$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort

3 stars
View map of 4506 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flipper9348039580
Business
wales UK
Nov 25, 2012

Great Beach front vacation

We unfortunatly only stayed 1 night due to our plans, in this time the staff were excellent with recomendations of where to eat etc. Great beachfront location with all the ameities required if you wish to self cater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a right on the beach to the Revolving restaraunt hotel and watch the sunset either eating or having a drink at their Beach bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
funguy9a
Business
Iowa
Sep 25, 2012

Wonderful!

The Plaza Beach Hotel was a beautiful experience. The staff was always willing to help and very friendly. Quiet at night which made for a restful and relaxing vacation. The location is right within walking distances to restaurants and shopping. The resort itself was very well kept and attractive. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanticbeach36
Business
Santa Monica, California
Sep 10, 2012

A Pleasant Surprise !!

With SO very many choices of hotels in the area, and not having been to the area for over 30 years, it can be difficult to make a good choice. The Plaza Beachfront Hotel was such a pleasant surprise to me ! I very much enjoyed the aspect of it being family owned as opposed to the corporate chains. Every detail was well thought out there - The staff was very friendly and accommodating to any requests. The facilities were modern, up to date and well kept up. Someone obviously put a lot of thought into the amenities. The location is excellent for exploring St. Petersburg, Tampa or the Beach Communities nearby. I would gladly return and highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chrisb10
Business
New York
Mar 12, 2012

Good beachfront hotel

Affordable beachfront access though it was still a little cold to go in the water. People on the property were great. Always helpful. Mattress was old and worn out however. Nice to have a mini kitchenette in the suite for light meals don't expect to be able to cook anything fancy here though. Great location in relations to the conference I was attending.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Drunken clam has great wings and the most gigantic and delicious clam sandwich ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oxoboxo
Business
Oakdale, Ct.
Mar 2, 2012

second Valentines day

We were given a one bedroom suite across the street and it was perfect. Happy hour is a must. We met with other visitors and a few regulars.Ray was the regular and nice talking to. The sunsets from the beach were amazing. Can't wait till next Feb. 14th.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fort Desoto Park. The north beach was one of the best we've seen simply beautiful. There is a 5 dollar fee after 7 a.m. and before 4:30. Gi Gi's Italian restaurant was superb.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diezel
Business
Orlando Florida
Jan 24, 2012

Excellent Stay... Very Friendly staff

The friendly staff greeted us with a smile and was very helpful in suggesting local business and family owned restaurants. The room was fresh and clean with all the amenities of a studio apartment. Appliances were new and clean. Pool was perfect and beach access could not be any better. Great things to do on property and close enough to other local activities. I will be staying there again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant across the street. Delivers to the room and is family owned and operated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roars
Business
Guelph, ON, Canada
Dec 23, 2011

More that expected

Efficient, courteous and kind staff all the time, nice social hour with plenty of beer from the keg, red and withe wine as well. Very good internet speed, we expected only a room with a bathroom an two queen beds and a TV, with these we would have been more than satisfied, but instead we got a one bedroom suit/apartment with living-room/dinning area 2 flat panel TVs, 18-19 cubic feet fridge with freezer and a small kitchen with all the gadgets necessary to cook anything, stove and microwave. A walk away from small plaza with a Publix Grocery store, CVS, segway rentals, dolphin specialty sail tours, etc. Beautiful beach front, very quiet. No issues at all we will return next time in Tampa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask people first instead of looking for anything on the internet or your GPS, we did and ended driving12 miles looking for a grocery store, when there was one just 100 meters away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dancingirl11
Business
Merced, CA, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Great Location, Substandard Resort

Pros: The resort is right on the beach. It has a heated outdoor, salt water pool. There is free jug wine and beer every afternoon and free coffee in the morning. Lots of tourist brochures, maps, information in the rec room. The place looks clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and offers a list of nearby restaurants that they recommend. The rooms have a small sink and a two burner cook top along with the standard fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The rooms also have a few plates, mugs, and eating utensils. The resort is located across the street from a Walgreens, Publix, CVS and various stores. Cons: This is a remodeled motel originally built in the 50's. Sure the countertop is granite and the floor is tile, but the walls, the ceiling, the windows, the doors, and the musty, smelly air conditioners are old. There is a faint sewage odor that wafted up from the drain in the bathroom sink. When I complained about the musty odors, they sprayed the AC unit with deodorizer. When I complained again, they gave the deodorizer and told me to spray whatever I want. The outside walls are zig-zag to allow each room a small window that faces the sea to catch the breeze. However, when my neighbors are smoking outside their room, the sea breeze blows their smoke right into my room. If the neighbors keep their door ajar to air out their room, their door blocks my window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is public trolley that runs up and down the beaches for only $4.50 day pass. If you want to check out the other beaches this is the best way. There is very limited beach access parking since the hotels are built all along the beaches. The few parking spaces available are pay parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Warm Weather Minnesotan
Business
Minnesota, USA
Dec 9, 2011

Great Location!

This hotel was in a really great location, right on the beach! This place had a nice pool, shuffle board, bean bags and was really close to a small shopping mall and tons of restaurants. The rooms weren't amazing and I wouldn't say comfortably fit 6, however they comfortably fit 4 for sure and were decent size. I would stay here again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
davtxer
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 4, 2011

great family vacation

hotel is in perfect location ,walking distance to beach ,stores ,fishing areas, restaurants,and walgreens 24/7.awsome place been going the for many years,family owned and very professional,happy hour every day (free beer and wine 4pm-5pm),beach towels,fishing gear rental,heated pool,just what you need from this place,highly recommended ,we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

crabby bill's seafood restaurant, awesome food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top