$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Sirata Beach Resort

3 stars
5300 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
265 reviews
great family and couple get away

The amenities aren't included only the pool and access to the beach. You have to pay for parking,... See full review

  • Linett Rios
  • Jul 27, 2014
my favorite place to stay.

This is the 4th time me and my family have stayed at the sirata. Everytime we visit it has always... See full review

  • bdrossi
  • May 27, 2014
The sugary sands and dolphins of the islands -- on Florida's West Coast

Located on 13 acres of sugary sand on St. Pete Beach, the Sirata Beach Resort combines warm Gulf breezes with famous West Coast sunsets. Guests can stroll along the sandy beaches, swim in the pools and whirlpools or, if they are lucky, catch a glimpse of wild dolphins offshore. Adventurous types can try a variety of water sports in the Gulf of Mexico, including parasailing and Waverunner rentals. At the end of a long day in the Florida sun, a hammock is the best seat in the house.

Highlights
  • Three beachfront pools (heated when necessary), two whirlpools
  • Beachfront hammocks, poolside or beachside cabanas (fees apply)
  • Exclusive golf privileges less than five miles away at an 18-hole Championship golf course
Location

St. Petersburg has plenty to offer, including golf, fishing, sailing charters and special sunset dinner cruises.  Less than 15 minutes away, the city is home to the Salvador Dali museum, Florida International Museum, shopping, art galleries, festivals and concerts. The Sirata is only minutes from Raymond James Stadium, site of the 2009 Super Bowl, and Tropicana Field (home of the Tampa Bay Rays).

Rooms

The resort offers 380 guest rooms and 170 family-style suites decorated in bright tropical colors. Standard guest rooms feature two queen beds, a refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe and pay-per-view movies.

Families can share a one-bedroom guest suite with a king bed (two queens by request), pull-out sofa, bathroom, kitchenette, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, in-room video games and pay-per-view movies.

Features

Dining and entertainment options include: The Compass Grille, a casual restaurant serving fresh local seafood; Rum Runners Bar & Grille, which offers beachfront or poolside drinks and food; and Harry's Beach Bar, a local institution. The Lobby Lounge is a great place for a more intimate late-night gathering.

On-site amenities include: a fitness center, laundry facilities, Captain Dave's Waverunners, paddle boats, beach volleyball and children's play area and arcade.

Hotel parking is available for an additional daily fee with a maximum of one car per guestroom. The resort cannot accommodate vehicles with trailers.

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (30 minutes)
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater International (25 minutes)
Attractions
  • Tropicana Field
  • Salvador Dali Museum
  • Sunken Gardens
  •  The Pier
Business

St. Petersburg's Sirata Beach Resort and Conference Center boasts 13,000 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor function space, including exterior gardens and beachfront patios. The facilities are suitable for meetings, weddings, family reunions, corporate events and celebrations for up to 500 people.

(*Note: Spoke to Beverly Eckler at the front desk of the property to confirm conference space and golfing privileges)

Hotel Map

27.7268 -82.742
Area served
St. Pete Beach, near St. Petersburg, Clearwater and Tampa, FL
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport and St. Pete/Clearwater International Airport
Area description
Located 27 miles from the Tampa International Airport and 21 miles from the St. Pete/Clearwater International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sirata Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Sirata Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Room
This guest room features two Queen beds, exterior corridor, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/board, in-room safe and pay-per-view movies.
Run Of House
Room type and quality depend on availability at time of check-in.
One Bedroom Suite
This one bedroom guest suite features a king bed or 2 Queens by request, pull out sofa, bathroom, kitchenette, in-room safe, iron/board, hairdryer and in-room video games and pay-per-view movies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.3 mi

Dining

Rum Runners
Open daily at 11 AM - overlooking the beach.
Compass Grille
Moderately priced casual restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Harry's Beach Bar
Open daily at noon featuring weekend entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (265)

Ratings and reviews for Sirata Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surfdaddy
NYC
May 30, 2012

Enjoyable stay

Had a good time, room was serviceable, bed comfy enough. We had a suite and the bedroom part was kind of small, but the "living room" quite large, with a full-sized fridge and stove, and a selection of dishes, cutlery and even some cookware. There are two beach bars, and we were on the side with Harry's, which features live music on the busy nights at least, mostly guitarist/singers, who were all enjoyable. Service at the bar was fast and courteous even when it was crowded. There are two pools right there as well, so very nice location to just while away the afternoon and evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Local food choices are quite good, don't miss Agave which served authentic Mexican and Snapper's with great seafood and other choices.

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grampa Duck
Davenport, IA, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Best Hotel On The Beach

We have been comng here for 12 years now. The staff have always been more happy to make our stay wonderful. There is a parking fee of $8.00 a day, but we have learnd a car is not needed. Everything is within waking distance, but if needed a free beachride service is availble and a tip for the driver is all you need to pay. The only service I would add, would be free internet in the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Spinners right next to Sirata. An awesome 360 view while dining with great food, and the sunsets are the BEST!

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Follow the Son
Stevens Point, WI, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Sisters Act

My sisters and I needed a "Get Away Together" time. After much internet searching and chatter we decided to try the Sirata. What a wonderful find! The beach was just right: close with soft sand and mild waves. Our room had a kitchenette which enabled the "no schedule" we were looking for. The staff addressed any questions or concerns within 10 minutes. A definite laid back WOW!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A nearby grocery store helped us stock up on anything we could want for leisurely eating and drinking in the kitchenette or beachside. This was definitely budget friendly with time and money.

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Needavacation
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 21, 2012

The Ocean Saves It

Here is what you get when you stay at Sirata: You get the ocean and three pools. It is a great location for beach-going. The rooms are ordinary- in some ways, less-than-ordinary. It feels like a motel, not a "resort" atmosphere. On our first day there, we had a bunch of flying bugs in our room. When I called about changing rooms, they said there were no other rooms, but they would "send someone up to spray". That is not a "resort" response to me. That is a motel response. Also, the photographer who took the photos for the Sirata website should win an award of some sort. How he or she made it look so good is beyond me. It really looked NOTHING like the pictures. Consider the photos with a high degree of disbelief. I'm going to hire that photographer when I sell my house. We'll be stampeded by buyers. I wasn't bothered by the parking fee or the cabana fee. I do think WIFI should just be built into the cost, but I can handle that as well. Bottom line is that it is close to attractions and great for the beach. We liked the nightly singers at Harry's, and the staff really seemed to be trying their best. But, if you want to feel pampered at all, this is not the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S Crabbe
Aberdeen, MD, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Excellent All The Way!!!!!

This is my second time at the resort and i just absolutely love it!! The location and staff are remarkable. I always have a great time here and will continue to go back every year. They do everything in their power to accomidate you.FANTASTIC!!!!! Sherri Maryland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

You would think going outside the hotel would be better food and price wise but, The Sirata Resort has excellent food at any one of their locations for a great price!!

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C. M.
New Jersey, USA
Apr 16, 2012

We love it !

A wonderful vacation Spot! We come back year after year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
346Sand
Lancaster, PA, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Great vacation

A lot of activities to do at the hotel, great food at the restaurant located in the hotel. Excellent location! Overall great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Woodys waterfront. Small but excellent food and views.

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aunt TT
Hanover, PA 17331, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Two Sister Getaway

Beach was great. Bring your own chair to beach. They charge $15.00 a day for the chairs. Pools were great. No night life at this hotel-other hotels in walking distance had nightly entertainment. Would not get room near courtyard or pools as the hotel also holds events and weddings and it got noisy. It is nice place for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take shuttle from Airport to Hotel. There is a Trolley that you can take for $5.00 for all day that will take you to shopping area and eating places.

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sue bee
Buffalo, NY, USA
Dec 8, 2011

LOCATION IS AWESOME!!!!

this is my 2nd visit to in one yr. and i cant say enough about location....beach bars.....and u can walk everywhere....but the hotel itself DEF NEEDS TO BE UPDATED AND they need to put some money into it.......couch was old and dirty we had to put a blanket on it to sit on it....we tried to change room and they gave us another and when we opened the door it was a DUPLICATE of the room we had.....i dont think there is a nice room there....not that it was dirty just old and cruddy...but everything else was truly great..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

EAT AT MADFISH!!!! couldnt find a better restaurant and service is awesome too...went there 3 x and PATRICKS was also great

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ssam
Orlando, FL, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great beach location

Room large and clean, but air-conditioner pretty noisy. Lovely beach just outside the hotel. Typical Florida beach-front hotel, but had bars and restaurant on-site. Others nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search