$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Sirata Beach Resort

3 stars
5300 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
268 reviews
anniversary celebration

We have stayed at the Sirata before and have always had a great experience. We have stayed at other... See full review

  • dd beach walker
  • Oct 8, 2014
great family and couple get away

The amenities aren't included only the pool and access to the beach. You have to pay for parking,... See full review

  • Linett Rios
  • Jul 27, 2014
The sugary sands and dolphins of the islands -- on Florida's West Coast

Located on 13 acres of sugary sand on St. Pete Beach, the Sirata Beach Resort combines warm Gulf breezes with famous West Coast sunsets. Guests can stroll along the sandy beaches, swim in the pools and whirlpools or, if they are lucky, catch a glimpse of wild dolphins offshore. Adventurous types can try a variety of water sports in the Gulf of Mexico, including parasailing and Waverunner rentals. At the end of a long day in the Florida sun, a hammock is the best seat in the house.

Highlights
  • Three beachfront pools (heated when necessary), two whirlpools
  • Beachfront hammocks, poolside or beachside cabanas (fees apply)
  • Exclusive golf privileges less than five miles away at an 18-hole Championship golf course
Location

St. Petersburg has plenty to offer, including golf, fishing, sailing charters and special sunset dinner cruises.  Less than 15 minutes away, the city is home to the Salvador Dali museum, Florida International Museum, shopping, art galleries, festivals and concerts. The Sirata is only minutes from Raymond James Stadium, site of the 2009 Super Bowl, and Tropicana Field (home of the Tampa Bay Rays).

Rooms

The resort offers 380 guest rooms and 170 family-style suites decorated in bright tropical colors. Standard guest rooms feature two queen beds, a refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe and pay-per-view movies.

Families can share a one-bedroom guest suite with a king bed (two queens by request), pull-out sofa, bathroom, kitchenette, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, in-room video games and pay-per-view movies.

Features

Dining and entertainment options include: The Compass Grille, a casual restaurant serving fresh local seafood; Rum Runners Bar & Grille, which offers beachfront or poolside drinks and food; and Harry's Beach Bar, a local institution. The Lobby Lounge is a great place for a more intimate late-night gathering.

On-site amenities include: a fitness center, laundry facilities, Captain Dave's Waverunners, paddle boats, beach volleyball and children's play area and arcade.

Hotel parking is available for an additional daily fee with a maximum of one car per guestroom. The resort cannot accommodate vehicles with trailers.

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (30 minutes)
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater International (25 minutes)
Attractions
  • Tropicana Field
  • Salvador Dali Museum
  • Sunken Gardens
  •  The Pier
Business

St. Petersburg's Sirata Beach Resort and Conference Center boasts 13,000 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor function space, including exterior gardens and beachfront patios. The facilities are suitable for meetings, weddings, family reunions, corporate events and celebrations for up to 500 people.

(*Note: Spoke to Beverly Eckler at the front desk of the property to confirm conference space and golfing privileges)

Hotel Map

27.7268 -82.742
Area served
St. Pete Beach, near St. Petersburg, Clearwater and Tampa, FL
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport and St. Pete/Clearwater International Airport
Area description
Located 27 miles from the Tampa International Airport and 21 miles from the St. Pete/Clearwater International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sirata Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Sirata Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Room
This guest room features two Queen beds, exterior corridor, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/board, in-room safe and pay-per-view movies.
Run Of House
Room type and quality depend on availability at time of check-in.
One Bedroom Suite
This one bedroom guest suite features a king bed or 2 Queens by request, pull out sofa, bathroom, kitchenette, in-room safe, iron/board, hairdryer and in-room video games and pay-per-view movies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.3 mi

Dining

Rum Runners
Open daily at 11 AM - overlooking the beach.
Compass Grille
Moderately priced casual restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Harry's Beach Bar
Open daily at noon featuring weekend entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (268)

Ratings and reviews for Sirata Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bucyrus, OH
Oct 15, 2008

Great staff, worth the money

This hotel was very nice, it was right on the beach. We were the first to stay in our room, it had just been re-done. Staff was very friendly, there was staff working and walking the hotel area all times of the night. It made us fell safer as visitors to the area. Gulf Blvd, the road in front of the hotel leads to great places to eat. Can't say anything negative about our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Indian Rocks not far from St. Pete (Go North towards Clearwater) A little resturant we tried was Kegans Seafood in Indian Rocks. It was featured on Food Network, would recommend you try it. Not the cheapest place we ate but the food was worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
River Falls
Sep 22, 2008

Great experience

The Sirata Beach Hotel/Conference Center was a great experience. I loved the view from the 7th floor balcony overlooking the pool and beach. The beach was a wonderful place to walk/jog in the morning, and close to Tropicana Field. The room was small, but that was not a problem. I was there over a long weekend from Wisconsin, so it was an extension of summer and a chance to watch the Minnesota Twins vs. the Tampa Bay Rays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carrollton
Aug 22, 2008

Great Family Experience

We paid a little extra to get a suite overlooking the beach and it was well worth it. A lot of hotels call themselves resorts, but this one really is. You could have a wonderful time without ever leaving the premises. The food was excellent and that surprised me. Not used to hotel food being that good. It was so nice to have the outside, beach-side cafe. The playground, the hammocks, three swimming pools, fitness center, convenience store ? they have it all. Very clean and well maintained, and the staff was incredibly helpful. We noticed that the faucet in the kitchen dripped, but did not call for maintenance. However, our maid noticed it too, apparently, and she put in a work order! Wow. Outstanding value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Altamonte Springs
Aug 10, 2008

Not worth the price . . .

The best thing about the Sirata is that it is right on the beach. Other than that, the room and amenities were very disappointing. When questioned, the front desk staff bordered on rude. Won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Jul 8, 2008

Needed nothing else

The Sirata Beach Resort was awesome. The room was clean and very nicely furnished. The service was great. The resort has 3 pools, hot tub, laundry, 3 restraunt/bars, fitness center. Can't wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

many clubs, restrauants witin walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona Beach
Jun 17, 2008

My review of Sirata Beach Resort

We enjoyed the stay very much. The room was very nice and much more than I expected. I'm not sure it would always be this way but we had a suite with king size bed. Great location and a very nice beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 16, 2008

A good choice for everyone

The Sirata hotel is situated in a very good location in St. Pete, from the moment you get to it your are greeted from the very proffesional employees that make you fell welcome. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable and every thing is very clean, from the rooms to the swimming pools and all the areas that surrounds the hotel. The social enviroment is friendly and diverse since I notice people from other countries. At the Sirata I felt relaxed as well as entertained, I would definetely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

John's pass area, good shopping with good prices and good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
May 28, 2008

good for anything

The Sirata Hotel has very comfortable rooms with nice beach views. It offered a good choice of dining options and the beach and pool areas are always kept very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The resort offers some restaurants but others are just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K Renee
Business
Fresno, CA
May 5, 2008

First time, but won't be the last!

My husband and I were in the Tampa area on business and decided to add a couple more days to the trip for relaxation. We rate it a 10 on on counts, the resort, the rooms, the location, the town.! Great place to vacation as a couple or a family! We walked to a couple of restaurants for dinner each night, but the resort restaurant was excellent too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 20, 2008

Way too Expensive

This was our first visit to St Pete Beach and we wanted to be close to the beach. This was accomplished by staying at the Sirata Beach Resort. However, I was a bit turned off that those who are paying a descent chunk of change to stay there also have to pay to park per day. Also, there is no continental breakfast offered and for the price, I am sure they can swing that much for their guests. Our room was okay. There was trash left over from those who stayed before us under our bed and our shower dripped all night long. We stayed in building 3; our view of a beach actually looked out to building 4 which looked more updated and probably more of the resort quality. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. When our iron in the room wouldn't get hot, they brought us one up right away. Descent place, family friendly, super close to the water, not worth the price though. Oh, and we had no door hanger to request privacy, so privacy is not an option when staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many things to do close by or a short drive. Can walk to the Gulf of Mexico in 3 minutes. Can rent boats by a short drive to Treasure Island (where we went to do so). And it didn't take all that long to get to DisneyWorld by car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top