$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Sirata Beach Resort

3 stars
5300 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
266 reviews
great family and couple get away

The amenities aren't included only the pool and access to the beach. You have to pay for parking,... See full review

  • Linett Rios
  • Jul 27, 2014
my favorite place to stay.

This is the 4th time me and my family have stayed at the sirata. Everytime we visit it has always... See full review

  • bdrossi
  • May 27, 2014
The sugary sands and dolphins of the islands -- on Florida's West Coast

Located on 13 acres of sugary sand on St. Pete Beach, the Sirata Beach Resort combines warm Gulf breezes with famous West Coast sunsets. Guests can stroll along the sandy beaches, swim in the pools and whirlpools or, if they are lucky, catch a glimpse of wild dolphins offshore. Adventurous types can try a variety of water sports in the Gulf of Mexico, including parasailing and Waverunner rentals. At the end of a long day in the Florida sun, a hammock is the best seat in the house.

Highlights
  • Three beachfront pools (heated when necessary), two whirlpools
  • Beachfront hammocks, poolside or beachside cabanas (fees apply)
  • Exclusive golf privileges less than five miles away at an 18-hole Championship golf course
Location

St. Petersburg has plenty to offer, including golf, fishing, sailing charters and special sunset dinner cruises.  Less than 15 minutes away, the city is home to the Salvador Dali museum, Florida International Museum, shopping, art galleries, festivals and concerts. The Sirata is only minutes from Raymond James Stadium, site of the 2009 Super Bowl, and Tropicana Field (home of the Tampa Bay Rays).

Rooms

The resort offers 380 guest rooms and 170 family-style suites decorated in bright tropical colors. Standard guest rooms feature two queen beds, a refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe and pay-per-view movies.

Families can share a one-bedroom guest suite with a king bed (two queens by request), pull-out sofa, bathroom, kitchenette, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, in-room video games and pay-per-view movies.

Features

Dining and entertainment options include: The Compass Grille, a casual restaurant serving fresh local seafood; Rum Runners Bar & Grille, which offers beachfront or poolside drinks and food; and Harry's Beach Bar, a local institution. The Lobby Lounge is a great place for a more intimate late-night gathering.

On-site amenities include: a fitness center, laundry facilities, Captain Dave's Waverunners, paddle boats, beach volleyball and children's play area and arcade.

Hotel parking is available for an additional daily fee with a maximum of one car per guestroom. The resort cannot accommodate vehicles with trailers.

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (30 minutes)
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater International (25 minutes)
Attractions
  • Tropicana Field
  • Salvador Dali Museum
  • Sunken Gardens
  •  The Pier
Business

St. Petersburg's Sirata Beach Resort and Conference Center boasts 13,000 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor function space, including exterior gardens and beachfront patios. The facilities are suitable for meetings, weddings, family reunions, corporate events and celebrations for up to 500 people.

(*Note: Spoke to Beverly Eckler at the front desk of the property to confirm conference space and golfing privileges)

Hotel Map

27.7268 -82.742
Area served
St. Pete Beach, near St. Petersburg, Clearwater and Tampa, FL
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport and St. Pete/Clearwater International Airport
Area description
Located 27 miles from the Tampa International Airport and 21 miles from the St. Pete/Clearwater International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sirata Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Sirata Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Room
This guest room features two Queen beds, exterior corridor, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/board, in-room safe and pay-per-view movies.
Run Of House
Room type and quality depend on availability at time of check-in.
One Bedroom Suite
This one bedroom guest suite features a king bed or 2 Queens by request, pull out sofa, bathroom, kitchenette, in-room safe, iron/board, hairdryer and in-room video games and pay-per-view movies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.3 mi

Dining

Rum Runners
Open daily at 11 AM - overlooking the beach.
Compass Grille
Moderately priced casual restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Harry's Beach Bar
Open daily at noon featuring weekend entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (266)

Ratings and reviews for Sirata Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
266 out of 266
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
resort user
Iowa
Feb 25, 2014

great getaway

First time at this resort! We usually stayed at the Thunderbird in Treasure Island. Excellent resort the most friendly and helpful staff of anyplace we have ever stayed. Would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ale and Phil
Cincinnati, OH
Feb 25, 2014

Weekend Getaway

The hotel is a bit older, particularly the room style, but still nice. If you don't plan to spend most of your time in the room, you will find this a great place. The atmosphere is engaging and diverse and it has a quaint style, You can beach, pool, bar, restaurant and the setting for each is diverse and well done. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Viewer
Business
Illinois
Feb 18, 2014

Its Cool

It was near the main conference center that I had to walk to so it wasn't too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mpls Boy
Mpls MN
Feb 11, 2014

OK

room a little noisy, opposite elevator room and maintainence room, otherwise OK - staff were excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karilynn26
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 12, 2014

Sirata Beach Resort!

We've stayed here a number of times and have always enjoyed our experience. They are very accommodating and have great customer service. We enjoy the rooms with a kitchenette so we can eat a few meals in the room and save on going out. We would recommend anyone stay here on your trip to St Pete Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sea Porch at the Don Caesar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz young couple
New York, NY
Oct 29, 2013

Very Relaxing

Everyone who works there is VERY nice and helpful. There are 2 restaurants at the hotel that are outside overlooking the beach and next to the pool. Food at Harry's is AWESOME. We went jet skiing and it was a good price and great experience. Snappers restaurant down the street is one of the best seafood I've had. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do not eat at Crabby Bills DO eat at Snappers down the street and Harry's at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
demosothenes
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 21, 2013

Hotel Was Nice

It was right on the beach which was the best feature of the hotel. I also liked that my room had a mini fridge in my room some four star hotels that I have stayed at do not include this feature which can be annoying. The food from room service was very good. One thing I didn't like was that you have to pay for the wireless internet. On top of that if you do pay for the internet it doesn't work right its worse than dial up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RayRod aka California Boy
Cliffside Park, NJ
Oct 17, 2013

We really enjoyed ourselves.

I took my family of 5 for a an extended weekend getaway and it was great. We were right on the beach. We enjoyed watching the sunset, as the kids were playing on the warm, clear waters edge. We were on the beach for 2 days and went the the aquarium in Tampa on the 3rd day. We would've have gone to Busch Gardens, if our 5 month old was older. Overall great experience. Me, my wife and my kids really enjoyed ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food on resort is convenient and good, but can get a little pricey for a family of 5. There are plenty of quality places to eat in the area, if you are willing to take a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bseidensti
bradenton,florida
Sep 8, 2013

had a great vacation

nice property,have stayed hear a few times,my only complaint,was for the suite we were in,the sofa was very uncomfortable,made my neck ache and the beds also were not that comfy,otherwise everything was very nice.oh ,almost forgot i also dont like that you get charged for internet and parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MBUCF
Brandon, Florida
Aug 20, 2013

Better than I was expecting: Very Impressed!

Went on a one night "getaway" with my boyfriend. I went in thinking that the hotel would be ok, since St. Pete is old and a lot of beach hotels are old and dirty even though their websites show great photos. The Sirata was very nice, looked just like the photo's. The room was upgraded, had temperature controlled A/C. Had great service and beautiful locations and amenities. Will definitly be staying next time I go to St. Pete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Snapper's Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search