$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Sirata Beach Resort

3 stars
5300 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
269 reviews
anniversary celebration

We have stayed at the Sirata before and have always had a great experience. We have stayed at other... See full review

  • dd beach walker
  • Oct 8, 2014
great family and couple get away

The amenities aren't included only the pool and access to the beach. You have to pay for parking,... See full review

  • Linett Rios
  • Jul 27, 2014
The sugary sands and dolphins of the islands -- on Florida's West Coast

Located on 13 acres of sugary sand on St. Pete Beach, the Sirata Beach Resort combines warm Gulf breezes with famous West Coast sunsets. Guests can stroll along the sandy beaches, swim in the pools and whirlpools or, if they are lucky, catch a glimpse of wild dolphins offshore. Adventurous types can try a variety of water sports in the Gulf of Mexico, including parasailing and Waverunner rentals. At the end of a long day in the Florida sun, a hammock is the best seat in the house.

Highlights
  • Three beachfront pools (heated when necessary), two whirlpools
  • Beachfront hammocks, poolside or beachside cabanas (fees apply)
  • Exclusive golf privileges less than five miles away at an 18-hole Championship golf course
Location

St. Petersburg has plenty to offer, including golf, fishing, sailing charters and special sunset dinner cruises.  Less than 15 minutes away, the city is home to the Salvador Dali museum, Florida International Museum, shopping, art galleries, festivals and concerts. The Sirata is only minutes from Raymond James Stadium, site of the 2009 Super Bowl, and Tropicana Field (home of the Tampa Bay Rays).

Rooms

The resort offers 380 guest rooms and 170 family-style suites decorated in bright tropical colors. Standard guest rooms feature two queen beds, a refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe and pay-per-view movies.

Families can share a one-bedroom guest suite with a king bed (two queens by request), pull-out sofa, bathroom, kitchenette, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, in-room video games and pay-per-view movies.

Features

Dining and entertainment options include: The Compass Grille, a casual restaurant serving fresh local seafood; Rum Runners Bar & Grille, which offers beachfront or poolside drinks and food; and Harry's Beach Bar, a local institution. The Lobby Lounge is a great place for a more intimate late-night gathering.

On-site amenities include: a fitness center, laundry facilities, Captain Dave's Waverunners, paddle boats, beach volleyball and children's play area and arcade.

Hotel parking is available for an additional daily fee with a maximum of one car per guestroom. The resort cannot accommodate vehicles with trailers.

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (30 minutes)
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater International (25 minutes)
Attractions
  • Tropicana Field
  • Salvador Dali Museum
  • Sunken Gardens
  •  The Pier
Business

St. Petersburg's Sirata Beach Resort and Conference Center boasts 13,000 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor function space, including exterior gardens and beachfront patios. The facilities are suitable for meetings, weddings, family reunions, corporate events and celebrations for up to 500 people.

(*Note: Spoke to Beverly Eckler at the front desk of the property to confirm conference space and golfing privileges)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sirata Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Sirata Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Room
This guest room features two Queen beds, exterior corridor, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/board, in-room safe and pay-per-view movies.
Run Of House
Room type and quality depend on availability at time of check-in.
One Bedroom Suite
This one bedroom guest suite features a king bed or 2 Queens by request, pull out sofa, bathroom, kitchenette, in-room safe, iron/board, hairdryer and in-room video games and pay-per-view movies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.3 mi

Dining

Rum Runners
Open daily at 11 AM - overlooking the beach.
Compass Grille
Moderately priced casual restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Harry's Beach Bar
Open daily at noon featuring weekend entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (269)

Ratings and reviews for Sirata Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
269 out of 269
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Atbeachgoer
Business
St Pete, fl
Jun 15, 2014

Hotel needs updating

There was a staff member who was very rude to us in the parking lot as soon as we got there. The hotel needs a lot of updating. The price of the stay I would of expected a much nicer resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moutain Home
Business
Cullowhee, NC
Jun 5, 2014

Relaxing

Stay was pleasant with a beautiful beach view. Staff was great. Weekend weddings took priority over regular guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining in any direction from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bdrossi
Business
nashville, tn
May 27, 2014

my favorite place to stay.

This is the 4th time me and my family have stayed at the sirata. Everytime we visit it has always been up to my standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
denied reservation
Business
miami fl
May 1, 2014

They canceled my reservation

I did not get to experience the Sirata Beach Resort.After driving 290 miles to see my daughters school play on my one day off,upon arrival I was informed my reservation was cancelled.They offered no explaination or accomodation.Now,they are stalling refunding my money and claimed they never cancelled my reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Highlander68
Business
Nova Scotia
Apr 22, 2014

Great location

Beautiful beach, live music by the pools, a nice touch. Food at the pool bar was quite good. Parking and internet add $18 a day to your expense. Wifi should be a given in this day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet shopping in the morning is quite uncrowded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Highlander68
Business
Nova Scotia
Apr 21, 2014

Perfect location

Room was your basic hotel room, nothing special. It was clean, comfortable bed, fluffy towels. We had a poor working shower, I had to have my husband start it for me. Very tiny bathroom, when the fan was on there was a foul door coming from the sink. Maintenance was quick to come poured something down the drain, but it didn't help. I think that in this day and age, wifi should be included in your room rate, also paring was extra. $18 a day for parking and wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frodo
Business
Norway
Apr 19, 2014

Wedding hotel

We spent 2 nights here and experienced 4 weddings (too much focus). Location is Perfect and great live Music!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
longtime SPB
Business
Fraser, Michigan
Apr 12, 2014

Great beach vacation

Beautiful location on St. Pete Beach. Food was better than average, a little expensive. Staff was friendly enough, not overly. Liked the pools. I would recommend a room with a balcony or patio to sit at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Beachcombers had good bands in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunnie123
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 1, 2014

Long weekend

Nice people, no wifi, clean, tired rooms. Uncomfortable beds, good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toesinthesand
Business
Long Island, NY
Mar 21, 2014

Hakuna Matata

We couldn't have enjoyed ourselves much more. Everything you want is right there. The beach is beautiful and the bars/restaurants are perfectly situated. When we checked into our room it was poorly cleaned; one phone call and they had took care of it right away. In their defense the spring breakers had just left town. Between the music, beach, and atmosphere my wife and i could not have been more relaxed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You don't need a car, everything you need is right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top