$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

3 stars
6800 Sunshine Skyway Lane, St. Petersburg, FL 33711
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
47 reviews
Just one night

We were there for one night and they were out of regular rooms so they upgraded us to a townhouse.... See full review

  • Pollu
  • May 17, 2014
A great getaway

This was a really nice hotel, great layout, had that mini resort feel. We stayed in a room listed... See full review

  • 1971John G
  • Apr 26, 2013
Stay and play at the Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove! With an average of 360 days of sunshine a year, two pools and a private beach, this full service 18 acre tropical resort is located directly on Tampa Bay in St. Petersburg, Florida. The Magnuson Hotel - Marina Cove offers first class service and amenities and is convenient to nearby Gulf Beaches, attractions and all there is to do in St. Petersburg, Florida and the Tampa Bay area. The waterfront accommodations of the Magnuson Hotel - Marina Cove are ideal for both business and leisure travelers.
We offer FREE parking, FREE internet access and there are no resort fees

Hotel Map

27.7059 -82.6781
Area served
St. Petersburg.
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport
Area description
The Magnuson Hotel - Marina Cove is ideally situated on Tampa Bay, minutes from downtown St. Petersburg. Enjoy private beach access just steps from your accommodations. Guests at the Magnuson Hotel - Marina Cove also enjoy our convenient location near popular St. Petersburg beaches and attractions such as Fort De Soto Beach Park, Clearwater Beach, St. Pete Beach,The Pier, Tropicana Field, Busch Gardens, and prestigious South Florida universities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove Rooms

COURTYARD - DOUBLE
Relax in a spacious 2 Double Bed room with a beautiful pool or garden view. Lifestyle amenities like high speed wireless internet, refrigerator, cable TV, air conditioning, ceiling fan, free local calls, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, and in room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 5.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Host your next St. Petersburg, Florida conference, private party or special event at the Magnuson Hotel - Marina Cove. We offer over 5,000 square feet of indoor meeting and event space, as well as an outdoor pavilion that is perfect for networking events, social gatherings, and wedding receptions. Catering, audio/visual equipment, group rates and event planning assistance are available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 47
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arfw
Business
Norway
Aug 15, 2014

Perfect for relaxing

We arrived looking for a place to relax for a couple of days. This was the perfect place to go. The rooms are older but well looked after which is what we were expecting. The beach being so close is great and the pools are well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1971John G
Business
Stuart Fl
Apr 26, 2013

A great getaway

This was a really nice hotel, great layout, had that mini resort feel. We stayed in a room listed with a parking lot view but in all actuality the back sliding glass doors looked out over the pools and you could see the water from our room. The staff was friendly and attentive and apparently the owners of this hotel have had it for over 30 years. Had that resort feel without being overly commercialized. Bicycle rentals were available as well and security was excellent. Would definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

great location, easy to get on highway to go to all attractions in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunshine217
Business
massachusetts
Feb 27, 2013

convenient location

My friends and I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The room was clean and the pools and beach were very nice. The view from the tiki bar was beautiful! The staff was friendly and the food was good. We would definitely go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
floridagirl<3
Business
Indiana
May 19, 2010

Really Nice Place

The hotel was nice and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The view from the room was pretty. The bay didn't smell very good at times but I guess that's to be expected. This location is only 10 minutes from the beaches. I really have no bad things to say about my stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Harvey's 4th st. grill! The food was great and so was the service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terri K. Pennsylvania
Business
Meadville,Pa
May 21, 2009

unbeatable value great family hotel grea

great place to relax-not a busy touristy place - small scale -great value beautiful grounds.2nd time here-came last year for eckerd college graduation and returned this year for vacation.Loved this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top