$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 28, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

3 stars
6800 Sunshine Skyway Lane, St. Petersburg, FL 33711
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
50 reviews
Just one night

We were there for one night and they were out of regular rooms so they upgraded us to a townhouse.... See full review

  • Pollu
  • May 17, 2014
Great Christmas Get Away

Our first time in Florida. The staff was courteous, friendly and told us about local attractions... See full review

  • Karen S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Stay and play at the Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove! With an average of 360 days of sunshine a year, two pools and a private beach, this full service 18 acre tropical resort is located directly on Tampa Bay in St. Petersburg, Florida. The Magnuson Hotel - Marina Cove offers first class service and amenities and is convenient to nearby Gulf Beaches, attractions and all there is to do in St. Petersburg, Florida and the Tampa Bay area. The waterfront accommodations of the Magnuson Hotel - Marina Cove are ideal for both business and leisure travelers.
We offer FREE parking, FREE internet access and there are no resort fees

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove Rooms

COURTYARD - DOUBLE
Relax in a spacious 2 Double Bed room with a beautiful pool or garden view. Lifestyle amenities like high speed wireless internet, refrigerator, cable TV, air conditioning, ceiling fan, free local calls, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, and in room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 5.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Host your next St. Petersburg, Florida conference, private party or special event at the Magnuson Hotel - Marina Cove. We offer over 5,000 square feet of indoor meeting and event space, as well as an outdoor pavilion that is perfect for networking events, social gatherings, and wedding receptions. Catering, audio/visual equipment, group rates and event planning assistance are available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 50
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen S.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great Christmas Get Away

Our first time in Florida. The staff was courteous, friendly and told us about local attractions and one of a kind places to eat. Although we were disappointed that this hotel wasn't on the beach, we were able to find several beaches to walk and enjoy. The weather wasn't beach weather anyway! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Although this is an older resort, the staff definitely works hard to make your stay enjoyable and everything you are looking for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YankeeBabs
Business
Connecticut
Oct 21, 2014

Good value and location for the money.

Nice location. Very nice staff. Hotel is older, but grounds are nice. Restaurant is good and beach bar is very nice. Only problem experienced were a few tiny ants in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T y T
Business
Springfield, VA
Jul 6, 2014

Wish we could have stayed longer

We had a busy 3-day trip to St. Petersburg, so we did not have much time to enjoy the amenities, but we did enjoy one of the pools and the Nepa Hut Breach Bar. The room was clean and well maintained, and the staff was courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Spend an afternoon at the beach at Fort Desoto Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pollu
Business
Alaska
May 17, 2014

Just one night

We were there for one night and they were out of regular rooms so they upgraded us to a townhouse. Bedroom, bathroom and TV upstairs. Spiral staircase to downstairs with a TV, couch, chairs, table, microwave, dorm fridge, coffee pot and two burner cooktop. Loved it! It's a little dated, but very clean. As my boyfriend said, "This is where Don Draper vacationed back in the time!" Being able to drive up right to your room is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It only cost us about $20 to get to Tropicana Field from the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
la Ruvia
Business
paterson, nj
Apr 8, 2014

hateddd

it was the worst place i ever stayed in. would never recommende it to any one!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
larka13
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 19, 2014

Great getaway on Tampa Bay

Convenient location to St. Petersburg and Tampa. Great grounds right on Tampa Bay. Resort has restaurant and bar on premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Interesting stores and great outdoor cafes on waterfront in St. Petersburg downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bando
Business
Port Charlotte, Florida
Dec 14, 2013

Great location!

What a gem this place is. This is the third stay at this hotel - we love the location and will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dfb51
Business
NYC
Feb 22, 2013

Exceeded expectations

Lovely setting and facities. Especially at the price. Staff was great. Dated and could be cleaner looking but will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

See the Dali Museum and drive out to Ft. Desoto beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ease
Business
Iowa
Feb 20, 2013

Great location on the bay.

It was rather cool so we were not able to us the out door pools or beach. The small tiki bar was a fun experience. We had a problem with water supply. The management gladly made things better by supplying a gift certificate for breakfast. The dining area was charming. The bed was comfortable. The price was reasonable. This is for those who are not too fussy and looking for a laid back experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yrsnake
Business
birmingham,al
Feb 14, 2013

couple oasis

according to hotel management , did not forward our reservation to the hotel .they had us wait until calls were made to booking agency

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top