$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

3 stars
View map of 6800 Sunshine Skyway Lane, St. Petersburg, FL 33711

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nikita902
Business
Tampa,FL
Jun 21, 2012

Beautiful area

Staff was nice. Could use an update. Location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Still Newlywed
Business
Tampa, Florida
May 30, 2012

Anniversary

Great weather plenty to do, Dinner had nice romantic setting .Did not get to spend enough time here will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yakaza63
Business
new jersey
Apr 22, 2012

Everything was great, hotel, cleanliness, service and food

It was great, i stayed there 3 nights, hotel was clean, service was great and price was reasonable. I will stay again in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim and Beth
Business
Honey Brook PA
Mar 25, 2012

Great place!

The room was spot on, the staff could not have been better. and the beach bar is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Davidlj
Business
Riverview, Fl.
Mar 17, 2012

Better than expected

Over all very exciting experience. The first pool was clean, warm, and large. Right next to the sauna, 104 degrees F. was unconfortable but ok. Second pool was larger, not heated, didn't get in. Amenities; good, a micro wave in room would have went with the frig. Room was clean and comfortable, carpets could use cleaning. Staff was wonderful, no complaints. For the location (on beach), with all the amenities this may be our home away from home. Would normally pay two or three times more somewhere else for the same evironment. We are going back with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel food was great at a good price so you don't have to leave property.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maggiemoo
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Nice Comfortable Place

Had reviews in the past of this hotel and the negatives kept me away. My daughter is a student at a nearby college so after many St. Pete visits I felt an urge to stay here. What a nice surprise. My room was very clean and comfortable. It was not super fancy but I felt so relaxed especially after taking a walk around. Two pools. A lovely sandy beach and view. Quiet area. Staff was great. Have already booked my next visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College Search Mom
Business
Carlisle, MA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

More like Motel than Hotel

This clearly was a converted motel. We zoomed in and out, did not use any of the amenities, just slept in the beds and showered, then went on with our day. The bedding was inexpensive but clean. Basic bath with no glamour but it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Coast, Florida
Jul 20, 2011

Good Value

Nice setting in cove and great alternative to hotels on st. pete beach. It features a decent restaurant, a bar on the beach, 2 pools and a small beach ideal for sunbathing and small children. If you're looking for a beach vacation go over to St. Pete beach. If you're there for 2-3 days, this is a great value alternative!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy 10 minute drive to Tropicana field.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
greeville sc
Jul 6, 2011

the good and bad

the hotel was nice the people working at the outside bar was great knew the best place to eat seafood for the price .. the beach area was very bad could not swim do to the seaweed was very bad ..my husband and son could fish they enjoyed that the pool was nice room were clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the bar outside had great prices on food at lunch or for drinks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lily the Beach Fan
Business
Tampa, FL
May 30, 2011

Memorial Weekend 2011

We stayend and enjoyed the pools. But we were missing the Beach experience! In the description it was mentionned beautiful beach direct infront of the Resort. There was no possibility to go into the water only the owners of some boats walked through dirty water to their boats. We used to go to places with beautiful beaches where the kids could play in the sea!! On the otherhand, we were very surprise how good the food was in the Restaurant and in the little Snack Bar! And the Staff was very friendly! I would recommend this Resort for people who have boats and don't need the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We live in South Tampa and it took us less than a half an hour to drive to the Resort! Great!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top