$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

3 stars
View map of 4999 34th St North, 4999 34th St North, Saint Petersburg, FL 33714

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
147 reviews
Clean, safe hotel

Was worried due to other reviews. No need, I returned alone 1am , parked car & returned to my room... See full review

  • Katherine H.
  • Apr 15, 2015
staff

Very friendly staff, they let us check in early, they were very helpful See full review

  • Michael m.
  • Mar 23, 2015
The La Quinta Inn St. Petersburg hotel is close to all popular attractions: Beautiful Gulf Beaches, Tropicana Field- Home of the Tampa Bay Rays, BayWalk Center and the St. Pete Pier, Mahaffey Theatre, Janis Landing, and Salvador Dali Museum. Raymond James Stadium, Busch Gardens and the St. Pete Times Forum are also nearby. Our St. Petersburg hotel is conveniently located between St. Petersburg and Clearwater, west of Interstate 275 (exit 26B). You will notice the old world charm when you arrive at the La Quinta Inn St. Petersburg hotel with a courtyard fountain and tropical landscaping. Begin each day with our Free Bright Side Breakfast served in the lobby every morning. Our St. Petersburg hotel rooms are spacious, clean and filled with all the comforts from home such as coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, and more. Business travelers will be able to take care of business efficiently with our free high-speed Internet or our on-site meeting facilities. Contact our hotel to reserve you meeting space. Discover the walking trails at nearby Sawgrass Lake Park or enjoy dining and shopping at nearby restaurants include Chic-fil-A, Five Guys Burgers & Fries, Olive Garden, Panda Express and the many restaurants and stores at the Shoppes at Park Place. After a full day's work or play, you can relax on the sundeck around the heated outdoor swimming pool as palms wave overhead. Guests can blow off steam in our well-equipped fitness center. Guest Laundry on site. Unwind with your favorite movie on our Samsung flat-panel TV with 30 channels of HD premium cable channels. Our TVs have an easy-access plug-and-play feature that makes it simple to connect your electronics.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 147
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katherine H.
Business
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

Clean, safe hotel

Was worried due to other reviews. No need, I returned alone 1am , parked car & returned to my room feeling safe. There where dodgy areas at 1am driving up 19 but it is a city! Room clean & comfortable. Was busy & didn't hear neighbors. Forgot toothbrush & toothpaste and reception provided them for me. Breakfast busy but easily got table at 8.30am. Enjoyed coffee by the pool at 9am as it began to get the sun that then remained on it all day. If I return to the area I will use his la Quinta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott H.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Two night stay

The overall experience was good. The staff were friendly and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cajun Boy
Business
Louisiana
Jun 15, 2014

Good single traveler experience

I've stayed here 3 times. Good service from staff. Convenient to Tropicana Field (10-15 mins.). Location appeared safe. Recently renovated. Room nice. New carpet. Walls looked clean freshly painted. If you're basically just going to sleep there, it's a very good place. Not elegant decor. They ran out of milk at breakfast one morning. Breakfast room a little cramped when a lot of people there. Kids darting back and forth from table a little annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Tropicana Field, if you like baseball. Denny's in front if hotel, I don't recommend. Food and service not good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marsbars1020
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 16, 2013

GETAWAY

Staff is wonderful. Very helpful. Willing to go the extra mile. Room cleanliness could be better. I was there five days and my floor was never swept or the bathroom cleaned. Pool is wonderful. Would I stay there again? Yes, it's a great place. They just need to improve on some things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is right next door. Excellent food and staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thbb49
Business
Ill.
Dec 29, 2012

La Quinta St. Petersburg

Hotel room was average at best. No microwave or fridge in room. Limited TV channel selections. Hot breakfast featured waffles or oatmeal or toast. Really?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dennys was right in front of hotel. A person can do better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tam from PA
Business
St Petersburg, FL
Dec 3, 2012

Not Happy

I was not happy with the way the room looked, night stand was falling apart wood chips on the floor, bathroom was small and not clean enough. A few days into my stay I found baby roaches on and around the microwave. I did report it to the front office, they stated there was nothing they could do other than move me to a room on the second floor??? I was leaving the next morning. The La Quinta in Brandon, FL was amazing!! I was so disappointed when booking with them this time again in St Petersburg. I will not book a room in that location again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesome Uncle
Business
World Traveler
Aug 12, 2012

A surprise to find with a very nice courtyard and pool

Friendly Staff, it is an older Hotel but it is well maintained, the rooms are average but match their rates. The Pool and Courtyard are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M'Amore
Business
Sarasota,Fl
Jun 1, 2012

Overnight Stay

Average Hotel does need outside updating as it looks ominous as you go through the Parking Lot,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short Distance to food and drink..interesing neighborhood..average stay o'kay for an overnight.. Not best Choice for Ambiance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stefanline
Business
High Point, NC
Mar 13, 2012

Get what you pay for.

In a vary undesirable area of town. WiFi did not work for the 3 night stay and TV kept cutting out. Would not recommend this hotel if you are wanting to enjoy a nice stay, pay a little extra and move closer to downtown or the beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trevor1
Business
ct
Feb 8, 2012

one night stop over

nice little hotel, clean rooms, staff were great, nothing fancy but great value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top