$147 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Sirata Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 5300 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
290 reviews
Awesome Hotel

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and have never had a bad experience. Anytime there were... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 15, 2015
anniversary celebration

We have stayed at the Sirata before and have always had a great experience. We have stayed at other... See full review

  • dd beach walker
  • Oct 8, 2014

Located on 13 acres of sugary sand on St. Pete Beach, the Sirata Beach Resort combines warm Gulf breezes with famous West Coast sunsets. Guests can stroll along the sandy beaches, swim in the pools and whirlpools or, if they are lucky, catch a glimpse of wild dolphins offshore. Adventurous types can try a variety of water sports in the Gulf of Mexico, including parasailing and Waverunner rentals. At the end of a long day in the Florida sun, a hammock is the best seat in the house.

Location

St. Petersburg has plenty to offer, including golf, fishing, sailing charters and special sunset dinner cruises.  Less than 15 minutes away, the city is home to the Salvador Dali museum, Florida International Museum, shopping, art galleries, festivals and concerts. The Sirata is only minutes from Raymond James Stadium, site of the 2009 Super Bowl, and Tropicana Field (home of the Tampa Bay Rays).

Rooms

The resort offers 380 guest rooms and 170 family-style suites decorated in bright tropical colors. Standard guest rooms feature two queen beds, a refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe and pay-per-view movies.

Families can share a one-bedroom guest suite with a king bed (two queens by request), pull-out sofa, bathroom, kitchenette, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, in-room video games and pay-per-view movies.

Property features

Dining and entertainment options include: The Compass Grille, a casual restaurant serving fresh local seafood; Rum Runners Bar & Grille, which offers beachfront or poolside drinks and food; and Harry's Beach Bar, a local institution. The Lobby Lounge is a great place for a more intimate late-night gathering.

On-site amenities include: a fitness center, laundry facilities, Captain Dave's Waverunners, paddle boats, beach volleyball and children's play area and arcade.

Hotel parking is available for an additional daily fee with a maximum of one car per guestroom. The resort cannot accommodate vehicles with trailers.

Highlights
  • Three beachfront pools (heated when necessary), two whirlpools
  • Beachfront hammocks, poolside or beachside cabanas (fees apply)
  • Exclusive golf privileges less than five miles away at an 18-hole Championship golf course
Nearby attractions
  • Tropicana Field
  • Salvador Dali Museum
  • Sunken Gardens
  •  The Pier
Business

St. Petersburg's Sirata Beach Resort and Conference Center boasts 13,000 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor function space, including exterior gardens and beachfront patios. The facilities are suitable for meetings, weddings, family reunions, corporate events and celebrations for up to 500 people.

(*Note: Spoke to Beverly Eckler at the front desk of the property to confirm conference space and golfing privileges)

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (30 minutes)
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater International (25 minutes)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sirata Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Sirata Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Room
This guest room features two Queen beds, exterior corridor, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/board, in-room safe and pay-per-view movies.
Run Of House
Room type and quality depend on availability at time of check-in.
One Bedroom Suite
This one bedroom guest suite features a king bed or 2 Queens by request, pull out sofa, bathroom, kitchenette, in-room safe, iron/board, hairdryer and in-room video games and pay-per-view movies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.3 mi

Dining

Rum Runners
Open daily at 11 AM - overlooking the beach.
Compass Grille
Moderately priced casual restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Harry's Beach Bar
Open daily at noon featuring weekend entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sirata Beach Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 290
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
denied reservation
Business
miami fl
May 1, 2014

They canceled my reservation

I did not get to experience the Sirata Beach Resort.After driving 290 miles to see my daughters school play on my one day off,upon arrival I was informed my reservation was cancelled.They offered no explaination or accomodation.Now,they are stalling refunding my money and claimed they never cancelled my reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S Crabbe
Business
Aberdeen, MD, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Excellent All The Way!!!!!

This is my second time at the resort and i just absolutely love it!! The location and staff are remarkable. I always have a great time here and will continue to go back every year. They do everything in their power to accomidate you.FANTASTIC!!!!! Sherri Maryland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You would think going outside the hotel would be better food and price wise but, The Sirata Resort has excellent food at any one of their locations for a great price!!

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 19, 2011

Every Dreamers Paradise

I was attending my older brother's wedding. It was truely a dream to me, one I never wanted to leave. The restuants were in convinent locations and the staff was very helpful and nice. They had nice, genuine smiles. I enjoyed walking on the beach during the day and in the evening hours. It was so far the best trip I've had. It was Beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The rotating bar by the beach

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moniquo
Business
ontario canada.
Feb 7, 2011

nice trip

I when there to take a lot of sun. nothing was missing every thing was just fine this was my second year at that hote3l and i definitly will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida, Palm Beach
Dec 15, 2010

good location

I would like to have free wifi internet in this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Haven, CT
Jun 14, 2010

Nice Resort

I stayed at Sirata to attend a beach wedding being held there. It was a nice venue, the staff was attentive. I was upgraded to a suite which was very spacious. The street noise was a bit loud if the porch windows were open. This resort is right on the beautiful white sand beach and had a very nice, if busy, pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mad Fish dinner

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unexpected charges
Business
Denver co
Jun 7, 2010

Not much bang for your buck

Was not expecting the 8 dollar a night for parking. It was in the fine print. Nor the 10 dollars a night for internet.For the cost of the hotel I expected alot more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Better hotel

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike Jersey
Business
New Jersey
Feb 28, 2010

Bad weather hindered any activities

The first night the pool was closed and the next couldn't do anything ai ocean due to weather. The hotel was great but did not get to expierence any of the outdoor activities that were listed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ceviche's ani St. Petersburg.

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike Jersey
Business
New Jersey
Feb 28, 2010

Bad weather hindered any activities

The first night the pool was closed and the next couldn't do anything ai ocean due to weather. The hotel was great but did not get to expierence any of the outdoor activities that were listed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ceviche's ani St. Petersburg.

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario Canada
Nov 28, 2009

Got all I paid for and a bit more

To NOT get a room right on the beach at this pricing (for me) would have been a deal-breaker. Still, this economy room was a little tired, very small but very clean. Service was exceptional in every way. They treated me as if I had paid a lot more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel dining was good value. Lots of nearby alternatives also available. The St. Petes beach is one of the nicest anywhere; it cannot get any better than this.

Back to menu Return to top