$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

3 stars
6800 Sunshine Skyway Lane, St. Petersburg, FL 33711
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
47 reviews
Just one night

We were there for one night and they were out of regular rooms so they upgraded us to a townhouse.... See full review

  • Pollu
  • May 17, 2014
A great getaway

This was a really nice hotel, great layout, had that mini resort feel. We stayed in a room listed... See full review

  • 1971John G
  • Apr 26, 2013
Stay and play at the Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove! With an average of 360 days of sunshine a year, two pools and a private beach, this full service 18 acre tropical resort is located directly on Tampa Bay in St. Petersburg, Florida. The Magnuson Hotel - Marina Cove offers first class service and amenities and is convenient to nearby Gulf Beaches, attractions and all there is to do in St. Petersburg, Florida and the Tampa Bay area. The waterfront accommodations of the Magnuson Hotel - Marina Cove are ideal for both business and leisure travelers.
We offer FREE parking, FREE internet access and there are no resort fees

Hotel Map

27.7059 -82.6781
Area served
St. Petersburg.
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport
Area description
The Magnuson Hotel - Marina Cove is ideally situated on Tampa Bay, minutes from downtown St. Petersburg. Enjoy private beach access just steps from your accommodations. Guests at the Magnuson Hotel - Marina Cove also enjoy our convenient location near popular St. Petersburg beaches and attractions such as Fort De Soto Beach Park, Clearwater Beach, St. Pete Beach,The Pier, Tropicana Field, Busch Gardens, and prestigious South Florida universities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove Rooms

COURTYARD - DOUBLE
Relax in a spacious 2 Double Bed room with a beautiful pool or garden view. Lifestyle amenities like high speed wireless internet, refrigerator, cable TV, air conditioning, ceiling fan, free local calls, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, and in room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 5.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Host your next St. Petersburg, Florida conference, private party or special event at the Magnuson Hotel - Marina Cove. We offer over 5,000 square feet of indoor meeting and event space, as well as an outdoor pavilion that is perfect for networking events, social gatherings, and wedding receptions. Catering, audio/visual equipment, group rates and event planning assistance are available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bando
Port Charlotte, Florida
Dec 14, 2013

Great location!

What a gem this place is. This is the third stay at this hotel - we love the location and will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The vacation guider
St. Louis
Jul 26, 2013

Nice 2 star hotel, but the smell is bad

The sea weed on the property next to the hotel is unbelievably bad. We checked in and had to move rooms with induce minutes of looking at our room. The front desk help was very understanding, and explained the smell. We checked out after staying only two nights after everyone was complaining. The rooms are dated but mostly clean. I would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Nothing is close by.

Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fisherman francis
stoughton, MA
Jun 17, 2013

fisherman frank

they should not be able to advertise that the hotel has a beach. It's small and not suitable to swim in. Staff was helpful, friendly; food was good and reasonable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dianne and Dara
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
May 13, 2013

Great value for the price

The staff is very friendly and so were the room attendants. The location is perfect as it is close to the highway and easy access to St. Petes and Tampa. You would need a car if you stay at this location as there is not alot in walking distance, but it is a great price, so adding a car to your trip is pretty cheap. I would stay at that location again. It is a 3 star for sure, so dont expect a 5 star hotel. Pool is clean and well kept. A cute hotel for the price for sure. We went to a couple Tampa Bay Rays games and Tropicana Field is a quick direct drive from the hotel. Easy access for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Beaulls outlet is a close drive and great sales.

Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayf1
Business
Madison, FL
May 2, 2013

Laid back great atmosphere

Laid back great atmosphere. Great place to relax!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1971John G
Stuart Fl
Apr 26, 2013

A great getaway

This was a really nice hotel, great layout, had that mini resort feel. We stayed in a room listed with a parking lot view but in all actuality the back sliding glass doors looked out over the pools and you could see the water from our room. The staff was friendly and attentive and apparently the owners of this hotel have had it for over 30 years. Had that resort feel without being overly commercialized. Bicycle rentals were available as well and security was excellent. Would definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

great location, easy to get on highway to go to all attractions in the area

Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
avagrace
lockport ny
Apr 1, 2013

not what I expected

The pool was the only good thing about this hotel. The room was nothing special. It needed to be updated. Old tv ! The beach smelled disgusting and there was seaweed and garbage. It was a small area and if there was a rake around I would have raked it myself. I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunshine217
massachusetts
Feb 27, 2013

convenient location

My friends and I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The room was clean and the pools and beach were very nice. The view from the tiki bar was beautiful! The staff was friendly and the food was good. We would definitely go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dfb51
NYC
Feb 22, 2013

Exceeded expectations

Lovely setting and facities. Especially at the price. Staff was great. Dated and could be cleaner looking but will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

See the Dali Museum and drive out to Ft. Desoto beach.

Review of Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ease
Iowa
Feb 20, 2013

Great location on the bay.

It was rather cool so we were not able to us the out door pools or beach. The small tiki bar was a fun experience. We had a problem with water supply. The management gladly made things better by supplying a gift certificate for breakfast. The dining area was charming. The bed was comfortable. The price was reasonable. This is for those who are not too fussy and looking for a laid back experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search