$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Sirata Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 5300 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sirata Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ofallon
Jan 1, 2009

My review of Sirata Beach Resort

The basic room was not at all what we expected. It was overlooking the parking lot and very, very small. We upgraded to a room with a seperate livng area and were very happy with the upgrade!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crabby Bills seafood was a short walk and very good food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longwood
Oct 26, 2008

Family Weekend

We enjoyed our stay at the Sirata. The room was huge and we had a fifth person sleep on a air mattress and the room was still big. The proximity to the bar and pool was great. Just outside our door. We also ate several meals on property and they were excellent. Breakfast was good, and the pizza was outstanding. The staff was great, very accomodating to our needs. Maintenance man helped me with my dead battery of my truck. We will come here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix grocery store right down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flushing
Oct 18, 2008

Really needs updating

First off, let me say that St. Pete Beach is definitely for an older crowd. We're not teenie-boppers or anything, we're in our 30's, but we were among the youngest anywhere, and always the last to finish eating at restaurants since we're not the early bird special people, we eat at 7:30/8:00pm. That being said, the Sirata's property was nice enough - clean &, landscaped nicely. The setup of the hotel didn't make that much sense, but I digress. Our room. Wow. It was on par with a 1970's hotel. Musty, old, needed serious updating. The beds were old, cheap and lumpy, linens always came off the matress because the elastic was so old and worn out. Although the room appeared to be clean, we killed a cockaroach and 3 misc. bugs during our 4 day stay. The bathroom was straight out of the 1970's. The bathtub seemed to be an inserted liner that was improperly fitted on top of the previous shower. When you stepped into the tub, you sank down and bounced on the vinyl. The shower head was mounted just high enough to wash your stomach (and I'm only 5'6) - this proved to be the most interesting to kneel down everytime we wanted to wash our hair, neck, shoulders and upper chest. Imagine the issues that my husband (who is 6 feet tall) had when he showered. His calves and thighs got a good workout as he squatted down for his showers. The towels were hard and crispy, neither bath or pool towels have ever seen fabric softener. We won't be returning ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreen's, CVS, Publix Supermarket, Family Dollar, iHOP, Waffle House and several touristy souvenier shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bucyrus, OH
Oct 15, 2008

Great staff, worth the money

This hotel was very nice, it was right on the beach. We were the first to stay in our room, it had just been re-done. Staff was very friendly, there was staff working and walking the hotel area all times of the night. It made us fell safer as visitors to the area. Gulf Blvd, the road in front of the hotel leads to great places to eat. Can't say anything negative about our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Indian Rocks not far from St. Pete (Go North towards Clearwater) A little resturant we tried was Kegans Seafood in Indian Rocks. It was featured on Food Network, would recommend you try it. Not the cheapest place we ate but the food was worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
River Falls
Sep 22, 2008

Great experience

The Sirata Beach Hotel/Conference Center was a great experience. I loved the view from the 7th floor balcony overlooking the pool and beach. The beach was a wonderful place to walk/jog in the morning, and close to Tropicana Field. The room was small, but that was not a problem. I was there over a long weekend from Wisconsin, so it was an extension of summer and a chance to watch the Minnesota Twins vs. the Tampa Bay Rays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carrollton
Aug 22, 2008

Great Family Experience

We paid a little extra to get a suite overlooking the beach and it was well worth it. A lot of hotels call themselves resorts, but this one really is. You could have a wonderful time without ever leaving the premises. The food was excellent and that surprised me. Not used to hotel food being that good. It was so nice to have the outside, beach-side cafe. The playground, the hammocks, three swimming pools, fitness center, convenience store ? they have it all. Very clean and well maintained, and the staff was incredibly helpful. We noticed that the faucet in the kitchen dripped, but did not call for maintenance. However, our maid noticed it too, apparently, and she put in a work order! Wow. Outstanding value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Altamonte Springs
Aug 10, 2008

Not worth the price . . .

The best thing about the Sirata is that it is right on the beach. Other than that, the room and amenities were very disappointing. When questioned, the front desk staff bordered on rude. Won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Jul 8, 2008

Needed nothing else

The Sirata Beach Resort was awesome. The room was clean and very nicely furnished. The service was great. The resort has 3 pools, hot tub, laundry, 3 restraunt/bars, fitness center. Can't wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

many clubs, restrauants witin walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona Beach
Jun 17, 2008

My review of Sirata Beach Resort

We enjoyed the stay very much. The room was very nice and much more than I expected. I'm not sure it would always be this way but we had a suite with king size bed. Great location and a very nice beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 16, 2008

A good choice for everyone

The Sirata hotel is situated in a very good location in St. Pete, from the moment you get to it your are greeted from the very proffesional employees that make you fell welcome. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable and every thing is very clean, from the rooms to the swimming pools and all the areas that surrounds the hotel. The social enviroment is friendly and diverse since I notice people from other countries. At the Sirata I felt relaxed as well as entertained, I would definetely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

John's pass area, good shopping with good prices and good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top