$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Sirata Beach Resort

3 stars
5300 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
266 reviews
great family and couple get away

The amenities aren't included only the pool and access to the beach. You have to pay for parking,... See full review

  • Linett Rios
  • Jul 27, 2014
my favorite place to stay.

This is the 4th time me and my family have stayed at the sirata. Everytime we visit it has always... See full review

  • bdrossi
  • May 27, 2014
The sugary sands and dolphins of the islands -- on Florida's West Coast

Located on 13 acres of sugary sand on St. Pete Beach, the Sirata Beach Resort combines warm Gulf breezes with famous West Coast sunsets. Guests can stroll along the sandy beaches, swim in the pools and whirlpools or, if they are lucky, catch a glimpse of wild dolphins offshore. Adventurous types can try a variety of water sports in the Gulf of Mexico, including parasailing and Waverunner rentals. At the end of a long day in the Florida sun, a hammock is the best seat in the house.

Highlights
  • Three beachfront pools (heated when necessary), two whirlpools
  • Beachfront hammocks, poolside or beachside cabanas (fees apply)
  • Exclusive golf privileges less than five miles away at an 18-hole Championship golf course
Location

St. Petersburg has plenty to offer, including golf, fishing, sailing charters and special sunset dinner cruises.  Less than 15 minutes away, the city is home to the Salvador Dali museum, Florida International Museum, shopping, art galleries, festivals and concerts. The Sirata is only minutes from Raymond James Stadium, site of the 2009 Super Bowl, and Tropicana Field (home of the Tampa Bay Rays).

Rooms

The resort offers 380 guest rooms and 170 family-style suites decorated in bright tropical colors. Standard guest rooms feature two queen beds, a refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe and pay-per-view movies.

Families can share a one-bedroom guest suite with a king bed (two queens by request), pull-out sofa, bathroom, kitchenette, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, in-room video games and pay-per-view movies.

Features

Dining and entertainment options include: The Compass Grille, a casual restaurant serving fresh local seafood; Rum Runners Bar & Grille, which offers beachfront or poolside drinks and food; and Harry's Beach Bar, a local institution. The Lobby Lounge is a great place for a more intimate late-night gathering.

On-site amenities include: a fitness center, laundry facilities, Captain Dave's Waverunners, paddle boats, beach volleyball and children's play area and arcade.

Hotel parking is available for an additional daily fee with a maximum of one car per guestroom. The resort cannot accommodate vehicles with trailers.

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (30 minutes)
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater International (25 minutes)
Attractions
  • Tropicana Field
  • Salvador Dali Museum
  • Sunken Gardens
  •  The Pier
Business

St. Petersburg's Sirata Beach Resort and Conference Center boasts 13,000 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor function space, including exterior gardens and beachfront patios. The facilities are suitable for meetings, weddings, family reunions, corporate events and celebrations for up to 500 people.

(*Note: Spoke to Beverly Eckler at the front desk of the property to confirm conference space and golfing privileges)

Hotel Map

27.7268 -82.742
Area served
St. Pete Beach, near St. Petersburg, Clearwater and Tampa, FL
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport and St. Pete/Clearwater International Airport
Area description
Located 27 miles from the Tampa International Airport and 21 miles from the St. Pete/Clearwater International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sirata Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Sirata Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Room
This guest room features two Queen beds, exterior corridor, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/board, in-room safe and pay-per-view movies.
Run Of House
Room type and quality depend on availability at time of check-in.
One Bedroom Suite
This one bedroom guest suite features a king bed or 2 Queens by request, pull out sofa, bathroom, kitchenette, in-room safe, iron/board, hairdryer and in-room video games and pay-per-view movies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.3 mi

Dining

Rum Runners
Open daily at 11 AM - overlooking the beach.
Compass Grille
Moderately priced casual restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Harry's Beach Bar
Open daily at noon featuring weekend entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (266)

Ratings and reviews for Sirata Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
266 out of 266
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bucyrus, OH
Oct 15, 2008

Great staff, worth the money

This hotel was very nice, it was right on the beach. We were the first to stay in our room, it had just been re-done. Staff was very friendly, there was staff working and walking the hotel area all times of the night. It made us fell safer as visitors to the area. Gulf Blvd, the road in front of the hotel leads to great places to eat. Can't say anything negative about our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Indian Rocks not far from St. Pete (Go North towards Clearwater) A little resturant we tried was Kegans Seafood in Indian Rocks. It was featured on Food Network, would recommend you try it. Not the cheapest place we ate but the food was worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
River Falls
Sep 22, 2008

Great experience

The Sirata Beach Hotel/Conference Center was a great experience. I loved the view from the 7th floor balcony overlooking the pool and beach. The beach was a wonderful place to walk/jog in the morning, and close to Tropicana Field. The room was small, but that was not a problem. I was there over a long weekend from Wisconsin, so it was an extension of summer and a chance to watch the Minnesota Twins vs. the Tampa Bay Rays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Blanc Michigan
Jun 15, 2010

Great family getaway

Had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Longmont, CO
Jun 5, 2009

Quiet and Beautiful

Our room was spotless and the cleaning staff went above and beyond to keep it that way. Our floor was quiet with a great side view of the beach. The beach was right there with chairs available and helpful staff everywhere. Restaurants and a grocery store were all within easy walking or driving distance and Tampa was close as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Bend, IN
May 20, 2007

Perfect location

Being able to walk out our room, right onto the beach was FANTASTIC. We will definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
covington, ky
Aug 25, 2009

just as described--lovely

it was great. we went from the ocean to the pool, to the ocean, to the pool...etc. the place is as lovely as described and more. the rooms were clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the food was great and way too much. thank heaven for a fridge in the room we always had leftovers.would recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

whether in the hotel or a short walk it was easy to shop and eat or just relax.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bdrossi
nashville, tn
May 27, 2014

my favorite place to stay.

This is the 4th time me and my family have stayed at the sirata. Everytime we visit it has always been up to my standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Franklin Square, New York
May 4, 2009

Beautiful views and very friendly staff

What a lovely area to see. Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, we enjoyed each sunset while sitting on the rooms patio. In April the water was still warming up at about 75, while a manatee swam about 15 feet from where we were swimming. 3 pools on the sight give you a chance to relax or play with your kids. (who ate free and stayed free, see hotel for those details) The trolley/bus was directly outside our hotel and we took a ride to Johns Bay for lunch,some window shopping and another manatee sighting. The bus travels up and down the beach front making traveling very convenient and inexpensive. The staff was very friendly and helpful in telling us whats around the area to see. If you want to relax and enjoy the water this is a beautiful place to see and be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to eat in area, but their own restraunt was really nice. Some hotel rooms have kitchens and there was a food store a few blocks up the road to stock up on food and snacks, sodas, beers, wine...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 5, 2008

Very relaxing resort

The Sirata Resort was just what I was looking for ti take the kids somewhere fun for Spring Break. As a single mom, I am on a tight budget so I was looking for everything in one - a room with a kitchen, a room big enough for two teenagers, activities at the resort for all ages and wow did I pick the perfect location. Staff were most accomodating, room service folks were very friendly, and restaurant staff were a lot of fun. Hats off to this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin Racer was a lot of fun and Tropicana Field for a baseball game.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mower
Sebring, Fl
Jul 18, 2010

Fantastic Resort

This was my second stay at the Sirata and both times have been wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search