$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina

3 stars
View map of 555 NE Ocean Boulevard, 555 N.E. Ocean Blvd., Stuart, FL 34996

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
77 reviews
Marriott 5 *

First floor unit. Walk out the sliders walk 30 feet into a beautiful clean pool. Wonderful drinks... See full review

  • Angelastro
  • Apr 13, 2015
Good Location

Was able to enjoy the ocean and the intracoastal from this location. See full review

  • Donald P.
  • Jan 24, 2015
Enjoy the perfect blend of style and substance here in Stuart, FL. Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina welcomes you with relaxed sophistication and 200 acres filled with exceptional hotel amenities. Settle into your oversized room or suite, or get out and explore the island. Our Hutchinson hotel's guest rooms and suites are located right on the beach, and many offer panoramic ocean views. Enhance your adventures in the Sunshine State by taking advantage of our 18-hole golf course, three resort-style outdoor pools or 77-slip marina. Of course, no visit to the Stuart and Hutchinson Island, FL area would be complete without spending some quality time in the surf. Consider planning your next event at our Hutchinson Island hotel on the beach, and take advantage of our picture-perfect location on the shores of the Atlantic. For brilliant travel without boundaries, choose Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Baha Grille
Delight in this Stuart, FL restaurant’s savory cuisine featuring fresh seafood, mouthwatering steaks and pastas - all just steps from your door.
Ocean Club Café
After 18 holes of golf, this Stuart, Florida, restaurant's menu will hit the spot with fresh salads and sandwiches. Open from November to April.
Sandpiper Tiki Bar
One of the most refreshing restaurants in Stuart, FL, the Sandpiper Tiki Bar serves burgers, salads, sandwiches and frozen drinks. Open 11 a.m.-7 p.m.
Latitudes Tiki Bar
The poolside Tiki Bar offers hot food, cold drinks and lively weekend entertainment. Open 11 a.m.-10 p.m. daily

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angelastro
Business
parkland
Apr 13, 2015

Marriott 5 *

First floor unit. Walk out the sliders walk 30 feet into a beautiful clean pool. Wonderful drinks and food at the pool bar although alittle pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heinz S.
Business
Miami
Apr 6, 2015

Relaxing, romantic, quiet.

Great romantic getaway. Went with my girlfriend and had a great experience. Location is perfect to relax and have a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy
Business
milwaukee
Mar 11, 2015

It's all about the service

Our recent stay at this facility could have been just okay, but the staff shined and made it all better :-) There were three people in our group, two women. I called ahead as our arrival was going to be well after midnight. I requested extra towels. The desk actually checked me in over the phone and made the arrangements I requested. Our first morning found us with one mirror - in the bathroom. I was quite surprised there was virtually nothing on the walls of the room. I called the front desk and within 15 minutes building maintenance was at our door with a gorgeous, brand new full length mirror. Why the room didn't have this is beyond me and that's whole other topic of how hotel rooms are not female friendly. The next morning we lost hot water due to the storms. The staff offered to put us up in a room in another area of the hotel until the hot water was back on. This was not convenient and we worked around it, appreciating the offer. Finally, we requested a late check out time, as our flight out was in the evening. The staff had no problem giving us the room until 5pm that evening. Amazing. Everyone we dealt with, from front desk, tiki bar, building maintenance and housekeeping were terrific. Service and accommodation was their goal and they met it. The hotel is right on the ocean. We woke up to the smashing waves every morning. It had a nice balcony overlooking the property and ocean. The rooms were nice, albeit a tad outdated. It could use some refreshing paint, art, accessible electrical outlets and, of course, mirrors. I'd recommend this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ski vail
Business
Vail
Mar 3, 2015

Family trip

Only complaint is noticed room had a musty smell, then after the first night we walked around our side of the bed the carpet was wet. Asked the front desk to check it out (possible fire sprinkler leak) and it was ignored. Finally on the 3rd day and frequent calls it was looked at and found that the leak was coming from the bathroom. We then had to move rooms for the last 2 days. Would have been nice to move right away, hard with everything unpacked and settled in. Needless to say disappointed and will think twice before staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donald P.
Business
Brielle
Jan 24, 2015

Good Location

Was able to enjoy the ocean and the intracoastal from this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ertorun1
Business
Fishkill NY
Nov 16, 2014

Fla Trip

It was good. Hotel could use a little freshening up. But clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ayassine
Business
mpls, mn
Oct 13, 2014

old bad hotel

can't get wifi in the room, smelly old place and they overcharge with orbtz $15 a day just like that !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scratch golfer
Business
Longwood, FL
Oct 6, 2014

Birthday getaway

We stayed at the Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina on 10/04/2014 for one night for my wife's birthday and our stay was beyond expectation from the get go. Erica at the front desk was very helpful and courteous. Our room carpet was soaked due to an air conditioner leak and we were upgraded to the sand piper resort studio, ocean view as a compliment. To add, my wife received a birthday card from the manager and also a cake waiting for her the next day. Nice touch! This made our visit more memorable. Overall our stay was wonderful. The staff were very friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David Owusu
Business
Dallas, Texas
Sep 16, 2014

Outstanding Value

This hotel doesn't lack one amenity whether you are staying for business or personal reasons. Fantastic hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the tram to the hotel's beach access instead of making a longer than expected walk. The access point can be hard to find on your own.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not a beach lov er
Business
Florida
Aug 12, 2014

Family weekend

Very nice location. Many restaurants etc easy to get to from hotel. Beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Jensen Beach for fun eating places only 4-5 miles up Sewall Point road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top