$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Sirata Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 5300 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sirata Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
271 out of 271
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peggy I.
Business
Allentown, N,J,
Mar 9, 2009

Friendliest Staff - Great Beach

We were impressed with our welcome and with prompt attention to our requests during the stay. Our first room while lovely, had windows that did not open. We requested a change and were placed in a lovely suite. The hotel was immaculate and was in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sunday breakfast buffet at the Don Cesar was pricey but worth it for the ambiance, sumptious food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 5, 2009

A great escape

My plan when I booked at the Sirata was to relax and I was able to do just that. Although the weather wasn't the greatest, the staff was unbelievably friendly, the location was gorgeous and the room was inviting. A wonderful vacation all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Keep in mind that although this is a resort, the locals tend to frequent the hotel bars so beware. Some unsavory characters....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis
Mar 4, 2009

Tangible, Relaxing, Pricey

I have traveled to St. Pete/Clearwater/Tampa three times now. Love the area, the familiarity of it, and the laid back atmosphere. Great place to catch some sun. Mixed a business trip with a mini-vacation. Temp's were less than desirable that's why I wished the pools were heated even though Florida would use that very little. Filled out Hotel survey and made massive suggestions. Filled out one on last stay and they MADE THE CHANGES!! which was awesome so hopefully the SIRATA does it again. You can seclude yourself here, have company, and enjoy a private vacation while taking the beach in. Shop, Dine, and visit TAMPA as well. St Pete and the Sirata are a good choice. They need an inside larger bar though, and as well a night club which they have the room for. They do conferences and need a media room for guest usage with free internet and could create a more extensive REC ROOM for the KIDS with more games and activities as well. They should have group activities planned and volleyball games going on their court, shuffleboard and more beach/yard GAMES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan out where you would like to go if driving to Tampa. Harder to get around if unfamiliar with the area. Plenty to do activities and bars. Use your concierge, and great place to go with family, friends, or for business/pleasure. Nice fish restaurants scattered about. Check into what amenitites are truly at your resort stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eau Claire, WI
Mar 3, 2009

Great experience

We enjoyed our stay. The location is nice because it is not in an overly commercialized area. Staff was friendly. I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, KY
Mar 3, 2009

Nice Value and location

We were there for R & R. Very good location, facilities (a little old, but nice), walking distance to all needs. Exceptional beach access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
McDave
Business
Joliet, IL
Mar 3, 2009

Great Value for the Money

Perfect place to relax, get some sun and read a good book. While the facility is older, the room was clean and served our purpose. There was a nice mix of ages at the resort--not too young and not too old. We were beachside so the sunsets viewed from our room were beautiful. Beach trolley stopped right out front and for the $4 daily fare, you could get on and off as much as you liked. Since we didn't rent a car, it worked out perfectly for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Publix grocery store just down the road. We purchased beer and other snack grocery items to keep in our room and this saved us a ton of money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovin Florida Sissy
Business
Madison, WI
Mar 3, 2009

Perfect for a family get-a-way

This was our first family vacation with our two children (2 & 5). I had read some bad reviews for this resort and was worried. However, we had excellent service and were very happy with our time there. We had a suite which was very spacious. The beds were great. The beach was perfect for the kids to play on and very quiet when we went. There was playground equipment for the kids. The pools were very nice. The resort staff even did our dishes for us, which was a nice surprise when we returned from an outing. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a restful time with family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tampa Zoo was fantastic for smaller kids. We had a great time there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leeds
Jan 3, 2009

Great beach, easy access and no pretense

Great spot on St. Pete Beach. Easy to find and easy to either travel from as a jumping off point or simply walk near for beach and food. Right on the beach so no highways to deal with. Room was pleasant and looked out over the Gulf. Wonderful weather for us in early January -- mid 70s. Staff was prompt with concern over AC -- motion sensor activated. Appreciated 'green' awareness. Wireless cost ($9.95/day) plus lack of reliable connection was only real downside. Easy walk to other evening nightspots on beach when hotel restaurant closed. Recommend to others who just want time on the beach with no fuss or unnecessary pretense. Very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Meriden, CT
Jan 2, 2009

Location is great and food was great

Room was clean had a great Balcony. Very well appointed The location on the beach is great! The outdoor Restaurant was a great place to be at sunset. The food was a great value and good. Enjoyed the early bird special at the Compass Restaurant inside the hotel. Prime Rib was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingsville
Jan 2, 2009

very family friendly

The Sirata was a great place for a family vacation. We were very happy that we upgraded to have a kitchenette, and the seperate bedroom was great as well. The pool areas, and beach were super. My only big complaint is the fact that there were additional costs we felt should be included in the room fee. This includes the pole for a sunshade, the parking and the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many choices within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top