$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

3 stars
View map of 6800 Sunshine Skyway Lane, St. Petersburg, FL 33711

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cristy Bowen
Business
Lakeland , Fl.
Jul 7, 2014

July4th vacation

The hotel is on the bay so the water is not something you would want to swim in. And it is smelly. If you do not have a boat it is not an ideal place to stay. The pool area is nice and the rooms were just okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T y T
Business
Springfield, VA
Jul 6, 2014

Wish we could have stayed longer

We had a busy 3-day trip to St. Petersburg, so we did not have much time to enjoy the amenities, but we did enjoy one of the pools and the Nepa Hut Breach Bar. The room was clean and well maintained, and the staff was courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Spend an afternoon at the beach at Fort Desoto Park.

Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FAVORITE AUNT MONA
Business
WINTER HAVEN FL
Jun 28, 2014

Unexpected delight

the staff was warm cheerful and accommodating. The room was clean, cool and comfortable. this was not just a hotel it was in a resort setting that offered a lot to do if you wanted activity or to lay around at the pool or beach. I will return there again with plans to stay for a few days. We had dinner and breakfast on site with a view of the marina and the food was very good. . The walk ways around the area were level and can accommodate handicap/wheelchair movement very well. The staff was professional and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JWH673
Business
Louisville Ky
Jun 17, 2014

Fire Ants & Fleas !!!

HORRIBLE off Hwy 275 . From the moment we walked in and asked about the private beach the staff kinda giggled and said the don't know why the website says that it is very small area covered with seaweed and garbage broken glass little boy cut foot there and for 6 days you could still see blood on seawall room was very outdated Ac OK at best from first day after walk by beach my ankles and calf's were bit about 100 times HORRIBLE and website says breakfast listed under amenities with surcharge next to it THATS A LIE pay for it just like lunch and dinner manager says surcharge means you pay he was a joke didn't see anything wrong with listing it under amenities stay clear of this place BAD DEAL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worldwidechic
Business
Virginia
Jun 9, 2014

good place to stay

I enjoyed my stay here. Rooms have nice views. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pollu
Business
Alaska
May 17, 2014

Just one night

We were there for one night and they were out of regular rooms so they upgraded us to a townhouse. Bedroom, bathroom and TV upstairs. Spiral staircase to downstairs with a TV, couch, chairs, table, microwave, dorm fridge, coffee pot and two burner cooktop. Loved it! It's a little dated, but very clean. As my boyfriend said, "This is where Don Draper vacationed back in the time!" Being able to drive up right to your room is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It only cost us about $20 to get to Tropicana Field from the Hotel.

Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Knox guy
Business
Knoxville, TN
May 3, 2014

Great price, but very aged

The price and privacy is great but the rooms are very old. The pools are nice but there is no beach at all despite being right on the bay. Property sits on a sea wall. Views are great, food is ok but you have to drive a good distance to get to decent restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THE FIGLIO'S
Business
VIRGINIA
May 1, 2014

GREAT VALUE

GREAT VIEW REALLY NICE HOTEL.. YOU WILL NOT DISAPPOINTED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
la Ruvia
Business
paterson, nj
Apr 8, 2014

hateddd

it was the worst place i ever stayed in. would never recommende it to any one!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
larka13
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 19, 2014

Great getaway on Tampa Bay

Convenient location to St. Petersburg and Tampa. Great grounds right on Tampa Bay. Resort has restaurant and bar on premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Interesting stores and great outdoor cafes on waterfront in St. Petersburg downtown.

Back to menu Return to top