$228 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 11, 2015 Check-out: Mar 12, 2015

Sirata Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 5300 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
271 reviews
anniversary celebration

We have stayed at the Sirata before and have always had a great experience. We have stayed at other... See full review

  • dd beach walker
  • Oct 8, 2014
great family and couple get away

The amenities aren't included only the pool and access to the beach. You have to pay for parking,... See full review

  • Linett Rios
  • Jul 27, 2014
The sugary sands and dolphins of the islands -- on Florida's West Coast

Located on 13 acres of sugary sand on St. Pete Beach, the Sirata Beach Resort combines warm Gulf breezes with famous West Coast sunsets. Guests can stroll along the sandy beaches, swim in the pools and whirlpools or, if they are lucky, catch a glimpse of wild dolphins offshore. Adventurous types can try a variety of water sports in the Gulf of Mexico, including parasailing and Waverunner rentals. At the end of a long day in the Florida sun, a hammock is the best seat in the house.

Highlights
  • Three beachfront pools (heated when necessary), two whirlpools
  • Beachfront hammocks, poolside or beachside cabanas (fees apply)
  • Exclusive golf privileges less than five miles away at an 18-hole Championship golf course
Location

St. Petersburg has plenty to offer, including golf, fishing, sailing charters and special sunset dinner cruises.  Less than 15 minutes away, the city is home to the Salvador Dali museum, Florida International Museum, shopping, art galleries, festivals and concerts. The Sirata is only minutes from Raymond James Stadium, site of the 2009 Super Bowl, and Tropicana Field (home of the Tampa Bay Rays).

Rooms

The resort offers 380 guest rooms and 170 family-style suites decorated in bright tropical colors. Standard guest rooms feature two queen beds, a refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe and pay-per-view movies.

Families can share a one-bedroom guest suite with a king bed (two queens by request), pull-out sofa, bathroom, kitchenette, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, in-room video games and pay-per-view movies.

Features

Dining and entertainment options include: The Compass Grille, a casual restaurant serving fresh local seafood; Rum Runners Bar & Grille, which offers beachfront or poolside drinks and food; and Harry's Beach Bar, a local institution. The Lobby Lounge is a great place for a more intimate late-night gathering.

On-site amenities include: a fitness center, laundry facilities, Captain Dave's Waverunners, paddle boats, beach volleyball and children's play area and arcade.

Hotel parking is available for an additional daily fee with a maximum of one car per guestroom. The resort cannot accommodate vehicles with trailers.

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (30 minutes)
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater International (25 minutes)
Attractions
  • Tropicana Field
  • Salvador Dali Museum
  • Sunken Gardens
  •  The Pier
Business

St. Petersburg's Sirata Beach Resort and Conference Center boasts 13,000 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor function space, including exterior gardens and beachfront patios. The facilities are suitable for meetings, weddings, family reunions, corporate events and celebrations for up to 500 people.

(*Note: Spoke to Beverly Eckler at the front desk of the property to confirm conference space and golfing privileges)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sirata Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Sirata Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Room
This guest room features two Queen beds, exterior corridor, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/board, in-room safe and pay-per-view movies.
Run Of House
Room type and quality depend on availability at time of check-in.
One Bedroom Suite
This one bedroom guest suite features a king bed or 2 Queens by request, pull out sofa, bathroom, kitchenette, in-room safe, iron/board, hairdryer and in-room video games and pay-per-view movies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.3 mi

Dining

Rum Runners
Open daily at 11 AM - overlooking the beach.
Compass Grille
Moderately priced casual restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Harry's Beach Bar
Open daily at noon featuring weekend entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (271)

Ratings and reviews for Sirata Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
271 out of 271
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Feb 19, 2008

Wow!!!!

This was our first visit to the Sirata and we were concerned as anyone would be. We were very pleasantly surprised upon our arrival and throughout the week of our stay. The staff was very accommodating and the grounds are terrific. Our room/suite overlooked the beach and Gulf making for some spectacular sunsets. The location made for easy access to the offerings of both St Pete and Tampa. One of the measurements that we use to judge a property is the linens/towels...the Sirata has very nice thick/soft towels. There are plenty of choices for good/affordable viddles in close proximity to the resort. The food service at poolside had tasty salads and sandwiches at fair prices. We ate in the main dining room one evening (Valentines Day) and the fare was above average for hotels. Although we didn't have any children along on this trip we wouldn't hesitate to bring them along as there are activities for youngsters of all ages. Lastly, we were frequent users of the business center (two stations) that is available 24/7 so we didn't miss our laptops. Clearly the Sirata exceeded our expectations and we have recommended the property to others already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 24, 2007

Great location

We were taking a relatively short duration trip and wanted to ensure we had a hotel on the beach and a room facing the ocean. We got exactly that. It was an absoslutely wonderful location, but you did need a car to get to off-site restaurants. Check-in was extremely slow, but the staff was very pleasant and professional. I would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Apr 15, 2007

good place

the trip what perfect but what is up with the beds? no one goes on vacation to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

carbby bill's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Meriden, CT
Jan 2, 2009

Location is great and food was great

Room was clean had a great Balcony. Very well appointed The location on the beach is great! The outdoor Restaurant was a great place to be at sunset. The food was a great value and good. Enjoyed the early bird special at the Compass Restaurant inside the hotel. Prime Rib was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
346Sand
Business
Lancaster, PA, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Great vacation

A lot of activities to do at the hotel, great food at the restaurant located in the hotel. Excellent location! Overall great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Woodys waterfront. Small but excellent food and views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S Crabbe
Business
Aberdeen, MD, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Excellent All The Way!!!!!

This is my second time at the resort and i just absolutely love it!! The location and staff are remarkable. I always have a great time here and will continue to go back every year. They do everything in their power to accomidate you.FANTASTIC!!!!! Sherri Maryland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You would think going outside the hotel would be better food and price wise but, The Sirata Resort has excellent food at any one of their locations for a great price!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C. M.
Business
New Jersey, USA
Apr 16, 2012

We love it !

A wonderful vacation Spot! We come back year after year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary D7272
Business
Erie PA
Jun 6, 2012

What a great place

This is our third visit to the Sirata and are more impressed every time. The grounds are beautiful, always staff cleaning and collecting garbage and the most beautiful beach in the world doesn't get much better. We went to celebrate our 30 wedding aniversary and it was perfect. Our room was wonderful with a great view of the beach. The staff is so nice we felt completely welcome and pampered. We will be back for 35

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Sea Hag for a beer and sandwitch, great place, great food, friendly people and so affordable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tomandkaren
Business
waukesha wi
Sep 23, 2012

Sirata is outstanding

The Sirata is located in the middle of St. Pete Beach and minutes away from shopping and restaurants. We have stayed at the Sirata for a couple of weekend getaways over the years and decided a week there would be fun as we were becoming familiar with the area. The room was cleaned daily and the grounds were spotless. The staff was most helpful and pleasant. The pools were refreshing and the gulf outstanding. Will positively do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

beer at Normans across the streetis cheaper than 5 bucks each at the resort.Also, the free Beachlife newspaper has lots of ads and coupons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brenda super nana
Business
fond du lac wisconsin
Oct 24, 2012

our vacation

this is a very nice hotel. our view was great of the ocean. had 3 hot tubs and pools. also the ocean to swim in. the rooms are very nice and they clean and make beds for you every day. must stay and the food is very good too. they also have beach bars they are really great .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top