$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Marenas Resort

4 stars
View map of 18683 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marenas Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marenas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diva of Shoes
Business
Round Rock, Texas
Nov 21, 2012

It's name should be Hoover because it sucked!

**You will need to supply a credit card so they can apply a $200.00 hold just in case** The "Bay View" room only had a view of the street and the condos next door. You had to look between and around the condos to see the beach. The valet parking is a rip off. If you stay longer than 10 mins you will be charged at least a $10 flat rate. Overnight is $25 but you can get around that if you pay them the $10 when you arrive. However, if you have to leave and then return, it starts all over again. The bathroom was bigger than my room. There were 2 safes but no coffee maker. Very little closet space. The bed was big and comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marenas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikeeeeee
Business
New York
Nov 14, 2012

Great Value

We had a very positive hotel experience. The hotel was modern, clean, and on a beautiful beach facing the Atlantic ocean with views of the harbor and bay. The area is safe and has plenty of restaurants but is not the essence of Miami as you might envision. So if you are looking for night life within walking distance you should not stay here. With that said the hotel is a great 4 star value if you don't mind a short 20-25 minute drive to South beach. This is what we did and it worked nicely for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

20-25 mins to south beach.

Review of Marenas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC Newelyweds
Business
New York City, NY
Oct 29, 2012

Perfect Honeymoon Getaway!!!

We stayed at Marenas for our honeymoon for 6 days, 5 nights. We had such a wonderful time. The resort staff was extremely friendly and made us feel at home. When we checked in we received a free upgrade to the beautiful (huge) oceanfront suite with massive wraparound balcony due to the fact it was our honeymoon. They hotel staff surprised us with a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries one night for our honeymoon! We will definitely be coming back here! This resort is highly recommended!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marenas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John writhe
Business
new York
Aug 28, 2012

great

Great hotel excellent cust service.the hotel staff are extremely pleasant top deal with and very professional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Aventura mall

Review of Marenas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tnd2
Business
Richmond, Texas
May 9, 2012

Friendly staff, good value

The $20.00/day resort fee is a bit unusual but $25.00/day valet parking is OK for 24-hrs in/out. Location is perfect for what I'm looking for, a short 3-nts relaxation on the beach away from the crowd in South Beach, Miami. But w/ a rental car, all attractions are within reasonable drive (20 min. or so.) I definitely will return and stay longer next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marenas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vero B. Jones
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Mar 7, 2012

The good life...

The experience was great, excellent room and friendly staff, only downside was the small pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

South Beach!!!

Review of Marenas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami fl
Jun 20, 2011

Cant complain.

People are very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marenas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Dec 22, 2010

Upgrade was great

Started out with a room that was filled with a king bed - maybe 3' on 3 sides to walk around. The A/C did not work. The next morning I asked to have maintenance fix the A/C and instead they upgraded us to a suite. The suite was well worth the money - even all of the extra fees!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Las Vegas Restaurant - Cuban food

Review of Marenas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jersey city
Aug 26, 2010

good

overall good but location is a little off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marenas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
St. Louis Dad
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 23, 2010

Beautiful hotel and great beach

Stayed at the Marenas Sunny Isle resort in August 2010 for 4 nights. We landed at Fort lauderdale airport and rented a car. The drive was only 20 minutes. Our GPS did not recognise Marenas resort or sunny Isle resort, but instead after much searching, we found that it is still listed as Le meridien. The check in was smooth. They only offer valet parking which is dollar 24 dollars, and charge a dollar 18/day resort fee(which is not unusual for resorts there). Our room was Deluxe 1 BR suite with a balcony, partial ocean view(but did not look like partial as the view was spectacular). Room had a living space with a sofa,fully functional kitchen and a big bathroom. The bedroom had a king bed and good view to ocean too. The bed was comfortable, with great feather down pillows. I am a light sleeper and can not sleep easily in hotels, but slept great here. The room was quite and had black out curtains which helped. We ate outside the first night as I was disappointed with the dining options in the hotel. there is only one restaurant which does not offer a lot. Next day we woke up, had our breakfast in hotel. They offer a lot of choices for breakfast. The pancakes were one of the best I had tasted. A 18 -20 tip is included in the bill almost everywhere in Mia%mi, which bugged me as some placed, they did not deserve that much tip. The best part of this hotel is the beach. It is awesome. Very clean, warm water, great beach side service, complimentary beach chairs and towels. It was perfect. It was worth staying in the hotel for the beach. We did go to the famous south beach, but I am not sure why it is so famous, as it was dirty and the water was not clean. We relaxed most of our stay on the beach, and did little shopping in the evenings. Overall, I will recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a good beach vacation stay with family and kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top