$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Sirata Beach Resort

3 stars
5300 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
266 reviews
great family and couple get away

The amenities aren't included only the pool and access to the beach. You have to pay for parking,... See full review

  • Linett Rios
  • Jul 27, 2014
my favorite place to stay.

This is the 4th time me and my family have stayed at the sirata. Everytime we visit it has always... See full review

  • bdrossi
  • May 27, 2014
The sugary sands and dolphins of the islands -- on Florida's West Coast

Located on 13 acres of sugary sand on St. Pete Beach, the Sirata Beach Resort combines warm Gulf breezes with famous West Coast sunsets. Guests can stroll along the sandy beaches, swim in the pools and whirlpools or, if they are lucky, catch a glimpse of wild dolphins offshore. Adventurous types can try a variety of water sports in the Gulf of Mexico, including parasailing and Waverunner rentals. At the end of a long day in the Florida sun, a hammock is the best seat in the house.

Highlights
  • Three beachfront pools (heated when necessary), two whirlpools
  • Beachfront hammocks, poolside or beachside cabanas (fees apply)
  • Exclusive golf privileges less than five miles away at an 18-hole Championship golf course
Location

St. Petersburg has plenty to offer, including golf, fishing, sailing charters and special sunset dinner cruises.  Less than 15 minutes away, the city is home to the Salvador Dali museum, Florida International Museum, shopping, art galleries, festivals and concerts. The Sirata is only minutes from Raymond James Stadium, site of the 2009 Super Bowl, and Tropicana Field (home of the Tampa Bay Rays).

Rooms

The resort offers 380 guest rooms and 170 family-style suites decorated in bright tropical colors. Standard guest rooms feature two queen beds, a refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe and pay-per-view movies.

Families can share a one-bedroom guest suite with a king bed (two queens by request), pull-out sofa, bathroom, kitchenette, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, in-room video games and pay-per-view movies.

Features

Dining and entertainment options include: The Compass Grille, a casual restaurant serving fresh local seafood; Rum Runners Bar & Grille, which offers beachfront or poolside drinks and food; and Harry's Beach Bar, a local institution. The Lobby Lounge is a great place for a more intimate late-night gathering.

On-site amenities include: a fitness center, laundry facilities, Captain Dave's Waverunners, paddle boats, beach volleyball and children's play area and arcade.

Hotel parking is available for an additional daily fee with a maximum of one car per guestroom. The resort cannot accommodate vehicles with trailers.

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (30 minutes)
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater International (25 minutes)
Attractions
  • Tropicana Field
  • Salvador Dali Museum
  • Sunken Gardens
  •  The Pier
Business

St. Petersburg's Sirata Beach Resort and Conference Center boasts 13,000 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor function space, including exterior gardens and beachfront patios. The facilities are suitable for meetings, weddings, family reunions, corporate events and celebrations for up to 500 people.

(*Note: Spoke to Beverly Eckler at the front desk of the property to confirm conference space and golfing privileges)

Hotel Map

27.7268 -82.742
Area served
St. Pete Beach, near St. Petersburg, Clearwater and Tampa, FL
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport and St. Pete/Clearwater International Airport
Area description
Located 27 miles from the Tampa International Airport and 21 miles from the St. Pete/Clearwater International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sirata Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Sirata Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Room
This guest room features two Queen beds, exterior corridor, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/board, in-room safe and pay-per-view movies.
Run Of House
Room type and quality depend on availability at time of check-in.
One Bedroom Suite
This one bedroom guest suite features a king bed or 2 Queens by request, pull out sofa, bathroom, kitchenette, in-room safe, iron/board, hairdryer and in-room video games and pay-per-view movies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.3 mi

Dining

Rum Runners
Open daily at 11 AM - overlooking the beach.
Compass Grille
Moderately priced casual restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Harry's Beach Bar
Open daily at noon featuring weekend entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (266)

Ratings and reviews for Sirata Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
266 out of 266
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
McDave
Joliet, IL
Mar 3, 2009

Great Value for the Money

Perfect place to relax, get some sun and read a good book. While the facility is older, the room was clean and served our purpose. There was a nice mix of ages at the resort--not too young and not too old. We were beachside so the sunsets viewed from our room were beautiful. Beach trolley stopped right out front and for the $4 daily fare, you could get on and off as much as you liked. Since we didn't rent a car, it worked out perfectly for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Publix grocery store just down the road. We purchased beer and other snack grocery items to keep in our room and this saved us a ton of money.

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovin Florida Sissy
Madison, WI
Mar 3, 2009

Perfect for a family get-a-way

This was our first family vacation with our two children (2 & 5). I had read some bad reviews for this resort and was worried. However, we had excellent service and were very happy with our time there. We had a suite which was very spacious. The beds were great. The beach was perfect for the kids to play on and very quiet when we went. There was playground equipment for the kids. The pools were very nice. The resort staff even did our dishes for us, which was a nice surprise when we returned from an outing. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a restful time with family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tampa Zoo was fantastic for smaller kids. We had a great time there.

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Leeds
Jan 3, 2009

Great beach, easy access and no pretense

Great spot on St. Pete Beach. Easy to find and easy to either travel from as a jumping off point or simply walk near for beach and food. Right on the beach so no highways to deal with. Room was pleasant and looked out over the Gulf. Wonderful weather for us in early January -- mid 70s. Staff was prompt with concern over AC -- motion sensor activated. Appreciated 'green' awareness. Wireless cost ($9.95/day) plus lack of reliable connection was only real downside. Easy walk to other evening nightspots on beach when hotel restaurant closed. Recommend to others who just want time on the beach with no fuss or unnecessary pretense. Very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Meriden, CT
Jan 2, 2009

Location is great and food was great

Room was clean had a great Balcony. Very well appointed The location on the beach is great! The outdoor Restaurant was a great place to be at sunset. The food was a great value and good. Enjoyed the early bird special at the Compass Restaurant inside the hotel. Prime Rib was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kingsville
Jan 2, 2009

very family friendly

The Sirata was a great place for a family vacation. We were very happy that we upgraded to have a kitchenette, and the seperate bedroom was great as well. The pool areas, and beach were super. My only big complaint is the fact that there were additional costs we felt should be included in the room fee. This includes the pole for a sunshade, the parking and the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many choices within walking distance.

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ofallon
Jan 1, 2009

My review of Sirata Beach Resort

The basic room was not at all what we expected. It was overlooking the parking lot and very, very small. We upgraded to a room with a seperate livng area and were very happy with the upgrade!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crabby Bills seafood was a short walk and very good food!

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Longwood
Oct 26, 2008

Family Weekend

We enjoyed our stay at the Sirata. The room was huge and we had a fifth person sleep on a air mattress and the room was still big. The proximity to the bar and pool was great. Just outside our door. We also ate several meals on property and they were excellent. Breakfast was good, and the pizza was outstanding. The staff was great, very accomodating to our needs. Maintenance man helped me with my dead battery of my truck. We will come here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix grocery store right down the street.

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Flushing
Oct 18, 2008

Really needs updating

First off, let me say that St. Pete Beach is definitely for an older crowd. We're not teenie-boppers or anything, we're in our 30's, but we were among the youngest anywhere, and always the last to finish eating at restaurants since we're not the early bird special people, we eat at 7:30/8:00pm. That being said, the Sirata's property was nice enough - clean &, landscaped nicely. The setup of the hotel didn't make that much sense, but I digress. Our room. Wow. It was on par with a 1970's hotel. Musty, old, needed serious updating. The beds were old, cheap and lumpy, linens always came off the matress because the elastic was so old and worn out. Although the room appeared to be clean, we killed a cockaroach and 3 misc. bugs during our 4 day stay. The bathroom was straight out of the 1970's. The bathtub seemed to be an inserted liner that was improperly fitted on top of the previous shower. When you stepped into the tub, you sank down and bounced on the vinyl. The shower head was mounted just high enough to wash your stomach (and I'm only 5'6) - this proved to be the most interesting to kneel down everytime we wanted to wash our hair, neck, shoulders and upper chest. Imagine the issues that my husband (who is 6 feet tall) had when he showered. His calves and thighs got a good workout as he squatted down for his showers. The towels were hard and crispy, neither bath or pool towels have ever seen fabric softener. We won't be returning ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreen's, CVS, Publix Supermarket, Family Dollar, iHOP, Waffle House and several touristy souvenier shops.

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bucyrus, OH
Oct 15, 2008

Great staff, worth the money

This hotel was very nice, it was right on the beach. We were the first to stay in our room, it had just been re-done. Staff was very friendly, there was staff working and walking the hotel area all times of the night. It made us fell safer as visitors to the area. Gulf Blvd, the road in front of the hotel leads to great places to eat. Can't say anything negative about our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Indian Rocks not far from St. Pete (Go North towards Clearwater) A little resturant we tried was Kegans Seafood in Indian Rocks. It was featured on Food Network, would recommend you try it. Not the cheapest place we ate but the food was worth it.

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
River Falls
Sep 22, 2008

Great experience

The Sirata Beach Hotel/Conference Center was a great experience. I loved the view from the 7th floor balcony overlooking the pool and beach. The beach was a wonderful place to walk/jog in the morning, and close to Tropicana Field. The room was small, but that was not a problem. I was there over a long weekend from Wisconsin, so it was an extension of summer and a chance to watch the Minnesota Twins vs. the Tampa Bay Rays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search