$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Sirata Beach Resort

3 stars
5300 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
266 reviews
great family and couple get away

The amenities aren't included only the pool and access to the beach. You have to pay for parking,... See full review

  • Linett Rios
  • Jul 27, 2014
my favorite place to stay.

This is the 4th time me and my family have stayed at the sirata. Everytime we visit it has always... See full review

  • bdrossi
  • May 27, 2014
The sugary sands and dolphins of the islands -- on Florida's West Coast

Located on 13 acres of sugary sand on St. Pete Beach, the Sirata Beach Resort combines warm Gulf breezes with famous West Coast sunsets. Guests can stroll along the sandy beaches, swim in the pools and whirlpools or, if they are lucky, catch a glimpse of wild dolphins offshore. Adventurous types can try a variety of water sports in the Gulf of Mexico, including parasailing and Waverunner rentals. At the end of a long day in the Florida sun, a hammock is the best seat in the house.

Highlights
  • Three beachfront pools (heated when necessary), two whirlpools
  • Beachfront hammocks, poolside or beachside cabanas (fees apply)
  • Exclusive golf privileges less than five miles away at an 18-hole Championship golf course
Location

St. Petersburg has plenty to offer, including golf, fishing, sailing charters and special sunset dinner cruises.  Less than 15 minutes away, the city is home to the Salvador Dali museum, Florida International Museum, shopping, art galleries, festivals and concerts. The Sirata is only minutes from Raymond James Stadium, site of the 2009 Super Bowl, and Tropicana Field (home of the Tampa Bay Rays).

Rooms

The resort offers 380 guest rooms and 170 family-style suites decorated in bright tropical colors. Standard guest rooms feature two queen beds, a refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe and pay-per-view movies.

Families can share a one-bedroom guest suite with a king bed (two queens by request), pull-out sofa, bathroom, kitchenette, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, in-room video games and pay-per-view movies.

Features

Dining and entertainment options include: The Compass Grille, a casual restaurant serving fresh local seafood; Rum Runners Bar & Grille, which offers beachfront or poolside drinks and food; and Harry's Beach Bar, a local institution. The Lobby Lounge is a great place for a more intimate late-night gathering.

On-site amenities include: a fitness center, laundry facilities, Captain Dave's Waverunners, paddle boats, beach volleyball and children's play area and arcade.

Hotel parking is available for an additional daily fee with a maximum of one car per guestroom. The resort cannot accommodate vehicles with trailers.

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (30 minutes)
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater International (25 minutes)
Attractions
  • Tropicana Field
  • Salvador Dali Museum
  • Sunken Gardens
  •  The Pier
Business

St. Petersburg's Sirata Beach Resort and Conference Center boasts 13,000 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor function space, including exterior gardens and beachfront patios. The facilities are suitable for meetings, weddings, family reunions, corporate events and celebrations for up to 500 people.

(*Note: Spoke to Beverly Eckler at the front desk of the property to confirm conference space and golfing privileges)

Hotel Map

27.7268 -82.742
Area served
St. Pete Beach, near St. Petersburg, Clearwater and Tampa, FL
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport and St. Pete/Clearwater International Airport
Area description
Located 27 miles from the Tampa International Airport and 21 miles from the St. Pete/Clearwater International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sirata Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Sirata Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Room
This guest room features two Queen beds, exterior corridor, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/board, in-room safe and pay-per-view movies.
Run Of House
Room type and quality depend on availability at time of check-in.
One Bedroom Suite
This one bedroom guest suite features a king bed or 2 Queens by request, pull out sofa, bathroom, kitchenette, in-room safe, iron/board, hairdryer and in-room video games and pay-per-view movies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.3 mi

Dining

Rum Runners
Open daily at 11 AM - overlooking the beach.
Compass Grille
Moderately priced casual restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Harry's Beach Bar
Open daily at noon featuring weekend entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (266)

Ratings and reviews for Sirata Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
266 out of 266
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monica Bell
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Jul 2, 2013

Relaxing and Convenient

The exterior of the hotel looks nicer than the interior of the rooms. Rooms need updating. Also the food quality is not all that, it's nice to have room service and the convenience of food within the resort, however the flavor lacks. Good location and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient Ocean and pool within walking distance

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kleen Gene
Orlando, Florida
May 25, 2013

Looking forward to our next stay

I felt warmly welcomed and appreciated the moment Fred at the front desk greeted us and began our registration. Gosh he was a good natured young man. So, right away we're feeling good, and there wasn't one other experience that ever lowered our appreciation for being appreciated. It's not the most elite resort, but its not priced like it either and I value clean, courteous, and sincere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toesinthesand
Long Island, NY
Apr 26, 2013

Wow! Loved it, loved it, loved it.

The food was great. Breakfast at the Compass was more like a breakfeast! The food at Rum Runners and Harrys was excellent. I can't say enough about the staff; they were great from bottom to top. If you are looking for a beautiful atmospere and a place to disconnect just check in and turn off your cellphone. Everything you need is there. Spend the day at the beach or pool, catch a sunset on the beach, then kick back for some music and cocktails at one of the bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steven N.
Avon, NY
Apr 21, 2013

Not for relaxing, overcharged for no beach view.

Lots of noise and lots of people-wow. They did not have the beach view balcony room we booked and would not refund our extra charge after putting us in a room without a beach view, after much to-do they refunded about only30% of the cost of the upgrade only. Room was noisy during the night, a lot of door slamming at 2 to 3 am. We never used the pools as they were very crowded. Drinks were very watered down, order beer or wine to get your money's worth. Most wait staff were very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Silas Dent across the street and north a bit, excellent filet and shrimp, great service (Tom), good prices.

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JKintheCuse
Syracuse, NY
Apr 16, 2013

Great place to stay, but it could be nicer

This is a great beach resort. The rooms could be nicer, but I can't hope to look for an Embassy Suites type hotel in this area. I've enjoyed my stay here twice now and hope to be going back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For great food and the best customer service in the in the food industry, there is a Chik Fil A nearby which can meet your breakfast, lunch, and dinner needs.

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FamVaca2FL
New York
Apr 14, 2013

Tolerates Foul Language and Racism

I switched hotels this morning because I'm so disgusted with how the pathetic excuse of security and hotel manager handled a situation yesterday. It is baffling that a couple was harassed by four college spring breakers who screamed curse words, physical threats and used the "N" word in public (specifically by my children) and those four spring breakers are sitting by the pool now. What kind of family owned and operated hotel allows that kind of behavior then rewards it? If you want your children to be scarred or to be associated with people who are disgusting and morally wrong, then stay at the Sirata.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christina Single mom
Huntley, IL
Apr 3, 2013

Great Location but....

A bit disappointed in the room. we had booked 2 queen beds and received a roll away bed and king. Typically we can be flexible but 3 guests with bad backs and needing mattresses was not good. They completely disregarded what we reserved. No fan in the toilet area. Leaking toilet. If the room slept four, it was a sardine can for four. The amenities like baggo, bars, pools, restaurants were fab. Great place if you like having a beer, letting the kids play in the sand nearby while the parents actually got to enjoy themselves and other adults nearby. Overpriced for what you got by at least 100 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mahimahi12
St Petes Beach
Apr 2, 2013

nice place, child friendly

My 7 year old loved it. They could use more luggage carts and belhops. Good snapper fishing, take a charter from the Merry Pier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big 60
Blue Bell, Pa
Mar 25, 2013

SPRING TRAINING 2013

Very nice hotel, staff, and location. However, the bathroom is way too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Compass room.....prime rib..... Great meal.

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minnesota ReturningFamily
Minnesota
Mar 25, 2013

March at the Sirata on St. Pete Beach

Great place for the active family! The evening manager "Al" can be a little offensive in his assumption that your children are not being watched but we chalked this up to cultural differences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Activities and Dining all at the hotel for the entire family and all other necessities just walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search