$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

Sirata Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 5300 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sirata Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muchneeded
Business
Lewiston, ME, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Wonderful break for two

The staff was attentive to all our requests. There was a need for a room change and they upgraded us without hesitation to a beach view executive suite. The $10.00 daily internet fee was an addition that was excessive, especially when most of the hotels on the beach advertised free wi-fi access. There are plenty of activities and facilities on site at the Sirata and many others in walking distance. We may consider a limo from the airport next time and forgo the rental car. overall a great experience, we will stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xylia13
Business
Brooksville, Fl
Jun 28, 2011

June 23-25 stay

The property was well maintained. I witnessed constant upkeep: pianting of parking curbs, painting buildings, trimming trees, landscape, pool maitenaince, washing drives, all throughout the day and evening shift. well staffed housekeeping. This was a family weekend, taking my parents and visiting Aunt out of town. We spent 3 days at the Sirata Resort in a Queen suite with sleep sofa and kitchenette, with stove. Nicely situated right on beach front with plenty to busy yourself. Fitness room was too coldly air conditioned for warm muscles. I didn't use it. Be sure to ask about the $20.00 day charge bundle of parking,and cabana fee. cabanas are 15.00/day parking 8.00/day so this may be of value to you. The spa and pools well maintained, and plentifull towel service. Much appreciated to have as many clean towels for pool and beach and not have to dry them on the balcony as so many other hotels have you do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are only a few stove equiped rooms so be sure to ask in advance. Otherwise you only get a microwave. Go next door to the Grand Plaza Hotel revolving restaurant for a sunset meal. Bring sunglasses, cause the mirrored walls will reflect the panorama and sun too.

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 19, 2011

Every Dreamers Paradise

I was attending my older brother's wedding. It was truely a dream to me, one I never wanted to leave. The restuants were in convinent locations and the staff was very helpful and nice. They had nice, genuine smiles. I enjoyed walking on the beach during the day and in the evening hours. It was so far the best trip I've had. It was Beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The rotating bar by the beach

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Falls Church, VA
May 15, 2011

Great Resort

The service at this resort was absolutely excellent - everyone smiling and willing to do whatever it took to make our stay enjoyable. Great restaurants on site including two beach bars that did not play loud music long into the night. It was very pleasant. My only complaint was that the cleaning staff did not show up until very late in the afternoon (4:00 pm) and one day not at all. Also, although the beds and linens were excellent, the pillows need upgrading - they were like cardboard making it hard to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Market, MD
May 9, 2011

Sirita Beach :(

The beach is great- although chairs closer to the water would be helpful! The hotel needs renovated. The managment tried to make it better - but not the kind of vacation lodging I enjoy. My college aged daughter with her friends would have thought it was great --maybe..... Too many broken items - lamps, flooring, elevators had issues- faucets.... phones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

St Petersburg is where you have to go

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
daytona beach, fl
Apr 16, 2011

stay at sirata

Hotel is on the low end of the resorts in the St. Pete Beach area. Bed was uncomfortable, air conditioner made popping noises all night on the first night, although is was fixed after that. Staff not very helpful what few of them there were. Whirlpool almost cold. Entertainers not very talented. Old tv with poor reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Apr 14, 2011

VERY PLEASANT

Just getting back from my Florida trip, i must say i was impressed with the resort.The location was fantastic!! The staff was very friendly and was totally please that they let us have the late check out because our plane didn't leave until later that day. The beach was beautiful!! The only thing that seemed to be irritating was the parking. It was very hard to find a place to park if you went out somewhere and came back. Also, i thought the pool bars should stay open later. Ten o'clock just is to early to close. Also, thought that the food was over priced. The bathrooms were alittle small.Will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 6, 2011

Had the nicest holiday.

The beach was fantastic. All amenities were close to our room. We thought we were getting a room with balcony right on the beach. We did. They forgot the minor detail that there was a sand dune, also, right in front of our room. We could not see the gulf from our room. Met many families that have been back for seven, eleven yrs. The bathrooms are VERY small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, MA
Mar 29, 2011

Sirata Beach Resort - late March 2011

All the staff were professional and very friendly. The entire property was very clean. Our one bedroom suite, while modest, was perfect. We had our 4-yr old son on the pull-out sofa bed and our 2-yr old daughter in a resort provided crib. The in room appliances (fridge, microwave, coffee maker and cook top) were great (and clean). We took advantage of the beach cabana rentals as well as two of the three pools. Overall we were very happy with our visit to the Sirata.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

the $20/day amenity program includes access to their AT&T WiFi, a daily beach cabana, on site parking and acess to their 'business center'. Just parking ($8/day) and the beach cabana ($15/day) make this 'package' worth it. You can opt for it when you check in.

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raptor
Business
NJ
Mar 27, 2011

Average to Good

Its huge, It was spring break time most of it was family crowd. They checked me 1 hour late and were not even sorry for that, they gave me a 1 queen bed when I booked for 2 queens, we ended up having a folding bed which was terrible. I asked for a late checkout which they entertained to some extent but was not impressive. Pool, Ocean view and access was very good with a good bar. Its in a very convenient place with access to other attractions. Overall its not a bad place to spend your vacation!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Harry's beach bar

Back to menu Return to top