$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Sirata Beach Resort

3 stars
5300 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
270 reviews
anniversary celebration

We have stayed at the Sirata before and have always had a great experience. We have stayed at other... See full review

  • dd beach walker
  • Oct 8, 2014
great family and couple get away

The amenities aren't included only the pool and access to the beach. You have to pay for parking,... See full review

  • Linett Rios
  • Jul 27, 2014
The sugary sands and dolphins of the islands -- on Florida's West Coast

Located on 13 acres of sugary sand on St. Pete Beach, the Sirata Beach Resort combines warm Gulf breezes with famous West Coast sunsets. Guests can stroll along the sandy beaches, swim in the pools and whirlpools or, if they are lucky, catch a glimpse of wild dolphins offshore. Adventurous types can try a variety of water sports in the Gulf of Mexico, including parasailing and Waverunner rentals. At the end of a long day in the Florida sun, a hammock is the best seat in the house.

Highlights
  • Three beachfront pools (heated when necessary), two whirlpools
  • Beachfront hammocks, poolside or beachside cabanas (fees apply)
  • Exclusive golf privileges less than five miles away at an 18-hole Championship golf course
Location

St. Petersburg has plenty to offer, including golf, fishing, sailing charters and special sunset dinner cruises.  Less than 15 minutes away, the city is home to the Salvador Dali museum, Florida International Museum, shopping, art galleries, festivals and concerts. The Sirata is only minutes from Raymond James Stadium, site of the 2009 Super Bowl, and Tropicana Field (home of the Tampa Bay Rays).

Rooms

The resort offers 380 guest rooms and 170 family-style suites decorated in bright tropical colors. Standard guest rooms feature two queen beds, a refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe and pay-per-view movies.

Families can share a one-bedroom guest suite with a king bed (two queens by request), pull-out sofa, bathroom, kitchenette, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, in-room video games and pay-per-view movies.

Features

Dining and entertainment options include: The Compass Grille, a casual restaurant serving fresh local seafood; Rum Runners Bar & Grille, which offers beachfront or poolside drinks and food; and Harry's Beach Bar, a local institution. The Lobby Lounge is a great place for a more intimate late-night gathering.

On-site amenities include: a fitness center, laundry facilities, Captain Dave's Waverunners, paddle boats, beach volleyball and children's play area and arcade.

Hotel parking is available for an additional daily fee with a maximum of one car per guestroom. The resort cannot accommodate vehicles with trailers.

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (30 minutes)
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater International (25 minutes)
Attractions
  • Tropicana Field
  • Salvador Dali Museum
  • Sunken Gardens
  •  The Pier
Business

St. Petersburg's Sirata Beach Resort and Conference Center boasts 13,000 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor function space, including exterior gardens and beachfront patios. The facilities are suitable for meetings, weddings, family reunions, corporate events and celebrations for up to 500 people.

(*Note: Spoke to Beverly Eckler at the front desk of the property to confirm conference space and golfing privileges)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sirata Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Sirata Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Room
This guest room features two Queen beds, exterior corridor, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/board, in-room safe and pay-per-view movies.
Run Of House
Room type and quality depend on availability at time of check-in.
One Bedroom Suite
This one bedroom guest suite features a king bed or 2 Queens by request, pull out sofa, bathroom, kitchenette, in-room safe, iron/board, hairdryer and in-room video games and pay-per-view movies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.3 mi

Dining

Rum Runners
Open daily at 11 AM - overlooking the beach.
Compass Grille
Moderately priced casual restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Harry's Beach Bar
Open daily at noon featuring weekend entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (270)

Ratings and reviews for Sirata Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
270 out of 270
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smithouse
Business
Deerfield, Illinois
Jan 7, 2013

Great Beach, Nice Pools, Average Rooms

Make no mistake, this beachfront property stands out solely based on its location and the grounds. The rooms, service, and facilities are average. Still, given the price, my family would return to this property. Positives: Breakfast at the Compass Grille, heated pools, outdoor fireplaces, and a beautiful beach. Negatives: The resort has no true lobby, the rooms need refurbishing, the children's arcade consists of a few games from about 25 years ago, and there didn't seem to be enough people working at the resort. Those who were working, however, did work hard. Conclusion: Sirata is a good value on a great property that will suit most vacationers. Just don't expect a lot of frills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RIT F
Business
AURORA,IL
Dec 30, 2012

Holiday Getaway

The only thing good was the room we reserved. It has the view of the the gulf of Mexico. But we paid top dollars for that. The quality of the room was very average, bathroom was very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mukluks
Business
Pennslyvania
Dec 30, 2012

People friendly pleasantries

Let's first start out by saying the staff that we encountered daily was top-notch!!! From the greetings in the mornings to evenings' good nights all made our stay so wonderful!!! The second to third days greetings were now addressed by our names......so, that we now felt like family. Definitely would stay again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wishful World Traveler
Business
indianapolis, Indiana
Dec 28, 2012

Large parties

Great for larger families. It was overkill for the three of us. Before staying at this hotel, we were on a 7 day cruise where everything is perfect. So, I was particularly nitpicky. My wife and I enjoyed our stay. But we were both a bit taken aback by the layout of the King Suite. Nothing too bizarre, just the layout felt weird. Staff -when asked- will accomodate to some degree. Had to reach out to the staff 3 times to get a crib. If you park at some spots expect sand splash on your car as they wash the walkway every morning. There are no blinds or curtains to close the bedroom windows and with the light from the hallway hittin my face directly made for some discomfort. The hottub is occupied by kids in the evening and there is no curfew. On the plus side, the location is awesome especially for the price! The room had partial ocean view. which was great in the morning. Beach access, pools, and play area for kids are also really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive south to Pass-A-Grille Historic District for a fun walk and eateries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cheepgeek
Business
Redding, CT
Dec 6, 2012

OK for low expectations

I'm a business traveler and I spend a huge amount of time on the road. This hotel is in my typical price range, but I typically go to a 3.5+ star hotel. I haven't stayed in a 3-star in a while. The rooms are spacious and they look nice. The Compass Grill restaurant has good breakfast (skip the orange juice) and it's a decent location right on the beach. However, the beds are hard as rocks, the pillows are worn down and the towels are stained. The thing that made me check out early was the cockroach in the bed next to me when I woke up. Overall I wouldn't recommend this to someone that is used to staying at 4-star hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ed k hotel review
Business
southampton ny
Nov 29, 2012

hotel stay

Great location, Had to pay extra to park. Good food Good prices . Would go back.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

EVERTHING you need is close by. LOOK out for the extras ,PARKING, CHAIRS, But loved it. A Good Deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anna and Paul
Business
St. Petersburg, Florida
Nov 20, 2012

A nice place

Nothing fancy in the hotel rooms. Your basic room with with a bed and a TV. The rooms could certainly use some updating. The shower pressure was no fun, definitely could be improved. The location is great, right on the shore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brenda super nana
Business
fond du lac wisconsin
Oct 24, 2012

our vacation

this is a very nice hotel. our view was great of the ocean. had 3 hot tubs and pools. also the ocean to swim in. the rooms are very nice and they clean and make beds for you every day. must stay and the food is very good too. they also have beach bars they are really great .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Walrus choo choo cachoo
Business
Lebanon, Indiana
Oct 23, 2012

Great get away

Great place. Thinking of taking family and friends. Only issue for me personally was my bed. Was not as comfy as it looked. But I'm going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chessie8
Business
Chicago
Oct 22, 2012

Lots of fun!

Rooms not as contemporary as photos. Cleanliness, and staff attentiveness along with the easy access to everything on and off the property, made it a fantastic stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top