$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Holiday Inn Express STUART

3 stars
7900 SW LOST RIVER ROAD, STUART, FL 34997
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
18 reviews
Good stay

After a long day on the road we enjoyed a quiet comfortable night at Holiday Inn Express. The... See full review

  • markieboy1
  • Jul 4, 2014
Nice Place

Perfect location to launch for activities in Stuart, Ft. Peirce, Hobe Sound and surrounding areas. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 24, 2010
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Stuart, Florida This choice Stuart hotel is ideally located just off I-95, within 10 miles of beautiful Atlantic Coast beaches, perfect for business travelers and their families. Our new Stuart, FL hotel offers the ambiance of a small town with convenient access to nearby beaches, including Jensen Beach, Sewall's Point and Jupiter Island, making it the perfect destination for your next Florida vacation. Attractions close to our hotel near Port St. Lucie include Balloons Over Florida, the Elliot Museum, and the Florida Oceanographic Coastal Center, which features interactive ecosystem exhibits. In addition, many golf courses are located nearby, including the Lost Lake Golf Club and the uniquely designed Champion's Club. Business travelers benefit from our Stuart hotels convenient location off of I-95, near Palm Beach International Airport. Unlike other hotels in Stuart, we provide the business travelers with premium business amenities, including a meeting room, copy, fax and print services and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Lodging in our Stuart hotel means you can enjoy our outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and complimentary breakfast buffet, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Start planning your trip today and check out our unbeatable Stuart, FL hotel deals.

Hotel Map

27.1085 -80.2583
Nearby airports
Palm Beach International, (PBI), 25.00, MI, S;
Area description
Rural, rural

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express STUART also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Charlie's Neighborhood Bar and Grill
Located in Stuart, FL the Sailfish Capitol of the World. We are a local Bar and Grill that is dedicated to bringing family and friends together for some of the best food, fun, games, and music. Check us out and we guarantee you will be a regular. Some of

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express STUART

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express STUART

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
markieboy1
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina
Jul 4, 2014

Good stay

After a long day on the road we enjoyed a quiet comfortable night at Holiday Inn Express. The Pillows were awesome. I wish I could purchase them. Better than my own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dunkin donuts next door. Wendys next door. Close to highway.

Review of Holiday Inn Express STUART

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LPerez
Cape Coral, FL
Jan 20, 2014

Christening

The beds were ok. My husband and myself got a room with two double beds because we were having my mother stay with us and we felt like the bed slopped inward so we were on top of one another. But other than that the stay was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express STUART

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sax. man
Tallahassee, FL, USA
Feb 20, 2013

Soccer Tournament

Met our needs, comfortable and convenient, good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express STUART

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgl
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 12, 2012

Good Value

Room was clean, staff was nice, no problems encountered....what else do you want in a hotel?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express STUART

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rafaelpilot
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 31, 2011

Short family trip

The location is just off I-95 with great access to Stuart and other nearby cities. Very clean, good complementary breakfast and good parking. I will stay there again for short visits to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express STUART

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Louis, MO
Mar 13, 2011

"Was What I needed"

The hotel was clean, quite and the service was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Was there for golf and baseball, the location was close to both.

Review of Holiday Inn Express STUART

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Louis, MO
Mar 13, 2011

"Was What I needed"

The hotel was clean, quite and the service was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Was there for golf and baseball, the location was close to both.

Review of Holiday Inn Express STUART

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Feb 8, 2011

Warning! Terrible place!

I would never stay in this hotel again. The staff is money hungry, dishonest and unfriendly. I booked this hotel by mistake thinking it was dog friendly. When I arrived to check in I was told, no dogs. They would not refund my money. [...] The clerk also lied to me when I asked him if there was another hotel in the area that accepted pets. He said no. Then after I sat in his lobby for 30 minutes, he told me that the Marriott Courtyard across the highway would. Altogether it was a miserable experience and I hope they go out of business. No one should stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to I-95

Review of Holiday Inn Express STUART

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Feb 8, 2011

Warning! Terrible place!

I would never stay in this hotel again. The staff is money hungry, dishonest and unfriendly. I booked this hotel by mistake thinking it was dog friendly. When I arrived to check in I was told, no dogs. They would not refund my money. [...] The clerk also lied to me when I asked him if there was another hotel in the area that accepted pets. He said no. Then after I sat in his lobby for 30 minutes, he told me that the Marriott Courtyard across the highway would. Altogether it was a miserable experience and I hope they go out of business. No one should stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to I-95

Review of Holiday Inn Express STUART

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting a beautiful woman
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jul 12, 2010

A great price for a nice place to stay

Great staff, great breakfast in the morning and clean rooms that don't smell. Hotel looks brand new and is very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top