$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Sirata Beach Resort

3 stars
5300 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
270 reviews
anniversary celebration

We have stayed at the Sirata before and have always had a great experience. We have stayed at other... See full review

  • dd beach walker
  • Oct 8, 2014
great family and couple get away

The amenities aren't included only the pool and access to the beach. You have to pay for parking,... See full review

  • Linett Rios
  • Jul 27, 2014

Imagine - Its All Here! The Sirata Beach and Conference Center is truly a tropical island paradise. Located on 13 acres of sugary white, privately owned beachfront directly on the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico, there is no need to go anywhere else. Enjoy the beach, three beachfront pools (heated when necessary), two whirlpools, and three great places all on one resort: The Compass Grille, a casual restaurant offering Floribbean fresh dining for breakfast, lunch & dinner; Rum Runners Bar & Grille, for beachfront or poolside drinks and food; and, Harrys Beach Bar, truly a local institution and the place to be seen. We would also be remiss if we didnt mention our Lobby Lounge, for a more intimate late night gathering and our hidden treasure, The Sea Breeze Trading Company, for memorabilia and sundries. Our resort has more than 380 rooms of which 170 are suites, all at affordable rates. Choose from a variety of guest rooms with kitchenettes, refrigerators, and family style suites. On site amenities include a fitness center, Captain Daves wave runners, paddle boats, and even a childrens play area. With so much on property, you wont have to leave. In case you do, we have full concierge services.

Please note, due to parking constraints we are unable to accommodate vehicles with trailers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sirata Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Sirata Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Room
This guest room features two Queen beds, exterior corridor, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/board, in-room safe and pay-per-view movies.
Run Of House
Room type and quality depend on availability at time of check-in.
One Bedroom Suite
This one bedroom guest suite features a king bed or 2 Queens by request, pull out sofa, bathroom, kitchenette, in-room safe, iron/board, hairdryer and in-room video games and pay-per-view movies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.3 mi

Dining

Rum Runners
Open daily at 11 AM - overlooking the beach.
Compass Grille
Moderately priced casual restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Harry's Beach Bar
Open daily at noon featuring weekend entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (270)

Ratings and reviews for Sirata Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 270
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larsons
Business
Canton, Ohio
Dec 1, 2014

Awesome 3 day getaway

Great experience over a holiday weekend! Staff was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dd beach walker
Business
iowa
Oct 8, 2014

anniversary celebration

We have stayed at the Sirata before and have always had a great experience. We have stayed at other properties in the area but always tend to gravitate back to spending time at the Sirata. The staff is always very friendly, in fact some even know you by name by the end of your stay. We love the outside environment of the resort right on a beautiful beach with three separate pools. The food was excellent, we highly recommend the cuban sandwich and the screwy louie chef salad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel Rach
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 16, 2014

Nice Stay.

The location is great, right on the beach. Our room was on the bay side of building 1 on the 7th floor. Great view and you can walk right around to the Gulf side for additional awesome views. The only downfall is that above the 7th floor are meeting rooms, so it can be loud if an event is going on. Other than that it was great. Clean, tidy, spacious, kind staff. There are multiple pools and hot tubs that are clean, towel service, bars and restaurants, and water sports and activities right outside on the beach. We went in sept. so it was likely off season, but I really think having live music in the evenings (maybe 8-11pm) would have made it more fun. We did end up going next door for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Johns Pass Village is a short drive away with a bunch of shops, activites, and dining. Lots of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jkeonbne
Business
Saint cloud, florida
Sep 2, 2014

hotel

This was not my favorite place to stay because I like more of a laid back environment. The room had a full fridge which was nice to have in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
diacan24
Business
Berthoud, CO
Aug 27, 2014

Getaway trip

The location of the hotel is great. It is right on the beach, but the accommodations were terrible. We selected a suite and the bed was hard and the shower had low pressure. Out dated room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linett Rios
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 27, 2014

great family and couple get away

The amenities aren't included only the pool and access to the beach. You have to pay for parking, the chairs to sit on at the beach and whatever water sports you want to do. The food is good and average price. They charge you an extra 20% on your bill to have room service so its best to go to the restaurant or outside grill to eat if you want to save money. Loved the hotel, Great location and everything else was great They can probably do a better job keeping the place in the halls to the way to your room a little cleaner. The gift shop is super expensive So dont forget what you need to bring

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The compass grill has a great selection of food for all times of the day. Definitely recommend it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Highlander68
Business
Nova Scotia
Apr 22, 2014

Great location

Beautiful beach, live music by the pools, a nice touch. Food at the pool bar was quite good. Parking and internet add $18 a day to your expense. Wifi should be a given in this day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet shopping in the morning is quite uncrowded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Highlander68
Business
Nova Scotia
Apr 21, 2014

Perfect location

Room was your basic hotel room, nothing special. It was clean, comfortable bed, fluffy towels. We had a poor working shower, I had to have my husband start it for me. Very tiny bathroom, when the fan was on there was a foul door coming from the sink. Maintenance was quick to come poured something down the drain, but it didn't help. I think that in this day and age, wifi should be included in your room rate, also paring was extra. $18 a day for parking and wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
longtime SPB
Business
Fraser, Michigan
Apr 12, 2014

Great beach vacation

Beautiful location on St. Pete Beach. Food was better than average, a little expensive. Staff was friendly enough, not overly. Liked the pools. I would recommend a room with a balcony or patio to sit at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Beachcombers had good bands in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toesinthesand
Business
Long Island, NY
Mar 21, 2014

Hakuna Matata

We couldn't have enjoyed ourselves much more. Everything you want is right there. The beach is beautiful and the bars/restaurants are perfectly situated. When we checked into our room it was poorly cleaned; one phone call and they had took care of it right away. In their defense the spring breakers had just left town. Between the music, beach, and atmosphere my wife and i could not have been more relaxed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You don't need a car, everything you need is right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top