$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Sirata Beach Resort

3 stars
5300 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
268 reviews
anniversary celebration

We have stayed at the Sirata before and have always had a great experience. We have stayed at other... See full review

  • dd beach walker
  • Oct 8, 2014
great family and couple get away

The amenities aren't included only the pool and access to the beach. You have to pay for parking,... See full review

  • Linett Rios
  • Jul 27, 2014

Imagine - Its All Here! The Sirata Beach and Conference Center is truly a tropical island paradise. Located on 13 acres of sugary white, privately owned beachfront directly on the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico, there is no need to go anywhere else. Enjoy the beach, three beachfront pools (heated when necessary), two whirlpools, and three great places all on one resort: The Compass Grille, a casual restaurant offering Floribbean fresh dining for breakfast, lunch & dinner; Rum Runners Bar & Grille, for beachfront or poolside drinks and food; and, Harrys Beach Bar, truly a local institution and the place to be seen. We would also be remiss if we didnt mention our Lobby Lounge, for a more intimate late night gathering and our hidden treasure, The Sea Breeze Trading Company, for memorabilia and sundries. Our resort has more than 380 rooms of which 170 are suites, all at affordable rates. Choose from a variety of guest rooms with kitchenettes, refrigerators, and family style suites. On site amenities include a fitness center, Captain Daves wave runners, paddle boats, and even a childrens play area. With so much on property, you wont have to leave. In case you do, we have full concierge services.

Please note, due to parking constraints we are unable to accommodate vehicles with trailers.

Hotel Map

27.7268 -82.742
Area served
St. Pete Beach, near St. Petersburg, Clearwater and Tampa, FL
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport and St. Pete/Clearwater International Airport
Area description
Located 27 miles from the Tampa International Airport and 21 miles from the St. Pete/Clearwater International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sirata Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Sirata Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Room
This guest room features two Queen beds, exterior corridor, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/board, in-room safe and pay-per-view movies.
Run Of House
Room type and quality depend on availability at time of check-in.
One Bedroom Suite
This one bedroom guest suite features a king bed or 2 Queens by request, pull out sofa, bathroom, kitchenette, in-room safe, iron/board, hairdryer and in-room video games and pay-per-view movies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.3 mi

Dining

Rum Runners
Open daily at 11 AM - overlooking the beach.
Compass Grille
Moderately priced casual restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Harry's Beach Bar
Open daily at noon featuring weekend entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (268)

Ratings and reviews for Sirata Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun Family on the road
Business
Athens, Ga
Mar 16, 2014

Spontaneous Family get away after Disney madness

Room was nice and super clean. Kitchen was perfect size to run to grocery store which was located only about 1mile away. Easy grab snacks. Great fun for kids. Able run around from pool to beach. Beach was clean and water pretty. Kids have equals parents happiness. Enjoy hanging by pool for sunset and listening to nice pool music. Family friendly would stay at this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz young couple
Business
New York, NY
Mar 13, 2014

Great

Perfect Staff, beautiful beach. We sent jet skiing, swimming in the pool, ate at the hotel- very good food. Would definitely go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely go to - Snappers Best seafood I've ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ale and Phil
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Feb 25, 2014

Weekend Getaway

The hotel is a bit older, particularly the room style, but still nice. If you don't plan to spend most of your time in the room, you will find this a great place. The atmosphere is engaging and diverse and it has a quaint style, You can beach, pool, bar, restaurant and the setting for each is diverse and well done. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
resort user
Business
Iowa
Feb 25, 2014

great getaway

First time at this resort! We usually stayed at the Thunderbird in Treasure Island. Excellent resort the most friendly and helpful staff of anyplace we have ever stayed. Would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Viewer
Business
Illinois
Feb 18, 2014

Its Cool

It was near the main conference center that I had to walk to so it wasn't too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mpls Boy
Business
Mpls MN
Feb 11, 2014

OK

room a little noisy, opposite elevator room and maintainence room, otherwise OK - staff were excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karilynn26
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 12, 2014

Sirata Beach Resort!

We've stayed here a number of times and have always enjoyed our experience. They are very accommodating and have great customer service. We enjoy the rooms with a kitchenette so we can eat a few meals in the room and save on going out. We would recommend anyone stay here on your trip to St Pete Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sea Porch at the Don Caesar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz young couple
Business
New York, NY
Oct 29, 2013

Very Relaxing

Everyone who works there is VERY nice and helpful. There are 2 restaurants at the hotel that are outside overlooking the beach and next to the pool. Food at Harry's is AWESOME. We went jet skiing and it was a good price and great experience. Snappers restaurant down the street is one of the best seafood I've had. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do not eat at Crabby Bills DO eat at Snappers down the street and Harry's at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
demosothenes
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 21, 2013

Hotel Was Nice

It was right on the beach which was the best feature of the hotel. I also liked that my room had a mini fridge in my room some four star hotels that I have stayed at do not include this feature which can be annoying. The food from room service was very good. One thing I didn't like was that you have to pay for the wireless internet. On top of that if you do pay for the internet it doesn't work right its worse than dial up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RayRod aka California Boy
Business
Cliffside Park, NJ
Oct 17, 2013

We really enjoyed ourselves.

I took my family of 5 for a an extended weekend getaway and it was great. We were right on the beach. We enjoyed watching the sunset, as the kids were playing on the warm, clear waters edge. We were on the beach for 2 days and went the the aquarium in Tampa on the 3rd day. We would've have gone to Busch Gardens, if our 5 month old was older. Overall great experience. Me, my wife and my kids really enjoyed ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food on resort is convenient and good, but can get a little pricey for a family of 5. There are plenty of quality places to eat in the area, if you are willing to take a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top