REALIZED THAT I WILL NOT BE ABLE TO LIVE IN THIS ROOM FOR 4 DAYS. THEY SAID I CAN UPGRADE TO A ROOM 3 TIMES THE SIZE FOR AN ADDITIONAL 40 DOLLARS PER NIGHT. I FELT IT WAS UNFAIR BEC. I COULDN'T GET A REFUND, AND THE ORIGINAL ROOM WAS AS SMALL AS AN ELEVATOR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top