$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Sirata Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 5300 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
250 reviews
anniversary celebration

We have stayed at the Sirata before and have always had a great experience. We have stayed at other... See full review

  • dd beach walker
  • Oct 8, 2014
great family and couple get away

The amenities aren't included only the pool and access to the beach. You have to pay for parking,... See full review

  • Linett Rios
  • Jul 27, 2014

Located on 13 acres of sugary sand on St. Pete Beach, the Sirata Beach Resort combines warm Gulf breezes with famous West Coast sunsets. Guests can stroll along the sandy beaches, swim in the pools and whirlpools or, if they are lucky, catch a glimpse of wild dolphins offshore. Adventurous types can try a variety of water sports in the Gulf of Mexico, including parasailing and Waverunner rentals. At the end of a long day in the Florida sun, a hammock is the best seat in the house.

Location

St. Petersburg has plenty to offer, including golf, fishing, sailing charters and special sunset dinner cruises.  Less than 15 minutes away, the city is home to the Salvador Dali museum, Florida International Museum, shopping, art galleries, festivals and concerts. The Sirata is only minutes from Raymond James Stadium, site of the 2009 Super Bowl, and Tropicana Field (home of the Tampa Bay Rays).

Rooms

The resort offers 380 guest rooms and 170 family-style suites decorated in bright tropical colors. Standard guest rooms feature two queen beds, a refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe and pay-per-view movies.

Families can share a one-bedroom guest suite with a king bed (two queens by request), pull-out sofa, bathroom, kitchenette, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, in-room video games and pay-per-view movies.

Property features

Dining and entertainment options include: The Compass Grille, a casual restaurant serving fresh local seafood; Rum Runners Bar & Grille, which offers beachfront or poolside drinks and food; and Harry's Beach Bar, a local institution. The Lobby Lounge is a great place for a more intimate late-night gathering.

On-site amenities include: a fitness center, laundry facilities, Captain Dave's Waverunners, paddle boats, beach volleyball and children's play area and arcade.

Hotel parking is available for an additional daily fee with a maximum of one car per guestroom. The resort cannot accommodate vehicles with trailers.

Highlights
  • Three beachfront pools (heated when necessary), two whirlpools
  • Beachfront hammocks, poolside or beachside cabanas (fees apply)
  • Exclusive golf privileges less than five miles away at an 18-hole Championship golf course
Nearby attractions
  • Tropicana Field
  • Salvador Dali Museum
  • Sunken Gardens
  •  The Pier
Business

St. Petersburg's Sirata Beach Resort and Conference Center boasts 13,000 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor function space, including exterior gardens and beachfront patios. The facilities are suitable for meetings, weddings, family reunions, corporate events and celebrations for up to 500 people.

(*Note: Spoke to Beverly Eckler at the front desk of the property to confirm conference space and golfing privileges)

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (30 minutes)
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater International (25 minutes)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sirata Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$93
3.7 / 5 67 reviews
★★★
$99
3.5 / 5 184 reviews
★★★
$87
3.6 / 5 225 reviews
★★★★
$175
4.0 / 5 304 reviews
★★★★
$156
3.9 / 5 186 reviews
★★★
$110
3.9 / 5 146 reviews
★★★
$99
4.0 / 5 223 reviews
★★★
$118
4.3 / 5 25 reviews

Sirata Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Room
This guest room features two Queen beds, exterior corridor, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/board, in-room safe and pay-per-view movies.
Run Of House
Room type and quality depend on availability at time of check-in.
One Bedroom Suite
This one bedroom guest suite features a king bed or 2 Queens by request, pull out sofa, bathroom, kitchenette, in-room safe, iron/board, hairdryer and in-room video games and pay-per-view movies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.3 mi

Dining

Rum Runners
Open daily at 11 AM - overlooking the beach.
Compass Grille
Moderately priced casual restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Harry's Beach Bar
Open daily at noon featuring weekend entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sirata Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Walrus choo choo cachoo
Family
Lebanon, Indiana
Oct 23, 2012

Great get away

Great place. Thinking of taking family and friends. Only issue for me personally was my bed. Was not as comfy as it looked. But I'm going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert in Houston
Family
Cypress
Jun 4, 2015

Memorial Day Weekend Somewhat Dissapponting

Stayed here because we were attending a wedding. Property is old and in need of remodeling. The carpet in our room had a smell. Rooms have window AC units which is OK but ours was not blowing air. Complained and had it replaced after the maintenance person was hesitant to do it and told me you are stuck because we are booked. WIFI is poor. Think of the rooms as those in an old style cheap motel. (outdoor walkways). Two pools are too small for such a large property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert in Houston
Family
Cypress
Jun 4, 2015

Memorial Day Weekend Somewhat Dissapponting

Stayed here because we were attending a wedding. Property is old and in need of remodeling. The carpet in our room had a smell. Rooms have window AC units which is OK but ours was not blowing air. Complained and had it replaced after the maintenance person was hesitant to do it and told me you are stuck because we are booked. WIFI is poor. Think of the rooms as those in an old style cheap motel. (outdoor walkways). Two pools are too small for such a large property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debra H.
Couples
LOUISVILLE
May 14, 2015

Weekend get away

My Fiance has stayed here before and wanted to stay here, Location is good. Parking can be a pain of you come late.. Too many cars and not enough spaces

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larsons
Couples
Canton, Ohio
Dec 1, 2014

Awesome 3 day getaway

Great experience over a holiday weekend! Staff was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dd beach walker
Couples
iowa
Oct 8, 2014

anniversary celebration

We have stayed at the Sirata before and have always had a great experience. We have stayed at other properties in the area but always tend to gravitate back to spending time at the Sirata. The staff is always very friendly, in fact some even know you by name by the end of your stay. We love the outside environment of the resort right on a beautiful beach with three separate pools. The food was excellent, we highly recommend the cuban sandwich and the screwy louie chef salad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jkeonbne
Couples
Saint cloud, florida
Sep 2, 2014

hotel

This was not my favorite place to stay because I like more of a laid back environment. The room had a full fridge which was nice to have in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
diacan24
Couples
Berthoud, CO
Aug 27, 2014

Getaway trip

The location of the hotel is great. It is right on the beach, but the accommodations were terrible. We selected a suite and the bed was hard and the shower had low pressure. Out dated room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MarylandMom
Family
Silver Spring MD
Aug 10, 2014

more motel than resort

The skilled photography of this "resort" makes the place look fabulous and new; be warned that this is not the case. It's not bad--in fact, from the exterior it looks like this is one of the nicer places on St. Pete Beach--but it is time-worn and weathered, and the photos are misleading. Our room, while adequately clean, had a very dated feel, with patterned carpet not shown in any photo and two chairs so stained and threadbare I only dared use them to store our luggage. The room was a nice size, but the bathroom was the tiniest I've ever seen in a hotel of any kind. Again though...adequate. We arrived late and were given a room in the low two-story building in front of the six-story focal point--a building I hadn't even noticed until we were assigned to it. The advantage is that it had a patio that faced the beach. The disadvantage is that--especially in the end unit that we were in--people were constantly walking past it, so there was virtually no privacy. If they weren't simply passing by to get to all of the other rooms, they were rinsing off their feet at the outdoor shower right in front of our patio. Since you can't lock and unlock the patio door anyway from the outside, I personally would request a room not on the ground level so there's at least the suggestion of personal space. There is an additional $8 daily parking fee. I don't know why. They have a huge lot but still somehow run out of spaces for guests, even though there is a security guard and a gate. Since there seems to be little monitoring of who comes and goes, I'm not exactly sure what we paid $8 a day for. The resort has many amenities, but we didn't have a chance to use any of them. Part of that was because our stay was short; the other reason was that the place was overrun with little kids. I mean, swarming with them. If you have little ones, they will have lots of company here, with playgrounds and pools that become pretty much exclusively theirs. But this is their off-season, and the place was packed. Not once was there room in the pool to take a quiet dip. Every meal at the on-site restaurant was accompanied by the whining of a hot and tired toddler. I'm not knocking kids--we have two, but we're well past this phase--but it was a real surprise to see so many at the resort when the photography makes the place look so peaceful and adult-oriented. The contrast was so pronounced that it almost smacked of false advertising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The staff recommended the restaurant Hurricanes; it's at the very top of the beach and worth the drive. Their specialty is grouper. I'm not a fish person but at someone's recommendation tried their grouper tacos--they were great. This end of the beach is clearly where the pricier lodging is, and both employees and guests are more respectful and courteous of each other. Earlier in the vacation we also tried a seafood restaurant within walking distance of the resort--Captain Billy's? The food was adequate, but the mood is entirely different. The hostess doodled on a pad and refused to acknowledge me standing in front of her, to the point that it became a contest to see who would break first; the restaurant is a massive warehouse of simple tables, rude customers, and tired waitstaff. If you can't sit outside, don't bother. We couldn't--they close d the outdoor seating early--but I can only hope it made everything else worth it.

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
20summer14
Family
Ohio
Jul 30, 2014

Family trip

Decent hotel but they have some really old rooms. Need to request a room with a balcony in main building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MATTPA
Family
Pennsylvania
Jul 28, 2014

Excellent location on the beach!

Wonderful location on the beach with three pools, a restaurant and two beach bar and grills. Within walking distance of good restaurants and a short drive to neighboring beaches and Tampa Bay. Everything you need for a good vacation. A toddler pool would be excellent since the lowest pool depth was 3 1/2 feet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top