$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Sirata Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 5300 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sirata Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linett Rios
Couples
Tampa, FL
Jul 27, 2014

great family and couple get away

The amenities aren't included only the pool and access to the beach. You have to pay for parking, the chairs to sit on at the beach and whatever water sports you want to do. The food is good and average price. They charge you an extra 20% on your bill to have room service so its best to go to the restaurant or outside grill to eat if you want to save money. Loved the hotel, Great location and everything else was great They can probably do a better job keeping the place in the halls to the way to your room a little cleaner. The gift shop is super expensive So dont forget what you need to bring

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The compass grill has a great selection of food for all times of the day. Definitely recommend it

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Atbeachgoer
Family
St Pete, fl
Jun 15, 2014

Hotel needs updating

There was a staff member who was very rude to us in the parking lot as soon as we got there. The hotel needs a lot of updating. The price of the stay I would of expected a much nicer resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bdrossi
Family
nashville, tn
May 27, 2014

my favorite place to stay.

This is the 4th time me and my family have stayed at the sirata. Everytime we visit it has always been up to my standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
denied reservation
Single
miami fl
May 1, 2014

They canceled my reservation

I did not get to experience the Sirata Beach Resort.After driving 290 miles to see my daughters school play on my one day off,upon arrival I was informed my reservation was cancelled.They offered no explaination or accomodation.Now,they are stalling refunding my money and claimed they never cancelled my reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Highlander68
Couples
Nova Scotia
Apr 22, 2014

Great location

Beautiful beach, live music by the pools, a nice touch. Food at the pool bar was quite good. Parking and internet add $18 a day to your expense. Wifi should be a given in this day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet shopping in the morning is quite uncrowded.

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Highlander68
Couples
Nova Scotia
Apr 21, 2014

Perfect location

Room was your basic hotel room, nothing special. It was clean, comfortable bed, fluffy towels. We had a poor working shower, I had to have my husband start it for me. Very tiny bathroom, when the fan was on there was a foul door coming from the sink. Maintenance was quick to come poured something down the drain, but it didn't help. I think that in this day and age, wifi should be included in your room rate, also paring was extra. $18 a day for parking and wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
longtime SPB
Couples
Fraser, Michigan
Apr 12, 2014

Great beach vacation

Beautiful location on St. Pete Beach. Food was better than average, a little expensive. Staff was friendly enough, not overly. Liked the pools. I would recommend a room with a balcony or patio to sit at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Beachcombers had good bands in the evening.

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunnie123
Friends
Philadelphia
Apr 1, 2014

Long weekend

Nice people, no wifi, clean, tired rooms. Uncomfortable beds, good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toesinthesand
Couples
Long Island, NY
Mar 21, 2014

Hakuna Matata

We couldn't have enjoyed ourselves much more. Everything you want is right there. The beach is beautiful and the bars/restaurants are perfectly situated. When we checked into our room it was poorly cleaned; one phone call and they had took care of it right away. In their defense the spring breakers had just left town. Between the music, beach, and atmosphere my wife and i could not have been more relaxed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You don't need a car, everything you need is right there.

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBAGS
Family
New Baltimore, MI
Mar 20, 2014

Family Spring Break

We stayed at the hotel for (3) night for an early Spring Break. Room was better than pictured on website. Pool, Bar and restaurant were great. Walked right out to the beach, which was spacious and well kept. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach is right on the resort

Back to menu Return to top