$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Sirata Beach Resort

3 stars
5300 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
439 reviews
my favorite place to stay.

This is the 4th time me and my family have stayed at the sirata. Everytime we visit it has always... See full review

  • bdrossi
  • May 27, 2014
Great two days.

Great two days ,very good,would stay again when in that part of Florida. See full review

  • The Poacher Super Grandad
  • Mar 10, 2013
The sugary sands and dolphins of the islands -- on Florida's West Coast

Located on 13 acres of sugary sand on St. Pete Beach, the Sirata Beach Resort combines warm Gulf breezes with famous West Coast sunsets. Guests can stroll along the sandy beaches, swim in the pools and whirlpools or, if they are lucky, catch a glimpse of wild dolphins offshore. Adventurous types can try a variety of water sports in the Gulf of Mexico, including parasailing and Waverunner rentals. At the end of a long day in the Florida sun, a hammock is the best seat in the house.

Highlights
  • Three beachfront pools (heated when necessary), two whirlpools
  • Beachfront hammocks, poolside or beachside cabanas (fees apply)
  • Exclusive golf privileges less than five miles away at an 18-hole Championship golf course
Location

St. Petersburg has plenty to offer, including golf, fishing, sailing charters and special sunset dinner cruises.  Less than 15 minutes away, the city is home to the Salvador Dali museum, Florida International Museum, shopping, art galleries, festivals and concerts. The Sirata is only minutes from Raymond James Stadium, site of the 2009 Super Bowl, and Tropicana Field (home of the Tampa Bay Rays).

Rooms

The resort offers 380 guest rooms and 170 family-style suites decorated in bright tropical colors. Standard guest rooms feature two queen beds, a refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe and pay-per-view movies.

Families can share a one-bedroom guest suite with a king bed (two queens by request), pull-out sofa, bathroom, kitchenette, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, in-room video games and pay-per-view movies.

Features

Dining and entertainment options include: The Compass Grille, a casual restaurant serving fresh local seafood; Rum Runners Bar & Grille, which offers beachfront or poolside drinks and food; and Harry's Beach Bar, a local institution. The Lobby Lounge is a great place for a more intimate late-night gathering.

On-site amenities include: a fitness center, laundry facilities, Captain Dave's Waverunners, paddle boats, beach volleyball and children's play area and arcade.

Hotel parking is available for an additional daily fee with a maximum of one car per guestroom. The resort cannot accommodate vehicles with trailers.

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (30 minutes)
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater International (25 minutes)
Attractions
  • Tropicana Field
  • Salvador Dali Museum
  • Sunken Gardens
  •  The Pier
Business

St. Petersburg's Sirata Beach Resort and Conference Center boasts 13,000 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor function space, including exterior gardens and beachfront patios. The facilities are suitable for meetings, weddings, family reunions, corporate events and celebrations for up to 500 people.

(*Note: Spoke to Beverly Eckler at the front desk of the property to confirm conference space and golfing privileges)

Hotel Map

27.7268 -82.742
Area served
St. Pete Beach, near St. Petersburg, Clearwater and Tampa, FL
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport and St. Pete/Clearwater International Airport
Area description
Located 27 miles from the Tampa International Airport and 21 miles from the St. Pete/Clearwater International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sirata Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Sirata Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Room
This guest room features two Queen beds, exterior corridor, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/board, in-room safe and pay-per-view movies.
Run Of House
Room type and quality depend on availability at time of check-in.
One Bedroom Suite
This one bedroom guest suite features a king bed or 2 Queens by request, pull out sofa, bathroom, kitchenette, in-room safe, iron/board, hairdryer and in-room video games and pay-per-view movies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.3 mi

Dining

Rum Runners
Open daily at 11 AM - overlooking the beach.
Compass Grille
Moderately priced casual restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Harry's Beach Bar
Open daily at noon featuring weekend entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (439)

Ratings and reviews for Sirata Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
439 out of 439
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lexington, MA
Mar 29, 2011

Sirata Beach Resort - late March 2011

All the staff were professional and very friendly. The entire property was very clean. Our one bedroom suite, while modest, was perfect. We had our 4-yr old son on the pull-out sofa bed and our 2-yr old daughter in a resort provided crib. The in room appliances (fridge, microwave, coffee maker and cook top) were great (and clean). We took advantage of the beach cabana rentals as well as two of the three pools. Overall we were very happy with our visit to the Sirata.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

the $20/day amenity program includes access to their AT&T WiFi, a daily beach cabana, on site parking and acess to their 'business center'. Just parking ($8/day) and the beach cabana ($15/day) make this 'package' worth it. You can opt for it when you check in.

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lexington, MA
Mar 29, 2011

Sirata Beach Resort - late March 2011

All the staff were professional and very friendly. The entire property was very clean. Our one bedroom suite, while modest, was perfect. We had our 4-yr old son on the pull-out sofa bed and our 2-yr old daughter in a resort provided crib. The in room appliances (fridge, microwave, coffee maker and cook top) were great (and clean). We took advantage of the beach cabana rentals as well as two of the three pools. Overall we were very happy with our visit to the Sirata.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

the $20/day amenity program includes access to their AT&T WiFi, a daily beach cabana, on site parking and acess to their 'business center'. Just parking ($8/day) and the beach cabana ($15/day) make this 'package' worth it. You can opt for it when you check in.

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Mar 27, 2011

Lovely, except wait time

The resort was nice. There were a lot of families with children. We arrived around 12:10pm, went to check in and they told us they would call us once our room was ready. We called the office at 2:30 to find out if our room was ready, while we were standing in line 4 other families checked in and were able to get into their rooms right away. The check in time was 4pm, we didn't get checked into our room till 4:15pm. We had to hang out by the pool and the beach until our room was ready and had to go back forth to our car instead of our reserved room. The one thing that we didn't like about this trip is the wait time for us to get into our room. Other than the wait, everything was great. The hotel was extremely busy but we were right on the beach and the resort had multiple pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They had different restaurants on the property and they weren't too badly priced. Also, at night they had live entertainment for the ones who wanted to stay out.

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland Ohio
Mar 27, 2011

Great Adult Spring Break Getaway!!

Great amenities, such as the swimming pools, bars, restaurants, beach chairs, hammocks, areas for the kids, entertainers ect... Has everything you need right there, no need to go anywhere else. we went there to RELAX, and that's just what we did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door is Crabbe Bills restaurant: excellent food. Right up the road is Bubba Gump and HootersRestaurant: lots of fun!

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raptor
Business
NJ
Mar 27, 2011

Average to Good

Its huge, It was spring break time most of it was family crowd. They checked me 1 hour late and were not even sorry for that, they gave me a 1 queen bed when I booked for 2 queens, we ended up having a folding bed which was terrible. I asked for a late checkout which they entertained to some extent but was not impressive. Pool, Ocean view and access was very good with a good bar. Its in a very convenient place with access to other attractions. Overall its not a bad place to spend your vacation!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Harry's beach bar

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Mar 27, 2011

Lovely, except wait time

The resort was nice. There were a lot of families with children. We arrived around 12:10pm, went to check in and they told us they would call us once our room was ready. We called the office at 2:30 to find out if our room was ready, while we were standing in line 4 other families checked in and were able to get into their rooms right away. The check in time was 4pm, we didn't get checked into our room till 4:15pm. We had to hang out by the pool and the beach until our room was ready and had to go back forth to our car instead of our reserved room. The one thing that we didn't like about this trip is the wait time for us to get into our room. Other than the wait, everything was great. The hotel was extremely busy but we were right on the beach and the resort had multiple pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They had different restaurants on the property and they weren't too badly priced. Also, at night they had live entertainment for the ones who wanted to stay out.

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland Ohio
Mar 27, 2011

Great Adult Spring Break Getaway!!

Great amenities, such as the swimming pools, bars, restaurants, beach chairs, hammocks, areas for the kids, entertainers ect... Has everything you need right there, no need to go anywhere else. we went there to RELAX, and that's just what we did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door is Crabbe Bills restaurant: excellent food. Right up the road is Bubba Gump and HootersRestaurant: lots of fun!

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bflotrader
Buffalo NY
Mar 20, 2011

Pretty location, creepy motel

The location is beautiful. But if this is three stars... The website looks great. Our roomy faced the beach, but was the ugliest hotel/motel room I have seen in person outside of crime show since I became a working adult. The popcorn ceilings were so low that you could almost touch them. The linoleum in the bathroom area was pure 1970s and the entire "update" attempt had wiring outside the walls and cheap fixtures. Every expense was spared and the overall effect just made me feel creepy. We came to town for a wedding and thought we could sneak in some beach time. We usually stay in a to 3.5 to four star. Im in a 4 star right now for 50 dollars more per night and the hotel is brilliant with granite countertops and stainless appliances. I would only recommend this hotel to someone who feels location is EVERYTHING and luxury and decor are of no consideration. If this is a three star hotel... I can't envision a 2 star. I am livid. We checked out early and went to a nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice diner a few doors down... room service closed at hotel after 10:00.

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 20, 2011

Great Location

Spent time in the pool and ocean. Great food and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within walking distance that you need.

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bflotrader
Buffalo NY
Mar 20, 2011

Pretty location, creepy motel

The location is beautiful. But if this is three stars... The website looks great. Our roomy faced the beach, but was the ugliest hotel/motel room I have seen in person outside of crime show since I became a working adult. The popcorn ceilings were so low that you could almost touch them. The linoleum in the bathroom area was pure 1970s and the entire "update" attempt had wiring outside the walls and cheap fixtures. Every expense was spared and the overall effect just made me feel creepy. We came to town for a wedding and thought we could sneak in some beach time. We usually stay in a to 3.5 to four star. Im in a 4 star right now for 50 dollars more per night and the hotel is brilliant with granite countertops and stainless appliances. I would only recommend this hotel to someone who feels location is EVERYTHING and luxury and decor are of no consideration. If this is a three star hotel... I can't envision a 2 star. I am livid. We checked out early and went to a nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice diner a few doors down... room service closed at hotel after 10:00.

Back to menu Return to top