$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort

3 stars
View map of 4506 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
77 reviews
Awesome value for location

Nice cozy hotel right along the beach with courteous staff. There are games and happy hour deals... See full review

  • JF travels
  • Dec 8, 2014
Great Beachfront Hotel

When we arrived early in the morning, we were a little worried that it was another... See full review

  • cdawn31
  • Oct 17, 2014
Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort is a Key West style resort on the tropical island of St Pete Beach. St Pete Beach is famous for its sugar white beaches and the Plaza Beach Resort is situated directly on the beach with a large beachside pool. Imagine yourself relaxing in the pool while watching a breathtaking orange/purple sunset melt into the Gulf of Mexico.

All rooms are spacious studio apartments with full kitchen; great for large families, couples or the business traveler who wants all the amenities of home. Best of all hotel has No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Plaza Beach Resort has to offer at no additional cost. Hotel really mean it: FREE Beach Cabanas, FREE Beach/Pool Towels, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Shuffleboard, FREE 4-hole Mini-Golf, FREE Human-size Chess, FREE BBQ Area, FREE Business Center, FREE Fitness Room, FREE parking and FREE Fishing off of hotel private piers just across the street.

Resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 1988. The family is still very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida for hotel effort in conserving and recycling.

St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants and shopping are just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all hotel is only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort Rooms

Sleeps up to 2 - Deluxe Efficiency Suite
Deluxe Efficiency Suite Sleeps up to 2
One king bed or Two singles beds. Courtyard view or Garden view. Completely Renovated rooms offering Wireless high-speed Internet (complimentary), 37inch Plasma television, Cable television service. Premium television channels. DVD player (complimentary movie library). Direct-dial phones. Voicemail. Free local calls. Full Kitchen. Stovetop. Microwave. Full-sized refrigerator/freezer. Coffee/tea maker. Kitchen linens/place settings (dishtowels, sponges, etc) Individually controlled Air Conditioning, Non-Smoking Room. Exterior-corridor. Sitting area outside room.
Max occupancy in this room is 2 people, we are unable to accommodate more than 2 people in this room
Sleeps up to 4 - Deluxe Efficiency Suite
Deluxe Efficiency Suite Sleeps up to 4
Two queen beds. Courtyard view or Garden view. Completely Renovated rooms offering Wireless high-speed Internet (complimentary), 37inch Plasma television, Cable television service. Premium television channels. DVD player (complimentary movie library). Direct-dial phones. Voicemail. Free local calls. Full Kitchen. Stovetop. Microwave. Full-sized refrigerator/freezer. Coffee/tea maker. Kitchen linens/place settings (dishtowels, sponges, etc) Individually controlled Air Conditioning, Non-Smoking Room. Exterior-corridor. Sitting area outside room.
Max occupancy in this room is 4 people, we are unable to accommodate more than 4 people in this room
Sleeps up to 6 - Deluxe Efficiency Suite
Deluxe Efficiency Suite Sleeps up to 6
Two queen beds and one sofa bed. Courtyard view or Garden view. Completely Renovated rooms offering Wireless high-speed Internet (complimentary), 37inch Plasma television, Cable television service. Premium television channels. DVD player (complimentary movie library). Direct-dial phones. Voicemail. Free local calls. Full Kitchen. Stovetop. Microwave. Full-sized refrigerator/freezer. Coffee/tea maker. Kitchen linens/place settings (dishtowels, sponges, etc) Individually controlled Air Conditioning, Non-Smoking Room. Exterior-corridor. Sitting area outside room.
Max occupancy in this room is 6 people, we are unable to accommodate more than 6 people in this room
Sleeps up to 2 - Superior Gulf View Suite
Superior Gulf View Suite Sleeps up to 2
One king bed or Two singles beds. Gulf view alongside hotel. Completely Renovated rooms offering Wireless high-speed Internet (complimentary), 37inch Plasma television, Cable television service. Premium television channels. DVD player (complimentary movie library). Direct-dial phones. Voicemail. Free local calls. Full Kitchen. Stovetop. Microwave. Full-sized refrigerator/freezer. Coffee/tea maker. Kitchen linens/place settings (dishtowels, sponges, etc) Individually controlled Air Conditioning, Non-Smoking Room. Exterior-corridor. Sitting area outside room.
Max occupancy in this room is 2 people, we are unable to accommodate more than 2 people in this room
Sleeps up to 4 - Superior Gulf View Suite
Superior Gulf View Suite Sleeps up to 4
Two queen beds. Courtyard view or Garden view. Completely Renovated rooms offering Wireless high-speed Internet (complimentary), 37inch Plasma television, Cable television service. Premium television channels. DVD player (complimentary movie library). Direct-dial phones. Voicemail. Free local calls. Full Kitchen. Stovetop. Microwave. Full-sized refrigerator/freezer. Coffee/tea maker. Kitchen linens/place settings (dishtowels, sponges, etc) Individually controlled Air Conditioning, Non-Smoking Room. Exterior-corridor. Sitting area outside room.
Max occupancy in this room is 4 people, we are unable to accommodate more than 4 people in this room
Sleeps up to 6 - Superior Gulf View Suite
Superior Gulf View Suite Sleeps up to 6
Two queen beds and one sofa bed. Courtyard view or Garden view. Completely Renovated rooms offering Wireless high-speed Internet (complimentary), 37inch Plasma television, Cable television service. Premium television channels. DVD player (complimentary movie library). Direct-dial phones. Voicemail. Free local calls. Full Kitchen. Stovetop. Microwave. Full-sized refrigerator/freezer. Coffee/tea maker. Kitchen linens/place settings (dishtowels, sponges, etc) Individually controlled Air Conditioning, Non-Smoking Room. Exterior-corridor. Sitting area outside room.
Max occupancy in this room is 6 people, we are unable to accommodate more than 6 people in this room

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 7.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
500 square feet game room available.

Dining

Gigi's Italian Restaurant
Famous Pizza
Since 1967, hotel has specialized in serving thin crispy brick oven pizza. Hotel secret is in hotel fresh dough, zesty sauce, blend of cheeses and the freshest of ingredients available.
Blue Fugu
Their chefs will prepare your dinner right at the Teppan Yaku table to please both the eyes and the palate. The menu features sushi and other Japanese delights of meats and seafoods.
Silas' Steakhouse & Bayside Bar
Traditional Steakhouse.
Agave
Mexican Restaurant.
Beverly's La Croisette
Favorite local spot known for their breakfasts and lunch at the corner of Corey Avenue and Gulf Blvd. in St. Pete Beach.
Cafe Luna
Open seven days a week for dinner. Pizza, seafood, steak. Moderate casual. Beer & wine only. No entertainment.
Crabby Bill's Seafood
Feature local favorites like grouper and other favorites from around the country. If it's seafood hotel probably serve it. Casual dining over looking the Gulf of Mexico. Roof top Tiki Bar weather permitting. St Petersburg Beach favorite since 1993. Great sunsets , large parties are no problem. Happy hour until 6pm nightly. Located on the Beach between Tradewinds resort & The historic Don Cesar Hotel on St Petersburg Beach.
Dockside Dave's Grill
Batter Fried Grouper Sandwich along with Dave's red ripe "Maters" - It's what made hotel so famous!
Fetishes Fine Dining
Fetishes Fine Dining is an award winning, fine dining restaurant, dedicated to
providing a quiet, intimate dining experience. Owner operated,
with only eight tables, you will enjoy highly personalized service.
Hotel has been the recipient of numerous local awards and have been
recognized by Gourmet magazine and on two occasions by Bon Appetit magazine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BobLiz30
Business
Syracuse, NY
Mar 24, 2014

Great 30th anniversary vacation

The location was perfect, right on the gulf beach. The suite was complete with plenty of room, a kitchenette, cable TV, king bed, nice bathroom, plenty of dresser space & storage, many windows, & a sliding glass door to our furnished patio on the gulf beach front. The pool was warm & spacious. Our gulf beach front view was excellent. Free beer & wine at happy hour every day. This hotel had a sister hotel across the street where you could get a fishing pole & fish the bay, if you please. The front desk, maintenance, & house-cleaning were very friendly & excellent at their jobs. We were there for one week & it was worth every dollar. Great Vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of fine dining at affordable prices nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mileszs
Business
Indianapolis
Apr 29, 2014

Exactly What We Wanted

We wanted to get away to a beautiful beach for a few days. We wanted a hotel on the beach, with a pool, and that would otherwise sort of get out of our way, if you will. We loved Plaza Beach Hotel! The pool is actually on the beach (my wife hates sand, I love it, so this was perfect). The staff was extremely friendly and helpful when we had questions. We spent as little time as possible in the room, but it did boast a king-sized bed, refrigerator, range, and sink. (Importantly, there was a wine bottle opener and a wine glass, so my cab and I could enjoy the sunset. My wife came, too.) My wife was impressed -- I actually booked this vacation, which doesn't ever happen. She said she would like to stay here again. I hope we do so soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a little French bakery beside Publix called Café Soleil. It had only been open a week when we were there. Everyone working there speaks French (and sounds as if it is their first language), and also happens to be extremely kind. The pastries are fantastic, as is the coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
davtxer
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 4, 2011

great family vacation

hotel is in perfect location ,walking distance to beach ,stores ,fishing areas, restaurants,and walgreens 24/7.awsome place been going the for many years,family owned and very professional,happy hour every day (free beer and wine 4pm-5pm),beach towels,fishing gear rental,heated pool,just what you need from this place,highly recommended ,we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

crabby bill's seafood restaurant, awesome food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
funguy9a
Business
Iowa
Sep 25, 2012

Wonderful!

The Plaza Beach Hotel was a beautiful experience. The staff was always willing to help and very friendly. Quiet at night which made for a restful and relaxing vacation. The location is right within walking distances to restaurants and shopping. The resort itself was very well kept and attractive. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
holley76[@]
Business
Jeffersonville, IN
Oct 26, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price!

This family owned resort was just what we were looking for. Walk from the room to the pool or a few feet more to the beach. Family atmosphere. Will definitely book here in the future. We had a very relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
diverbob
Business
Newfoundland Canada
May 12, 2009

Great location on clean beach

The location was great. The beach in front of the hotel was very clean. The rooms were clean and the staff were very helpful. Would recommend to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sorry to leave lou
Business
kansas city, missouri
Jun 30, 2011

family friendly in florida

We just got back from Plaza beachfront resort in St. Pete Florida. It was everything we hoped it would be and more. Family friendly, clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful, the other guests were friendly, the beach was clean and beautiful. There were lots of things for the kids to do, we wish we could have stayed another week. Definetly will be going back again and recommending it to anyone wanting to stay on the beach of St. Pete. Thank you so much for an amazing vaction!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Union, NJ
Aug 22, 2010

Fantastic Aug 2010 stay...

Hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Beach was so close, clean, and beautiful. Even swan with the dolphins in the early day hours. Hotel had its own small fishing pier which overlooked the bay at the resort 1 block away. Saw manatee and sea turtles here. This was the perfect ending to a hot and sticky stay in Orlando. 2 1/2 quiet and peaceful days. Restaurants were plentiful and close by. Room had its own small kitchen area so I really did not have to go out to eat which was a great money saver. I will definitely recommend this resort to family and friends. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fullerton Famly
Business
(Windy City) Chicago, IL
Jun 11, 2009

Great Location, Great Service, Great Rat

This being our first time to the St Pete area we didn't know where to stay. There were hundreds of hotel options and hundreds of reviews. We ended up choosing the Plaza Beach Resort on St Pete Beach because the rate was great and we wanted a smaller more private beachfront resort. I am happy to report that the Plaza Beach Resort did not disappoint, everything on their website was accurate and the rooms were very well maintained. The location could not be any better either, everything is really in walking distance or just across the street in the shopping center. The beach has powder white sand that you can walk for miles, and plenty of beach bars. We will definitely be back to the Plaza Beach Resort and to the west coast of Florida, for the last six years we have always gone to Daytona or Fort Lauderdale, but now we found a new area we are ready to explore. See you there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom getaway
Business
Millbury, MA
May 10, 2009

perfect vacation

The best part of the hotel is it's location. It's a small hotel, so that means that your section of the private beach isn't too crowded. They had beach chairs that you could borrow. The rooms were packed with things that you actually need, like a microwave, stove tops and beer openers. You could easily walk to restaurants, bars and grocery stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you go to St. Pete's definitely check out a super fun bar called The Reef!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top