$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

3 stars
View map of 4999 34th St North, 4999 34th St North, Saint Petersburg, FL 33714

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
134 reviews
Great Place To Stay

I was slightly worried since my cab driver told me it was sketchy. Nonsense! This place is great... See full review

  • Jackie K.
  • Jul 19, 2015
2 night stay was great!

Lots of things to explore while visiting area. Especially liked visiting the Salvador Dali Museum!... See full review

  • Linda F.
  • Feb 20, 2015
The La Quinta Inn St. Petersburg hotel is close to all popular attractions: Beautiful Gulf Beaches, Tropicana Field- Home of the Tampa Bay Rays, BayWalk Center and the St. Pete Pier, Mahaffey Theatre, Janis Landing, and Salvador Dali Museum. Raymond James Stadium, Busch Gardens and the St. Pete Times Forum are also nearby. Our St. Petersburg hotel is conveniently located between St. Petersburg and Clearwater, west of Interstate 275 (exit 26B). You will notice the old world charm when you arrive at the La Quinta Inn St. Petersburg hotel with a courtyard fountain and tropical landscaping. Begin each day with our Free Bright Side Breakfast served in the lobby every morning. Our St. Petersburg hotel rooms are spacious, clean and filled with all the comforts from home such as coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, and more. Business travelers will be able to take care of business efficiently with our free high-speed Internet or our on-site meeting facilities. Contact our hotel to reserve you meeting space. Discover the walking trails at nearby Sawgrass Lake Park or enjoy dining and shopping at nearby restaurants include Chic-fil-A, Five Guys Burgers & Fries, Olive Garden, Panda Express and the many restaurants and stores at the Shoppes at Park Place. After a full day's work or play, you can relax on the sundeck around the heated outdoor swimming pool as palms wave overhead. Guests can blow off steam in our well-equipped fitness center. Guest Laundry on site. Unwind with your favorite movie on our Samsung flat-panel TV with 30 channels of HD premium cable channels. Our TVs have an easy-access plug-and-play feature that makes it simple to connect your electronics.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg also booked these hotels.

★★★
$59
3.7 / 5 103 reviews
★★
$66
3.0 / 5 19 reviews
★★
$54
3.0 / 5 27 reviews
★★
$79
3.5 / 5 34 reviews
★★★
$58
3.9 / 5 153 reviews
★★★
$99
3.5 / 5 53 reviews
★★★
$62
3.8 / 5 26 reviews

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 134
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Transiting
Couples
N/A
Jul 20, 2015

Just OK stay

The majority of rooms appear to be in a nice courtyard. However, we unfortunatly given one on the less-attractive parking lot side/ Staff polite/ Overall - OK, but likely better options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie K.
Couples
N/A
Jul 19, 2015

Great Place To Stay

I was slightly worried since my cab driver told me it was sketchy. Nonsense! This place is great clean nice room and comfy beds beautiful pool. Awesome price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barry W.
Couples
Hiram
Jun 30, 2015

Overnight Tampa Bay Rays

Location was OK. Room was clean and staff was very friendly. Continental breakfast was adequate. Overall an excellent value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theodoor R.
Couples
Cuijk
Apr 22, 2015

Great value for the money

We loved it here, even the location is somewhat remote from the Beaches and Tampa. Excellent LaQuinta though. No negative comments, room service does not clean room until later in the afternoon, but no problem for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elmer A.
Couples
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Pleasant Stay

Nice value for money, especially after staying at some other dirty, run down 'hotels' in the area. The room was clean, a bit outdated but with a nice HD TV, clean, comfortable beds, coffee maker, iron w/ironing board & thank goodness WI-FI that actually worked flawless. The hotel is older but properly maintained. The pool is nice (heated) and the whole property feels safe, has a laid-back feel. The staff is friendly and helpful. Only grip is that the housekeeper forgot to clean the bathroom area upon my late check in, but she did afterwards, so I'm not gonna hold it against it. Overall would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda F.
Couples
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

2 night stay was great!

Lots of things to explore while visiting area. Especially liked visiting the Salvador Dali Museum! Staff was very helpful in making suggestions ! Room was very clean upon arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boston Frequent Flyer
Couples
Florida
Jun 28, 2014

Poor customer Service

We stayed just one night. Room was musty smelling and Television didn't work entire visit. Was told there was nothing they could do. When we checked out we were told we would get a partial rebate which we never did. Wrote a follow-on letter without any response. Won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kim and Stan
Couples
Pittsburgh PA
May 19, 2014

Overnight stay

This hotel was awful. Between the bugs in the bathroom to the palmetto bugs in the AC unit - we couldn't sleep at all. The place was dirty and dingy. We'll never stay at another LaQuinta - that's for sure!!! Needs major major upgrading!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ShaLaLaBoomBa
Couples
Virginia beach, VA
May 12, 2014

Not what I expected

I've stayed at la quinta hotels all over and this was definitely the worst experience. The "non smoking" room smelled awful. Our clothes have been washed and you can still kind of smell it. The bedspread had mystery stains. The bathroom floor was filthy. There were beetles and roaches in the room. The pool was nice and the staff was friendly enough. I just expected more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elderlad
Couples
ottawa
Mar 14, 2014

ok

not bad. would use again location so-so but easy to get around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top