$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Sirata Beach Resort

3 stars
5300 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
268 reviews
anniversary celebration

We have stayed at the Sirata before and have always had a great experience. We have stayed at other... See full review

  • dd beach walker
  • Oct 8, 2014
great family and couple get away

The amenities aren't included only the pool and access to the beach. You have to pay for parking,... See full review

  • Linett Rios
  • Jul 27, 2014
The sugary sands and dolphins of the islands -- on Florida's West Coast

Located on 13 acres of sugary sand on St. Pete Beach, the Sirata Beach Resort combines warm Gulf breezes with famous West Coast sunsets. Guests can stroll along the sandy beaches, swim in the pools and whirlpools or, if they are lucky, catch a glimpse of wild dolphins offshore. Adventurous types can try a variety of water sports in the Gulf of Mexico, including parasailing and Waverunner rentals. At the end of a long day in the Florida sun, a hammock is the best seat in the house.

Highlights
  • Three beachfront pools (heated when necessary), two whirlpools
  • Beachfront hammocks, poolside or beachside cabanas (fees apply)
  • Exclusive golf privileges less than five miles away at an 18-hole Championship golf course
Location

St. Petersburg has plenty to offer, including golf, fishing, sailing charters and special sunset dinner cruises.  Less than 15 minutes away, the city is home to the Salvador Dali museum, Florida International Museum, shopping, art galleries, festivals and concerts. The Sirata is only minutes from Raymond James Stadium, site of the 2009 Super Bowl, and Tropicana Field (home of the Tampa Bay Rays).

Rooms

The resort offers 380 guest rooms and 170 family-style suites decorated in bright tropical colors. Standard guest rooms feature two queen beds, a refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe and pay-per-view movies.

Families can share a one-bedroom guest suite with a king bed (two queens by request), pull-out sofa, bathroom, kitchenette, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, in-room video games and pay-per-view movies.

Features

Dining and entertainment options include: The Compass Grille, a casual restaurant serving fresh local seafood; Rum Runners Bar & Grille, which offers beachfront or poolside drinks and food; and Harry's Beach Bar, a local institution. The Lobby Lounge is a great place for a more intimate late-night gathering.

On-site amenities include: a fitness center, laundry facilities, Captain Dave's Waverunners, paddle boats, beach volleyball and children's play area and arcade.

Hotel parking is available for an additional daily fee with a maximum of one car per guestroom. The resort cannot accommodate vehicles with trailers.

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (30 minutes)
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater International (25 minutes)
Attractions
  • Tropicana Field
  • Salvador Dali Museum
  • Sunken Gardens
  •  The Pier
Business

St. Petersburg's Sirata Beach Resort and Conference Center boasts 13,000 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor function space, including exterior gardens and beachfront patios. The facilities are suitable for meetings, weddings, family reunions, corporate events and celebrations for up to 500 people.

(*Note: Spoke to Beverly Eckler at the front desk of the property to confirm conference space and golfing privileges)

Hotel Map

27.7268 -82.742
Area served
St. Pete Beach, near St. Petersburg, Clearwater and Tampa, FL
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport and St. Pete/Clearwater International Airport
Area description
Located 27 miles from the Tampa International Airport and 21 miles from the St. Pete/Clearwater International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sirata Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Sirata Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Room
This guest room features two Queen beds, exterior corridor, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/board, in-room safe and pay-per-view movies.
Run Of House
Room type and quality depend on availability at time of check-in.
One Bedroom Suite
This one bedroom guest suite features a king bed or 2 Queens by request, pull out sofa, bathroom, kitchenette, in-room safe, iron/board, hairdryer and in-room video games and pay-per-view movies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.3 mi

Dining

Rum Runners
Open daily at 11 AM - overlooking the beach.
Compass Grille
Moderately priced casual restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Harry's Beach Bar
Open daily at noon featuring weekend entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (268)

Ratings and reviews for Sirata Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 6, 2011

Had the nicest holiday.

The beach was fantastic. All amenities were close to our room. We thought we were getting a room with balcony right on the beach. We did. They forgot the minor detail that there was a sand dune, also, right in front of our room. We could not see the gulf from our room. Met many families that have been back for seven, eleven yrs. The bathrooms are VERY small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, MA
Mar 29, 2011

Sirata Beach Resort - late March 2011

All the staff were professional and very friendly. The entire property was very clean. Our one bedroom suite, while modest, was perfect. We had our 4-yr old son on the pull-out sofa bed and our 2-yr old daughter in a resort provided crib. The in room appliances (fridge, microwave, coffee maker and cook top) were great (and clean). We took advantage of the beach cabana rentals as well as two of the three pools. Overall we were very happy with our visit to the Sirata.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

the $20/day amenity program includes access to their AT&T WiFi, a daily beach cabana, on site parking and acess to their 'business center'. Just parking ($8/day) and the beach cabana ($15/day) make this 'package' worth it. You can opt for it when you check in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raptor
Business
NJ
Mar 27, 2011

Average to Good

Its huge, It was spring break time most of it was family crowd. They checked me 1 hour late and were not even sorry for that, they gave me a 1 queen bed when I booked for 2 queens, we ended up having a folding bed which was terrible. I asked for a late checkout which they entertained to some extent but was not impressive. Pool, Ocean view and access was very good with a good bar. Its in a very convenient place with access to other attractions. Overall its not a bad place to spend your vacation!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Harry's beach bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 27, 2011

Lovely, except wait time

The resort was nice. There were a lot of families with children. We arrived around 12:10pm, went to check in and they told us they would call us once our room was ready. We called the office at 2:30 to find out if our room was ready, while we were standing in line 4 other families checked in and were able to get into their rooms right away. The check in time was 4pm, we didn't get checked into our room till 4:15pm. We had to hang out by the pool and the beach until our room was ready and had to go back forth to our car instead of our reserved room. The one thing that we didn't like about this trip is the wait time for us to get into our room. Other than the wait, everything was great. The hotel was extremely busy but we were right on the beach and the resort had multiple pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They had different restaurants on the property and they weren't too badly priced. Also, at night they had live entertainment for the ones who wanted to stay out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland Ohio
Mar 27, 2011

Great Adult Spring Break Getaway!!

Great amenities, such as the swimming pools, bars, restaurants, beach chairs, hammocks, areas for the kids, entertainers ect... Has everything you need right there, no need to go anywhere else. we went there to RELAX, and that's just what we did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door is Crabbe Bills restaurant: excellent food. Right up the road is Bubba Gump and HootersRestaurant: lots of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 20, 2011

Great Location

Spent time in the pool and ocean. Great food and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within walking distance that you need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bflotrader
Business
Buffalo NY
Mar 20, 2011

Pretty location, creepy motel

The location is beautiful. But if this is three stars... The website looks great. Our roomy faced the beach, but was the ugliest hotel/motel room I have seen in person outside of crime show since I became a working adult. The popcorn ceilings were so low that you could almost touch them. The linoleum in the bathroom area was pure 1970s and the entire "update" attempt had wiring outside the walls and cheap fixtures. Every expense was spared and the overall effect just made me feel creepy. We came to town for a wedding and thought we could sneak in some beach time. We usually stay in a to 3.5 to four star. Im in a 4 star right now for 50 dollars more per night and the hotel is brilliant with granite countertops and stainless appliances. I would only recommend this hotel to someone who feels location is EVERYTHING and luxury and decor are of no consideration. If this is a three star hotel... I can't envision a 2 star. I am livid. We checked out early and went to a nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice diner a few doors down... room service closed at hotel after 10:00.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Feb 25, 2011

Outstanding Resort

The location of this hotel is hard to beat. Beach, good restaurants in walking distance and a short drive to almost anything your heart desires. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. If the beach, relaxation, good food and romance are your ideas of a good vacation, this place is for you. My wife and I plan on returning many, many times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Compass Grill serves up a nice dinner menu and Rumrunners makes some fine sandwiches if you choose to keep it close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marty's Bride
Business
Fenton, MI
Feb 13, 2011

Location, location, location.

We spent the day on a cabana looking out at the beautiful Gulf. As we walked back to our room that evening we noticed the outdoor firepit, so we thought we would have a drink there before going to our room and getting ready for dinner. Well, the fire was wonderful so we stayed and ordered dinner from the tiki bar and had dinner by the fire. What a wonderful evening and a beautiful sunset. Then the fun music started underneath the stars. It was a special evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moniquo
Business
ontario canada.
Feb 7, 2011

nice trip

I when there to take a lot of sun. nothing was missing every thing was just fine this was my second year at that hote3l and i definitly will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top