$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 24, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

3 stars
View map of 4999 34th St North, 4999 34th St North, Saint Petersburg, FL 33714

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
141 reviews
2 night stay was great!

Lots of things to explore while visiting area. Especially liked visiting the Salvador Dali Museum!... See full review

  • Linda F.
  • Feb 20, 2015
good place to relax

The staff was very friendly rooms very clean and comfortable See full review

  • jhonatan97
  • Oct 8, 2014
The La Quinta Inn St. Petersburg hotel is close to all popular attractions: Beautiful Gulf Beaches, Tropicana Field- Home of the Tampa Bay Rays, BayWalk Center and the St. Pete Pier, Mahaffey Theatre, Janis Landing, and Salvador Dali Museum. Raymond James Stadium, Busch Gardens and the St. Pete Times Forum are also nearby. Our St. Petersburg hotel is conveniently located between St. Petersburg and Clearwater, west of Interstate 275 (exit 26B). You will notice the old world charm when you arrive at the La Quinta Inn St. Petersburg hotel with a courtyard fountain and tropical landscaping. Begin each day with our Free Bright Side Breakfast served in the lobby every morning. Our St. Petersburg hotel rooms are spacious, clean and filled with all the comforts from home such as coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, and more. Business travelers will be able to take care of business efficiently with our free high-speed Internet or our on-site meeting facilities. Contact our hotel to reserve you meeting space. Discover the walking trails at nearby Sawgrass Lake Park or enjoy dining and shopping at nearby restaurants include Chic-fil-A, Five Guys Burgers & Fries, Olive Garden, Panda Express and the many restaurants and stores at the Shoppes at Park Place. After a full day's work or play, you can relax on the sundeck around the heated outdoor swimming pool as palms wave overhead. Guests can blow off steam in our well-equipped fitness center or unwind with your favorite movie on our Samsung flat-panel TV with 30 channels of HD premium cable channels. Our TVs have an easy-access plug-and-play feature that makes it simple to connect your electronics.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Field: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (141)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 141
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jhonatan97
Business
st peterburgs florida
Oct 8, 2014

good place to relax

The staff was very friendly rooms very clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Petertnv
Business
Riga Latvia
Sep 1, 2013

Great for Hookers

This location is e cellent if you are looking for hookers, they are just outside in the carpark and operate in and out of the hotel. Not so great if your wife, family, girlfriend are with you or if you are in St.Pete for a Baptist Church Conference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenn Mara
Business
Florida
May 6, 2013

You get what you pay for

Great location. Older hotel, furniture was falling apart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex from Stuart
Business
Treasure Coast, FL
Jan 19, 2013

Clean, comfortable, my favorite location at the area

Trouble free in general unlike some other hotel around. Non-smoking really means non-smoking: no smell. This is often a problem in other hotels. WiFi, coffee maker, breakfast, of course per-friendly like all La Quinta's. Stayed there for business and found it the best in this price range. I am going to stay there next week as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Grain
Business
Florida, USA
Apr 1, 2012

It couldn't have been better

We didn't go with huge expectations--we just wanted two beds, a clean room and a helpful staff, and that's exactly what we got. The hotel met every need we had without flaw or error.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeanie marie
Business
Citrus Springs, FL, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Very cute, comfortable & affordable

i stayed here for a business trip and it was very clean & comfortable! Ideal location close to 275. Bed was extremely comfortable and I wish I could've stole the pillows! Staff was nice, they need a breakfast staff tho. Breakfast ran out quickly and was not replenished. Tv was awesome. Brought my ps3 and played video games, fast wifi and all channels in hd. I would absolutly recommend this hotel! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is a walk away! They're 2,4,6,8 menu was awesome we ate there alot thief food was better then any other Denny's I have ever been to!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JayC
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Business Trip

The hotel was not extravagant. However, since it was only a business trip, it got the job done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panhandle of Florida
Jun 27, 2011

Seen Better Days

The Hotel room was nice it was clean. It was almost quiet (late night door closing was not to bad. The only problem I had was a slow flushing toilet. I told front desk personel and it was fixed when i returned to the room later that day.The Hotel furniture had seen better days it was over due for a new look. but everything was in good working order. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It is a good spot if you are going to the VA Hospital.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
btr
Sep 24, 2010

Title fine- hotel was in a verypoor area

Noisy, questional folks out all night with possible pick-up spot for hookers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

See the beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
peruvianlink
Business
Amherst, ME
Mar 22, 2010

clean but cheap neighborhood

This was a business trip so it really was not a good hotel for that reason. If looking for a inexpensive hotel and just a place to sleep, this would be a great bunk for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top